logo X86

Position Map

Profile


Rich Carey


British


Seawind 1160


38


Get faithful hound 'Bosun', to Australia!

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Nov 2017
Sun 19 Nov 09:13 The Atlantic Crossing begins
Mon 06 Nov 11:05 Safety Gestapo on Board
Sat 04 Nov 20:00 Five hours on the toilet - now tired
Oct 2017
Mon 30 Oct 11:53 Broke dog
Sun 22 Oct 10:32 Word of the day 'Diminutive' 28:07.33N 15:25.44W
Fri 13 Oct 11:08 Data, daata, potato, potaata
Wed 11 Oct 22:08 HydroExcellence 28:51.39N 13:48.94W
Tue 10 Oct 11:34 Stealth poop 29:19.01N 13:11.23W
Tue 10 Oct 05:55 Explosion
Sun 08 Oct 19:06 No poop, just 200 litres of water
Sun 08 Oct 03:50 Bosun wee's a Dorado 33:45.01N 9:09.94W
Sat 07 Oct 12:15 Blasting down to the Canaries
Sep 2017
Wed 27 Sep 08:41 Testing from the Sat thingy
Wed 27 Sep 07:12 Testing from the Stoneage
Thu 14 Sep 10:15 Ahoy me hearties - Atlantic crew signed
Thu 14 Sep 09:45 Boracic lint in Gib
Sun 03 Sep 09:02 Gibraltar milestone and Crew abandonment.
Sun 03 Sep 08:49 La Linea Schengen Success and a serious beard cut! 36:09.43N 5:21.38W
Aug 2017
Wed 30 Aug 09:55 Estapona & 'The Rock' 36:24.90N 5:09.45W
Mon 28 Aug 19:04 Swelly or what! 36:35.70N 4:30.70W
Mon 28 Aug 18:27 Daylight robbery in Marina del Este 36:43.65N 3:43.53W
Mon 28 Aug 18:15 Diesel Attack in not so merry Almerimar. 36:41.88N 2:47.49W
Mon 21 Aug 15:56 Cartehenya to Garrucha 37:11.11N 1:49.00W
Sat 19 Aug 12:22 Biobuggered Hazard Shocker 37:35.83N 0:58.79W
Sun 13 Aug 16:08 Tripped over the line 37:58.26N 0:40.91W
Wed 09 Aug 19:14 Little Gibraltar 38:38.26N 0:04.25E
Sat 05 Aug 18:24 Ibiza back gate 38:52.35N 1:17.77E
Sat 05 Aug 18:17 Good run to Ibiza 39:00.88N 1:35.16E
Sat 05 Aug 09:27 Perspiring in Palma 39:34.04N 2:37.89E
Sat 05 Aug 09:15 Load of balls at Cala Blava 39:29.08N 2:43.91E
Jul 2017
Sun 30 Jul 06:45 Anchored with VictoryCat 39:18.40N 3:00.75E
Thu 27 Jul 10:47 Cala Coves photos
Thu 27 Jul 08:27 Menorca to Mallorca
Thu 27 Jul 07:24 Two anchors out 39:51.83N 4:08.76E
Mon 24 Jul 18:29 Good crossing to Menorca 39:53.26N 4:16.56E
Fri 21 Jul 12:21 Trouble in Sardinia
Wed 19 Jul 12:03 Sardinia - only the 5th overnighter 39:08.78N 8:18.68E
Wed 19 Jul 11:48 Masala photos
Sun 16 Jul 09:00 Masala 37:47.23N 12:26.45E
Wed 12 Jul 05:30 Poopie beach 37:30.22N 13:04.67E
Wed 12 Jul 05:15 Licata 37:05.85N 13:56.72E
Thu 06 Jul 15:13 Melted in Malta 35:53.29N 14:31.21E
Wed 05 Jul 12:44 Prop wrap in Marzememi 35:53.28N 14:31.22E
Sun 02 Jul 13:26 Marzamemi 36:43.97N 15:07.25E
Sun 02 Jul 13:15 Saracusa 37:03.74N 15:17.36E
Jun 2017
Mon 26 Jun 08:39 Riposto Sicily (Mt Etna) 37:43.84N 15:12.52E
Sun 25 Jun 09:21 Arrival Italy (Roccella) - interesting night. 38:19.66N 16:26.15E
Tue 20 Jun 10:52 Floating again
Mon 19 Jun 12:06 No way! In Lefkas.
Thu 15 Jun 09:45 Airborne in Lefkas
Tue 13 Jun 06:01 Limped into Lefkas 38:49.95N 20:42.75E
Fri 09 Jun 14:19 Kefalonia (Sami) 38:15.16N 20:38.85E
Thu 08 Jun 04:43 Patras
Mon 05 Jun 11:24 Patras 38:15.61N 21:44.30E
Fri 02 Jun 05:10 Trizonia 38:22.15N 22:04.53E
Fri 02 Jun 05:00 Itea 38:25.82N 22:25.18E
May 2017
Mon 29 May 09:23 Ormos Vathi (nowhere bay) 38:13.03N 22:55.60E
Sun 28 May 09:26 Corinthos 37:56.49N 22:56.16E
Sun 28 May 09:16 Corinth Canal 37:54.99N 23:00.53E
Sun 28 May 08:59 Korfos 37:45.90N 23:07.56E
Wed 24 May 12:18 Russian Bay (Poros)
Tue 23 May 08:50 Bosun takes a dip in Kythnos 37:23.41N 24:23.82E
Sun 21 May 07:14 Mykonos (exit time)
Wed 17 May 07:25 Mikonos
Tue 16 May 06:24 Mikonos (Mykonos)
Tue 16 May 06:02 Naxos (just position) 37:06.28N 25:22.50E
Tue 16 May 04:45 Amorgos to Naxos 36:52.98N 25:55.19E
Thu 11 May 07:08 Kos to Amorgas 36:53.54N 27:18.14E
Sun 07 May 06:57 Bodrum to Kos (Greece) 37:02.03N 27:25.54E
Thu 04 May 06:21 Palamuc to Bodrum 36:40.15N 27:30.14E
Tue 02 May 06:09 Marmaris to Palamuc 36:51.04N 28:16.72E
Apr 2017
Thu 27 Apr 05:55 Fethiye to Marmaris 36:37.52N 29:06.11E
Tue 25 Apr 05:58 Kas to Fethiye 36:12.27N 29:37.64E
Wed 19 Apr 05:43 Kekova to Kas (Kash) 36:11.76N 29:50.88E
Mon 17 Apr 04:42 Finike to Kekova (oops!) 36:17.57N 30:08.97E
Mon 10 Apr 14:22 Latchi to Finike (Cyprus to Turkey). 35:02.48N 32:23.72E
Mon 03 Apr 14:28 Larnaca-Kiti-Limassol-Paphos-Latchi 34:39.65N 32:28.77E
Mar 2017
Fri 17 Mar 15:01 Larnaka Marina 34:55.03N 33:38.50E
Thu 16 Mar 14:47 Turkey to Cyprus solo. 36:12.77N 34:37.87E
Thu 09 Mar 14:26 Mersin Marina 36:46.10N 34:34.15E
Fri 03 Mar 14:11 Mersin Turkey 36:47.79N 34:38.60E
Feb 2017
Mon 27 Feb 13:59 Tochni Cyprus 34:46.49N 33:20.05E
Wed 22 Feb 13:37 Feb 16th 2017 - Dubai start 24:59.48N 55:03.67E