logo Lovesail's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2015
Jul 2015
Thu 02 Jul 11:00 Tahiti Hello and Goodbye 17:32.42S 149:34.25W
Jun 2015
Wed 24 Jun 11:00 Arrival in Tahiti/Moorea 17:34.30S 149:52.10W
Wed 10 Jun 11:00 Fakarava - Birthday - Goodbye to Tuomotus 16:25.43S 145:22.79W
Fri 05 Jun 20:05 Another day, another atoll 16:51.68S 144:39.92W
Mon 01 Jun 18:58 Atoll Heaven 16:39.35S 143:23.54W
May 2015
Tue 19 May 21:00 Arrival in Raroia, Tuomotus 16:02.70S 142:28.23W
Sun 17 May 18:30 Sailing Again 10:42.00S 140:48.20W
Fri 08 May 11:00 Marquesas Summary 8:54.93S 140:06.04W
Apr 2015
Mon 20 Apr 02:54 Galapagos - Tourism 9:56.20S 139:06.70W
Fri 03 Apr 20:00 Arrival in Fatu Hiva 10:27.90S 138:40.10W
Thu 02 Apr 09:00 Back to Blas 9:50.00S 135:13.00W
Thu 02 Apr 00:17 Final Furlong 9:27.00S 134:08.00W
Mar 2015
Tue 31 Mar 00:15 I caught a fish! 9:11.00S 129:35.00W
Mon 30 Mar 05:17 Breakages 8:53.00S 127:29.00W
Thu 26 Mar 23:39 Galapagos - Science Stuff 8:23.00S 121:01.00W
Thu 26 Mar 05:17 Fish at last 8:08.00S 119:10.00W
Tue 24 Mar 12:05 Half Way! 7:36.90S 113:46.70W
Fri 20 Mar 11:28 Light Winds again 6:45.00S 108:00.00W
Mon 16 Mar 11:15 Doldrums 6:09.00S 100:03.00W
Tue 10 Mar 13:34 Departing Galapagos 0:44.94S 90:18.50W
Feb 2015
Tue 24 Feb 01:43 Safe Arrival in Galapagos 0:53.80S 89:36.80W
Mon 23 Feb 01:27 Neptune pays a Visit 0:00.00N 88:00.00W
Sun 22 Feb 15:54 Drifter Buoy 1:06.90N 85:27.80W
Sat 21 Feb 15:34 Refuel at Sea 2:14.90N 83:09.20W
Fri 20 Feb 15:22 Booby on board 3:24.50N 81:11.80W
Thu 19 Feb 21:09 And Grannies too can set spinnakers! 4:43.00N 79:58.00W
Tue 17 Feb 15:24 Islas Las Perlas 8:37.50N 79:01.70W
Sun 15 Feb 03:02 Panama - the Canal 8:54.56N 79:31.43W
Tue 10 Feb 14:56 Panama, Ancient and Modern 9:22.10N 79:57.10W
Sun 08 Feb 13:50 Dolphins 9:33.20N 79:39.70W
Sat 07 Feb 22:55 WILD THINGS & HAPPY BIRTHDAY AL! 9:33.20N 79:39.70W
Fri 06 Feb 12:00 The San Blas Islands and the Kuna Indians 9:33.40N 78:56.90W
Thu 05 Feb 22:15 lobsters for diesel? 9:30.60N 78:37.00W
Thu 05 Feb 15:51 San Blas - an assessment 9:33.40N 78:56.90W
Tue 03 Feb 15:41 Busy-busy in the San Blas 9:31.20N 78:38.90W
Jan 2015
Wed 28 Jan 16:08 Safe Arrival in Porvenir - San Blas 9:33.40N 78:56.90W
Sun 25 Jan 15:29 Next Stop Porvenir (San Blas) 13:25.30N 74:38.20W
Fri 23 Jan 17:24 James and Claire Short - our new friends 14:43.60N 70:16.80W
Thu 22 Jan 14:57 Another Day 14:30.30N 67:51.50W
Wed 21 Jan 17:13 Moving at last 14:29.50N 65:57.50W
Tue 20 Jan 15:32 Goodbye Grenada 14:28.50N 64:03.90W
Mon 19 Jan 14:45 Gentle Start 14:29.10N 61:11.00W
Sun 18 Jan 12:23 Casting Off 14:28.05N 60:51.95W
2012
Jul 2012
Wed 18 Jul 14:55 Postscript - Local Boats
Jun 2012
Sun 24 Jun 17:00 Emily cruise and Grenada layup 12:01.26N 61:40.80W
Wed 13 Jun 12:00 Lazy Times - Mustique, Tobago Cays, Mayreau, PSV, Union, Canouan and back to Mustique 12:52.65N 61:11.34W
May 2012
Fri 11 May 11:00 Morlands Cruise - St. Lucia, Bequia and Mustique 13:00.50N 61:14.32W
Sun 06 May 11:00 St. Lucia 14:04.60N 60:57.38W
Sat 05 May 11:00 Martinique 14:30.34N 61:05.26W
Apr 2012
Mon 30 Apr 11:00 Dominica 15:17.22N 61:22.63W
Wed 25 Apr 11:00 Wellesley Cruise - Isle des Saintes 15:52.44N 61:35.80W
Mar 2012
Fri 23 Mar 14:00 Pointe a Pitre, Bas du Fort Marina 16:13.00N 61:31.00W
Mon 19 Mar 16:00 Marie Gallante and Petites Terres. It's a whopper! 16:10.55N 61:06.68W
Fri 16 Mar 16:00 Iles des Saintes 15:52.38N 61:35.08W
Sun 11 Mar 20:10 Guadeloupe 16:18.36N 61:47.96W
Sat 10 Mar 17:10 Montserrat 16:40.12N 62:12.47W
Tue 06 Mar 16:13 Nevis 2 17:10.03N 62:37.77W
Sat 03 Mar 16:00 Nevis 17:12.01N 62:36.80W
Thu 01 Mar 16:00 St. Kitts 17:14.36N 62:39.54W
Feb 2012
Sat 25 Feb 16:30 St.Martin to St. Eustatius 17:28.90N 62:59.39W
Fri 24 Feb 21:00 St. Martin / Sint Maarten 18:02.00N 63:05.83W
Sat 11 Feb 14:07 Arrival in Anguilla 18:12.08N 63:05.56W
Fri 10 Feb 16:38 Guest Blog No.2 18:34.10N 60:10.30W
Thu 09 Feb 13:58 Progress 18:34.10N 57:34.30W
Wed 08 Feb 22:54 TimTams 18:28.40N 55:00.10W
Tue 07 Feb 19:01 sargasso 18:28.90N 52:08.40W
Mon 06 Feb 18:13 Speed, Miles and Watches (part 2) 18:29.30N 49:33.70W
Sun 05 Feb 17:48 Watches 18:12.10N 47:04.50W
Sat 04 Feb 16:13 Balmy Days 18:03.20N 44:40.20W
Fri 03 Feb 18:42 Too much excitement! 18:09.70N 42:22.80W
Thu 02 Feb 14:27 Guest Contributor 17:47.50N 40:09.00W
Wed 01 Feb 15:45 movie nite! Double feature! 17:58.50N 37:49.80W
Jan 2012
Tue 31 Jan 15:35 Breeze is back again 17:50.20N 35:32.40W
Mon 30 Jan 13:36 Buzis - Sao Vicente revisited 17:30.50N 33:09.80W
Sun 29 Jan 15:03 Flat as a Pancake ! 17:23.30N 30:47.30W
Sat 28 Jan 17:46 Fishy Tales Part 1 17:21.60N 28:42.90W
Fri 27 Jan 12:45 At Sea Again 17:07.10N 26:46.50W
Mon 23 Jan 14:49 Still Here in Sao Vicente 16:53.20N 24:59.50W
Fri 20 Jan 13:48 Arrival in Midelo, Sao Vicente, Cape Verde Islands 16:53.20N 24:59.50W
Wed 18 Jan 14:27 Movie Night 18:44.30N 23:47.20W
Tue 17 Jan 13:55 Pirate Attack! (Not really) 20:44.10N 22:26.10W
Mon 16 Jan 18:30 Enter the Tropics 22:40.00N 20:54.00W
Sun 15 Jan 16:39 Dolphins 24:17.70N 19:48.30W
Sat 14 Jan 21:54 Comms Problems and Possible Diversion to Cape Verde Islands 25:42.80N 18:31.10W
Fri 13 Jan 18:00 Cast Off 26:56.10N 17:15.40W
Sat 07 Jan 15:00 Arrival Santa Cruz, Tenerife 28:27.95N 16:14.64W
Fri 06 Jan 10:00 Preparations in Lanzarote 28:51.50N 13:49.00W
2011
Aug 2011
Sun 28 Aug 10:26 Arrival Rubicon Marina 28:51.50N 13:49.00W
Sat 27 Aug 14:00 Day 4 30:05.03N 12:35.41W
Fri 26 Aug 08:45 Day 3 32:39.80N 10:10.80W
Thu 25 Aug 11:15 Casablanca 34:21.20N 8:19.10W
Jul 2011
Sat 09 Jul 16:29 Landfall in Mallorca and Palma 39:34.03N 2:38.26E
Fri 08 Jul 19:00 Crossing to Mallorca, second night 39:08.73N 4:28.44E
Fri 08 Jul 10:00 Swim time in 2,500 metres 39:00.90N 5:37.70E
Thu 07 Jul 17:12 Crossing to Mallorca 38:50.34N 7:53.51E
Wed 06 Jul 17:14 Capo di Pula 38:59.33N 9:01.10E
Jun 2011
Tue 28 Jun 13:58 Villasimius 39:07.46N 9:30.32E
Sat 25 Jun 13:43 San Vito di Capo, Sicily 38:10.80N 12:44.13E
Fri 24 Jun 13:30 Alicudi 38:31.91N 14:21.58E
Thu 23 Jun 13:20 Filicudi again 38:33.27N 14:34.97E
Wed 22 Jun 13:41 Vulcano 38:25.23N 14:57.11E
Tue 21 Jun 13:40 Filicudi 38:33.31N 14:34.89E
Mon 20 Jun 13:33 Panarea 38:38.11N 15:04.78E
Sun 19 Jun 13:35 Stromboli 38:48.10N 15:14.64E
Sat 18 Jun 13:13 Taormina 37:50.77N 15:17.32E
Fri 17 Jun 13:13 Catania, Marina Porto Rosso 37:30.82N 15:06.38E
Thu 16 Jun 13:36 Stazzo 37:38.82N 15:11.58E
Wed 15 Jun 17:30 Taormina 37:51.01N 15:17.95E
Tue 14 Jun 17:34 Bovalino, Calabria 38:09.92N 16:12.19E
Mon 13 Jun 17:40 Le Castella 38:54.55N 17:01.67E
Sun 12 Jun 16:21 Marina Ciro, Punta Alice 39:23.24N 17:08.95E
Sat 11 Jun 16:17 Santa Maria di Leuce 39:47.66N 18:21.27E
Fri 10 Jun 16:12 Nisos Othoni 39:50.43N 19:24.16E
Thu 09 Jun 15:59 Soukia, Corfu 39:47.15N 19:55.66E
May 2011
Sun 29 May 15:46 Gouvia Marina, Corfu 39:39.01N 19:51.20E
Sat 28 May 05:33 Petriti, Corfu 39:26.91N 20:00.37E
Tue 24 May 15:06 Gaios, Paxoi 39:11.89N 20:11.42E
Mon 23 May 13:19 Meganisi 38:39.33N 20:47.88E
Sun 22 May 17:29 Ithica 38:23.10N 20:43.35E
Sat 21 May 14:48 Zakinthos - Nisos Ay. Nikolaos 37:54.31N 20:42.49E
Fri 20 May 15:25 Katkolon 37:39.06N 21:19.36E
Thu 19 May 09:05 Pilos 36:55.11N 21:41.94E
Wed 18 May 15:36 Koroni 36:47.85N 21:57.70E
Tue 17 May 14:15 Kardhamila 36:52.59N 22:14.33E
Mon 16 May 08:56 Porto Kayio 36:25.77N 22:29.17E
Sat 14 May 18:02 Yithion 36:45.54N 22:34.17E
Sat 14 May 07:32 Cape Maleas 36:27.92N 22:58.74E
Thu 12 May 16:57 Ios to Milos 36:43.44N 24:26.61E
Tue 10 May 14:07 Ios 36:43.36N 25:16.44E
Fri 06 May 14:01 Storm Bound in Astipalea 36:37.15N 26:23.72E
Tue 03 May 16:00 Nisiros 36:37.20N 27:10.20E
Sun 01 May 15:00 Symi/Panormitis 36:33.20N 27:50.50E
Feb 2011
Thu 24 Feb 17:42 Refit in Marmaris 36:49.05N 28:18.32E 36:49.05N 28:18.32E