logo Jigsaw's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2013
Feb 2013
Mon 04 Feb 10:05 Paul McCarthy is still waiting for you to join LinkedIn
Jan 2013
Tue 29 Jan 08:42 Paul McCarthy is still waiting for you to join LinkedIn
2008
Mar 2008
Mon 03 Mar 16:44 (no subject) 14:44.36N 61:10.68W
Sun 02 Mar 15:56 St Pierre Martinique 14:44.38N 61:10.67W
Feb 2008
Wed 27 Feb 21:01 St Annes Martinique. 14:26.00N 60:53.24W
Fri 22 Feb 21:51 pictures
Tue 19 Feb 14:58 Still in Bequia!
Tue 19 Feb 14:56 Still in Bequia!
Tue 19 Feb 00:07 Bequia 12:59.40N 61:14.50W
Tue 19 Feb 00:05 Mustique 12:50.90N 61:11.00W
Tue 19 Feb 00:03 Tobago Cays
Mon 18 Feb 23:59 Tyrell Bay Carriacou 12:26.00N 61:30.00W
Mon 11 Feb 19:37 (no subject)
Wed 06 Feb 12:08 Fw: Back in Blighty and Christmas greetings
Fri 01 Feb 18:11 Grenada 11:59.80N 61:45.70W
Jan 2008
Tue 22 Jan 17:00 Pitons 13:49.32N 61:03.93W
Fri 18 Jan 21:29 St Annes 14:26.34N 60:53.14W
Thu 17 Jan 15:29 Re: St Lucia, rum, rain and wind.
Wed 16 Jan 21:05 Martinique 14:27.89N 60:52.50W
Tue 15 Jan 16:51 Re: 2nd January 2008
Mon 14 Jan 00:51 At anchor in Rodney bay 14:04.42N 60:58.00W
Thu 10 Jan 19:42 Recovery
Tue 08 Jan 14:05 Ahoy
Wed 02 Jan 23:10 2nd January 2008 14:04.60N 60:56.90W
2007
Dec 2007
Mon 31 Dec 16:01 St Lucia, rum, rain and wind.
Thu 27 Dec 14:36 arrival
Wed 26 Dec 20:53 Land Ho!! 14:10.00N 60:27.00W
Wed 26 Dec 13:23 Boxing Day 14:40.00N 59:52.00W
Tue 25 Dec 13:26 Boulogne or bust!! 15:00.00N 58:00.00W
Mon 24 Dec 13:49 Xmas Eve on Jigsaw 30:15.41N 56:09.00W
Sun 23 Dec 16:37 No Wind 16:17.00N 54:40.00W
Sat 22 Dec 13:30 Under 500 miles to go! 16:56.00N 52:42.00W
Fri 21 Dec 14:36 The last Friday before Christmas 17:34.00N 50:42.00W
Thu 20 Dec 13:03 (no subject) 18:14.00N 48:36.00W
Wed 19 Dec 15:26 ATTN Ian - It gets worse!
Wed 19 Dec 15:15 ATTN Ian: Poor ol' Blackburn in Carling Cup
Wed 19 Dec 15:13 Whales 18:44.00N 46:32.00W
Wed 19 Dec 11:19 Re: Squally Rocky Rolly Night Day 14.
Tue 18 Dec 13:15 Squally Rocky Rolly Night Day 14. 19:19.00N 44:33.00W
Mon 17 Dec 12:58 Mooning 19:52.00N 42:11.00W
Sun 16 Dec 13:31 Music to the ears.
Sun 16 Dec 13:06 Music to the ears.
Sat 15 Dec 11:58 Almost half way 20:52.00N 37:36.00W
Thu 13 Dec 14:29 Re: Thursday 13th December.
Thu 13 Dec 12:16 Thursday 13th December. 22:19.00N 34:00.00W
Wed 12 Dec 15:28 1000 miles 22:38.00N 32:00.00W
Wed 12 Dec 09:36 Re: Seasons Variations
Tue 11 Dec 13:07 Seasons Variations 22:58.00N 30:02.00W
Mon 10 Dec 16:56 Booooooooooo.......!
Mon 10 Dec 16:49 messages
Mon 10 Dec 12:39 Monday Monday 23:18.00N 28:09.00W
Sun 09 Dec 13:47 Hot Sunny Sunday
Sat 08 Dec 12:51 Saturday Morning at sea 24:00.00N 24:16.00W
Fri 07 Dec 12:13 Friday morning in the Atlantic. 24:44.00N 21:29.00W
Thu 06 Dec 12:21 Are we there yet? 25:31.00N 19:09.00W
Wed 05 Dec 12:57 Re: All well
Wed 05 Dec 12:10 All well 26:40.00N 17:16.00W
Tue 04 Dec 14:12 Underway at last
Nov 2007
Thu 29 Nov 18:51 Jigsaw of Gosport ARC 254
Mon 26 Nov 13:20 Re: Spain
Sat 24 Nov 15:18 position 28:07.00N 15:25.00W
Fri 23 Nov 20:43 Preparing to leave Las Palmas
Oct 2007
Thu 25 Oct 10:24 Leaving Isla Graciosa
Tue 23 Oct 08:42 Anchored Up. Windy!!
Sun 21 Oct 17:41 Arrived in one piece!
Sat 20 Oct 12:47 Saturday Morning
Fri 19 Oct 16:09 Birthday Party On Passage
Thu 18 Oct 13:14 On Passage
Wed 17 Oct 15:46 Canaries
Sep 2007
Tue 25 Sep 22:10 Lazy Days in Lagos
Thu 13 Sep 11:56 Peniche
Mon 10 Sep 21:06 The Night of the Dolphins
Mon 10 Sep 17:12 Gearbox removed
Sun 09 Sep 18:45 Life with no gearbox.
Wed 05 Sep 19:05 Leaving Porto
Wed 05 Sep 19:04 Mutiny, bloody mutiny!!!!! Jo-Jo takes charge!!
Aug 2007
Fri 31 Aug 22:25 Oporto, an ode to buses and trams!!
Mon 27 Aug 17:51 The Day of the Dolphins!!
Fri 17 Aug 15:12 Tucked up in Portoison.
Thu 16 Aug 14:08 Finisterre in fog en route to San Fransisco.
Thu 09 Aug 22:21 Jigsaw Sailing to Camarinas
Wed 08 Aug 16:55 Corme
Wed 08 Aug 16:50 Camarinas
Fri 03 Aug 21:04 Phew!!
Fri 03 Aug 10:56 Biscay the well rounded view!
Thu 02 Aug 10:18 Spain
Jul 2007
Sat 28 Jul 07:43 The leaving of Camaret.
Thu 26 Jul 09:32 Camaret, The Mad Dolphin, and the Azores high.
Sun 22 Jul 20:13 (no subject)
Fri 20 Jul 15:04 Sunset at the end of the world, Finisterre. L'AberWrach, NW Brittany.
Fri 20 Jul 15:02 The Big Fish
Wed 18 Jul 22:25 (no subject)
Tue 17 Jul 15:38 Fw: Morlaix, Brittany.
Tue 17 Jul 15:01 Morlaix, Brittany.
Fri 13 Jul 21:45 St Vaast
Thu 12 Jul 11:56 (no subject)
Tue 10 Jul 22:10 Down to Fecamp
Mon 09 Jul 15:40 Dieppe
Sun 08 Jul 22:28 Lazing on a sunny (Sunday) afternoon,
Sat 07 Jul 21:45 Jigsaw in the rain.
Sat 07 Jul 21:09 Rocky ride to Boulogne.
Thu 05 Jul 22:28 Sunbathing in foreign climes!!
Wed 04 Jul 22:24 Outer Harbour
Tue 03 Jul 21:51 Thinking about leaving Ramsgate.
Sun 01 Jul 18:21 Sunday
Jun 2007
Sat 30 Jun 23:09 Global Heatwave Hits Ramsgate.
Fri 29 Jun 23:14 Staying in Ramsgate
Thu 28 Jun 20:22 Stuck in Ramsgate.
Sat 23 Jun 13:34 Last weekend in Ramsgate
Sat 02 Jun 13:56 (no subject)
May 2007
Mon 14 May 09:09 A date is looming!
Fri 04 May 19:18 Progress
Tue 01 May 22:37 web page