logo Journeys of Aardvarc

Position Map

Profile


Ed


British


Arcona


40

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Nov 2012
Sat 17 Nov 12:18 Porto Santo – Madeira…. 32:44.50N 16:42.70W
Wed 14 Nov 13:18 Atlantic crossing to Madeira 33:03.60N 16:18.90W
Tue 13 Nov 12:27 Mohammedia 33:43.70N 7:20.80W
Tue 13 Nov 12:11 Fes 34:02.20N 4:59.90W
Tue 06 Nov 08:33 Rabat
Mon 05 Nov 11:20 Here’s Looking at You, Kid! 33:35.40N 7:36.40W
Oct 2012
Tue 30 Oct 12:36 Marrakech – Part Deux
Tue 30 Oct 10:36 Marrakech – Ouarzazate – Zagora & back! 30:13.90N 5:44.80W
Sun 28 Oct 22:45 Marrakech
Sun 28 Oct 22:35 Cadiz to Mohammedia 33:42.70N 7:23.90W
Tue 23 Oct 21:01 Cadiz2
Sat 20 Oct 16:16 Cadiz 36:32.40N 6:17.00W
Mon 15 Oct 19:17 Lagos again
Aug 2012
Wed 22 Aug 18:06 Hot and windy
Tue 21 Aug 18:01 Loretta
Tue 14 Aug 16:46 Bye Rich
Mon 13 Aug 15:56 Lagos 2 by Rich
Mon 13 Aug 15:34 Lagos 37:06.60N 8:40.40W
Fri 10 Aug 19:47 Setubal 38:28.59N 8:58.66W
Wed 08 Aug 18:08 Lisbon 38:41.45N 9:25.13W
Tue 07 Aug 20:51 Navare 39:35.01N 9:04.48W
Tue 07 Aug 20:51 Sights of Porto
Sun 05 Aug 19:21 Au revoir, Sailor V
Sun 05 Aug 19:00 Porto 41:11.16N 8:42.31W
Thu 02 Aug 12:02 Viana do Castelo 41:41.63N 8:49.30W
Jul 2012
Mon 30 Jul 17:12 Baiona
Sat 28 Jul 17:27 Vigo 42:14.50N 8:43.40W
Thu 26 Jul 19:25 Camarinas 43:07.58N 9:10.92W
Wed 25 Jul 20:24 La Coruna2
Wed 25 Jul 20:03 La Coruna 43:22.03N 8:23.12W
Mon 23 Jul 19:08 Ribadeo 43:32.37N 7:02.18W
Sun 22 Jul 18:24 Gijon 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Fri 20 Jul 20:16 PS
Fri 20 Jul 19:53 Bilbao 43:20.30N 3:00.89W
Thu 19 Jul 18:36 Bilbao 43:20.30N 3:00.89W
Wed 18 Jul 17:58 Northern Spain , Getaria 43:18.09N 2:11.86W
Wed 18 Jul 09:32 Bayone and Biarritz 43:31.53N 1:30.48W
Mon 16 Jul 14:35 Bayonne 43:31.53N 1:30.48W
Sat 14 Jul 17:05 La Rochelle 46:09.26N 1:09.02W
Fri 13 Jul 19:54 Storm bound in La Rochelle 46:08.80N 1:10.11W
Thu 12 Jul 16:29 Ile D'Yeu, Port Joinville 46:43.60N 2:20.70W
Wed 11 Jul 19:06 Pornichet 47:15.42N 2:21.05W
Tue 10 Jul 17:00 LORIENT 47:43.56N 3:21.04W
Mon 09 Jul 18:24 Concarneau 47:52.24N 3:54.91W
Sun 08 Jul 18:09 Benodet 47:52.10N 4:06.46W
Fri 06 Jul 18:04 Camaret 48:16.72N 4:35.00W
Thu 05 Jul 17:48 L'Aberwrac'h 48:36.40N 4:34.90W
Wed 04 Jul 17:33 Leaving Torquay 50:27.34N 3:32.18W
2009
Mon 06 Jul 15:23 The Final Leg to Ipswich 52:01.40N 1:10.00E
Sun 05 Jul 15:27 position update 51:11.00N 1:41.00E
Fri 03 Jul 15:18 Fowey to Dartmouth 50:20.00N 3:33.70W
Jun 2009
Tue 30 Jun 15:09 Racing Pigeon 50:20.00N 4:38.40W
Sun 28 Jun 15:34 Stormy weather , Cape Finistere, Beef Wellington 43:17.00N 13:06.00W
Fri 12 Jun 20:24 Beautiful Azores
Fri 12 Jun 20:12 TransAtlantic crossing 37:44.30N 25:39.80W
May 2009
Tue 19 May 19:35 Bermuda 32:17.40N 64:47.30W
Sun 10 May 19:10 British Virgin Islands 18:27.00N 64:26.20W
Fri 08 May 18:59 St Lucia to Antigua 17:00.00N 61:46.00W
Apr 2009
Tue 14 Apr 00:24 Guest blog by Anne, Heather and Pat
Mar 2009
Mon 30 Mar 15:15 The final leg 14:04.60N 60:56.90W
Sun 29 Mar 20:47 Group photos World Arc Sailors
Sun 29 Mar 20:31 Humming bird
Sun 29 Mar 20:22 Turtles
Mon 23 Mar 23:02 Gourmandising in the Grenadines and beyond..... 13:57.90N 61:01.40W
Sat 21 Mar 21:54 Ali's photos Mustique
Sat 21 Mar 21:49 Andy's photos Mustique etc 12:52.70N 61:11.30W
Thu 19 Mar 15:50 Annadale waterfall
Thu 19 Mar 15:46 Airfield
Thu 19 Mar 15:42 Rum factory
Thu 19 Mar 15:36 Grenada 12:02.70N 61:45.00W
Mon 16 Mar 01:18 Venezuela
Mon 16 Mar 01:17 More images from Devils Island
Mon 16 Mar 01:16 Arianne
Mon 16 Mar 01:15 Devil's Island
Mon 16 Mar 01:14 Wildlife
Mon 16 Mar 01:10 Iles de Salut 5:17.10N 52:35.30W
Mon 16 Mar 00:10 Shark fishing
Tue 03 Mar 15:01 Crossing the line...again! 0:00.10N 36:02.00W
Feb 2009
Sat 28 Feb 23:40 Fernado de Noronha 3:49.80S 32:24.10W
Sat 28 Feb 23:33 Journey to Fernando de Noronha
Sat 28 Feb 23:27 Carnaval Olinda
Sun 22 Feb 15:15 More Carnaval images
Sun 22 Feb 15:08 Recife Carnaval
Sun 22 Feb 14:58 Arrival in Recife 8:04.80S 34:53.30W
Sun 22 Feb 14:55 Itaparica2
Sun 22 Feb 14:52 Itaparica
Sun 22 Feb 14:47 Journy to Rio Paraguacu
Sun 22 Feb 14:39 wiring loom
Tue 10 Feb 16:42 Images of Salvador
Tue 10 Feb 15:43 Football
Tue 10 Feb 15:26 Sailing to Brazil 12:58.30S 38:30.90W
Mon 02 Feb 15:51 Hirsute you sir? 13:05.60S 33:29.20W
Jan 2009
Thu 29 Jan 18:17 PASTIES 13:33.00S 24:29.00W
Wed 21 Jan 20:44 Guest blog by Rob Drohan
Wed 21 Jan 06:54 St Helena Countryside
Wed 21 Jan 06:50 Jacob's Ladder
Wed 21 Jan 06:46 More St Helena views
Wed 21 Jan 06:43 Napoleon Bonaparte
Tue 20 Jan 23:09 St Helena 15:55.40S 5:44.20W
Fri 16 Jan 09:02 Crossing the Meridian 18:49.00S 0:00.10W
Wed 14 Jan 00:34 Quad biking
Wed 14 Jan 00:34 Dune 45
Wed 14 Jan 00:33 Dunes and mirages
Wed 14 Jan 00:33 Desert scenery and fauna
Tue 13 Jan 23:53 Ghost Town
Tue 13 Jan 23:45 Misty morning arrival
Tue 13 Jan 23:44 Tea, Cake and Beer
Tue 13 Jan 23:41 Namibia
Tue 06 Jan 01:05 Whales and Dolphins 26:38.50S 15:09.40E
Tue 06 Jan 00:46 Heineken Cape to Bahia, Brazil race
Tue 06 Jan 00:35 Transatlantic beard competition
Fri 02 Jan 02:05 Fight
Fri 02 Jan 02:02 New Years Eve
Fri 02 Jan 01:58 Aquarium
Fri 02 Jan 01:54 Pete Goss
Fri 02 Jan 01:47 Bespoke Tshirts
Fri 02 Jan 01:44 Cape Fur Seals
2008
Nov 2008
Mon 24 Nov 17:03 Table Mountain and the Cape
Mon 24 Nov 16:40 Volvo Ocean Race
Mon 24 Nov 16:17 Cape of Storms 33:54.40S 18:25.20E
Mon 24 Nov 15:39 Whales and albatrosses
Tue 11 Nov 02:44 Furthest South 35:16.30S 22:49.50E
Fri 07 Nov 15:44 Zulus and non Zulus
Fri 07 Nov 15:42 Zulu dancing
Fri 07 Nov 15:33 More crocs
Fri 07 Nov 15:28 Durban 29:52.20S 31:02.10E
Fri 07 Nov 15:16 La reunion to Durban
Oct 2008
Tue 28 Oct 23:20 Reunion to South Africa 23:19.40S 51:14.50E
Fri 24 Oct 14:24 Reunion 20:56.50S 55:17.00E
Sun 19 Oct 10:11 Sega dancing.
Sun 19 Oct 09:37 Mauritius Quay BBQ
Sun 19 Oct 09:23 Mauritius 20:09.60S 57:29.80E
Fri 10 Oct 11:42 Rodrigues 19:40.70S 63:25.20E
Sep 2008
Sun 28 Sep 14:10 Cocos Keeling Islands 12:05.50S 96:52.80E
Mon 15 Sep 03:00 Kecak dancing
Mon 15 Sep 02:56 Temple and statue
Mon 15 Sep 02:07 Bali evening fun
Mon 15 Sep 02:02 More from Nathalie
Mon 15 Sep 01:57 Nathalie's pictures
Mon 15 Sep 01:52 Charlotte's Pictures
Sun 14 Sep 04:22 Bali life 8:44.60S 115:12.50E
Sun 14 Sep 03:59 Balinese dancing
Sun 14 Sep 03:42 Bali : Guest blog by Nathalie
Mon 08 Sep 17:35 Bali 9:07.00S 116:21.30E
Aug 2008
Sun 31 Aug 09:20 Driving
Sun 31 Aug 06:54 36degrees C
Sun 31 Aug 06:50 Kakadu National Park
Sun 31 Aug 06:45 Termite mounds
Sun 31 Aug 06:38 birds
Sun 31 Aug 06:34 Jumping crocs
Sun 31 Aug 06:29 locking in
Sat 30 Aug 09:08 Darwin Sunset 12:25.50S 130:49.20E
Sat 30 Aug 08:58 Lizard underwater
Wed 20 Aug 09:05 Journey to Darwin 10:48.90S 142:06.20E
Sun 17 Aug 09:20 Lizard Island 14:51.10S 145:24.60E
Mon 11 Aug 07:43 Red Baron
Mon 11 Aug 07:28 Townsville
Mon 11 Aug 07:18 More views from Magnetic island
Mon 11 Aug 07:13 Kuddly Koala 19:09.50S 146:51.20E
Mon 11 Aug 07:00 Be snake-aware!
Mon 11 Aug 06:59 Robert befriends a Rock Wallaby
Mon 11 Aug 06:55 Magnetic island
Mon 11 Aug 06:46 Vospers new project
Fri 08 Aug 07:31 humpback whales
Fri 08 Aug 07:17 Rosie and Nick
Fri 08 Aug 07:10 Sea Eagle
Tue 05 Aug 07:45 Whitehaven beach 20:17.20S 149:02.90E
Tue 05 Aug 06:44 Asolare rescue
Mon 04 Aug 07:55 Pics of Ed
Sun 03 Aug 07:24 Goldsmith Island , Whitsundays 20:43.10S 149:07.90E
Sat 02 Aug 07:06 Aussie Graphics
Sat 02 Aug 07:05 Kangaroo and crab poo, and giant lugworms
Sat 02 Aug 07:05 Queensland beaches
Sat 02 Aug 07:04 Wallabies
Sat 02 Aug 07:04 Birds
Sat 02 Aug 07:04 Outback pies
Jul 2008
Fri 25 Jul 09:16 Missing???
Fri 25 Jul 08:57 Barrier reef 2
Fri 25 Jul 08:43 Australia 21:06.80S 149:13.50E
Tue 22 Jul 03:09 Journey to Australia 21:04.00S 154:28.00E
Wed 16 Jul 01:06 Absailing
Wed 16 Jul 01:04 Cascades 17:44.50S 168:18.80E
Wed 16 Jul 01:03 More Tanna pictures
Wed 16 Jul 01:03 Mount Yasur Volcano
Wed 16 Jul 01:02 More pictures from the village
Wed 16 Jul 01:02 Port Resolution native village
Wed 09 Jul 01:00 Port Resolution, Tanna 19:31.40S 169:29.70E
Tue 08 Jul 00:59 Leaving Fiji
Fri 04 Jul 05:40 Castaway
Fri 04 Jul 05:39 Gerald
Fri 04 Jul 05:33 Mr Sulu
Fri 04 Jul 05:25 Matamanoa Fiji
Jun 2008
Sun 22 Jun 21:57 Puncture
Sun 22 Jun 21:57 Another sunset
Sun 22 Jun 21:56 Fijian agriculture
Sun 22 Jun 21:52 Sailing is hard work
Sun 22 Jun 21:52 Castaway 17:39.68S 177:22.56E
Wed 18 Jun 21:52 Seaplane 16:44.79S 179:18.36E
Fri 13 Jun 21:11 Salsa Verde 2??
Fri 13 Jun 21:10 Sunday service
Fri 13 Jun 21:10 Tongan sunset
Fri 13 Jun 21:09 Somewhere under a rainbow
Fri 13 Jun 21:09 There may be trouble ahead
Sun 08 Jun 18:56 Niue pigs 18:39.56S 173:58.98W
Sun 08 Jun 18:50 Togo Canyon, Niue
Sun 08 Jun 18:25 Niue 18:40.00S 174:01.00W
Fri 06 Jun 20:10 Sorry 18:56.28S 169:48.11W
Fri 06 Jun 20:04 Rarotonga 21:04.60S 159:29.70W
Fri 06 Jun 00:24 Rarotonga transport
May 2008
Sun 25 May 20:47 Courtesy flag
Sun 25 May 20:41 Storm
Sun 25 May 20:39 Maltese Falcon
Sun 25 May 20:37 Bora Bora airport.
Sun 25 May 20:35 Bora Bora images 16:30.18S 151:45.27W
Sun 25 May 20:29 Bora Bora boat trip
Wed 21 May 05:44 On our way again
Fri 16 May 00:37 Ra'iatea reef snorkelling
Thu 15 May 22:14 Health and Safety in Rarotonga!
Thu 15 May 18:57 Bora Bora
Thu 15 May 18:56 Tahiti Pearl Regatta
Thu 15 May 18:47 Rain
Thu 15 May 18:46 More dancing
Thu 15 May 18:43 Tropical fruits and trees
Thu 15 May 18:38 Marae Taputapuatea
Thu 15 May 18:33 Ra'iatea
Thu 15 May 18:28 Sam banished
Thu 15 May 18:26 Mo'orea
Sat 03 May 20:51 Moorea Sunset
Sat 03 May 20:49 Outrigger sailing canoe
Sat 03 May 20:47 Captain Hornblower
Sat 03 May 20:45 Polynesian canoes
Sat 03 May 20:37 Polynesian dancing
Sat 03 May 20:32 Robert gets a haircut
Apr 2008
Mon 28 Apr 01:49 Master engineers at work
Mon 28 Apr 01:46 Hammock
Mon 28 Apr 01:33 Tahiti Surf 17:35.18S 149:36.98W
Mon 28 Apr 01:26 Voyage to Tahiti
Mon 28 Apr 01:24 Surfing Tahiti
Mon 28 Apr 01:20 Sam learns to dive
Mon 21 Apr 01:34 Rangiroa 14:58.11S 147:38.20W
Tue 15 Apr 23:36 missing pics
Fri 11 Apr 02:23 Nuka Hiva 8:55.05S 140:06.05W
Mon 07 Apr 21:59 Oa Huka to Nuka Hiva
Mon 07 Apr 21:59 Dolphins
Mon 07 Apr 21:59 More of "Into the Blue" at anchor
Mon 07 Apr 21:59 Waterfall
Mon 07 Apr 21:58 Gauguin's paintings
Mon 07 Apr 21:58 Fatu Hiva
Mon 07 Apr 21:58 At anchor
Mon 07 Apr 21:58 Spam
Mon 07 Apr 21:58 Gauguin's grave
Mon 07 Apr 21:57 Hiva Oa
Mon 07 Apr 21:57 Mast pics
Thu 03 Apr 04:52 Islas Marquesas
Mar 2008
Fri 28 Mar 21:14 Hiva Oa
Fri 21 Mar 00:34 Spinnaker
Tue 18 Mar 22:46 Over half way!
Mon 17 Mar 01:19 Hello Marg!!
Thu 13 Mar 16:47 500miles into journey to Marquesas
Thu 06 Mar 00:00 Sorry, forgot the boobies
Wed 05 Mar 23:33 Diving and more sunsets.
Wed 05 Mar 23:15 Galapagos wildlife 0:44.81S 90:18.51W
Feb 2008
Wed 27 Feb 17:43 Journey to Galapagos
Thu 21 Feb 01:35 Island of the Sun, The Shamen, Reed raft.
Thu 21 Feb 01:24 Journey to Bolivia, Island of the sun on Lake Titicaca
Wed 20 Feb 01:13 Journey to Puno from Cusco
Tue 19 Feb 01:01 Journey back from MP
Tue 19 Feb 00:56 Machu Picchu
Tue 19 Feb 00:47 Journey to Macchu Picchu
Mon 18 Feb 00:40 Lima and Cusco, Peru and local train
Thu 14 Feb 00:30 blue footed boobies 2:10.25S 80:54.40W
Wed 13 Feb 00:30 Twistle rig and more fishing
Tue 12 Feb 20:00 Crossing the Equator
Fri 08 Feb 19:29 Deep sea fishing, carnival 8:54.67N 79:31.30W
Mon 04 Feb 03:03 Panama Canal Experience, In a while!!
Sat 02 Feb 15:07 Webcam in the Canal locks
Sat 02 Feb 15:03 Colon adventures 9:22.09N 79:57.01W
Fri 01 Feb 03:55 A few more pictures of the trip St Lucia to Colon
Jan 2008
Thu 31 Jan 17:51 Wildlife in Colon
Tue 29 Jan 14:35 Day 6
Sat 26 Jan 16:16 no fish yet
Wed 23 Jan 15:10 Crew Photo just before start
Wed 23 Jan 13:22 We're off
Sun 20 Jan 23:19 The start!
Sat 19 Jan 17:28 It's hot!
Thu 17 Jan 20:21 Emailing: St Lucia B and D
Sun 13 Jan 17:37 Nearly ready for the off 14:04.53N 60:56.94W