logo St Barbara's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Peter & Sue Goldsmith


UK


Nicholson 40AC ketch


40

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Jul 2009
Sat 25 Jul 15:22 Wivenhoe at last 51:51.27N 0:57.48E
Fri 17 Jul 09:01 Eastbourne home 51:51.84N 1:15.64E
Tue 14 Jul 16:01 Brighton then Eastbourne 50:47.49N 0:19.52E
Sun 12 Jul 20:44 Chichester 50:48.32N 0:51.60W
Thu 09 Jul 16:58 Isle of Wight 50:42.36N 1:30.14W
Wed 08 Jul 16:48 Weymouth 50:36.43N 2:27.15W
Mon 06 Jul 16:26 Dartmouth - up river at Dittisham 50:22.83N 4:35.46W
Sun 05 Jul 07:44 Fowey - welcome back 50:20.76N 4:37.81W
Sun 05 Jul 07:44 Homeward bound - Salcombe 50:14.31N 3:45.43W
Jun 2009
Fri 26 Jun 12:59 Fowey - at last 50:19.90N 4:38.00W
Thu 25 Jun 12:41 Biscay - done 48:18.22N 4:47.56W
Sun 21 Jun 16:58 Muros - definitely 42:46.76N 9:03.52W
Sat 20 Jun 17:28 Muros - nearly 42:34.03N 9:02.70W
Fri 19 Jun 20:01 Bayona 42:07.24N 8:50.58W
Thu 18 Jun 20:33 Leixoes 41:11.07N 8:42.37W
Wed 17 Jun 19:53 Figueira da Foz 40:08.84N 8:51.59W
Tue 16 Jun 09:45 Nazare 39:35.02N 9:04.51W
Sun 14 Jun 20:17 Peniche - surprise! 39:20.91N 9:22.35W
Sat 13 Jun 16:44 Cascais - still 38:41.82N 9:24.95W
Wed 10 Jun 20:29 Cascais - end of leg 38:41.82N 9:24.95W
Sat 06 Jun 18:28 Ayamonte or perhaps not? 37:11.20N 7:20.43W
Sat 06 Jun 18:24 Faro definitely 37:11.20N 7:20.43W
Sat 06 Jun 16:05 Chipiona 36:44.72N 6:25.77W
Fri 05 Jun 20:54 Off to Chipiona 36:32.43N 6:17.05W
Thu 04 Jun 20:55 Tarifa to Cadiz 36:32.43N 6:17.05W
Tue 02 Jun 16:42 Gibraltar to Tarifa 36:00.41N 5:36.35W
Mon 01 Jun 21:01 Gibraltar here we are 36:08.08N 5:21.30W
May 2009
Sun 31 May 18:23 Gibraltar here we come 36:19.80N 4:17.79W
Thu 28 May 17:30 Hello Cartagena 37:35.82N 0:58.71W
Wed 27 May 05:50 Ibiza Departure 38:46.82N 1:25.55E
Sun 24 May 18:47 Ibiza arrival 38:54.77N 1:26.19E
Sat 23 May 11:23 Majorca 39:16.59N 3:02.45E
Wed 20 May 06:31 Carloforte Sardinia 39:08.58N 8:18.50E
Wed 20 May 06:12 Leaving Sardinia 39:06.97N 8:15.28E
Wed 20 May 06:02 Leaving Sardinia 39:06.97N 8:15.28E
Tue 19 May 07:54 Marsala 37:47.34N 12:26.46E
Mon 18 May 11:00 Mazara Sicily part 2 37:38.90N 12:35.01E
Fri 15 May 18:23 Sicily again 37:38.90N 12:35.01E
Wed 13 May 14:10 Crew at work and play
Wed 13 May 13:56 Malta still. 35:54.19N 14:29.87E
Apr 2009
Wed 29 Apr 17:58 Malta! 35:54.19N 14:29.88E
Mon 27 Apr 17:20 Off we go to Malta part 4 36:43.98N 15:07.24E
Sun 26 Apr 17:26 Off we go to Malta part 3 36:43.98N 15:07.24E
Sat 25 Apr 09:49 Off we go to Malta part 2 37:03.65N 15:16.96E
Wed 22 Apr 07:29 Off we go to Malta 36:55.08N 21:41.90E
Tue 21 Apr 15:51 Pylos - last Greek stop 36:55.08N 21:41.90E
Sun 19 Apr 19:12 Towards Kapsali on Kythera 36:08.58N 22:59.99E
Sat 18 Apr 16:29 Picturesque Chania 35:32.11N 24:01.15E
Fri 17 Apr 07:39 Peace in Iraklion 35:20.59N 25:08.19E
Wed 15 Apr 15:13 Spinalonga again 35:17.16N 25:43.80E
Tue 14 Apr 15:20 Marina at last 35:11.16N 25:43.06E
Mon 13 Apr 10:06 Holed up in Crete 35:12.80N 25:42.85E
Sun 12 Apr 12:34 Karpathos 35:49.30N 27:13.29E
Sun 12 Apr 10:59 Karpathos - Greece
Fri 10 Apr 13:33 Sailing at last 36:25.02N 27:23.18E
Fri 10 Apr 11:57 Tilos Harbour 36:25.02N 27:23.18E
Fri 10 Apr 10:53 Tilos Greece
Tue 07 Apr 09:24 Ready for Rhodes 36:37.43N 29:06.17E
Mon 06 Apr 16:21 St Barbara back in the water 36:37.43N 29:06.17E
Mon 06 Apr 10:38 St Barbara - chart table
Sat 04 Apr 11:07 Haul out in Turkey
Sat 04 Apr 11:07 Haul out in Turkey
Thu 02 Apr 19:33 St Barbara gets some TLC 36:37.43N 29:06.17E
Mar 2009
Tue 31 Mar 08:49 St Barbara on her way home 36:37.50N 29:06.03E
2008
May 2008
Fri 09 May 09:33 Arrival at D-Marin 37:00.20N 27:15.33E
Tue 06 May 09:40 Towards Turkey Day 6 36:41.04N 27:34.40E
Mon 05 May 09:48 Towards Turkey Day 5 36:18.00N 29:12.00E
Sun 04 May 08:02 Towards Turkey Day 4 34:48.00N 32:15.00E
Sat 03 May 09:22 Towards Turkey Day 3 34:48.00N 32:15.00E
Fri 02 May 17:12 Towards Turkey Day 2 34:45.26N 32:24.48E
Thu 01 May 10:09 Towards Turkey Day 1 33:01.00N 32:20.00E
Apr 2008
Wed 30 Apr 09:30 Suez Canal Day 5 30:50.00N 32:19.00E
Tue 29 Apr 07:37 Suez Canal Day 5 30:35.00N 32:16.00E
Mon 28 Apr 08:51 Suez Canal Day 4 30:35.00N 32:16.00E
Sun 27 Apr 16:29 Suez Canal Day 3 30:35.00N 32:16.00E
Sun 27 Apr 06:59 Pictures - Canal transit
Sat 26 Apr 10:43 Suez Canal Day 2 30:12.00N 32:33.00E
Fri 25 Apr 10:37 Suez Canal Day 1 29:56.86N 32:34.44E
Thu 24 Apr 11:29 Pictures - Temples on the Nile
Thu 24 Apr 11:29 Pictures - Along the Nile
Tue 22 Apr 15:31 Alive and well in Aswan
Thu 17 Apr 10:02 Red Sea - day 30 Egypt - Suez Canal Yacht Club 29:56.86N 32:34.44E
Wed 16 Apr 12:22 Red Sea - day 22 Egypt - Suez Canal Yacht Club 29:56.86N 32:34.44E
Tue 15 Apr 15:59 Red Sea - day 28 Egypt - arrival at Suez Canal Yacht Club 29:56.86N 32:34.44E
Mon 14 Apr 10:35 Red Sea - day 27 Egypt - towards Suez 28:24.00N 33:19.00E
Sun 13 Apr 10:21 Red Sea - day 26 Egypt - towards Suez 27:34.00N 33:49.00E
Sun 13 Apr 03:56 StB at Hurgada
Sun 13 Apr 03:56 StB at Port Ghalib
Sat 12 Apr 15:54 Red Sea - day 25 Egypt - Hurgada 27:13.55N 33:50.50E
Fri 11 Apr 12:03 Red Sea - day 24 Egypt - towards Hurgada 27:13.55N 33:50.50E
Fri 11 Apr 09:55 Red Sea - day 23 Egypt - towards Hurgada 25:49.00N 34:33.00E
Wed 09 Apr 08:53 Red Sea - day 22 Egypt - Port Ghalib 25:31.75N 34:38.18E
Tue 08 Apr 13:05 Red Sea - day 21 Egypt - Port Ghalib 25:31.75N 34:38.18E
Mon 07 Apr 12:53 Red Sea - day 20 Egypt - Port Ghalib 25:31.75N 34:38.18E
Sun 06 Apr 14:37 Red Sea - day 19 Egypt - Port Ghalib 25:31.75N 34:38.18E
Sat 05 Apr 14:02 Port Sudan
Sat 05 Apr 14:00 Suakin Sudan
Sat 05 Apr 13:57 Massawa Eritrea
Sat 05 Apr 13:46 The crew at sea and a visitor
Sat 05 Apr 07:08 Red Sea - day 17 Egypt - Port Ghalib 25:31.75N 34:38.18E
Thu 03 Apr 10:50 Red Sea - day 15 Egypt - towards Port Ghalib 25:11.00N 34:51.00E
Wed 02 Apr 11:48 Red Sea - day 14 Egypt - anchored at Gezirat Wadi Gamal 24:39.55N 35:09.04E
Tue 01 Apr 10:53 Red Sea - day 13 Egypt - towards Port Ghalib 24:03.00N 35:50.00E
Mar 2008
Mon 31 Mar 15:58 Red Sea - day 12 Egypt - at anchor Ras Banas 22:53.60N 35:46.97E
Sun 30 Mar 07:55 Red Sea - day 11 Egypt - at the border 22:28.00N 36:53.00E
Sat 29 Mar 09:17 Red Sea - day 10 Towards Egypt 20:26.00N 37:45.00E
Fri 28 Mar 09:17 Red Sea - day 9 Depart Suakin 19:19.00N 37:35.00E
Thu 27 Mar 07:51 Red Sea - day 8 Suakin at anchor 19:06.49N 37:20.26E
Wed 26 Mar 09:47 Red Sea - day 7 to Suakin 19:06.50N 37:20.25E
Tue 25 Mar 09:11 Red Sea - day 6 to Suakin 17:35.00N 39:06.00E
Mon 24 Mar 09:41 Red Sea - day 5 Leaving Massawa 15:51.00N 39:27.00E
Sun 23 Mar 10:32 Red Sea - day 4 Massawa 15:36.66N 39:27.80E
Sat 22 Mar 07:37 Red Sea - day 3 15:37.00N 39:29.00E
Fri 21 Mar 09:38 Red Sea - day 2 14:30.00N 41:29.00E
Thu 20 Mar 09:11 Red Sea - day 1 13:04.00N 43:02.00E
Wed 19 Mar 12:42 Aden departure 12:40.00N 44:41.00E
Mon 17 Mar 09:48 Back in Aden
Thu 06 Mar 12:43 Aden pictures. Harbour, town and fish market views
Thu 06 Mar 07:01 Aden at anchor 12:47.55N 44:59.00E
Wed 05 Mar 10:13 Aden at anchor 12:47.55N 44:59.00E
Tue 04 Mar 10:16 Aden day 14 12:44.00N 46:57.00E
Mon 03 Mar 09:19 Aden day 13 12:44.00N 46:57.00E
Sun 02 Mar 09:03 Aden day 12 13:09.00N 49:00.00E
Sat 01 Mar 07:00 Aden day 11 13:51.00N 51:29.00E
Feb 2008
Fri 29 Feb 06:22 Aden day 10 13:57.00N 53:40.00E
Thu 28 Feb 07:35 Aden day 9 13:52.00N 55:41.00E
Wed 27 Feb 09:51 Aden day 8 13:08.00N 57:36.00E
Tue 26 Feb 07:48 Aden day 7 - Half way 12:28.00N 59:39.00E
Mon 25 Feb 07:06 Aden day 6 11:49.00N 61:33.00E
Sun 24 Feb 07:40 Aden day 5 11:00.00N 63:45.00E
Sat 23 Feb 08:31 Aden day 4 10:23.00N 65:56.00E
Fri 22 Feb 06:36 Aden day 3 9:48.00N 68:05.00E
Thu 21 Feb 06:59 Aden day 2 8:54.00N 69:58.00E
Wed 20 Feb 07:47 Aden day 1 8:03.00N 71:42.00E
Tue 19 Feb 14:33 Maldives departure 7:30.00N 72:42.00E
Tue 19 Feb 12:22 Maldives pictures of fish bread and busy downtown Uligam
Mon 18 Feb 15:44 Mostly play at Uligam 7:04.50N 72:55.00E
Sun 17 Feb 16:25 More work and some play (again) at Uligam 7:04.50N 72:55.00E
Sat 16 Feb 11:50 More work and some play at Uligam 7:04.50N 72:55.00E
Fri 15 Feb 05:17 Engine repairs at Uligam 7:04.50N 72:55.00E
Thu 14 Feb 04:35 Arrival at Uligam Maldives 7:04.50N 72:55.00E
Wed 13 Feb 06:26 Fourth day to Maldives 6:58.00N 74:23.00E
Tue 12 Feb 06:13 Third day to Maldives 6:45.00N 76:20.00E
Mon 11 Feb 06:12 Second day to Maldives 6:36.00N 77:55.00E
Sun 10 Feb 07:48 First day to Maldives 6:31.00N 78:34.00E
Sat 09 Feb 09:30 Leaving Galle 6:03.00N 79:52.00E
Thu 07 Feb 12:06 Back in Galle 6:02.00N 80:13.00E
Thu 07 Feb 05:54 Sri lankan temples and dancing
Thu 07 Feb 05:49 At sea and our train trip
Tue 05 Feb 07:37 Sri Lanka tour day 4 6:02.00N 80:13.00E
Mon 04 Feb 07:36 Sri Lanka tour day 3 7:16.00N 80:39.00E
Sat 02 Feb 06:11 Sri Lanka tour day 2 7:16.00N 80:39.00E
Fri 01 Feb 08:58 Sri Lanka tour day 1 6:52.00N 81:02.00E
Jan 2008
Thu 31 Jan 10:16 North Button & Henry Lawrence anchorages
Thu 31 Jan 10:14 Port Blair market, Sam in the rig, Havelock sunset
Thu 31 Jan 10:11 Havelock & North Button anchorages
Thu 31 Jan 08:22 Settled in Galle, Sri Lanka. 6:02.00N 80:13.00E
Wed 30 Jan 11:04 Arrived in Galle, Sri Lanka. 6:02.00N 80:13.00E
Mon 28 Jan 09:58 Our sixth day at sea 6:33.00N 82:25.00E
Sun 27 Jan 05:14 Our fifth day at sea 7:21.00N 84:04.00E
Sat 26 Jan 07:43 Our fourth day at sea 8:06.00N 85:44.00E
Fri 25 Jan 06:52 Our third day at sea 9:08.00N 87:30.00E
Thu 24 Jan 07:24 Our second day at sea 10:05.00N 89:21.00E
Wed 23 Jan 06:28 Our first day at sea 10:43.00N 91:18.00E
Tue 22 Jan 11:03 On our way to Cochin 11:25.00N 92:43.00E
Tue 22 Jan 01:56 Anchored at Havelock - again! 11:58.00N 93:56.00E
Mon 21 Jan 06:26 Check out at Port Blair 11:41.00N 92:42.00E
Sat 19 Jan 09:11 Anchored at North Button Island 12:19.00N 93:04.00E
Fri 18 Jan 05:38 Still anchored at Havelock Island 11:58.00N 92:56.00E
Thu 17 Jan 08:06 Still anchored at Havelock Island 11:58.00N 92:56.00E
Tue 15 Jan 08:03 Anchored at Havelock Island 11:58.00N 92:56.00E
Mon 14 Jan 05:42 Check in at Port Blair 11:41.00N 92:42.00E
Sun 13 Jan 07:49 Anchored at Port Blair Andaman Islands 11:41.00N 92:42.00E
Sat 12 Jan 04:50 Third day 10:18.00N 94:27.00E
Fri 11 Jan 02:54 Second day 9:17.00N 96:35.00E
Wed 09 Jan 23:46 First day 8:05.64N 98:17.76E
Wed 09 Jan 01:03 Leaving day 8:10.33N 98:20.46E
Thu 03 Jan 05:52 Last minute preparations 8:10.33N 98:20.46E
2007
Dec 2007
Fri 21 Dec 05:52 StB in her berth at Yacht Haven 8:10.33N 98:20.46E
Fri 21 Dec 02:37 Christmas in Phuket 8:10.33N 98:20.46E