logo Alia Vita

Position Map

Profile


Rob & Frances Lythgoe


British


Catana


50


'Another Life'

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2016
Apr 2016
Fri 08 Apr 15:56 Mexico 21:14.70N 86:44.62W
Mar 2016
Fri 11 Mar 16:50 Your man in Havana 23:05.26N 82:29.97W
Sun 06 Mar 18:46 Happy Mother's Day; 20:40.90N 82:56.70W
Sat 05 Mar 20:30 On passage to Cuba 19:29.45N 80:24.53W
Fri 04 Mar 21:24 Montego Bay, Jamaica 18:27.65N 77:56.50W
Feb 2016
Mon 29 Feb 21:07 Port Antonio, Jamaica 18:10.90N 76:27.30W
Wed 24 Feb 20:47 Ile a Vache, Haiti 18:06.20N 73:41.75W
Thu 18 Feb 18:18 Western tip of Puerto Rico 17:56.70N 67:11.90W
Tue 16 Feb 18:06 Some weird place on the south coast of PR 17:57.00N 66:52.80W
Mon 15 Feb 18:03 Ponce, Puerto Rico 17:58.00N 66:37.10W
Fri 12 Feb 17:54 Salinas, Puerto Rico 17:57.57N 66:17.60W
Mon 08 Feb 18:33 Palmas Del Mar, Puerto Rico 18:04.65N 65:47.80W
Mon 08 Feb 03:52 Puerto Rico 18:17.25N 65:38.00W
Jan 2016
Sat 30 Jan 03:16 Vieques, Spanish Virgin Islands 18:05.50N 65:28.50W
Mon 25 Jan 23:11 Culebra, Spanish Virgin Islands 18:18.20N 65:17.91W
Mon 04 Jan 21:56 Trellis Bay, the BVI's 'airport car park' 18:26.78N 64:31.95W
Fri 01 Jan 03:25 Happy New Year!
2015
Dec 2015
Fri 18 Dec 01:50 St Martin 18:02.40N 63:05.58W
Sat 12 Dec 01:48 Where does the time go? 18:20.70N 64:46.75W
Nov 2015
Fri 13 Nov 11:08 Definitely back on island time
Wed 11 Nov 12:40 Arrived safely in the British Virgin Islands 18:29.87N 64:21.77W
Tue 10 Nov 13:44 Nearly there 20:46.50N 65:15.35W
Mon 09 Nov 11:27 On track 23:37.50N 66:02.00W
Sun 08 Nov 12:25 Heading South East (ish) again 25:50.00N 67:07.50W
Sat 07 Nov 19:25 Dont panic! 24:04.40N 68:15.40W
Fri 06 Nov 16:51 Position update 28:53.65N 67:55.38W
Thu 05 Nov 10:28 Position update 29:51.10N 68:34.10W
Wed 04 Nov 11:26 Roaring along 31:50.57N 70:49.82W
Tue 03 Nov 12:19 Definitely on our way 33:47.40N 73:11.46W
Tue 03 Nov 12:06 What a ride! 34:44.00N 74:21.00W
Mon 02 Nov 20:44 Cape Hatteras 35:05.00N 75:11.00W
Mon 02 Nov 10:36 Apologies, but now on our way south 37:01.00N 76:20.50W
Sep 2015
Thu 17 Sep 00:04 Annapolis 38:58.62N 76:28.66W
Wed 16 Sep 23:55 C&D canal to Still Pond 39:20.55N 76:08.64W
Wed 16 Sep 23:51 C&D canal 39:33.72N 75:33.24W
Wed 16 Sep 00:57 Cape May, Delaware 38:57.72N 74:57.99W
Tue 15 Sep 00:49 Great Salt Pond, Block Island 41:11.46N 71:34.64W
Thu 10 Sep 00:37 Newport and Bristol....again! 41:40.12N 71:16.76W
Mon 07 Sep 00:31 Provincetown 42:03.10N 70:10.37W
Wed 02 Sep 00:21 Boston, Massachussetts 42:21.67N 71:02.75W
Tue 01 Sep 02:07 Gloucester, Massachusetts 42:36.62N 70:39.38W
Aug 2015
Sun 30 Aug 01:03 Portland, Maine 43:39.86N 70:14.22W
Tue 25 Aug 00:42 Maine, New England 44:06.55N 69:03.87W
Wed 12 Aug 14:54 Mt. Desert Island, Acadia National Park, Maine 44:17.75N 68:16.86W
Sun 09 Aug 00:58 Shelburne 43:45.48N 65:19.60W
Wed 05 Aug 00:20 Lunenburg to Liverpool 44:02.66N 64:42.21W
Mon 03 Aug 00:02 Nova Scotia, out and about
Jul 2015
Fri 31 Jul 23:57 Lunenburg
Fri 31 Jul 13:45 Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada 44:22.35N 64:18.51W
Sun 26 Jul 13:38 Nantucket 41:17.35N 70:05.11W
Tue 14 Jul 23:05 Hyannis, Cape Cod 41:38.10N 70:15.82W
Sun 12 Jul 23:17 Menemsha, Martha's Vineyard 41:21.26N 70:46.29W
Fri 10 Jul 21:23 Newport again 41:28.80N 71:19.40W
Sun 05 Jul 21:05 Bristol, Rhode Island 41:40.15N 71:17.22W
Thu 02 Jul 00:02 Newport, Rhode Island 41:28.80N 71:20.00W
Jun 2015
Tue 30 Jun 23:50 Cuttyhunk 41:25.57N 70:54.73W
Mon 29 Jun 23:44 Marion, Massachusetts 41:42.00N 70:45.20W
Sun 28 Jun 23:42 Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard 41:23.00N 70:30.52W
Thu 25 Jun 23:38 Huntington, Long Island, New York
Sat 06 Jun 20:16 Huntington, Long Island 40:53.78N 73:25.43W
Tue 02 Jun 02:15 Still New York
May 2015
Sat 30 May 22:32 New York, New York 40:42.19N 74:02.16W
Wed 27 May 00:43 Position update 39:07.34N 70:29.75W
Mon 25 May 19:36 Position update 36:45.62N 68:04.30W
Sun 24 May 20:00 Whale sighted! 35:05.90N 67:07.18W
Sat 23 May 18:08 Leaving Bermuda......again 32:22.71N 64:40.14W
Thu 21 May 13:25 Position update 33:51.72N 67:25.04W
Wed 20 May 12:21 Position update 33:36.34N 67:08.32W
Mon 18 May 23:07 Forgot to mention
Mon 18 May 23:02 Bermuda 32:22.49N 64:40.19W
Wed 13 May 09:08 Position update 31:56.90N 64:34.50W
Tue 12 May 11:53 Position update 28:57.10N 65:05.20W
Mon 11 May 11:55 Position update 25:12.90N 65:02.90W
Sun 10 May 13:53 Position report 21:23.60N 64:59.51W
Mar 2015
Fri 27 Mar 23:29 Barbuda 17:33.40N 61:46.90W
Tue 24 Mar 02:20 A fish, a fish! 17:25.00N 61:47.00W
Sun 22 Mar 00:39 Antigua 17:01.00N 61:46.57W
Fri 06 Mar 16:09 Montserrat and catch up 16:48.00N 62:12.52W
Wed 04 Mar 15:20 Guadeloupe (Position update) 16:18.40N 61:47.86W
Tue 03 Mar 15:18 Les Saintes (Position update) 15:52.03N 61:35.22W
Mon 02 Mar 15:16 Dominica (Position update) 15:34.63N 61:27.70W
Feb 2015
Sat 28 Feb 15:14 Dominica (Position update) 15:17.32N 61:22.65W
Fri 27 Feb 15:13 Martinique (Position update) 14:44.33N 61:10.68W
Tue 24 Feb 15:07 Martinique (Position update) 14:28.82N 61:04.91W
Sun 22 Feb 17:06 Back in St Lucia 13:57.96N 61:01.41W
Thu 19 Feb 16:50 Wallilabou 13:14.88N 61:16.23W
Wed 18 Feb 16:19 Bequia re-visited 13:00.10N 61:14.52W
Tue 17 Feb 15:33 Canouan 12:42.48N 61:19.73W
Mon 16 Feb 15:06 Tobago Cays 12:37.61N 61:21.63W
Sun 15 Feb 14:42 Union Island 12:35.61N 61:24.67W
Fri 13 Feb 14:34 Nutmeg, Cocoa and Strong (very strong) Rum
Tue 10 Feb 22:10 Three wheels on my wagon.. 11:59.94N 61:45.88W
Sun 01 Feb 19:33 Still on dry land in Trinidad
Jan 2015
Fri 23 Jan 20:26 On dry land in Trinidad
Sun 18 Jan 15:27 Arrested in Trinidad...........nearly 10:40.77N 61:38.15W
Thu 15 Jan 09:53 Change of plan
Tue 13 Jan 17:56 Very, very wet Grenada 11:59.94N 61:45.85W
Sat 10 Jan 15:33 Not quite there yet 12:27.39N 61:29.43W
Tue 06 Jan 01:37 Happy New Year 14:05.33N 60:57.70W
2014
Dec 2014
Sun 28 Dec 01:12 Moved on to Friendship Bay, Bequia 12:59.40N 61:14.22W
Thu 25 Dec 23:19 Merry Christmas
Wed 24 Dec 23:01 Admiralty Bay, Bequia 12:59.98N 61:14.71W
Mon 22 Dec 22:32 Tom arrived safely....eventually 13:07.60N 61:11.44W
Sat 20 Dec 16:01 Best ever Customs and immigration 13:17.61N 61:14.35W
Wed 17 Dec 22:21 Martinique 14:27.78N 60:52.56W
Tue 16 Dec 02:48 Photos
Tue 16 Dec 02:31 Still in St Lucia 13:57.97N 61:01.44W
Sun 07 Dec 21:25 The Confessional 13:51.39N 61:04.00W
Mon 01 Dec 23:50 Arrived safely on other side of the Atlantic 14:04.46N 60:56.98W
Mon 01 Dec 21:09 Almost there. 22 miles to go. 14:09.97N 60:33.58W
Nov 2014
Sun 30 Nov 00:14 Oops, forgot! 13:48.52N 58:07.90W
Sat 29 Nov 19:27 Like taking coal to Newcastle 13:27.22N 54:21.30W
Fri 28 Nov 23:18 Leg 2. Day 10 14:04.14N 52:01.25W
Thu 27 Nov 21:35 Weevil hunt 14:53.35N 49:03.48W
Wed 26 Nov 18:50 888 miles to go 16:27.30N 45:48.10W
Tue 25 Nov 19:07 Half way there (about) 17:48.70N 43:12.88W
Mon 24 Nov 16:45 Heading south 18:15.20N 40:38.38W
Sun 23 Nov 18:35 Sunday brunch 17:50.97N 37:48.10W
Fri 21 Nov 15:47 1704 miles to go 16:43.50N 31:41.84W
Wed 19 Nov 18:22 Departed Mindelo for St. Lucia 16:49.34N 25:22.84W
Mon 17 Nov 16:52 Sao Vicente
Sun 16 Nov 16:33 Santo Antao
Sat 15 Nov 16:50 Arrived safely in Mindelo 16:53.18N 24:59.50W
Fri 14 Nov 17:15 Nothing to report 18:06.52N 24:06.77W
Thu 13 Nov 16:06 Sailing off into the sunset 19:53.54N 22:02.49W
Wed 12 Nov 14:43 Sharing a bed with a pumpkin (or two) 21:38.42N 19:28.99W
Tue 11 Nov 15:06 Location & laundry 24:05.49N 18:43.27W
Mon 10 Nov 15:42 Highs and lows 25:19.38N 16:50.14W
Sun 09 Nov 09:03 Departure Day
Thu 06 Nov 07:55 Arabian Nights
Mon 03 Nov 08:53 Las Palmas (Gran Canaria) 28:07.31N 15:25.42W
Oct 2014
Fri 24 Oct 07:47 Funchal (Madeira) 32:38.68N 16:54.13W
Sep 2014
Fri 26 Sep 22:14 Gibraltar 36:08.94N 5:21.25W
Tue 23 Sep 22:12 A Spanish Bay (Very nice) 38:43.67N 0:11.95E
Sat 20 Sep 22:09 Roses (Spain) 42:15.04N 3:10.40E
Tue 09 Sep 22:07 Back to Toulon (France) 43:05.09N 5:54.43E
Aug 2014
Sun 31 Aug 22:04 La Savina (Formetera) 38:44.37N 1:25.61E
Sat 30 Aug 22:00 Cala Saona (Formentera) 38:41.64N 1:23.08E
Mon 25 Aug 21:57 Playa Des Cavallet (Ibiza) 38:50.43N 1:23.31E
Sun 24 Aug 21:55 Cala Tarida (Ibiza) 38:56.40N 1:13.98E
Sat 23 Aug 21:52 San Antonio (Ibiza) 38:58.41N 1:18.04E
Fri 22 Aug 21:51 Cabo Blanco (Ibiza) 39:06.17N 1:28.97E
Mon 18 Aug 21:49 Santa Ponca (Mallorca) 39:30.94N 2:28.05E
Sun 17 Aug 21:46 Soller (Mallorca) 39:47.65N 2:41.28E
Fri 15 Aug 21:45 Alcudia (Mallorca) 39:50.08N 3:07.91E
Thu 14 Aug 21:39 Cala Galdana (Menorca) 39:56.16N 3:57.41E
Tue 12 Aug 21:37 Binibeca, Menorca 39:49.42N 4:13.10E
Sat 09 Aug 18:23 Addaia (Menorca) 40:00.28N 4:11.97E
Thu 07 Aug 18:22 Cala Des Grau (Menorca) 39:56.67N 4:16.03E
Wed 06 Aug 17:31 Mahon (Menorca) 39:52.73N 4:18.44E
Fri 01 Aug 17:29 Sicily 37:05.51N 13:58.25E
Jul 2014
Thu 31 Jul 17:29 A Bay! (Malta) 35:58.60N 14:21.70E
Tue 22 Jul 17:26 Valletta (Malta) 35:53.85N 14:30.05E
Mon 21 Jul 17:24 St Julian's Bay (Malta) 35:55.08N 14:29.75E
Sun 20 Jul 17:23 Marzamemi (Sicily) 36:44.76N 15:06.72E
Fri 18 Jul 17:21 Siracusa (Sicily) 37:03.64N 15:16.98E
Thu 17 Jul 17:19 Toormina (Sicily) 37:50.67N 15:17.24E
Thu 17 Jul 16:50 Scilla (Italy) 38:15.31N 15:42.66E
Mon 14 Jul 16:47 Lipari (Eolie Islands, Italy) 38:30.30N 14:58.06E
Sat 12 Jul 16:42 A Lovely Bay 40:01.58N 15:17.75E
Thu 10 Jul 16:34 Acciaroli 40:10.59N 15:01.58E
Wed 09 Jul 16:33 Ogliastro 40:13.77N 14:56.52E
Tue 08 Jul 16:33 Capri (Nearly) 40:32.95N 14:17.08E
Sun 06 Jul 16:31 Naples 40:49.72N 14:13.91E
Sun 06 Jul 16:30 Ischia (Lunch Stop) 40:44.69N 13:57.01E
Sat 05 Jul 16:27 Ventotene (Pontine Islands, Italy) 40:47.99N 13:26.17E
Jun 2014
Mon 30 Jun 16:24 Ponza (Pontine Islands, Italy) 40:54.14N 12:57.93E
Fri 27 Jun 16:21 Olbia (Sardinia) 40:55.10N 9:31.02E
Thu 26 Jun 16:20 Golfo Saline (Sardinia)
Wed 25 Jun 16:19 Lavezzi 41:20.56N 9:15.64E
Tue 24 Jun 16:17 Porto Pollo (Corsica) 41:42.62N 8:48.71E
Mon 23 Jun 16:15 Still Corsica 41:54.33N 8:40.89E
Sat 21 Jun 16:10 Ajaccio (Corsica) 41:55.90N 8:45.00E
Fri 20 Jun 16:10 Sagone (Corsica) 42:06.57N 8:41.35E
Thu 19 Jun 16:09 No idea
Tue 17 Jun 16:08 Punta Spano (Corsica) 42:35.80N 8:48.47E
Sat 14 Jun 16:08 St. Florent (Corsica) 42:40.81N 9:17.55E
Thu 12 Jun 16:07 Porquerolles 43:00.75N 6:13.66E
Mon 09 Jun 16:06 Port Pin Rolland (Toulon) 43:04.79N 5:54.40E
Sun 08 Jun 16:05 Porquerolles 43:00.44N 6:11.18E
May 2014
Sun 18 May 13:00 Starting Point 42:42.28N 3:02.09E