logo Chiscos - Atlantic Cruise

Position Map

Profile


John Simpson


English


Warrior


40


To cruise the Atlantic and have some fun

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Jun 2012
Tue 26 Jun 09:13 The Final Leg 50:53.41N 1:23.27W
Sat 16 Jun 12:56 Approaching Falmouth 49:02.94N 6:32.00W
Fri 15 Jun 11:14 (Another) Storm....but a big one this time! 48:52.28N 9:52.77W
Wed 13 Jun 15:40 Life in the slow lane 45:13.33N 15:22.02W
Sun 10 Jun 13:01 The start of the penultimate leg.....Farewell Pico et al 42:31.61N 24:51.75W
Tue 05 Jun 16:10 In the Azores 38:31.88N 28:37.52W
May 2012
Mon 28 May 11:58 Racing the weather! 38:43.57N 34:38.09W
Sat 26 May 14:15 555 miles to go - nearly there! 38:14.61N 40:27.88W
Thu 24 May 06:32 Half way at last! 38:26.33N 46:37.48W
Mon 21 May 12:11 Every cloud has a silver lining? 36:52.08N 52:02.33W
Sat 19 May 14:45 Heading North 36:02.51N 57:25.96W
Sun 13 May 11:04 Bermuda....eventually 32:22.73N 64:40.26W
Thu 10 May 06:54 203 to Bermuda 28:59.82N 64:37.59W
Thu 10 May 06:42 203 to Bermuda 28:59.82N 64:37.59W
Wed 09 May 13:28 66 Hours motoring! 27:14.55N 64:50.15W
Tue 08 May 09:29 No wind.... 24:39.06N 64:56.10W
Sun 06 May 09:37 Farewell to the Caribbean 19:53.86N 65:22.94W
Fri 04 May 09:18 Final Preparations 18:23.91N 64:38.14W
Wed 02 May 10:47 A great week.
Apr 2012
Fri 13 Apr 11:54 Joe, Clair and Susan sign off 18:26.77N 64:31.92W
Thu 12 Apr 14:19 Joe and the Conch 18:22.44N 64:31.95W
Thu 12 Apr 09:18 A night with Willy T 18:19.08N 64:37.02W
Wed 11 Apr 11:57 Arriving in the BVI 18:27.01N 64:26.17W
Wed 11 Apr 08:08 No raw paws pricked here! 18:15.80N 63:10.67W
Tue 10 Apr 21:19 Who is ze responsible person? 18:12.09N 63:05.70W
Sun 08 Apr 13:07 Duty Free Shopping 18:01.99N 63:05.79W
Fri 06 Apr 09:53 Ile Fourchue 17:57.37N 62:54.25W
Fri 06 Apr 09:31 From the Netherlands back to France! 17:54.33N 62:51.45W
Fri 06 Apr 09:14 St Eustatius 17:28.80N 62:59.32W
Sun 01 Apr 16:13 St Kitts 17:17.58N 62:43.46W
Mar 2012
Sat 31 Mar 17:22 Nobody's a stranger on Nevis 17:08.96N 62:37.83W
Thu 29 Mar 18:29 Checking out 17:38.64N 61:51.30W
Thu 29 Mar 17:58 Barbuda 17:33.25N 61:46.18W
Wed 28 Mar 18:50 Crew change in Antigua 17:04.19N 61:40.27W
Tue 20 Mar 11:51 A change of blogger........ 17:01.30N 61:46.57W
Sat 10 Mar 13:16 "Out" (Definitely not "Over and out!") Fri 9/Sat 10 17:00.00N 61:47.00W
Fri 09 Mar 04:34 Positive Man! Thurs Mar 8
Fri 09 Mar 04:01 Where is everyone? 16:48.40N 62:12.80W
Wed 07 Mar 00:10 The weight of history Tue Mar 6 pm 16:18.30N 61:48.50W
Wed 07 Mar 00:10 I'll meet you at midnight Tue Mar 6 am 16:05.30N 61:46.30W
Tue 06 Mar 00:10 From Our Own Correspondent Mon Mar 5
Mon 05 Mar 10:54 Incident reported live from Iles Des Saintes
Sun 04 Mar 01:41 Parrots of the Caribbean, Fri Mar 2 pt 2
Sun 04 Mar 01:39 Parrots of the Caribbean Fri Mar 2 pt 1
Sun 04 Mar 00:24 Entente Cordial -- Sat 3 15:52.00N 61:35.10W
Fri 02 Mar 13:25 Welcome to Paradise. Thurs Mar 1 15:34.00N 61:28.50W
Fri 02 Mar 13:22 Road to Hell Wed 29 Feb 14:44.50N 61:10.70W
Feb 2012
Tue 28 Feb 20:54 Turning North 14:28.17N 60:52.16W
Sun 26 Feb 13:57 Rodney Bay for the last time! 14:04.47N 60:56.93W
Sun 26 Feb 13:54 Canouan
Thu 16 Feb 16:20 Mayreau and more dinghy issues! 12:35.81N 61:24.90W
Sun 12 Feb 11:48 Rodney Bay and the fridge 13:00.66N 61:14.44W
Sun 05 Feb 12:12 Mustique 13:51.00N 61:03.76W
Fri 03 Feb 10:58 Two Frenchies and the Tobago Cays
Jan 2012
Tue 31 Jan 19:11 The Bequia Music festival
Wed 25 Jan 19:37 Union Island 12:35.80N 61:24.91W
Wed 25 Jan 19:36 Return to Carriacou 11:59.81N 61:45.69W
Wed 25 Jan 16:28 To Grenada 12:02.79N 61:44.84W
Thu 19 Jan 14:04 Mikaela's birthday 12:27.38N 61:29.32W
Thu 19 Jan 13:30 Overnight in Bequia 13:00.54N 61:14.70W
Wed 18 Jan 14:06 Leg 5 13:49.50N 61:03.80W
Tue 03 Jan 18:42 Helen and Dusty's visit
2011
Dec 2011
Tue 27 Dec 15:11 Christmas Day 14:04.46N 60:56.99W
Fri 23 Dec 18:58 Martinique for repairs 14:28.19N 60:51.96W
Tue 20 Dec 22:28 WINNER OF THE ARCH MAREZ TROPHY 13:51.39N 61:04.02W
Sun 11 Dec 21:51 WE HAVE ARRIVED in The Caribbean 14:04.46N 60:56.99W
Fri 09 Dec 18:36 Nearly there..... 14:20.96N 58:57.46W
Wed 07 Dec 22:55 No wind 15:42.89N 54:31.44W
Sat 03 Dec 19:28 Music 16:11.64N 44:23.48W
Thu 01 Dec 15:48 Over half way and a (minor) disaster! 17:20.87N 39:32.31W
Nov 2011
Wed 30 Nov 11:11 (Very nearly) Half way there 18:15.02N 36:26.41W
Sun 27 Nov 11:07 Not one - but two! 20:11.92N 29:01.27W
Fri 25 Nov 15:26 Day 6 21:55.88N 25:16.59W
Fri 25 Nov 15:11 Rolling to The Cape Verde Islands 23:11.63N 22:51.40W
Fri 25 Nov 15:11 Leaving Gran Canaria and the start of the ARC 25:38.57N 19:06.54W
Sat 19 Nov 15:42 Final preparations in Las Palmas
Sat 12 Nov 14:28 Tree planting and Salsa
Wed 09 Nov 12:01 Preparation for the ARC in Las Palmas
Oct 2011
Sun 16 Oct 12:58 Las Palmas We made it! 28:07.36N 15:25.40W
Thu 13 Oct 16:18 (Minor) Disaster 28:01.23N 16:36.71W
Tue 11 Oct 16:01 El Puertita 28:06.74N 16:46.20W
Mon 10 Oct 15:21 Cantera 28:02.06N 17:16.52W
Sun 09 Oct 14:49 Gomera 28:05.00N 17:06.50W
Sat 08 Oct 19:23 Holding out for a Hierro!! 27:47.09N 17:54.07W
Wed 05 Oct 15:37 La Palma 28:40.74N 17:45.99W
Tue 04 Oct 14:37 The Birds! 30:38.16N 17:20.20W
Mon 03 Oct 14:28 Funchal 32:38.74N 16:54.59W
Sat 01 Oct 16:50 Leg 3...........And then there were 3!
Sep 2011
Sun 11 Sep 16:40 Madeira - End of leg 2 32:44.48N 16:42.73W
Fri 09 Sep 14:05 A beautiful place! 33:03.69N 16:18.95W
Thu 08 Sep 09:17 A difficult night! 34:02.86N 14:38.99W
Wed 07 Sep 13:16 Half way! Updated 35:36.71N 13:52.45W
Tue 06 Sep 13:20 Rolling to Madeira 2 37:23.07N 12:07.89W
Mon 05 Sep 09:08 Peniche 39:21.13N 9:22.61W
Fri 02 Sep 13:25 Povoa de Varzim 41:22.28N 8:45.94W
Aug 2011
Mon 29 Aug 17:34 Susan signs off - for now!
Sat 27 Aug 21:51 Back to Baiona
Mon 22 Aug 17:34 Baiona 42:07.31N 8:50.75W
Fri 19 Aug 15:16 Combarro 42:25.72N 8:42.14W
Thu 18 Aug 10:15 Sanxenxo (pronounced Sanshensho) 42:23.77N 8:48.22W
Tue 16 Aug 16:28 What a night! 42:27.55N 8:54.69W
Mon 15 Aug 20:40 Vilagarcia de Arousa 42:36.03N 8:46.15W
Sat 13 Aug 14:15 A Pobra do Caraminal 42:36.29N 8:56.09W
Sat 13 Aug 13:40 Position 42:27.30N 9:01.03W
Sat 13 Aug 13:38 Position 42:34.50N 9:12.40W
Thu 11 Aug 10:42 Portosin 42:45.82N 8:56.77W
Tue 09 Aug 15:27 Muros 42:46.80N 9:03.50W
Fri 05 Aug 15:59 Camarinas 43:07.59N 9:10.93W
Tue 02 Aug 15:31 La Coruna
Jul 2011
Fri 29 Jul 17:19 Hola from Spain! 43:22.06N 8:23.73W
Thu 28 Jul 15:38 From Dolphins to Whales 45:35.44N 7:38.42W
Mon 25 Jul 16:08 Dolphins! 50:09.41N 5:03.82W
Fri 22 Jul 19:38 As promised the photos of the last few weeks.....
Fri 22 Jul 19:38 The first day 50:27.52N 3:31.76W
Thu 21 Jul 10:38 Today's the day
Jun 2011
Sun 12 Jun 12:03 Training and Preparation
May 2011
Mon 23 May 19:19 May Shakedown May 9th - 16th
Wed 18 May 17:25 Chiscos's next great adventure 50:53.69N 1:23.45W
2005
Jun 2005
Sun 19 Jun 19:23 19th June...We made it
Wed 15 Jun 13:55 15th June 250 miles to go....
Sun 12 Jun 19:17 12 June - Mr de Beaufort was an optimist...
Sat 11 Jun 15:25 11 June - a busy day at sea
Wed 08 Jun 14:56 8 juin - message du milieu de l'Atlantique
Mon 06 Jun 12:42 5th June. Horta
Sun 05 Jun 10:55 3rd June San Miguel Azores
Wed 01 Jun 12:42 1 June 2005
May 2005
Fri 27 May 19:33 May 27th Calheta - Funchal
Wed 25 May 15:55 25th May Chiscos Sails again!
Tue 17 May 10:29 Have some Madeira Ma' Dear.. 17th May
Sun 15 May 21:59 Still on Track....15 May 2005
Fri 13 May 19:19 Portugal to Madeira
Thu 12 May 10:12 12 May 2005
Wed 11 May 17:42 The pictures you all missed...
Wed 11 May 17:30 A change of plan.....
Mon 09 May 19:36 Monday 9th May
Sun 08 May 21:56 Bayona or Bust
Sat 07 May 15:41 7th May...Nearly there!
Fri 06 May 12:38 Fw: 6th May Biscay Day 3
Thu 05 May 12:49 Wednesday 5th May
Wed 04 May 10:06 Wednesay 4th May
Wed 04 May 09:55 Wed 4th May
Apr 2005
Thu 28 Apr 09:11 (no subject)