logo Sjw's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
Jul 2014
Sun 27 Jul 20:18 Where's the mooring? 50:01.65N 5:02.23W
Sun 27 Jul 19:56 -and goodbye from Whitebeard!
Sun 27 Jul 19:54 Goodbye from Greybeard
Fri 25 Jul 18:43 St Georges channel 52:22.25N 5:39.54W
Thu 24 Jul 18:41 jogging along 54:16.03N 5:12.68W
Wed 23 Jul 21:11 Position 55:35.62N 5:54.27W
Wed 23 Jul 20:56 Mull of Kintyre
Tue 22 Jul 13:50 Oban 56:28.33N 5:28.80W
Mon 21 Jul 20:28 Loch Lochy reflections 56:50.48N 5:06.76W
Sun 20 Jul 18:08 Sailing the Great Glen 57:02.81N 4:47.93W
Sat 19 Jul 21:52 Loch Ness 57:08.76N 4:40.64W
Fri 18 Jul 18:01 recharging batteries 57:29.13N 4:14.95W
Thu 17 Jul 21:08 Pentland Firth 57:56.00N 3:33.66W
Mon 14 Jul 20:10 Crawling 59:48.30N 4:14.50W
Mon 14 Jul 09:06 Fw: We're off! 60:55.40N 5:59.60W
Sun 13 Jul 08:13 Fw: Quiet day in Suduro before setting off for Stromness
Sat 12 Jul 14:34 Quiet day in Suduro before setting off for Stromness
Fri 11 Jul 21:13 local celebration
Thu 10 Jul 20:36 Jobs done on Suduro
Wed 09 Jul 22:02 Tvorory
Tue 08 Jul 19:51 Faroes 61:33.00N 6:48.00W
Mon 07 Jul 17:47 bouncing less 61:29.30N 9:12.66W
Sun 06 Jul 17:49 Head winds 62:38.15N 9:52.35W
Sat 05 Jul 18:09 Position 64:19.58N 11:02.22W
Sat 05 Jul 18:03 Tacking towards the Faroes
Fri 04 Jul 19:27 Heading out 65:18.45N 13:45.28W
Wed 02 Jul 18:51 Lazy day
Tue 01 Jul 23:22 Cycling in Iceland
Jun 2014
Mon 30 Jun 18:56 Waiting for weather window 65:15.95N 13:59.60W
Sun 29 Jun 21:59 Jobs in Sedisfjiordur
Fri 27 Jun 14:18 First view of Iceland
Fri 27 Jun 14:14 Seydisfjordur
Thu 26 Jun 19:48 Steve in ICELAND!
Wed 25 Jun 15:57 Approaching landfall 64:16.97N 12:57.12W
Tue 24 Jun 16:29 Following wind 62:25.39N 12:54.67W
Mon 23 Jun 19:02 Getting there slowly 60:28.98N 13:20.87W
Sun 22 Jun 17:11 A drizzly day 58:43.73N 13:04.93W
Sat 21 Jun 17:39 wrong photo!
Sat 21 Jun 17:34 Day 11 56:55.64N 13:04.32W
Fri 20 Jun 12:31 Late blog 54:55.49N 13:56.02W
Wed 18 Jun 18:10 Sailing along 53:29.11N 13:41.56W
Tue 17 Jun 18:18 Fickle winds 52:19.84N 12:04.50W
Mon 16 Jun 17:47 Starting off again 51:37.97N 10:52.30W
Sun 15 Jun 17:39 Day 5
Sat 14 Jun 09:26 Bere Island 51:38.06N 9:49.60W
Fri 13 Jun 06:55 Bere Island 51:13.59N 9:09.08W
Thu 12 Jun 16:37 Light winds for days to come! 50:47.27N 7:26.00W
Thu 12 Jun 04:44 sunshine 50:15.31N 6:22.10W
Wed 11 Jun 14:43 Starting!
May 2014
Thu 29 May 10:53 On the mooring at Mylor 50:10.98N 5:02.82W
Tue 20 May 05:37 Iceland sail-preparations 50:15.70N 5:07.01W
Apr 2014
Mon 28 Apr 11:32 Iceland sail blogtest