logo Sygitana's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2018
Dec 2018
Sun 16 Dec 14:19 Not the final post! 14:04.27N 60:57.30W
Thu 13 Dec 05:03 less than 100nM to go 14:21.30N 59:20.20W
Wed 12 Dec 19:30 Engine /prop issues
Mon 10 Dec 13:55 weather forecasts, slack winds and engine issues 15:53.70N 53:00.70W
Sun 09 Dec 14:30 Fixing stuff and other yachts 16:08.50N 50:26.50W
Sat 08 Dec 14:35 The burden of responsibility 16:26.50N 47:34.90W
Fri 07 Dec 20:54 What's in a name?
Fri 07 Dec 14:09 less than 1000nM to go 16:46.50N 45:00.50W
Wed 05 Dec 14:10 water makers, squalls and Stars. 17:34.50N 39:08.40W
Tue 04 Dec 14:10 It's a long way... 17:49.00N 36:22.20W
Mon 03 Dec 14:28 Light winds and too far south! 17:56.40N 33:47.50W
Sun 02 Dec 13:47 you got to know when to hold them, know when to fold them...... 19:19.40N 31:41.50W
Sat 01 Dec 20:07 Lessons from life at an angle 20:28.40N 30:09.50W
Sat 01 Dec 14:40 Gybe ho! 21:00.30N 29:27.90W
Nov 2018
Fri 30 Nov 13:16 What would you cook? By Kirsty 22:05.30N 26:37.70W
Thu 29 Nov 13:13 thoughts on watches 22:26.20N 23:48.90W
Wed 28 Nov 13:11 Trade Wind Sailing 22:28.80N 20:35.50W
Tue 27 Nov 12:02 Rolling with the trades 24:16.80N 18:25.90W
Mon 26 Nov 12:17 Long first day and night 26:14.30N 16:28.90W
Sun 25 Nov 10:22 The hardest part is saying goodbye
Sat 24 Nov 15:51 Under Starters orders
Wed 21 Nov 16:15 Its all go go go
Fri 16 Nov 17:04 Forest day and thoughts ahead
Wed 14 Nov 11:47 Jobs jobs and more jobs
Wed 07 Nov 21:03 Hello all stations!
Sep 2018
Sat 08 Sep 15:01 Las Palmas 28:07.30N 15:25.30W
Wed 05 Sep 14:15 Lanzarote for Fuel
Tue 04 Sep 11:07 Fish on!!! 31:10.00N 13:54.00W
Mon 03 Sep 10:49 Motoring, again. 33:03.00N 13:01.00W
Sat 01 Sep 11:16 Rocking and Rolling
Aug 2018
Fri 31 Aug 08:32 Departure from Cascais
Thu 30 Aug 17:05 All ready for the off..again...
Wed 29 Aug 13:34 Cascais for now
Tue 28 Aug 10:12 38:41N 009:25W 38:41.00N 9:25.00W
Tue 28 Aug 09:33 Cascais
Mon 27 Aug 11:20 Fog 40:01.00N 11:06.00W
Sun 26 Aug 11:41 Sailing Downwind! 42:02.00N 9:42.00W
Sun 26 Aug 11:40 Calm for the off
Fri 24 Aug 14:40 La Coruna 43:22.00N 8:23.00W
Thu 23 Aug 11:34 Still no wind! 44:35.00N 8:40.00W
Wed 22 Aug 15:02 Where is all the water gone? 46:10.30N 7:57.00W
Tue 21 Aug 11:18 48:22.4N 006:33.3W 48:22.40N 6:33.30W
Tue 21 Aug 11:18 First day blues and greys
Fri 17 Aug 11:54 Falmouth For Orders 50:09.80N 5:03.40W
Thu 09 Aug 14:00 test again, lots of testing
Tue 07 Aug 17:57 test update
Jul 2018
Tue 31 Jul 11:36 T minus two weeks
Wed 25 Jul 13:31 More jobs, never ending lists 50:19.40N 4:11.45W
Sun 08 Jul 19:36 Small Jobs onboard
Sun 01 Jul 20:40 50:13.71N 005:00.9W 50:13.71N 5:00.90W
Jun 2018
Thu 28 Jun 12:27 50:21.26N 004:07.28W 50:21.26N 4:07.28W
Thu 28 Jun 12:25 Initial Entry