logo Vega

Position Map

Profile


Hugh and Annie


UK


Malo


37


To provide an updated position and brief description of our journey around the world


http://blog.mailasail.com/hughandannie

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Mar 2017
Tue 21 Mar 01:03 Galápagos! 0:53.70S 89:36.81W
Sat 18 Mar 22:12 Slimy Pollywogs and Trusty Shellback (aka Queen Neptune) 0:00.00N 88:00.00W
Sat 18 Mar 02:56 Position Update Only - 1300 17/03 1:03.93N 87:38.80W
Fri 17 Mar 00:40 Good progress
Thu 16 Mar 18:00 02:20.46N 86:11.32W 2:20.46N 86:11.32W
Wed 15 Mar 21:52 Red Footed Boobies
Wed 15 Mar 17:54 Position Update Only 3:32.15N 84:28.90W
Wed 15 Mar 17:54 Position Update Only (14th March) 4:34.94N 82:56.04W
Tue 14 Mar 21:39 The Excitement Continued
Mon 13 Mar 18:22 Sharks! 5:24.63N 82:02.30W
Sun 12 Mar 18:29 En Route to Galapagos 6:32.35N 80:39.57W
Sat 11 Mar 20:19 The Point of No Return?
Sat 11 Mar 02:04 Position Update Only - Esmeralda Village, Isla Del Rey 8:16.30N 78:55.20W
Sat 11 Mar 02:04 Position Update Only - Rio Cacique 8:18.30N 78:54.20W
Sat 11 Mar 02:04 Position Update Only - Isla Cañas 8:22.30N 78:49.20W
Sat 11 Mar 02:03 Position Update only - Isla Bayoneta 8:29.50N 79:02.90W
Sat 11 Mar 02:03 Position Update Only - Bilboa Yacht Club, Panama City 8:56.20N 79:33.20W
Sat 11 Mar 02:03 Position Update Only - Gatun Lake 9:15.51N 79:54.20W
Feb 2017
Tue 28 Feb 14:35 A Real Howler
Sun 19 Feb 13:12 09:22.016N 79:57.047W 9:22.02N 79:57.05W
Thu 16 Feb 00:48 09:36.758N 079:35.206W 9:36.76N 79:35.21W
Tue 14 Feb 13:26 09:35.25N 78:52.84W 9:35.25N 78:52.84W
Tue 14 Feb 13:26 09:33.50N 78:52.52W 9:33.50N 78:52.52W
Tue 14 Feb 13:26 09:26.30N 78:50.97W 9:26.30N 78:50.97W
Tue 14 Feb 13:26 09:27.18N 78:51.25W 9:27.18N 78:51.25W
Tue 14 Feb 00:17 San Blas Islands
Fri 10 Feb 20:43 09:28.87N 78:38.28W 9:28.87N 78:38.28W
Thu 09 Feb 23:52 09:31.18N 78:38.97W 9:31.18N 78:38.97W
Wed 08 Feb 20:09 09:32.7N 78:54.051W 9:32.70N 78:54.05W
Wed 08 Feb 20:09 09:35.23N 72:52.92
Sun 05 Feb 01:25 Getting Ready for the Sea Again. 10:24.50N 75:32.60W
Jan 2017
Fri 20 Jan 15:23 Politics
Thu 19 Jan 02:39 Back in Bogotá
2016
Nov 2016
Tue 01 Nov 16:59 Too Old To Be a Minor (or even a Miner) or Breathl ess in Bogotá
Tue 01 Nov 16:52 Wildlife Reflections
Oct 2016
Tue 18 Oct 21:37 Landlubbers Again
Fri 14 Oct 21:46 Its Electrifying
Tue 04 Oct 00:12 Time to Reflect 11:14.53N 74:13.65W
Sun 02 Oct 23:34 Position Update - Cabo de la Vela 12:21.17N 72:10.34W
Sun 02 Oct 23:34 Position Update - Monjes del Sur 12:21.35N 70:54.12W
Sep 2016
Tue 27 Sep 22:17 Colombia
Sun 25 Sep 00:53 Curacao 12:04.45N 68:51.47W
Thu 15 Sep 12:27 Bonaire 12:09.37N 68:16.81W 12:09.37N 68:16.81W
Wed 07 Sep 20:35 Venezuela 11:58.78N 67:39.54W
Sun 04 Sep 14:16 Snap, Crackle and Pop
Aug 2016
Mon 22 Aug 17:57 Stars, Hurricanes and the Grenada Dove 12:00.13N 61:44.55W
Mon 22 Aug 17:56 Grenada - The Voyage and the Angst Continue 12:00.13N 61:43.29W
Jun 2016
Fri 03 Jun 13:26 Boat Maintenance 12:01.25N 61:40.75W
May 2016
Sat 28 May 17:06 Position Update - Petit St Vincent 12:32.05N 61:23.00W
Wed 25 May 16:22 Position Update - Clifton, Union Island 12:35.70N 61:24.70W
Mon 23 May 12:47 Position Update - Salt Whistle Bay, Mayreau 12:38.84N 61:23.43W
Sat 21 May 21:10 Position Update - Tobago Cays 12:38.10N 61:21.55W
Sat 21 May 21:02 Boat Jumble
Fri 20 May 02:43 Security 12:38.10N 61:21.90W
Thu 19 May 16:00 Position Update - Canouan 12:42.10N 61:19.50W
Thu 19 May 15:27 Volcanos
Thu 19 May 02:42 Position Update - Mustique 12:52.70N 61:11.40W
Sat 14 May 23:40 Position Update - Admiralty Bay, Bequia 13:00.10N 61:14.60W
Sat 14 May 23:38 Position Update - Port Elizabeth, Bequia
Sun 08 May 14:04 By the Light of the Silvery Moon
Sat 07 May 23:08 Position Update - Blue Lagoon 13:07.53N 61:11.45W
Sat 07 May 22:59 Position Update - Soufriere 13:49.50N 61:03.90W
Fri 06 May 22:55 Position Update - Rodney Bay 14:04.40N 60:57.00W
Apr 2016
Tue 26 Apr 22:56 Position Update - Petite Anse d'Arlet 14:28.90N 61:05.00W
Tue 26 Apr 22:51 Love me Tender
Tue 26 Apr 01:45 Position Update - St Anne 14:26.00N 60:53.40W
Tue 26 Apr 01:42 Position Update - Le Marin 14:28.00N 60:52.00W
Fri 15 Apr 14:13 Sperm Whales 14:44.52N 61:10.66W
Fri 15 Apr 14:12 Scrabble
Thu 14 Apr 02:15 Position Update - Roseau 15:17.19N 61:22.60W
Wed 06 Apr 20:10 Laugh or Cry Part Two (there is no part three.............)
Sat 02 Apr 15:52 Laugh or Cry? 15:34.80N 61:27.80W
Mar 2016
Tue 29 Mar 19:36 Hummingbird Update
Sun 27 Mar 00:07 Can't See the Wood for the Trees 16:13.27N 61:31.77W
Fri 18 Mar 20:21 The Romance of the Sea
Thu 17 Mar 12:43 In Praise of the Pelican 15:52.15N 61:35.05W
Thu 17 Mar 12:21 Position Update Only - Ilet a Cabrit 15:52.40N 61:35.90W
Mon 14 Mar 21:10 Position Update Only - Basse Terre, Guadeloupe 15:58.90N 61:42.95W
Mon 14 Mar 21:08 Sailing with a Conscience
Sun 13 Mar 12:44 Tales from the Outboard 16:10.40N 61:46.80W
Wed 09 Mar 14:00 The Economics of Paradise 16:18.40N 61:47.80W
Wed 09 Mar 13:58 Position Update Only - Little Bay, Montserrat 16:45.10N 62:12.50W
Mon 07 Mar 21:43 Position Update Only - Charlestown 17:08.75N 62:37.90W
Mon 07 Mar 21:42 Position Update Only - Oualie Beach, Nevis 17:12.10N 62:39.50W
Mon 07 Mar 21:32 Position Update only - White House Bay 17:15.00N 62:39.50W
Feb 2016
Sun 28 Feb 22:44 Good Vybrations
Thu 25 Feb 01:24 Position Update Only - St Kitts 17:17.55N 62:43.50W
Thu 25 Feb 01:19 Position Update Only - Barbuda 17:37.00N 61:52.00W
Sun 14 Feb 18:25 Bob Marley - Again
Thu 11 Feb 22:58 Cicero Rules
Fri 05 Feb 17:00 Solicitations
Jan 2016
Fri 29 Jan 15:06 Domestics
Thu 28 Jan 00:30 Back in the Land of the Living
Mon 25 Jan 01:25 Antigua - Jolly Harbour 17:03.90N 61:53.10W
Sat 23 Jan 19:30 Photos for 17th
Sat 23 Jan 19:30 Final Reckonings
Sat 23 Jan 14:53 Position Update Only - 1500 GMT 23rd January 17:09.30N 60:24.50W
Sat 23 Jan 05:50 That She Blows! (17th January 2016)
Fri 22 Jan 13:25 Velocity Made Good 17:14.80N 58:25.90W
Thu 21 Jan 12:39 Almost There 17:25.10N 56:22.20W
Wed 20 Jan 13:30 Between the Lines
Wed 20 Jan 12:20 Position Update Only 17:28.20N 54:25.90W
Tue 19 Jan 20:40 Ocean Challenge
Tue 19 Jan 12:32 Brief Update 17:39.90N 52:27.50W
Mon 18 Jan 12:52 El Dorado 18:05.80N 50:19.40W
Sun 17 Jan 18:55 Position update and apologies for forgetting the 1200 UT update 18:05.60N 48:42.80W
Sat 16 Jan 14:48 Bob Dylan 17:55.70N 46:06.80W
Fri 15 Jan 14:35 The Big Splash 17:40.10N 44:06.90W
Thu 14 Jan 14:06 In the Doldrums 17:13.57N 42:20.05W
Wed 13 Jan 13:09 Happiness is a Hydrovane Called.............. 17:42.20N 40:52.30W
Tue 12 Jan 19:57 Position and brief Update 17:43.28N 40:11.25W
Tue 12 Jan 11:02 Hove To
Mon 11 Jan 12:36 Position Update Only 17:37.22N 39:12.37W
Sun 10 Jan 16:51 Position and Activity Update 17:54.40N 37:17.70W
Sat 09 Jan 19:03 Position Update and On-Board Activity
Fri 08 Jan 13:25 Position Update - Mid Atlantic Fun 17:38.60N 33:38.90W
Thu 07 Jan 14:21 The Pole, Hydrovane and Coq au Vin (again) 17:27.10N 31:24.10W
Tue 05 Jan 12:43 Position Update and Photos 16:58.80N 26:34.60W
2015
Dec 2015
Thu 31 Dec 16:46 Position Update Only - Mindelo 16:53.21N 24:59.50W
Thu 31 Dec 16:42 Nautical Notes from Cabo Verde
Sun 27 Dec 17:05 Christmas in Cabo Verde 16:44.00N 22:58.00W
Thu 24 Dec 14:54 Position Update Only 16:39.00N 24:26.00W
Tue 22 Dec 21:55 Position Update only - Tarrafal 16:34.20N 24:21.70W
Tue 22 Dec 21:53 Position Update Only 16:26.00N 24:20.00W
Sun 20 Dec 21:54 Position Update Only - Palmeira 16:44.00N 22:58.00W
Sun 20 Dec 13:37 Wahoo - Fish for Supper!! 16:35.52N 22:54.63W
Sun 20 Dec 13:36 Position Update Only - Lamin Lodge 13:23.94N 16:37.26W
Sun 20 Dec 13:36 Position Update Only - Tabiere Creek 13:25.50N 16:12.00W
Sun 20 Dec 13:35 Position Update Only - Tendaba 13:26.50N 15:48.00W
Sun 20 Dec 13:34 Position Update Only - Back to Farafenni 13:31.30N 15:34.50W
Fri 11 Dec 20:18 Wot - No Hippo?! (or crocodile) 13:27.00N 15:48.00W
Thu 10 Dec 22:15 Position Update Only - Georgetown (By Road) 13:33.50N 14:47.50W
Thu 10 Dec 22:14 Position Update Only - Farafenni 13:31.30N 15:34.50W
Sun 06 Dec 10:14 Banjul and the Gambia
Sun 06 Dec 10:14 Position Update Only - Mandori Creek 13:27.50N 15:53.50W
Sat 05 Dec 23:59 Position Update Only - Bintang Bolon 13:18.50N 16:12.50W
Sat 05 Dec 23:59 Position Update Only - Lamin Lodge 13:23.94N 16:37.26W
Thu 03 Dec 11:06 Lower Saloum
Wed 02 Dec 22:07 Position Update Only - Banjul 13:26.25N 16:35.50W
Wed 02 Dec 22:00 Position Update Only - Lower Saloum River 13:56.24N 16:45.73W
Nov 2015
Tue 24 Nov 14:05 Dakar! 14:42.73N 17:25.64W
Mon 23 Nov 12:35 Position and Flying Fish Update 16:08.80N 18:08.00W
Sun 22 Nov 12:43 Position Update and Flying Fish! 18:14.10N 18:20.90W
Sat 21 Nov 12:27 Update and Noon fix 21st November 2015 20:16.90N 18:35.10W
Fri 20 Nov 12:14 Position Update 20.11.15 noon 22:43.20N 18:18.80W
Thu 19 Nov 13:34 Dakar Bound 24:07.90N 16:42.80W
Oct 2015
Fri 02 Oct 15:17 Cystern in El Jadida
Sep 2015
Wed 30 Sep 22:26 The missing photo from "The Plot Thickens"!
Wed 30 Sep 22:00 Sailing Matters
Wed 30 Sep 20:49 Food, Wildlife and Sensuous Pleasure
Wed 30 Sep 20:27 The Plot Thickens
Wed 30 Sep 16:59 Position Update - Marina Rubicon, Lanzarote 28:51.46N 13:49.18W
Tue 29 Sep 20:26 Position Update - Caleta del Sebo 29:13.60N 13:30.09W
Tue 22 Sep 22:46 Position Update - El Jadida 33:16.00N 8:29.00W
Tue 22 Sep 22:44 Position Update 33:45.00N 7:22.00W
Tue 22 Sep 22:42 Position Update 35:28.00N 6:02.00W
Tue 22 Sep 22:40 Position Update 35:47.60N 5:47.50W
Sun 20 Sep 21:54 The Pole
Fri 18 Sep 22:12 Some Final Thoughts From Gibraltar
Sat 12 Sep 21:16 Under Seige
Thu 10 Sep 11:51 Iberian Airports
Wed 09 Sep 20:59 Position Update Only - Gibraltar 36:09.00N 5:21.60W
Wed 09 Sep 20:57 Position update only - Alcaidesa 36:09.50N 5:22.10W
Mon 07 Sep 20:59 Erratum
Mon 07 Sep 20:14 Position Update Only - Cadiz 36:32.60N 6:16.90W
Mon 07 Sep 20:14 Position Update Only - Alcoutim 37:28.00N 7:28.00W
Mon 07 Sep 10:53 Position Update Only 36:59.00N 7:49.50W
Mon 07 Sep 10:27 Position Update Only 37:08.00N 8:31.50W
Mon 07 Sep 10:25 Position Update Only 37:06.50N 8:40.50W
Fri 04 Sep 11:18 Anchors a-Weigh
Fri 04 Sep 10:17 The Good Life
Aug 2015
Sun 30 Aug 00:17 Its Hot - Really Hot!
Wed 26 Aug 11:58 Position Update Only - Lisboa 38:42.00N 9:10.25W
Wed 26 Aug 11:55 Position Update Only 38:41.00N 9:15.00W
Wed 26 Aug 11:52 Position Update Only
Wed 26 Aug 11:52 Position Update Only 38:40.00N 9:19.00W
Mon 24 Aug 21:18 Superyachts
Sat 22 Aug 09:10 Position Update Only - Cascais 38:41.50N 9:25.00W
Sat 22 Aug 09:09 Position Update Only 38:40.00N 9:25.00W
Sat 22 Aug 09:08 Position Update Only 38:40.00N 9:35.00W
Sat 22 Aug 09:07 Position Update Only 39:25.00N 9:40.00W
Sat 22 Aug 09:06 Position Update Only 41:08.00N 8:42.00W
Fri 21 Aug 23:02 Lisboa (Probably)
Fri 21 Aug 22:48 Position Update Only - Porto 41:08.05N 8:39.10W
Fri 21 Aug 14:10 Position Update Only 41:08.00N 8:42.00W
Fri 21 Aug 14:08 Position Update Only 41:37.00N 8:57.00W
Fri 21 Aug 14:07 Position Update Only 41:42.00N 8:48.50W
Fri 21 Aug 14:05 Position Update Only 41:40.00N 8:55.00W
Fri 21 Aug 14:04 Position Update Only 42:12.20N 8:56.50W
Fri 21 Aug 14:03 Position Update Only 42:13.45N 8:53.80W
Thu 20 Aug 07:21 Porto
Fri 14 Aug 10:20 Position Update Only - Baiona 42:07.20N 8:50.60W
Fri 14 Aug 10:18 Position Update Only 42:09.00N 8:51.20W
Fri 14 Aug 10:14 Position Update Only 42:15.00N 8:54.00W
Fri 14 Aug 10:08 Position Update Only - Porto Novo 42:24.00N 8:49.70W
Fri 14 Aug 09:34 Baiona
Tue 11 Aug 11:32 Combarro Position Only 42:25.45N 8:43.25W
Tue 11 Aug 11:30 Position Update Only 42:24.60N 8:41.60W
Tue 11 Aug 11:29 Position Update Only 42:22.50N 8:46.00W
Tue 11 Aug 11:27 Position Update Only 42:23.00N 8:49.00W
Tue 11 Aug 11:26 Position Update Only (Anchorage) 42:23.80N 8:49.40W
Tue 11 Aug 11:25 Position Update Only 42:23.00N 8:49.00W
Tue 11 Aug 11:24 Position Update Only 42:22.50N 8:53.00W
Tue 11 Aug 11:23 position Update Only 42:28.00N 8:58.50W
Tue 11 Aug 11:21 Position Update Only 42:33.00N 8:55.20W
Tue 11 Aug 11:20 Position Update Only 42:36.00N 8:54.50W
Sun 09 Aug 10:03 A Probra do Caraminal 42:36.20N 8:56.00W
Sun 09 Aug 07:41 Position Update Only 42:36.00N 8:54.50W
Sun 09 Aug 07:38 Position Update Only 42:33.00N 8:55.20W
Sun 09 Aug 07:23 Position Update Only (Anchorage) 42:33.40N 8:52.50W
Sun 09 Aug 07:17 Position Update Only 42:33.00N 8:55.20W
Sun 09 Aug 07:11 Position Update Only 42:28.00N 8:58.50W
Sun 09 Aug 07:07 Position Update Only 42:27.00N 9:01.00W
Sun 09 Aug 07:05 Position Update Only 42:30.00N 9:08.00W
Sun 09 Aug 07:00 Position Update Only 42:44.50N 9:01.50W
Sun 09 Aug 06:57 Position Update Only 42:46.00N 8:56.00W
Wed 05 Aug 11:21 Position Update Only 42:46.50N 9:02.50W
Wed 05 Aug 11:20 Position Update Only 42:45.50N 9:02.50W
Wed 05 Aug 11:18 Position Update Only 42:42.00N 9:07.00W
Wed 05 Aug 11:17 Position Update Only 42:45.00N 9:13.00W
Wed 05 Aug 11:16 Position Update Only 42:56.50N 9:13.50W
Wed 05 Aug 11:16 Position Update Only 42:51.50N 9:16.50W
Wed 05 Aug 11:14 Position Update Only 42:55.00N 9:18.00W
Wed 05 Aug 11:13 Position Update Only 43:05.00N 9:20.00W
Wed 05 Aug 10:01 Somewhere Outside Spanish Territorial Waters
Mon 03 Aug 19:10 Wildlife
Mon 03 Aug 19:10 Muros
Mon 03 Aug 19:09 Finisterre
Mon 03 Aug 19:09 Muxia 43:06.43N 9:12.92W
Jul 2015
Thu 30 Jul 14:32 Position Update Only 43:07.60N 9:10.90W
Thu 30 Jul 14:31 Position Update Only 43:07.00N 9:11.00W
Thu 30 Jul 14:31 Position Update Only 43:07.00N 9:12.70W
Thu 30 Jul 14:30 Position Update Only 43:10.00N 9:15.00W
Thu 30 Jul 14:29 Position Update Only 43:25.00N 8:55.00W
Thu 30 Jul 14:28 Position Update only 43:25.00N 8:23.00W
Thu 30 Jul 10:13 Ria de Camarinas 43:21.70N 8:22.00W
Sun 26 Jul 12:50 La Coruna and Santiaga de Compostela
Fri 24 Jul 10:37 La Coruna 43:22.00N 8:23.13W
Fri 24 Jul 09:23 Position Update Only 43:35.00N 8:20.00W
Fri 24 Jul 09:21 Position Update Only 44:25.00N 7:05.00W
Fri 24 Jul 09:19 Position Update Only 47:27.00N 4:35.00W
Fri 24 Jul 09:18 Position Update Only 47:53.00N 4:55.00W
Fri 24 Jul 09:15 Position Update Only 47:58.00N 4:35.00W
Fri 24 Jul 09:00 Position Update Only 48:01.42N 4:32.18W
Fri 24 Jul 08:58 Position Update Only 47:59.00N 4:32.20W
Fri 24 Jul 08:53 Position Update Only 48:02.00N 4:46.00W
Fri 24 Jul 08:52 Position Update Only 48:02.00N 4:46.00W
Fri 24 Jul 08:51 Position Update Only 48:22.00N 4:49.00W
Fri 24 Jul 08:50 Position Update Only 48:26.50N 4:50.00W
Fri 24 Jul 08:34 Position Update only 48:31.50N 4:49.00W
Thu 23 Jul 17:05 Position Update Only 48:37.40N 4:38.50W
Sun 19 Jul 18:59 Audierne 48:37.00N 4:36.00W
Fri 17 Jul 13:04 L'Arberwrac'h 48:35.96N 4:33.69W
Fri 17 Jul 12:33 Position Update Only 50:00.00N 5:47.00W
Fri 17 Jul 12:32 Position Update Only 50:10.00N 5:47.00W
Fri 17 Jul 12:31 Position Update Only 50:35.00N 4:57.00W
Sat 11 Jul 20:22 Padstow 50:32.76N 4:56.25W
Sat 11 Jul 05:00 Position Update Only 51:02.00N 4:35.00W
Sat 11 Jul 01:00 Position Update Only 51:14.00N 4:16.00W
Fri 10 Jul 18:00 Position Update Only 51:20.00N 3:05.00W
Fri 10 Jul 14:00 Position Update Only 51:25.00N 3:08.50W
Fri 10 Jul 08:31 Portishead 51:29.42N 2:55.45W