logo Blackdog's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Apr 2017
Wed 26 Apr 12:34 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.17N 61:46.40W
Wed 26 Apr 12:18 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.18N 61:46.40W
Tue 25 Apr 20:54 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.17N 61:46.40W
Tue 25 Apr 20:45 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.19N 61:46.39W
Mon 24 Apr 13:10 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.18N 61:46.40W
Thu 20 Apr 20:13 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.51N 61:42.00W
Thu 20 Apr 20:10 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.51N 61:47.88W
Wed 19 Apr 22:21 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.50N 61:47.88W
Wed 19 Apr 17:23 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.52N 61:47.88W
Wed 19 Apr 13:31 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com
Wed 19 Apr 11:54 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.51N 61:47.88W
Tue 18 Apr 22:18 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:19.01N 61:45.04W
Tue 18 Apr 21:47 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.50N 61:47.88W
Mar 2017
Wed 29 Mar 20:12 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.11N 61:46.40W
Wed 29 Mar 20:00 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.09N 61:46.38W
Thu 23 Mar 13:37 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.10N 61:46.41W
Tue 21 Mar 16:48 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.10N 61:46.41W
Sun 12 Mar 13:38 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.08N 61:46.41W
Sat 11 Mar 20:46 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.08N 61:46.41W
Sat 11 Mar 16:22 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.09N 61:46.41W
Sat 11 Mar 16:14 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.09N 61:46.41W
Sat 11 Mar 15:52 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.09N 61:46.20W
Sat 11 Mar 15:43 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.09N 61:42.00W
Fri 03 Mar 13:09 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.08N 61:46.41W
Feb 2017
Wed 22 Feb 19:57 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:59.06N 61:49.02W
Mon 20 Feb 22:39 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.45N 61:47.97W
Tue 14 Feb 13:10 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 15:34.73N 61:27.61W
Mon 13 Feb 22:47 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 15:34.73N 61:27.61W
Mon 13 Feb 15:52 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 15:34.00N 61:26.06W
Sat 11 Feb 15:17 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 15:34.73N 61:27.60W
Fri 10 Feb 11:57 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:04.51N 61:53.40W
Fri 10 Feb 11:41 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:04.52N 61:53.57W
Fri 10 Feb 00:27 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:04.51N 61:53.57W
Thu 09 Feb 12:49 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:06.04N 61:53.01W
Wed 08 Feb 21:24 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:02.02N 61:56.02W
Tue 07 Feb 20:55 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.32N 61:47.84W
Tue 07 Feb 20:04 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:18.32N 61:47.84W
Tue 07 Feb 02:53 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:17.01N 61:50.04W
Sun 05 Feb 14:43 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 16:50.05N 62:03.03W
Sat 04 Feb 13:40 Heading south again 18:04.00N 63:05.70W
Sat 04 Feb 13:40 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:04.01N 63:05.75W
Fri 03 Feb 12:16 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:03.05N 63:07.05W
Jan 2017
Tue 31 Jan 01:53 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:04.02N 63:05.75W
Mon 30 Jan 13:15 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:01.03N 63:05.05W
Sun 29 Jan 17:36 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:03.05N 63:07.05W
Sat 28 Jan 22:56 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:01.01N 63:08.05W
Wed 25 Jan 22:20 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 18:03.05N 63:07.05W
Tue 24 Jan 16:23 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:27.04N 62:22.02W
Tue 17 Jan 20:05 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 17:01.06N 61:46.52W
Tue 10 Jan 23:24 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 15:11.05N 61:27.01W
Mon 09 Jan 15:16 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.01N 60:56.06W
Sun 01 Jan 16:01 Back in St. Lucia 14:04.58N 60:57.47W
2016
Dec 2016
Sun 25 Dec 14:49 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:26.53N 60:53.14W
Fri 23 Dec 18:23 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:24.03N 60:53.04W
Tue 20 Dec 14:05 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:28.05N 60:50.04W
Fri 16 Dec 15:51 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:19.65N 60:55.10W
Fri 16 Dec 15:49 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:19.64N 60:55.10W
Thu 01 Dec 20:11 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.69N 60:57.49W
Thu 01 Dec 13:17 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.02N 60:58.05W
Nov 2016
Wed 30 Nov 20:31 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.70N 60:57.47W
Tue 29 Nov 19:03 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:09.97N 61:19.75W
Tue 29 Nov 15:37 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:50.05N 61:23.02W
Mon 28 Nov 19:17 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.42N 61:29.25W
Mon 28 Nov 18:30 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.42N 61:29.25W
Oct 2016
Fri 28 Oct 05:13 Position update 12:00.00N 61:45.00W
Sep 2016
Sat 24 Sep 18:11 Position update 10:40.70N 61:38.20W
Sat 17 Sep 15:19 Position update 11:09.50N 60:50.50W
Aug 2016
Thu 04 Aug 15:03 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 11:59.89N 61:44.93W
Tue 02 Aug 20:23 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:02.36N 61:45.35W
Jul 2016
Sat 23 Jul 16:39 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.34N 61:29.14W
Mon 18 Jul 19:23 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.34N 61:29.14W
Thu 14 Jul 20:16 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.32N 61:29.13W
Thu 14 Jul 14:50 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:27.34N 61:28.80W
Thu 14 Jul 14:19 Position report 12:27.40N 61:29.16W
Tue 12 Jul 14:17 Position report 12:35.75N 61:24.90W
Sun 10 Jul 14:16 Position report 12:36.22N 61:27.10W
Sun 10 Jul 11:13 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:38.88N 61:23.48W
Sat 09 Jul 14:15 Position report 12:38.07N 61:23.90W
Sat 09 Jul 12:31 Finally left Bequia ! 12:38.10N 61:21.60W
Tue 05 Jul 17:54 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 12:55.01N 61:10.03W
Mon 04 Jul 20:14 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.26N 61:14.56W
Sun 03 Jul 20:11 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:01.04N 61:15.02W
Jun 2016
Fri 24 Jun 12:35 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.23N 61:14.57W
Thu 23 Jun 22:14 Polling day in the UK
Wed 22 Jun 20:06 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.23N 61:14.57W
Sun 19 Jun 18:01 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.24N 61:14.57W
Sat 18 Jun 12:52 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.24N 61:14.57W
Thu 16 Jun 12:40 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:00.25N 61:14.56W
Thu 16 Jun 12:03 Arrived in Bequia 13:00.00N 61:14.50W
Thu 16 Jun 11:53 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:01.04N 61:15.02W
Tue 14 Jun 20:29 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 13:14.78N 61:16.31W
Sat 11 Jun 14:09 Arrived St. Vincent 13:17.50N 61:14.40W
Fri 10 Jun 11:58 Quick visit to Marigot Bay 13:58.00N 61:01.70W
Thu 09 Jun 13:24 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.49N 60:57.46W
Sun 05 Jun 21:36 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.64N 60:57.48W
Sun 05 Jun 20:39 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:04.64N 60:57.48W
Fri 03 Jun 14:21 Back in St. Lucia 14:04.60N 60:57.50W
May 2016
Thu 26 May 19:32 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:27.96N 60:52.51W
Wed 25 May 14:43 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:25.88N 60:53.24W
Wed 25 May 14:09 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:25.00N 60:53.00W
Thu 19 May 20:25 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 14:36.00N 61:04.00W
Tue 17 May 22:10 Arrived in Martinique 14:44.00N 61:10.80W
Thu 12 May 02:47 Les Saintes 15:52.10N 61:35.10W
Sun 08 May 16:33 Anse La Barque 16:05.30N 61:46.20W
Tue 03 May 17:04 Guadeloupe 16:18.40N 61:47.80W
Apr 2016
Sat 30 Apr 17:28 Antigua Race Week and preparing to head south
Mar 2016
Wed 23 Mar 19:16 Back in Antigua 17:01.00N 61:46.40W
Thu 10 Mar 19:01 St. Kitts 17:17.00N 62:43.00W
Tue 08 Mar 06:00 Virgin Gorda to St. Maarten 18:02.00N 63:06.00W
Sat 05 Mar 19:08 Sue Atkins visit
Feb 2016
Tue 16 Feb 13:03 Latest news from the Islands
Thu 11 Feb 14:54 Virgin Gorda, B.V.I's. A long awaited update ! 18:30.10N 64:21.90W
Sun 07 Feb 15:15 Road Bay Anguilla 18:12.50N 63:06.10W
Wed 03 Feb 17:00 Simpson Bay, St. Maarten 18:02.30N 63:06.10W
Wed 03 Feb 10:00 Ile Fourchue 17:57.40N 62:54.30W
Jan 2016
Sat 30 Jan 19:00 Gustavia. St.Barts 17:54.00N 62:51.50W
Fri 29 Jan 19:22 Leaving Antigua 17:04.50N 61:53.70W
Sun 03 Jan 13:21 Happy New Year from Antigua
2015
Dec 2015
Mon 21 Dec 18:30 Hello from Antigua 17:01.10N 61:46.50W
Sat 19 Dec 18:15 On our way to Antigua 14:40.00N 61:11.20W
Mon 14 Dec 13:24 Position reports 14:04.60N 60:56.90W
Sun 13 Dec 19:51 Getting used to the heat
Fri 11 Dec 11:51 Greetings from St. Lucia !!
Tue 08 Dec 19:31 200 miles to go!
Tue 08 Dec 11:09 Fw: Not far now !
Sat 05 Dec 20:30 Where's the damn wind gone ?!
Fri 04 Dec 20:51 Rolling, rolling, rolling...!
Thu 03 Dec 13:40 Wish we hadn't sold our mid size spinnaker now...
Wed 02 Dec 11:17 Over halfway and into the tropics !
Tue 01 Dec 01:20 Skip cocks up the tactics
Nov 2015
Sun 29 Nov 13:52 Day 7- I think
Sat 28 Nov 02:28 Day 5- Wheelbarrows, dogs and landrovers
Thu 26 Nov 19:51 Day 4, relatively quiet !
Wed 25 Nov 13:14 Day 3: Moving along nicely
Tue 24 Nov 01:58 An interesting first 24 hours !
Sat 21 Nov 13:40 Departure day minus 1
Sun 15 Nov 09:08 photo from Las Palmas
Fri 06 Nov 20:02 Checked in !
Oct 2015
Sun 25 Oct 18:11 Wet and wild trip 28:07.60N 15:25.60W
Fri 16 Oct 19:05 Sun, sea,sangria..and a run in with the local security forces 28:51.40N 13:48.80W
Mon 12 Oct 11:18 Slow slow, quick quick, slow 29:45.00N 14:28.00W
Sun 11 Oct 11:02 Squalls, calms and sail changes 31:25.00N 15:36.00W
Wed 07 Oct 07:38 Had a whale of a time ! 32:44.50N 16:42.80W
Mon 05 Oct 19:29 Departing Porto Santo
Sep 2015
Sat 26 Sep 11:15 Land Ho !
Fri 25 Sep 11:03 Slow but steady progress 35:07.00N 14:34.00W
Thu 24 Sep 10:51 Half way ! 36:42.00N 12:28.00W
Wed 23 Sep 10:58 Lexioes to Madeira 38:52.00N 11:06.00W
Mon 21 Sep 16:59 Getting ready for the trip to Madeira
Fri 18 Sep 19:59 latest position 41:11.10N 8:42.30W
Wed 16 Sep 13:35 Fireworks, Fiestas and Fog 42:06.00N 8:51.00W
Thu 10 Sep 14:39 Position report 42:34.00N 8:52.00W
Tue 08 Sep 10:26 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com
Tue 01 Sep 15:24 Latest position 43:25.25N 8:12.03W
Aug 2015
Mon 31 Aug 08:15 L'aberwrach to La Coruna
Sun 30 Aug 09:15 Arrived in La Coruna 43:22.00N 8:23.10W
Sat 29 Aug 05:58 Latest update 45:21.00N 7:03.00W
Fri 28 Aug 07:28 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com
Wed 26 Aug 07:34 Roscoff to L'Aberwrach 48:36.00N 4:33.70W
Tue 25 Aug 13:18 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 48:36.00N 4:33.50W
Tue 25 Aug 10:23 Roscoff to L'Aberwrach 48:36.00N 4:33.70W
Sun 23 Aug 20:22 Hythe to Roscoff
Sun 23 Aug 19:32 Position 48:43.00N 3:57.80W
Sun 23 Aug 19:31 Position 50:38.00N 1:40.00W
Sun 23 Aug 19:30 Position 50:48.50N 1:17.40W
Sat 22 Aug 12:00 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com
Fri 21 Aug 19:55 We are leaving the U.K. !
Sat 08 Aug 08:00 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com 50:52.30N 1:18.60W
Sat 08 Aug 07:24 SMS from 881632652785@msg.iridium.com
Jul 2015
Sun 26 Jul 15:35 Americas Cup
Fri 17 Jul 16:04 First blog of our 5 year adventure !