logo True Colours

Position Map

Profile


James Scrimshaw


British


Grand Soleil


43


Cruising to the Caribbean

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2015
May 2015
Thu 14 May 07:13 End of the adventure
Apr 2015
Sat 25 Apr 20:45 Chilling out
Wed 15 Apr 22:26 Day trip to the USA
Mar 2015
Sat 28 Mar 23:50 Antigua
Sat 28 Mar 01:26 The Saintes
Thu 19 Mar 23:52 Portsmouth to Roseau
Wed 18 Mar 00:23 Deshaises to Portsmouth
Sun 15 Mar 15:09 Jolly to Deshaises
Fri 13 Mar 11:30 Rolly to Jolly
Mon 09 Mar 16:17 (no subject)
Feb 2015
Sat 28 Feb 21:47 Back to Falmouth
Wed 25 Feb 16:47 Falmouth
Tue 17 Feb 19:35 St Lucia to Antigua
Thu 12 Feb 18:37 Tobago Cays
Sat 07 Feb 16:29 back to Bequia
Sat 07 Feb 16:25 Carriacou
Wed 04 Feb 19:41 Bequia
Jan 2015
Sat 31 Jan 15:50 Bequia
Tue 27 Jan 11:26 (no subject)
Sat 24 Jan 20:51 Dominica, Martinique and St Lucia
Sun 18 Jan 14:07 Portsmouth, Dominica
Tue 13 Jan 16:28 The Saintes come rolling in
Sun 11 Jan 16:29 Off to Guadaloupe
Thu 01 Jan 18:14 Christmas and New Year in English Harbour
2014
Dec 2014
Sat 20 Dec 16:43 Nevis, St Kitts and back to Antigua - chasing Scrimshaw shadows
Sat 13 Dec 21:04 (no subject)
Sat 13 Dec 21:02 Nevis
Mon 08 Dec 14:53 (no subject)
Mon 08 Dec 14:52 On the move again
Nov 2014
Tue 25 Nov 23:49 Back in the water
Sep 2014
Mon 22 Sep 20:15 Preparations underway
Apr 2014
Thu 24 Apr 11:51 22nd April – Jolly Harbour, Antigua 17:03.95N 61:53.07W
Thu 24 Apr 11:19 13th April - Falmouth, Antigua 17:00.90N 61:46.38W
Thu 24 Apr 11:17 9th April - Riviere Sens, Guadaloupe 15:58.92N 60:42.98W
Tue 15 Apr 11:41 8th April - Portsmouth, Dominica 15:34.80N 61:27.81W
Tue 15 Apr 11:30 7th April - Roseau, Dominica 13:16.76N 61:22.55W
Tue 15 Apr 11:21 4th April - St Pierre 14:44.45N 61:10.69W
Mon 07 Apr 11:16 St Pierre, Dominica 14:44.45N 61:10.69W
Thu 03 Apr 12:06 Rodney Bay 14:04.45N 60:56.94W
Tue 01 Apr 00:12 Back to Marigot 13:57.97N 61:01.47W
Mar 2014
Wed 26 Mar 12:28 St Vincent - Bequia 13:00.42N 61:14.43W
Sun 23 Mar 23:31 St Lucia - The Pitons 13:49.52N 61:03.85W
Thu 20 Mar 12:49 St Lucia - Marigot 13:57.98N 61:01.45W
Wed 19 Mar 01:09 Rodney Bay break - and no such thing as a free lunch (in this case glasses repair)
Fri 14 Mar 13:19 St Lucia 14:04.44N 60:57.03W
Fri 14 Mar 12:54 Martinique 14:44.65N 61:22.58W
Tue 11 Mar 00:19 Dominica (part 2)
Sun 09 Mar 12:29 Dominica - Roseau (Part 1) 15:16.81N 61:22.59W
Tue 04 Mar 14:26 Dominica
Sat 01 Mar 23:17 Dominica 15:34.79N 61:27.71W
Feb 2014
Fri 28 Feb 13:42 The Saintes
Tue 25 Feb 01:09 Guadeloupe to The Saintes 15:51.97N 61:35.20W
Thu 20 Feb 15:02 Wet and Windy Deshaises - drama in the night
Wed 19 Feb 15:23 Deshaises, Guadeloupe 16:18.46N 61:47.91W
Sun 16 Feb 17:56 Waiting for water 17:00.18N 61:46.99W
Wed 12 Feb 12:07 Still in Antigua
Tue 04 Feb 00:02 Sunday 2nd February - Antigua
Jan 2014
Fri 31 Jan 11:02 Thursday 30th Jan - Nevis 17:17.22N 62:52.25W
Fri 31 Jan 00:56 Tuesday 28 Jan - St Barts 17:09.07N 62:37.88W
Tue 28 Jan 11:48 Last day at St Maarten?
Fri 24 Jan 12:04 St Maarten
Mon 20 Jan 20:17 Statia to St Maarten 18:02.01N 63:05.38W
Mon 20 Jan 19:57 Nevis to Statia 17:28.82N 62:59.32W
Mon 20 Jan 19:33 On the move again 17:08.43N 62:37.99W
Sun 12 Jan 14:43 Idyll or not?
Tue 07 Jan 23:18 Relaxing in Antigua
Wed 01 Jan 18:10 Happy New Year
2013
Dec 2013
Fri 27 Dec 22:27 Still in Antigua
Tue 24 Dec 23:58 Xmas Eve in Antigua
Mon 23 Dec 21:04 Antigua arrival 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Wed 18 Dec 17:51 St Lucia at last 14:04.50N 60:56.89W
Mon 16 Dec 21:29 Another case of beer 14:29.12N 60:01.47W
Sun 15 Dec 20:47 Ready for St Lucia 15:50.26N 57:02.86W
Sat 14 Dec 21:36 Uncomfortable Day 15:01.15N 54:05.14W
Fri 13 Dec 21:21 Gybe towards port 15:13.88N 51:02.62W
Thu 12 Dec 22:42 waves and butter 14:52.10N 48:25.50W
Thu 12 Dec 10:11 Yesterday's repeated 14:45.00N 44:50.00W
Tue 10 Dec 18:52 Oh Yes 14:28.33N 42:05.13W
Mon 09 Dec 18:43 The wind returns 14:38.44N 39:19.80W
Sun 08 Dec 18:05 Happy Together (Clue) 14:35.36N 36:51.40W
Sat 07 Dec 18:24 Not much to report 14:53.72N 34:43.40W
Fri 06 Dec 17:33 Roast Beef 15:04.99N 32:04.46W
Thu 05 Dec 17:24 Westward Ho
Wed 04 Dec 15:29 Symmetric Sailing 16:37.10N 27:16.21W
Tue 03 Dec 17:17 Off Again 16:43.11N 25:20.84W
Mon 02 Dec 19:59 Ready to go again
Mon 02 Dec 14:04 At rest. 16:51.57N 24:56.76W
Nov 2013
Sat 30 Nov 11:32 testing conditions. 17:36.45N 23:35.35W
Fri 29 Nov 11:03 A tale of two fishes
Thu 28 Nov 16:53 We think we may have seen a ripple!!! 21:32.20N 21:45.30W
Wed 27 Nov 20:18 Wizard Wednesday 22:34.50N 20:34.13W
Wed 27 Nov 10:16 Management of reources 23:05.20N 19:42.05W
Tue 26 Nov 19:07 The one that got away 23:51.60N 18:43.88W
Tue 26 Nov 07:59 Progress 24:41.70N 17:44.70W
Mon 25 Nov 09:43 First Night Blues 26:37.79N 16:04.20W
Sun 24 Nov 11:59 Final Countdown
Fri 22 Nov 13:29 Waiting
Thu 21 Nov 09:08 Thursday Update
Tue 19 Nov 09:45 Tuesday Update
Thu 14 Nov 19:12 Safety Checks and crew.
Sat 09 Nov 14:38 back on board
Sep 2013
Mon 09 Sep 17:01 Return Tomorrow
Tue 03 Sep 20:34 So Close Yet So Far 28:07.83N 15:25.57W
Tue 03 Sep 18:41 Land Ahoy 28:10.02N 15:19.70W
Tue 03 Sep 09:27 Last Day 29:09.21N 14:56.01W
Mon 02 Sep 17:16 Progress and frustration 30:34.06N 13:44.10W
Mon 02 Sep 08:16 Another Sunny Morning 31:22.29N 13:17.18W
Sun 01 Sep 08:27 Calling the laylines 33:54.57N 13:09.51W
Aug 2013
Sat 31 Aug 17:55 Positive Progress 35:17.63N 12:59.70W
Sat 31 Aug 07:11 painful progress 36:19.60N 12:48.32W
Fri 30 Aug 12:29 The perfect day... almost! 37:57.07N 11:39.65W
Fri 30 Aug 04:31 A lovely night 38:11.87N 11:32.32W
Thu 29 Aug 16:49 After the storm the calm 39:17.81N 10:47.59W
Thu 29 Aug 08:50 Respite from the storm 40:01.45N 10:37.00W
Thu 29 Aug 02:32 A positive sunrise 40:33.69N 10:43.25W
Wed 28 Aug 14:29 High winds and heavy seas 41:53.21N 10:51.87W
Tue 27 Aug 14:32 Nearing Portugal 44:23.42N 9:38.61W
Mon 26 Aug 18:55 A simple day of sailing 45:51.75N 7:31.21W
Mon 26 Aug 08:23 Bowling across Biscay 46:51.37N 6:31.82W
Mon 26 Aug 01:04 Late night , early morning 47:33.10N 6:02.67W
Sun 25 Aug 10:16 Goodbye Roscoff. Hello Gran Canaria. 48:45.11N 4:12.21W
Sat 24 Aug 17:17 Off again
Sat 24 Aug 17:03 Pictures of crew to Roscoff
Sat 24 Aug 09:57 Roscoff 48:43.04N 3:57.93W
Sat 24 Aug 09:44 On Our Way. 49:30.73N 3:56.59W
Wed 21 Aug 22:04 Last Minute things
Tue 20 Aug 13:52 Sitting in the sun
Mon 19 Aug 17:33 Busy day! 50:21.86N 4:07.89W
Mon 19 Aug 14:26 Preparing to leave 50:21.87N 4:07.89W