logo Wayward Adventure

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2010
Aug 2010
Sat 28 Aug 21:08 Qamea 16:45.92S 179:46.98W
Thu 26 Aug 22:31 Matagi Bay 16:43.82S 179:44.63W
Thu 26 Aug 21:56 Taveuni 16:41.54S 179:54.00W
Sat 21 Aug 00:27 Savusavu 16:46.64S 179:19.64E
Mon 16 Aug 19:17 Nabouwalu 16:59.60S 178:40.96E
Sun 15 Aug 09:35 Nananu-i-Ra Island 17:18.20S 178:12.98E
Sun 15 Aug 00:39 Goodbye Viti Levu
Sat 07 Aug 00:08 Party Pictures!
Jul 2010
Fri 16 Jul 20:43 Pictures
Thu 15 Jul 19:17 'Bula!' 17:46.40S 177:11.17E
Jun 2010
Thu 24 Jun 05:28 Passage Conclusion 17:55.29S 177:15.19E
Thu 17 Jun 03:23 Passage 3 27:40.86S 175:32.60E
Wed 16 Jun 01:13 Passage 2 30:56.72S 175:42.77E
Tue 15 Jun 01:23 Passage 1 33:18.47S 175:45.83E
May 2010
Sun 09 May 00:45 Auckland Project
Jan 2010
Sun 31 Jan 03:21 Auckland 36:50.57S 174:45.64E
Sun 24 Jan 23:25 Pictures
2009
Dec 2009
Fri 18 Dec 20:29 Smugglers cove 35:51.50S 174:31.80E
Nov 2009
Sun 22 Nov 19:31 Whangaroa 35:02.81S 173:44.39E
Wed 11 Nov 08:48 Opua 35:19.77S 174:08.88E
Tue 10 Nov 03:31 Tonga to New Zealand 8 34:10.94S 174:14.17E
Mon 09 Nov 08:13 Tonga to New Zealand 7 33:19.22S 175:16.73E
Sun 08 Nov 05:38 Tonga to New Zealand 6 31:30.62S 174:57.29E
Sat 07 Nov 06:55 Tonga to New Zealand 5 30:04.97S 177:12.30E
Fri 06 Nov 08:30 Tonga to New Zealand 4 28:39.65S 178:46.25E
Thu 05 Nov 06:02 Tonga to New Zealand 3 26:52.91S 179:38.41W
Wed 04 Nov 12:29 Tonga to New Zealand 2 25:25.23S 178:48.19W
Mon 02 Nov 23:34 Tonga to New Zealand 1 22:19.97S 176:24.56W
Mon 02 Nov 04:41 Nukualofa 21:07.67S 175:09.70W
Oct 2009
Mon 19 Oct 04:31 Ha'apai Group 19:56.60S 174:43.25W
Sep 2009
Wed 30 Sep 17:02 Tsunami
Tue 29 Sep 21:26 Ovalau 18:45.05S 174:04.85W
Fri 18 Sep 21:58 Lucky Bastard
Sun 13 Sep 05:23 40th Birthday
Aug 2009
Fri 28 Aug 21:50 Vava'u
Sun 23 Aug 05:35 Pictures
Sat 22 Aug 06:01 Neiafu 18:39.26S 173:59.28W
Wed 19 Aug 18:42 Tonga 18:46.50S 173:30.14W
Tue 18 Aug 21:31 Niue to Tonga 18:55.02S 170:51.54W
Fri 14 Aug 00:30 Niue 19:03.13S 169:55.36W
Mon 10 Aug 09:34 Meeting Our Host Family
Sat 08 Aug 05:44 Palmerston 18:02.73S 163:11.44W
Fri 07 Aug 05:30 Palmerston day 4 18:00.42S 161:57.22W
Thu 06 Aug 02:42 Palmerston day 3 17:38.91S 159:20.50W
Tue 04 Aug 23:38 Palmerston day 2 17:16.95S 156:53.09W
Mon 03 Aug 18:44 Palmerston day 1 17:04.95S 153:22.84W
Jul 2009
Sat 25 Jul 22:10 Birthday in Bora!
Mon 20 Jul 17:34 Pictures
Tue 07 Jul 23:27 Bora Bora 16:29.31S 151:45.78W
Jun 2009
Mon 29 Jun 18:56 Tahaa 16:36.88S 151:32.79W
Sat 27 Jun 19:56 Huahine 16:42.81S 151:02.28W
Sat 20 Jun 03:28 Moorea 17:30.12S 149:49.24W
Tue 02 Jun 04:17 Pictures
May 2009
Tue 26 May 04:45 Papeete, Tahiti 17:35.39S 149:36.88W
Fri 22 May 02:40 Apataki 15:36.40S 146:20.47W
Sun 17 May 03:32 South Fakarava 16:30.29S 145:27.40W
Tue 12 May 23:24 Pictures
Fri 08 May 07:15 Fakarava 16:03.53S 145:37.25W
Sun 03 May 20:26 Kauehi 15:49.58S 145:07.14W
Sat 02 May 04:36 Almost there! 14:48.16S 144:09.74W
Apr 2009
Wed 29 Apr 18:44 Tuamotos 10:12.29S 140:57.74W
Fri 24 Apr 02:50 Nuka Hiva 8:54.68S 140:06.39W
Wed 15 Apr 19:15 Tahuata 9:54.86S 139:06.59W
Mon 13 Apr 20:11 Easter Sunday
Sat 11 Apr 19:19 Fatu Hiva 10:27.88S 138:40.17W
Wed 08 Apr 02:55 Hiva Oa 9:48.40S 139:01.94W
Tue 07 Apr 04:29 Day 20 8:58.41S 137:20.32W
Mon 06 Apr 05:31 Day 19 7:20.32S 135:50.29W
Sun 05 Apr 03:22 Day 18 5:20.98S 134:19.05W
Sat 04 Apr 05:02 Day 17 3:43.92S 132:55.16W
Fri 03 Apr 03:54 Day 16 2:03.05S 131:29.74W
Thu 02 Apr 01:16 Day 15 0:18.11S 129:57.07W
Wed 01 Apr 02:10 Day 14 1:45.25N 128:25.30W
Mar 2009
Tue 31 Mar 02:07 Day 13 3:45.20N 126:35.43W
Mon 30 Mar 01:29 Day 12 5:20.92N 125:21.06W
Sun 29 Mar 02:32 Day 11 6:56.46N 124:27.45W
Sat 28 Mar 00:46 Day 10 8:23.43N 123:05.55W
Fri 27 Mar 01:03 Day 9 10:10.91N 121:59.93W
Thu 26 Mar 03:15 Day 8 11:42.29N 120:36.52W
Wed 25 Mar 00:42 Day 7 13:24.77N 118:48.30W
Mon 23 Mar 22:34 Day 6 14:59.82N 117:18.30W
Sun 22 Mar 23:53 Day 5 16:24.68N 116:09.29W
Sun 22 Mar 01:33 Day 4 17:29.91N 114:45.29W
Sat 21 Mar 00:56 Day 3 18:48.36N 113:12.11W
Thu 19 Mar 21:50 Day 2 20:30.73N 111:50.43W
Thu 19 Mar 00:09 Day 1 22:16.92N 110:23.15W
Wed 18 Mar 04:04 Adios Cabo 22:53.28N 109:53.29W
Thu 05 Mar 16:38 Playa Bonanza 24:27.00N 110:18.48W
Feb 2009
Sun 22 Feb 02:45 Pictures!
Fri 06 Feb 17:51 Caleta San Juanico 26:21.99N 111:25.89W
Jan 2009
Fri 30 Jan 20:05 Punta Mangles 26:16.74N 111:23.25W
Mon 26 Jan 17:54 Honeymoon Cove 25:48.52N 111:15.46W
Fri 23 Jan 21:20 Bahia Agua Verde 25:30.78N 111:03.77W
Thu 22 Jan 17:39 Isla San Francisco 24:49.21N 110:34.28W
Mon 19 Jan 18:39 La Paz Pictures
2008
Dec 2008
Fri 26 Dec 16:09 Feliz Navidad 24:31.69N 110:22.54W
Mon 15 Dec 21:31 La Paz 24:11.00N 110:18.24W
Fri 05 Dec 20:43 Bahia de los Suenos 23:59.29N 109:49.79W
Thu 04 Dec 16:55 Bahia Los Frailes 23:22.71N 109:25.34W
Nov 2008
Wed 26 Nov 18:55 Pictures
Thu 20 Nov 15:27 Cabo San Lucas 22:53.41N 109:53.70W
Tue 18 Nov 15:54 Chicken of the Sea 24:13.26N 112:04.67W
Sun 16 Nov 15:51 When fish can fly 27:58.38N 115:42.03W
Fri 14 Nov 19:32 Slow road to Cabo 31:01.58N 116:44.62W
Sun 09 Nov 05:39 San Diego 32:40.92N 117:09.83W
Thu 06 Nov 19:39 Channel Islands 33:48.10N 120:34.94W
Tue 04 Nov 22:19 Election Day 37:40.42N 122:37.64W
Sat 01 Nov 20:57 Sausalito (pictures) 37:51.72N 122:28.45W
Oct 2008
Wed 29 Oct 20:10 San Francisco 37:48.30N 122:40.27W
Tue 28 Oct 15:55 Cape Mendocino 40:29.72N 124:47.34W
Mon 27 Oct 01:20 Finally 44:00.32N 124:30.77W
Thu 23 Oct 00:42 Pictures
Sat 18 Oct 01:25 Newport 44:37.44N 124:03.15W
Thu 16 Oct 15:04 Oregon 44:12.01N 126:17.34W
Wed 15 Oct 01:16 Cape Flattery 47:56.48N 124:59.53W
Wed 01 Oct 12:27 Neah Bay 48:22.07N 124:36.97W