logo babelfish

Position Map

Profile


tony zwig


canadian


najad 511


51


chasing the sun down from LA to NZ 2007

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2007
Oct 2007
Wed 31 Oct 21:38 tied up in Auckland and a rest for babelfish 36:50.25S 174:44.92E
Tue 30 Oct 03:54 can't resist theurge to sail; babelfish heads out to sea again 35:22.57S 174:29.25E
Sun 28 Oct 23:44 8am fij itime (9am NZ time) babelfish ties up at Opua customs wharf 35:18.83S 174:07.34E
Sun 28 Oct 19:34 5 miles to go 35:12.21S 174:08.36E
Sat 27 Oct 19:31 one more thing 32:21.10S 174:03.12E
Sat 27 Oct 18:50 175 miles to go 32:12.88S 174:02.80E
Fri 26 Oct 18:00 dolphins at the beach 29:19.60S 173:54.80E
Thu 25 Oct 20:44 Yes it's true; we are motoring 26:57.00S 173:12.00E
Thu 25 Oct 00:04 lion king
Wed 24 Oct 18:53 good morning thurs at 5am 24:25.00S 174:01.00E
Tue 23 Oct 20:50 second day was better 22:31.00S 175:38.60E
Mon 22 Oct 22:05 left yesterday at 11am 19:52.58S 176:04.50E
Sun 21 Oct 18:59 today is the day, we think 17:46.27S 177:22.90E
Sat 20 Oct 19:33 crew bio for bruce bussin 17:46.27S 177:22.90E
Sat 20 Oct 19:28 still waiting, so, a day at the beach 17:46.27S 177:22.90E
Fri 19 Oct 19:18 waiting for better weather 17:46.27S 177:22.90E
Thu 18 Oct 18:57 arrival by plane in fiji 17:46.27S 177:22.90E
Wed 03 Oct 21:04 another day in paradise 17:47.50S 177:11.00E
Tue 02 Oct 20:49 paradise beheld 17:47.30S 177:11.50E
Mon 01 Oct 20:00 anchored in lautoka 17:36.06S 177:26.45E
Sep 2007
Sun 30 Sep 22:06 transited navula reef into the sunny west side after 18 hrs 17:53.93S 177:14.01E
Sat 29 Sep 23:13 Arrived Suva in Fiji (2nd Attempt) 18:07.38S 178:25.30E
Sat 29 Sep 23:01 Sunday morning in Suva in the rain 18:07.38S 178:25.30E
Fri 28 Sep 22:47 arrived Fiji at Suva 18:06.00S 178:30.00E
Thu 27 Sep 21:58 100 miles to fiji 19:05.98S 179:56.97W
Thu 27 Sep 04:57 extra report today; halfway to fiji 19:33.35S 178:00.57W
Wed 26 Sep 19:45 good bye Tonga 19:41.65S 176:57.98W
Tue 25 Sep 19:23 lots happened on only 30 miles 19:56.60S 174:42.90W
Mon 24 Sep 18:20 an even shorter trip 19:43.93S 174:18.27W
Sun 23 Sep 18:00 early start at 6am Sun and glorious sail 19:40.26S 174:17.40W
Fri 21 Sep 21:28 Slipped the bonds of our mooring and returned to babelfish's natural motion; that of the sea 19:52.21S 174:28.31W
Thu 20 Sep 13:55 Ken Worth's Bio
Jul 2007
Mon 30 Jul 17:16 Tonga Trip
Fri 06 Jul 06:54 niafu tonga arrival 18:44.00S 174:00.00W
Thu 05 Jul 16:33 FISH! and internatonal dateline crossed 18:29.90S 173:56.90W
Thu 05 Jul 00:11 bad winds? 18:34.00S 172:10.00W
Tue 03 Jul 23:55 tonga almost in sight 18:21.70S 169:34.80W
Tue 03 Jul 12:50 whales and time changes and international dateline 19:04.00S 168:19.60W
Mon 02 Jul 17:52 rock and rolly trip 19:40.90S 165:40.10W
Sun 01 Jul 18:12 what is where and when is when? 19:07.14S 163:31.10W
Jun 2007
Sat 30 Jun 20:04 pacific is again terrific 18:49.30S 160:53.65W
Fri 29 Jun 17:58 another hard night 19:18.57S 154:54.24W
Thu 28 Jun 17:38 ecch 19:18.14S 154:56.20W
Wed 27 Jun 18:42 on the deep blue
Mon 25 Jun 23:29 we arrive at BORA BORA 16:30.00S 151:45.00W
Sun 24 Jun 22:36 can almost see bora bora 16:54.82S 151:33.60W
Sun 24 Jun 03:52 babelfish returns to sea 17:26.80S 149:54.70W
Wed 20 Jun 17:37 Links to Hawaii to Tahiti Videos
Wed 20 Jun 17:00 Pictures from Los Angeles to Hawaii
Sat 02 Jun 05:38 TAHITI!!! 17:32.50S 149:35.00W
Fri 01 Jun 06:20 onto marlon brando's island 15:27.80S 149:03.60W
May 2007
Thu 31 May 09:05 dangerous tuomoto archipeligo 13:02.00S 148:01.00W
Wed 30 May 10:40 a hitachhiker 10:02.00S 148:15.30W
Tue 29 May 09:01 porpoises! 7:15.40S 148:21.10W
Mon 28 May 08:45 music by the moon and stars 4:17.00S 148:08.60W
Sun 27 May 13:59 anolther gorgeous night in paradise 2:39.40S 148:02.10W
Sat 26 May 15:58 crossed the equator! 0:00.01S 148:15.28W
Sat 26 May 02:29 absolutely gorgeous sailing 1:26.50N 148:37.97W
Thu 24 May 22:41 settling in 7:33.90N 150:01.89W
Thu 24 May 20:59 There is still no wind 4:28.42N 148:58.10W
Wed 23 May 19:22 Continuing South 6:30.00N 149:30.00W
Mon 21 May 22:16 sunny on thom's birthday 10:39.08N 152:07.53W
Mon 21 May 00:15 subdued on board 12:48.77N 153:32.66W
Sun 20 May 08:59 hard day on the ranch 15:11.74N 154:25.22W
Fri 18 May 22:46 going again to Tahiti; again and can you have a gooseneck without a goose 18:04.33N 155:44.44W
Thu 17 May 01:38 continuing se 19:49.81N 156:24.54W
Wed 16 May 01:00 babelfish relaunched and departs 20:59.44N 157:39.40W
Fri 11 May 15:16 Tristan Jenkin Bio
Wed 09 May 21:09 Sam Bussin Bio
Wed 09 May 21:09 David Bussin - Bio
Apr 2007
Sun 29 Apr 19:24 tied to shore 21:19.23N 157:53.50W
Sun 29 Apr 03:48 so close, yet... 21:20.00N 157:23.00W
Sat 28 Apr 03:12 land fever raging 21:29.42N 154:36.35W
Fri 27 Apr 01:55 Thursday bios 21:35.80N 151:49.60W
Thu 26 Apr 01:40 day 12 23:01.01N 149:40.21W
Wed 25 Apr 00:57 (no subject)
Tue 24 Apr 01:41 cruising to paradise 22:53.08N 143:53.05W
Mon 23 Apr 00:56 day 11 and babelfish news
Sun 22 Apr 02:24 day 9 22:22.50N 137:58.70W
Sat 21 Apr 03:55 day 8 24:07.81N 136:50.70W
Fri 20 Apr 02:22 eventful night and day with spinnaker 24:30.82N 134:34.44W
Thu 19 Apr 00:34 day 6 24:40.96N 131:49.49W
Wed 18 Apr 00:56 gybed south to keep the wind
Tue 17 Apr 00:23 Gorgeous Intro to Trade Winds 28:14.78N 127:42.75W
Mon 16 Apr 01:30 Big Swell! 29:37.85N 124:53.22W
Sun 15 Apr 00:45 a first and long night
Sat 14 Apr 01:26 finally under way 33:18.90N 118:52.12W
Sat 07 Apr 01:48 Another Hurdle
Tue 03 Apr 16:40 Photos of Babelfish on arrival in LA
Tue 03 Apr 16:39 Photos of Babelfish
Mar 2007
Fri 30 Mar 20:02 Getting Ready 33:58.71N 118:27.31W
1970
Jan 1970
Thu 01 Jan 01:00 (no subject)