logo Associate3

Position Map

Profile


Chris & Katie Russell


British


Sweden 45


46


Life is not a rehearsal

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Dec 2017
Mon 18 Dec 15:51 Parties and celebrations done - time for home 14:04.64N 60:56.88W
Wed 13 Dec 12:26 Landfall and missing blog 14:04.64N 60:56.88W
Sun 10 Dec 22:13 21 days at sea 13:37.82N 57:13.60W
Sat 09 Dec 21:25 Onwards ito the darkness 13:41.85N 54:51.39W
Fri 08 Dec 20:35 Best run day to date 13:34.80N 51:51.88W
Thu 07 Dec 21:51 Counting down 13:03.23N 49:28.38W
Wed 06 Dec 20:18 Another balmy day rolling down the waves 12:36.06N 46:45.36W
Tue 05 Dec 21:13 Pointing at the target under 1000 miles away 12:41.67N 44:27.80W
Mon 04 Dec 20:12 Time to sail and to steer? 12:45.73N 41:36.68W
Sun 03 Dec 19:26 Keep on truckin 12:56.80N 39:03.19W
Sat 02 Dec 19:32 Tradewinds sailing is fun......... 13:33.39N 36:20.26W
Fri 01 Dec 19:56 Speeding up 13:53.83N 33:48.80W
Nov 2017
Thu 30 Nov 17:07 BWS back in business 14:35.96N 31:23.90W
Wed 29 Nov 16:58 Trades sailing and starry nights 14:56.53N 29:10.92W
Tue 28 Nov 16:51 On our way...... 16:18.91N 27:09.91W
Mon 27 Nov 18:04 Trade winds at last? 18:12.28N 26:02.27W
Sun 26 Nov 18:04 Birthdays and swimming 20:14.16N 25:04.26W
Sat 25 Nov 17:52 What a difference a day makes 21:46.09N 24:33.11W
Fri 24 Nov 16:26 Magnificent Ocean 23:21.48N 24:02.09W
Thu 23 Nov 18:16 Hopefully winds from today 23:24.82N 22:06.07W
Wed 22 Nov 16:10 Into our 4th Day 24:15.86N 20:40.71W
Tue 21 Nov 16:22 Quiet day on the water 25:15.22N 19:04.05W
Mon 20 Nov 15:50 First night at sea 26:56.25N 16:32.04W
Sun 19 Nov 16:22 We have started! 27:51.66N 15:20.48W
Fri 17 Nov 18:27 All ready to go? 28:07.50N 15:25.55W
Wed 15 Nov 18:31 Under the Sea face paints 28:07.50N 15:25.55W
Sun 12 Nov 15:43 ARC officially open and crew arriving in Las Palmas
Wed 08 Nov 09:23 Provisoning and preparing in Las Palmas 28:07.50N 15:25.55W
Tue 07 Nov 22:10 ARC preparations Las Palmas 28:07.50N 15:25.55W
Mon 06 Nov 14:57 La Palmas 28:07.50N 15:25.55W
Sun 05 Nov 09:28 Lively sail 28:06.80N 14:55.81W
Sat 04 Nov 09:55 Goodbye Lanzarote 28:50.81N 13:49.04W
Thu 02 Nov 20:38 Ready to go?
Wed 01 Nov 17:08 Back to Associate for final preparations 28:57.76N 13:32.35W
Aug 2017
Sun 20 Aug 09:32 Made it...... 28:57.79N 13:32.33W
Sat 19 Aug 08:45 Interesting night 29:41.47N 13:02.60W
Fri 18 Aug 18:41 Last night at sea 30:53.07N 12:07.93W
Fri 18 Aug 09:34 Over halfway 31:54.52N 11:34.68W
Thu 17 Aug 09:13 Windy but improving night 34:23.70N 9:57.80W
Wed 16 Aug 18:37 Interesting day 35:48.34N 9:12.11W
Jul 2017
Thu 27 Jul 14:35 We love Lagos 37:06.59N 8:40.48W
Sun 16 Jul 08:58 Fog! 37:06.59N 8:40.48W
Thu 13 Jul 17:19 On our way south again
Thu 13 Jul 13:58 Sines 37:57.06N 8:51.95W
Wed 12 Jul 17:04 Return to Cascais 38:41.52N 9:24.75W
Tue 11 Jul 17:00 Noisy Lisbon 38:43.00N 9:07.00W
Jun 2017
Fri 16 Jun 11:05 Lisbon 38:42.09N 9:10.14W
Wed 14 Jun 18:12 Cascais and cruise nearly done 38:41.52N 9:24.75W
Tue 13 Jun 15:15 The best sardines in Portugal - Peniche 39:20.82N 9:22.40W
Mon 12 Jun 14:26 Home of the biggest surfed wave in the world - Nazare 39:35.48N 9:04.74W
Sat 10 Jun 16:59 Thats not a beach - thats a beach... 40:08.50N 8:52.65W
Fri 09 Jun 21:16 Porto day2 41:08.80N 8:40.55W
Thu 08 Jun 18:16 Rolling down to Porto 41:08.80N 8:40.55W
Wed 07 Jun 18:12 Viana do Castelo 41:40.34N 8:50.43W
Tue 06 Jun 18:59 Bikes in Baiona 42:13.00N 8:54.00W
Mon 05 Jun 18:59 Spanish Dartmouth and restored fishing village 42:25.38N 8:49.28W
Sat 03 Jun 21:33 Ria da Arusa 2 Villanova 42:35.09N 8:50.05W
Fri 02 Jun 13:16 Ria de Arousa 42:36.89N 8:53.43W
Thu 01 Jun 16:02 Ria Da Muros 42:46.30N 9:03.16W
May 2017
Wed 31 May 14:38 Rounding Cape Finisterre 42:51.96N 9:17.94W
Tue 30 May 20:05 Towards the end of the earth 43:06.28N 9:12.84W
Tue 30 May 09:53 A Coruna 43:22.00N 8:24.00W
Mon 29 May 19:19 Biscay crossing 43:22.10N 8:23.20W
Mon 29 May 17:48 Arrived in A Coruna 43:22.10N 8:23.17W
Sat 27 May 08:24 Mid - Biscay 46:08.53N 6:30.75W
Fri 26 May 07:15 Off Ushant 48:42.12N 4:28.75W
Wed 24 May 10:40 And so we go....... 50:51.59N 1:18.64W
Fri 12 May 15:10 First blog entry of our new adventure - Hamble 50:51.59N 1:18.64W