logo Escapade of Rame

Position Map

Profile


Richard & Julie Farrington


British


Oyster 485


On a two year Atlantic Circuit... and beyond!


http://www.rfmarine.net

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Oct 2017
Fri 20 Oct 20:56 16 Oct - More Moorish Meandering 36:08.10N 5:21.30W
Mon 16 Oct 21:27 13 Oct - More time at Gibraltar 36:08.10N 5:21.30W
Mon 09 Oct 22:43 9 Oct - more tales from Gibraltar 36:08.10N 5:21.30W
Fri 06 Oct 14:24 30 Sept - Gibraltar work package 36:08.10N 5:21.30W
Mon 02 Oct 10:24 22 Sept - the glorious city of Seville 36:08.93N 5:21.20W
Mon 02 Oct 08:16 20 Sept - Los Pueblos Blancos 36:08.93N 5:21.20W
Sep 2017
Tue 26 Sep 20:39 19 Sept - The Pillars of Hercules 36:08.93N 5:21.23W
Tue 19 Sep 06:24 16 Sept - Bulls and Bodegas 36:35.40N 6:13.70W
Tue 12 Sep 23:00 12 Sept - A week in the Algarve 37:06.60N 8:31.40W
Mon 04 Sep 20:26 3 Sept - Caves, dolphins and lead lines 37:07.50N 8:37.20W
Aug 2017
Mon 28 Aug 10:10 27 Aug - pushing south 37:06.60N 8:40.55W
Sun 27 Aug 22:04 25 Aug - rounded Cape St Vincent 37:01.43N 8:59.60W
Sun 27 Aug 08:48 24 Aug - At Cascais 38:41.83N 9:24.90W
Sun 27 Aug 08:46 23 Aug - Palaces and promontories 38:41.83N 9:24.90W
Wed 23 Aug 11:41 Fw: 21 Aug - Discovering Lisbon 38:40.60N 9:19.00W
Mon 21 Aug 23:00 15 Aug - Learning, beach holidays and great sardines
Fri 18 Aug 22:23 14 Aug - a Douro Day 41:05.00N 8:17.00W
Thu 17 Aug 21:18 13 Aug - Shiny tiles and cobbled streets V5 41:11.20N 8:42.35W
Sun 13 Aug 22:02 9 Aug - Leixoes Laundry Blues 41:11.08N 8:42.40W
Wed 09 Aug 22:53 7 August: Farewell to you, Spanish Rias... 42:07.20N 8:50.50W
Sun 06 Aug 20:38 6 Aug - of islands, the Romans, bling and bliss 42:08.75N 8:50.03W
Thu 03 Aug 18:55 29 July - Vigo repairs and some cool jazz 42:14.50N 8:43.30W
Jul 2017
Sat 29 Jul 15:44 25 July - an Irish party in Galicia 42:15.50N 8:51.10W
Fri 28 Jul 22:20 FW: 24 July - Diplomacy in Vigo 42:13.90N 8:44.55W
Wed 26 Jul 22:59 23 July - Island paradise and Vigo Delight 42:12.14N 8:54.25W
Sat 22 Jul 16:52 20 July - Bent Metal and the Ria Pontevedra 42:23.90N 8:45.00W
Sat 22 Jul 16:46 18 July - at Illa de Arousa and Pedras Negras 42:27.46N 8:55.10W
Mon 17 Jul 12:08 17 July in the Ria de Arousa 42:36.32N 8:51.90W
Sun 16 Jul 22:25 13 July - Finisterre to San Francisco Bay is just 20 miles... 42:45.52N 9:03.99W
Tue 11 Jul 11:58 11 July - a short stop at the end of the world 42:45.52N 9:03.97W
Sat 08 Jul 21:07 8 July at Ria de Camarinas 43:08.10N 9:10.50W
Wed 05 Jul 21:25 5 July - Old Ferrol and the Percebes Capital of the World 43:15.80N 8:57.60W
Tue 04 Jul 09:05 29 June - 2 Jul: Backroads and beaches 43:25.54N 8:14.20W
Sat 01 Jul 16:47 28 June on the Camino de Santiago
Sat 01 Jul 14:58 27 June at La Coruna 43:22.00N 8:23.70W
Jun 2017
Mon 26 Jun 15:59 26 June - This sailing life!
Mon 26 Jun 14:39 25 June - on passage (4) 43:27.00N 8:22.50W
Mon 26 Jun 14:35 25 June - on passage (3) 43:35.60N 8:20.70W
Mon 26 Jun 14:34 25 June - on passage (2) 43:47.90N 7:52.00W
Mon 26 Jun 14:03 25 June on passage
Sat 24 Jun 21:04 23 June at Ria Viveiro 43:41.70N 7:34.80W
Sat 24 Jun 09:59 22 June at Ribadeo 43:32.40N 7:02.10W
Wed 21 Jun 22:20 19 - 21 June at Luarca 43:32.89N 6:32.10W
Wed 21 Jun 09:35 17 June - mountaineering
Tue 20 Jun 09:21 15 June - a coastal run
Wed 14 Jun 17:38 13 June - Hola Gijon! 43:32.70N 5:40.00W
Wed 14 Jun 17:11 11 June at La Trinite sur Mer
Sun 11 Jun 12:22 10 June at La Trinite sur Mer 47:35.22N 3:01.55W
Sun 11 Jun 10:50 8 June - an eventful day at Belle Ile 47:20.86N 3:09.10W
Sun 11 Jun 09:50 7 June at Belle Ile 47:20.60N 3:08.80W
Tue 06 Jun 17:12 6 June: wet and windy in the Morbihan 47:33.30N 2:51.75W
Sun 04 Jun 22:02 4 June In the Golfe de Morbihan 47:33.78N 2:51.39W
Fri 02 Jun 05:38 1 June - at Port du Crouesty, Golfe de Morbihan 47:32.50N 2:53.70W
Thu 01 Jun 22:08 30 May at Star Vraz Bay, Belle Ile 47:22.30N 3:14.90W
Thu 01 Jun 22:08 31 May at le Palais, Belle Ile 47:20.80N 3:09.10W
May 2017
Sun 28 May 22:26 FW: 28 May at Lorient 47:43.20N 3:22.00W
Fri 26 May 19:03 24-26 May at Iles de Glenan 47:43.60N 3:59.70W
Fri 26 May 19:03 A word or two on Responsibilities
Tue 23 May 21:38 23 May at Port la Foret 47:53.90N 3:58.50W
Tue 23 May 10:32 22 May: At Port la Foret 47:53.90N 3:58.50W
Tue 23 May 10:31 22 May 47:44.6N 004:19W 47:44.60N 4:19.00W
Tue 23 May 10:30 22 May 48:03N 004:46.1W 48:03.00N 4:46.10W
Sun 21 May 21:10 21 May at Douarnenez 48:05.90N 4:20.00W
Fri 19 May 18:04 19 May: The world beyond Finisterre 48:13.70N 4:29.70W
Thu 18 May 21:11 18 May at L'Aberwrac'h 48:35.90N 4:33.65W
Thu 18 May 21:00 16 May at Brixham (now with photos) 50:24.16N 3:31.32W
Sun 14 May 20:41 Paring down life...
Sun 14 May 10:41 At Yarmouth, Isle of Wight 50:42.30N 1:30.10W
Sat 13 May 09:02 The Start Line beckons... 50:47.50N 1:07.20W
Apr 2017
Fri 28 Apr 20:48 Heading towards the start line...
2016
Jul 2016
Fri 15 Jul 10:27 14 July 56:04.00N 6:10.90W
Fri 15 Jul 10:16 13 July at Iona
Wed 13 Jul 22:33 12 July at Coll and Iona 56:20.40N 6:21.70W
Wed 13 Jul 22:21 11 July at Loch Sunart 56:42.60N 5:46.50W
Wed 13 Jul 21:46 10 July at Loch Drumbuie 56:39.40N 5:55.30W
Wed 13 Jul 21:41 9 July at Tobermory 56:37.40N 6:03.50W
Wed 13 Jul 21:35 8 July at Oban
Wed 13 Jul 21:31 7 July at Oban
Wed 06 Jul 21:02 6 July 2016 at Oban (still)
Wed 06 Jul 20:53 5 July 2016
Jun 2016
Sun 26 Jun 21:32 25 June 2016 56:27.10N 5:25.80W
Sun 26 Jun 21:09 24 June evening 55:58.30N 5:54.00W
Sun 26 Jun 20:53 24 June 2016 55:47.80N 6:02.50W
Wed 22 Jun 21:19 Gigha and Islay 55:38.30N 6:06.30W
Tue 21 Jun 12:24 Escapade's Scottish Adventure