logo Buesnel's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Aug 2009
Tue 11 Aug 09:44 A week at the Sunsail club in Vounaki Greece 38:46.16N 20:52.62E
Sun 02 Aug 08:40 A great week in Greece with the Lucas Family
Jul 2009
Fri 17 Jul 21:03 Welcome to the Lucas family 39:04.74N 17:08.27E
Fri 10 Jul 20:28 Taormina and Etna 37:51.00N 15:18.04E
Mon 06 Jul 21:30 Through the Messina Straights to Taormina 37:51.00N 15:18.04E
Mon 06 Jul 21:00 Seeing an active Volcano - Stromboli 38:47.43N 15:13.04E
Mon 06 Jul 20:59 Relaxing in Lipari 38:28.15N 14:57.05E
Wed 01 Jul 19:07 Lipari in the Aeolin Islands 38:28.15N 14:57.05E
Jun 2009
Sun 28 Jun 17:37 A week in Amalfi 40:37.79N 14:36.05E
Sun 28 Jun 10:22 Birthday weekend 40:37.79N 14:36.05E
Mon 22 Jun 17:47 Memorable Capri 40:32.70N 14:14.74E
Mon 22 Jun 17:06 2 days exploring Pompei and local beaches 40:43.03N 14:28.32E
Thu 18 Jun 08:56 Some land exploring in the Bay of Naples and Amalfi coast 40:43.03N 14:28.32E
Sun 14 Jun 20:10 Ventotene - another lovely island in the Ponrine group 40:48.24N 13:26.01E
Sat 13 Jun 08:01 A great boat, toy and beach day in Ponza 40:55.48N 12:58.70E
Thu 11 Jun 19:36 Anchored in a bay off Ponza island 40:55.48N 12:58.70E
Wed 10 Jun 20:54 Still in Base Nautico Flavio Gioia (on the Gaeta Peninsula) - 2nd day enjoying ourselves 41:12.09N 13:34.90E
Wed 10 Jun 13:18 Still in Base Nautico Flavio Gioia (on the Gaeta Peninsula) - lovely place and weather 41:12.09N 13:34.90E
Tue 09 Jun 08:17 Arrived in Base Nautico Flavio Gioia (on the Gaeta Peninsula) 41:12.09N 13:34.90E
Tue 09 Jun 07:57 Left Rome (eventually) arrived Netturno 41:27.27N 12:39.74E
Fri 05 Jun 21:12 Still in Rome
Fri 05 Jun 12:32 A family day in Rome (2)
Fri 05 Jun 12:28 A family day in Rome (1) 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Wed 03 Jun 19:32 A relaxing day swimming and potterring around the harbour 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Tue 02 Jun 20:00 At last - the family are here, the next stage begins... 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Mon 01 Jun 21:11 A day getting the boat in order for the next phase 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
May 2009
Sun 31 May 21:48 A day out in Roma 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Sun 31 May 17:58 Dads and Lads day out on the water 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Sat 30 May 07:01 In Rome - Dads and Lads are here 41:44.10N 12:14.60E
Sat 30 May 06:29 Fun stop over in Corsica, on our way to Rome 41:19.53N 9:23.56E
Fri 29 May 09:29 Blog updates to come.2 hours outside Rome 41:39.86N 8:54.37E
Tue 26 May 18:40 A livey pasage to Corsica - Sardinai in sight soon 40:38.88N 7:01.60E
Mon 25 May 18:50 On the Way to Corsica, in style 39:17.42N 3:10.76E
Sun 24 May 22:01 A relaxing day in Palma 39:30.73N 2:28.03E
Sat 23 May 18:56 In Palma. a more relaxed day and our first Med swin 39:30.73N 2:28.03E
Fri 22 May 23:15 Mallorca here we come (but slowly) 39:30.73N 2:28.03E
Thu 21 May 14:42 I am doing the sailing, crew all reaxing! 37:26.80N 1:06.54W
Thu 21 May 14:39 I am doing the sailing, crew all reaxing! 37:26.80N 1:06.54W
Thu 21 May 05:49 Yipee! We have rounded our horn! 36:45.39N 2:03.79W
Wed 20 May 21:41 The day we went backwards!! 36:48.89N 2:33.61W
Tue 19 May 18:07 New Crew, on our way to Ibiza 36:24.48N 4:22.75W
Thu 14 May 13:40 Relaxed Day after a big night
Wed 13 May 20:10 Puerto Banus 36:29.21N 4:57.11W
Mon 11 May 19:25 Gybing into Gib 35:75.00N 5:22.00W
Mon 11 May 07:47 Much better day, preparing for run on the Straights 36:11.07N 5:55.96W
Sun 10 May 14:06 Sleep catch-up day but onwards we must go 36:55.62N 7:57.72W
Sun 10 May 10:57 Our water friends
Sun 10 May 10:35 Photos, take 2! 36:56.61N 8:31.00W
Sun 10 May 10:29 Now with photos! 36:56.57N 8:32.30W
Sun 10 May 07:28 Misery night, but now heading east and on the last leg to the Med 36:59.18N 8:59.21W
Sat 09 May 21:12 Position correction (did not update in previous update - sorry!) 37:50.76N 9:16.71W
Sat 09 May 21:08 eXhilarating afternoon sail, motoring through the night again 38:40.28N 9:24.17W
Sat 09 May 15:04 Great lunch in Portugal 38:40.28N 9:24.17W
Fri 08 May 18:25 Mixed day - but still progress south 40:25.02N 8:58.03W
Fri 08 May 10:53 Dolphins all around, Portugal on port beam 41:08.81N 9:21.02W
Thu 07 May 21:10 Whales off Spain 42:46.49N 9:19.12W
Thu 07 May 15:35 Bit slow on board today 43:20.12N 8:57.66W
Thu 07 May 10:50 Preparing to head south
Wed 06 May 10:40 Biscay - Done! 43:22.05N 8:23.14W
Tue 05 May 19:36 One more night in Biscay 44:48.39N 7:19.51W
Tue 05 May 13:46 Over half way across Biscay - it's a big bay! 45:25.77N 6:47.02W
Mon 04 May 19:14 Cracking first day in Biscay 47:25.12N 5:21.26W
Mon 04 May 12:03 On Biscay run 48:19.10N 5:15.16W 48:19.10N 5:15.16W
Mon 04 May 09:51 48:31.05N 5:10.78W 48:31.05N 5:10.78W
Sun 03 May 18:42 49:56.81N 3:04.40W 49:56.81N 3:04.40W
Sun 03 May 12:53 50:22.94N 2:17.72W 50:22.94N 2:17.72W
Sun 03 May 11:16 50:31.02N 1:59.74W 50:31.02N 1:59.74W
Sun 03 May 09:12 50:41.8N 1:33.58W 50:41.80N 1:33.58W
Sun 03 May 09:04 50:42.89N 1:31.97W 50:42.89N 1:31.97W
Sun 03 May 08:47 50:44.47N 1:28.82W 50:44.47N 1:28.82W
Sun 03 May 08:35 (no subject)
Sun 03 May 08:08 50:45.45N 1:21.53W 50:45.45N 1:21.53W
Apr 2009
Tue 28 Apr 18:33 "50:51.04N 1:18.35W". 50:51.04N 1:18.35W