logo Adamandsusie's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Susie and Adam (both think they are skipper)


British


Beneteau First 405


41


Don't get lost

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Aug 2012
Thu 16 Aug 18:17 10000 miles later - we arrive back in the Solent
Jul 2012
Sun 15 Jul 22:25 Arrival in Falmouth 50:09.43N 5:03.82W
Sat 14 Jul 16:17 Azores to UK - Almost home 49:24.79N 6:26.69W
Sat 14 Jul 00:06 Azores to UK - update 48:40.23N 8:54.92W
Thu 12 Jul 17:07 Azores to UK - update 46:47.01N 11:36.73W
Wed 11 Jul 15:19 Azores to UK - update 45:23.49N 14:23.10W
Tue 10 Jul 16:12 Azores to UK - update 44:25.01N 16:56.51W
Mon 09 Jul 08:28 Azores to UK - update 43:17.89N 19:40.35W
Sun 08 Jul 12:21 Azores to UK - update 42:16.33N 21:21.76W
Sat 07 Jul 14:42 Azores to UK - update 40:53.05N 23:52.66W
Fri 06 Jul 08:20 Start of the Last big leg 39:18.46N 25:50.66W
Sun 01 Jul 20:50 Bulls in the Streets
Jun 2012
Fri 29 Jun 12:30 Angra Do Heroismo - Teircera
Thu 28 Jun 12:03 Sao Jorge 38:39.15N 27:13.07W
Fri 22 Jun 23:39 Arrival at Sao Jorge 38:40.80N 28:12.15W
Thu 21 Jun 14:05 Pico
Sat 16 Jun 16:56 Around Faial Volcanoes
Thu 14 Jun 19:22 Pics Around Horta
Sat 09 Jun 21:35 Pictures - Crossing and Arrival
Wed 06 Jun 21:40 Arrival at the Azores 38:31.83N 28:37.41W
Tue 05 Jun 10:38 Update 37:36.54N 31:27.29W
Mon 04 Jun 13:09 Update 37:19.47N 34:24.76W
Sun 03 Jun 14:43 Update 35:32.95N 35:35.96W
Sat 02 Jun 08:44 Update 34:13.65N 38:31.93W
Fri 01 Jun 04:09 Update 33:07.18N 41:07.58W
May 2012
Thu 31 May 11:12 Update - normal winds resumed 33:11.18N 45:58.98W
Wed 30 May 11:09 Update - Lots of Wind 33:11.18N 45:58.98W
Tue 29 May 13:16 update 32:24.70N 48:18.78W
Mon 28 May 12:52 update 33:01.51N 50:36.86W
Sun 27 May 02:22 (no subject) 31:22.91N 52:55.72W
Sat 26 May 02:49 It's not natural 30:10.55N 54:00.76W
Thu 24 May 20:56 No Horse to throw overboard? 28:54.96N 55:29.15W
Thu 24 May 03:18 Time for Coats... 27:54.03N 56:35.33W
Wed 23 May 03:30 out of the trade winds 26:07.75N 58:27.31W
Mon 21 May 20:53 Position Update 23:21.26N 60:28.76W
Sun 20 May 16:26 We're off...Atlantic Crossing Number 2 20:34.09N 61:56.73W
Mon 14 May 18:32 Preparation in Sint Maartin
Sun 06 May 23:15 Pictures of the Baths - Virgin Gorda
Sat 05 May 22:11 Horrible trip to St Maartin 18:01.98N 63:05.85W
Apr 2012
Fri 27 Apr 13:16 Jost Van Dyke 18:26.40N 64:45.02W
Mon 23 Apr 19:52 Sunken wrecks and Goliath Fish 18:25.55N 64:39.58W
Thu 19 Apr 13:28 More BVI's
Sun 08 Apr 23:22 Full Moon Party and Wreck of the RMS Rhone Dives
Sun 08 Apr 23:22 Monster Sting Ray
Fri 06 Apr 14:39 British Virgin Islands 18:18.66N 64:37.59W
Mar 2012
Wed 28 Mar 14:02 Stargazer - Boarded by Coastguard
Wed 28 Mar 13:44 Monserrat Photographs
Tue 27 Mar 16:01 Barbuda Pictures
Sat 24 Mar 01:39 Barbuda - Codrington
Thu 22 Mar 23:43 Arrival at Barbuda 17:37.73N 61:51.13W
Wed 21 Mar 22:53 Monserrat's smokin' volcano 16:48.25N 62:12.56W
Thu 15 Mar 23:09 Dominica back to Antigua
Sun 11 Mar 22:33 Roseau and Hiking to Capucin
Thu 08 Mar 00:12 Dominica 15:34.80N 61:27.79W
Sat 03 Mar 21:52 Mum aboard! - Antigua to Deisheis 16:18.47N 61:47.94W
Feb 2012
Sat 25 Feb 23:42 Dominica to Antigua 16:18.39N 61:47.90W
Fri 24 Feb 00:32 Escape from St Lucia - to Dominica! 15:34.80N 61:27.84W
Fri 17 Feb 17:49 Some Videos
Wed 15 Feb 19:55 Further St Lucia Update
Sun 05 Feb 00:49 Engine Progress
Wed 01 Feb 14:54 Marin and hopefully closer to new engine. . . . updated
Jan 2012
Sat 21 Jan 21:56 Marin - Martinique
Thu 12 Jan 00:55 To St Lucia!
Sun 08 Jan 14:01 Back at St Lucia 14:05.28N 60:57.69W
Wed 04 Jan 13:57 Final Stop back at Bequia - wreck diving at night 13:00.56N 61:14.66W
Mon 02 Jan 01:13 New Year in Mustique 12:52.65N 61:11.37W
2011
Dec 2011
Mon 26 Dec 22:54 Bequia Diving Pics
Mon 26 Dec 22:16 xmas at Bequia
Thu 22 Dec 18:21 Bequia arrival and arrival of the Trades! 13:00.56N 61:14.66W
Tue 20 Dec 00:37 Tobago Cays 12:38.98N 61:21.28W
Fri 16 Dec 01:40 Petit Martinique 12:32.00N 61:23.16W
Tue 13 Dec 16:53 Chatham Bay - Union Island 12:36.25N 61:27.06W
Sat 10 Dec 00:08 Clifton - Union Island 12:35.69N 61:24.71W
Wed 07 Dec 00:42 Hillsborough - Carriacou 12:29.03N 61:27.76W
Wed 07 Dec 00:37 Sandy Island - Carriacou 12:28.96N 61:28.99W
Thu 01 Dec 12:59 St Georges
Nov 2011
Sun 27 Nov 18:17 Grenadian Hash. . . . no, not that sort. .
Sat 26 Nov 15:44 Clarkes Court Bay - voyage 1! 12:00.39N 61:44.19W
Wed 23 Nov 19:10 Launch Day 12:01.43N 61:40.79W
May 2011
Thu 05 May 00:01 To Sum up. . .. .
Wed 04 May 23:56 Grenadian Chocolate and Buses
Apr 2011
Sat 30 Apr 16:04 St George and St David's - Grenada 12:01.24N 61:40.77W
Wed 27 Apr 16:08 Some pictures from the Marine Parks
Wed 27 Apr 15:47 The Sail to Grenada
Tue 26 Apr 16:24 Arrived at Grenada 12:02.52N 61:45.44W
Sun 24 Apr 21:56 Sail to Grenada 15:18.04N 61:42.67W
Sun 24 Apr 02:08 Diving at Pigeon Island
Sat 23 Apr 01:15 Pigeon Island - Guadeloupe 16:10.32N 61:46.81W
Fri 22 Apr 15:42 Slow Boat to Deishaies (Guadeloupe) 16:18.54N 61:47.99W
Mon 18 Apr 15:37 St Barts to Antigua Classics Week 17:00.81N 61:46.74W
Wed 13 Apr 00:32 Gustavia - St Barts Island 17:54.31N 62:51.51W
Wed 13 Apr 00:11 Day in Ile Fourchou
Sun 10 Apr 22:55 Ile Fourchoue 17:57.26N 62:54.29W
Sat 09 Apr 23:28 Engine fixing and lost shoes
Sat 02 Apr 22:29 St Martin . .. or Sint Maarten 18:02.03N 63:05.40W
Mar 2011
Sat 26 Mar 20:16 Arrived at St Martin
Thu 24 Mar 21:15 Nonsuch Bay - Antigua 17:04.40N 61:40.47W
Sat 19 Mar 15:33 Rugby watching. ..
Fri 18 Mar 21:51 You can now call me Ma'am
Mon 14 Mar 21:56 Happy Birthday Mum
Mon 14 Mar 21:53 About in Falmouth Harbour & Nelsons Dockyard
Sun 06 Mar 20:39 Falmouth Harbour - Antigua 17:00.64N 61:46.67W
Sat 05 Mar 20:29 Deishaies - Guadeloupe 16:18.49N 61:47.93W
Tue 01 Mar 22:02 Pointe a Pitre - Guadeloupe 16:13.66N 61:32.65W
Tue 01 Mar 15:57 Les Saintes Pics
Tue 01 Mar 00:50 Few days in Les Saintes
Feb 2011
Fri 25 Feb 17:24 Some pics from last few days. . . .
Fri 25 Feb 01:04 Arrival at Iles Des Saintes 15:52.48N 61:35.82W
Mon 21 Feb 01:25 St Pierre 14:44.20N 61:10.66W
Thu 17 Feb 03:10 Fort De France 14:35.93N 61:04.17W
Sun 13 Feb 21:39 Petite and Grande D'Arlet 14:29.95N 61:05.28W
Tue 08 Feb 01:30 Bonjour - from Martinique 14:26.25N 60:53.15W
Sat 05 Feb 12:38 Leaving St Lucia
Jan 2011
Mon 31 Jan 19:04 Few days in Soufriere
Wed 26 Jan 21:42 Petit Piton and Soufriere Bay Pics 13:50.61N 61:03.79W
Wed 26 Jan 00:35 Petit Piton 13:50.61N 61:03.79W
Sat 22 Jan 21:19 Around Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island
Sun 16 Jan 01:10 Post Crossing waffle 14:04.46N 60:57.02W
Wed 12 Jan 20:02 We Crossed the Atlantic - Arrived at St Lucia! 14:04.61N 60:57.58W
Tue 11 Jan 18:07 Atlantic Crossing - Morning of the squalls 14:04.17N 58:19.20W
Mon 10 Jan 19:24 Atlantic Crossing - More Sailing. . . .. . . 14:05.99N 55:45.98W
Sun 09 Jan 12:51 Atlantic Crossing - 50 degrees west crossed 14:11.03N 52:13.68W
Sat 08 Jan 12:18 Atlantic Crossing - Second Soaking 14:36.27N 49:27.70W
Fri 07 Jan 12:13 Atlantic Crossing - Sail Fixing 14:19.27N 46:49.40W
Thu 06 Jan 12:22 Atlantic Crossing - Position Update 14:06.27N 44:16.40W
Wed 05 Jan 16:32 Atlantic Crossing - 1001 types of Wave 13:50.93N 42:04.68W
Tue 04 Jan 10:56 Atlantic Crossing - Ships that pass in the night - we hope 13:26.47N 38:44.93W
Mon 03 Jan 12:55 Atlantic Crossing - Fishing Boat? - this far out. . . 13:26.44N 36:23.83W
Sun 02 Jan 13:08 Atlantic Crossing - position update 13:34.77N 33:53.00W
Sat 01 Jan 18:12 Atlantic Crossing - We found the Trade winds 13:54.03N 31:46.96W
2010
Dec 2010
Fri 31 Dec 10:07 Atlantic Crossing - Shark Waters 15:31.52N 28:50.39W
Wed 29 Dec 11:17 Crossing the Atlantic - Setting Off
Wed 22 Dec 13:14 Some Pictures of the Passage and Cape Verdes
Tue 21 Dec 15:10 Mindelo
Sun 19 Dec 12:49 Landfalll at the Verde Islands 16:53.02N 24:59.62W
Sat 18 Dec 09:08 (no subject) 17:44.49N 23:13.50W
Sat 18 Dec 07:32 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day 7 18:49.50N 22:02.61W
Fri 17 Dec 10:47 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day 6 18:49.50N 22:02.61W
Thu 16 Dec 08:31 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day 5 20:18.23N 20:27.88W
Wed 15 Dec 11:13 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day4 - Half way there! 21:28.65N 19:41.25W
Tue 14 Dec 08:38 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day3 23:07.28N 18:36.00W
Mon 13 Dec 07:36 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day2 25:07.90N 17:19.04W
Sun 12 Dec 09:56 Voyage to Verde Islands - Day1 26:32.70N 16:08.15W
Wed 08 Dec 20:08 Canarian Haircut and Flag Making
Sun 05 Dec 13:51 Preparation . . . . . and endless lists . . . . again
Nov 2010
Fri 26 Nov 23:00 Around Las Palmas 28:07.63N 15:25.58W
Mon 22 Nov 20:46 Las Palmas - Gran Canaria 28:07.80N 15:25.36W
Sat 20 Nov 09:24 Morro Jable 28:02.76N 14:20.98W
Thu 18 Nov 18:29 How many people fit on a Catamaran?
Thu 18 Nov 18:16 Back on the Boat!
Tue 09 Nov 10:52 White Whalefish update
Thu 04 Nov 18:51 Fuertaventura
Tue 02 Nov 10:05 Gran Tarajal and the erm. ..lesser white whale? 28:12.40N 14:01.60W
Oct 2010
Sat 30 Oct 09:04 Fuertaventura - Isla Lobos 28:44.15N 13:49.52W
Wed 27 Oct 22:25 Lanzarote - Puerto Calero 28:55.04N 13:42.07W
Sat 23 Oct 21:22 Arrival at the Canary Islands - La Graciosa UPDATED 29:13.37N 13:30.80W
Fri 22 Oct 09:26 Passage to Lanzarote 31:17.86N 14:58.12W
Tue 19 Oct 10:53 Mordor found - it's in Madeira
Sun 17 Oct 20:26 So this is where all the wine comes from. . .
Wed 13 Oct 22:58 Ola from Madeira 32:44.48N 16:42.68W
Wed 13 Oct 19:05 Happy Birthday Mum!
Mon 11 Oct 21:13 Goodbye to Porto Santo
Sat 09 Oct 16:27 It's a bit drafty round here
Thu 07 Oct 21:10 wreck diving - Porto Santo
Tue 05 Oct 23:02 It's Official - Adam is Fishfood!
Sun 03 Oct 14:37 Around Porto Santo
Fri 01 Oct 11:47 Arrival at Porto Santo 33:03.72N 16:18.94W
Sep 2010
Thu 30 Sep 11:11 Passage to Madeira - Day 3 34:14.86N 15:00.74W
Wed 29 Sep 10:39 Passage to Madeira - Day 2 35:45.60N 13:09.78W
Tue 28 Sep 09:57 Passage to Madeira - Day1 36:58.86N 11:24.27W
Mon 27 Sep 16:36 Leaving mainland Portugal
Tue 21 Sep 15:24 Sintra - Pena Palace
Sun 19 Sep 18:56 Lisbon and Cascais party
Thu 16 Sep 09:19 Sintra - Quinta Da Regaleira
Tue 14 Sep 09:40 Arrival at Cascais and Happy Birthday Dad! 38:41.87N 9:24.77W
Fri 10 Sep 19:56 Remember - Respect the Boom!
Thu 09 Sep 13:29 Nazare 39:35.01N 9:04.49W
Mon 06 Sep 22:56 Porto - Port Wine and the most Beautiful Bookshop in the World??
Sat 04 Sep 10:07 Portugal! - Povoa De Varzim 41:22.29N 8:45.90W
Thu 02 Sep 10:01 Last few days in Spain
Aug 2010
Tue 31 Aug 15:14 Baiona!
Mon 30 Aug 15:20 Isles of CIES 42:07.26N 8:50.29W
Fri 27 Aug 11:23 Leaving Sanxenxo!
Tue 24 Aug 14:35 Back to Sanxenxo
Tue 24 Aug 14:14 Combarro - sailing races and Horreos 42:25.66N 8:42.07W
Thu 19 Aug 15:42 Sanxenxo - Pedaloes, Midnight swimming and Spanish Festival/Fight 42:23.81N 8:48.73W
Wed 18 Aug 18:08 San Vincente Del Mar 42:27.40N 8:53.89W
Sun 15 Aug 17:04 Portosin
Fri 13 Aug 15:29 Muros
Wed 11 Aug 21:15 Around Cape Finisterre 42:47.07N 9:02.94W
Tue 10 Aug 20:16 Sail to Camarinas - and many sea beasties 43:07.81N 9:10.46W
Sat 07 Aug 16:40 Ares (Nr LaCoruna) 43:25.48N 8:14.15W
Sat 07 Aug 16:32 Espasante 43:43.15N 7:48.65W
Wed 04 Aug 21:49 Ribadeo 43:32.38N 7:02.17W
Wed 04 Aug 21:07 Arrival in Spain 43:32.38N 7:02.17W
Mon 02 Aug 06:59 journey to Spain - Day 2 45:00.87N 7:07.16W
Sun 01 Aug 07:16 Journey to Spain - Day 1 46:54.82N 6:11.64W
Jul 2010
Fri 30 Jul 11:16 Arrival at Camaret-Sur-Mer 48:16.74N 4:35.31W
Fri 30 Jul 11:01 Journey to Camaret-Sur-Mer 48:41.17N 4:39.63W
Mon 26 Jul 19:44 Day Two - to Alderney 49:43.56N 2:11.62W
Sun 25 Jul 21:02 Yarmouth 50:42.54N 1:30.37W
Sun 25 Jul 11:21 Getting ready... 50:47.87N 1:07.25W