logo Voyage of Wanderingstar

Position Map

Profile


Ben Bonnick


British


Vancouver


27


To West Indies and back single handed

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2018
Jun 2018
Mon 18 Jun 09:09 Fantastic home welcoming - 50:23.977N 3:30.438W 50:23.98N 3:30.44W
Sat 16 Jun 02:58 Position update - 50:00.339N 3:51.660W 50:00.34N 3:51.66W
Fri 15 Jun 06:15 My adventure nearly over - 49:16.559N 5:22.075W 49:16.56N 5:22.07W
Thu 14 Jun 08:28 Marine traffic - 48:23.944N 6:47.689W 48:23.94N 6:47.69W
Wed 13 Jun 08:00 Less than 300 miles to go - 47:10.262N 8:41.279W 47:10.26N 8:41.28W
Wed 13 Jun 07:58 Less than 300 miles to go - 47:10.262N 8:41.279W 47:10.26N 8:41.28W
Tue 12 Jun 07:21 Iridium problems - 47:07.410N 10:58.408W 47:07.41N 10:58.41W
Mon 11 Jun 11:11 Caught in horns of a dilemma - 47:23.774N 13:06.733W 47:23.77N 13:06.73W
Sun 10 Jun 11:22 500 miles to go - 46:19.539N 17:05.403W 46:19.54N 17:05.40W
Sat 09 Jun 11:20 Stafford Ironman 70.3 - 46:19.539N 17:05.403W 46:19.54N 17:05.40W
Fri 08 Jun 11:23 Did I get the bus - 45:57.662N 18:27.200W 45:57.66N 18:27.20W
Thu 07 Jun 10:10 Going for it! - 45:17.662N 20:37.274W 45:17.66N 20:37.27W
Wed 06 Jun 11:48 Challenging weather - 44:48.362N 21:08.916W 44:48.36N 21:08.92W
Tue 05 Jun 09:17 115 miles in last 24 hours - 44:02.343N 21:33.613W 44:02.34N 21:33.61W
Mon 04 Jun 13:15 11 days to go - 42:40.774N 23:27.790W 42:40.77N 23:27.79W
Sun 03 Jun 13:52 Hunting the squeak - 41:49.827N 24:41.144W 41:49.83N 24:41.14W
Sat 02 Jun 09:15 The ultimate snack - 40:40.510N 26:42.114W 40:40.51N 26:42.11W
Fri 01 Jun 09:10 100 miles in the bag - 39:43.871N 27:23.723W 39:43.87N 27:23.72W
May 2018
Wed 30 May 16:26 Next stop Brixham Marina - 38:32.004N 28:37.529W 38:32.00N 28:37.53W
Fri 25 May 12:52 Update - 38:32.004N 28:37.529W 38:32.00N 28:37.53W
Sun 13 May 19:23 Weather for return - 38:32.004N 28:37.529W 38:32.00N 28:37.53W
Thu 10 May 19:30 New Arrival ...day 29 - 38:32.004N 28:37.529W 38:32.00N 28:37.53W
Thu 10 May 07:17 Land Ahoy!...day 29 - 38:27.230N 29:19.863W 38:27.23N 29:19.86W
Wed 09 May 09:44 One sleep to go...day 28 - 38:15.467N 31:24.378W 38:15.47N 31:24.38W
Tue 08 May 12:59 Two sleeps to go...day 27 - 37:58.678N 33:20.408W 37:58.68N 33:20.41W
Mon 07 May 11:36 Three sleeps to go...day 26 - 37:40.063N 34:56.000W 37:40.06N 34:56.00W
Sun 06 May 12:53 Dolphins...day 25 - 37:22.263N 36:47.857W 37:22.26N 36:47.86W
Sat 05 May 11:47 Less than 400 miles to go...day 23 - 37:12.499N 38:42.304W 37:12.50N 38:42.30W
Thu 03 May 14:34 Ships passing in the night...day 21 - 36:42.499N 41:52.366W 36:42.50N 41:52.37W
Thu 03 May 14:31 ... day 21 - 36:42.499N 41:52.366W 36:42.50N 41:52.37W
Thu 03 May 14:26 Ships passing in the night... day 21 - 36:42.499N 41:52.366W 36:42.50N 41:52.37W
Wed 02 May 11:26 Its all fantastic ... day 20 - 36:19.088N 44:35.452W 36:19.09N 44:35.45W
Tue 01 May 18:07 1st May... day 19 - 36:05.200N 45:49.685W 36:05.20N 45:49.69W
Apr 2018
Mon 30 Apr 11:28 Bacon sandwich.... day 18 - 34:59.176N 47:39.360W 34:59.18N 47:39.36W
Sat 28 Apr 18:55 Too close for comfort.... day 16 - 33:13.589N 49:12.556W 33:13.59N 49:12.56W
Fri 27 Apr 16:00 Happy Friday.... day 15 - 31:23.919N 49:58.271W 31:23.92N 49:58.27W
Tue 24 Apr 12:25 Washing day .... day 12 - 29:15.806N 51:55.490W 29:15.81N 51:55.49W
Sun 22 Apr 13:11 Just another Sunday .... day 11 - 27:41.940N 54:13.631W 27:41.94N 54:13.63W
Sat 21 Apr 11:21 Lovely morning .... day 10 - 26:50.339N 55:06.523W 26:50.34N 55:06.52W
Fri 20 Apr 16:59 Best Birthday ever at sea .... day 10 - 26:11.879N 56:03.148W 26:11.88N 56:03.15W
Fri 20 Apr 04:58 My Birthday.... day 9 - 25:38.926N 56:28.291W 25:38.93N 56:28.29W
Thu 19 Apr 13:30 Exit strategy.... day 8 - 24:52.455N 57:17.631W 24:52.45N 57:17.63W
Wed 18 Apr 13:52 Mr Bentos .. day 7 - 23:50.640N 58:35.035W 23:50.64N 58:35.03W
Tue 17 Apr 18:20 My world.. day 6 - 22:36.365N 60:02.316W 22:36.37N 60:02.32W
Mon 16 Apr 15:46 Reasons to be cheerful.. day 5 - 21:11.330N 60:41.421W 21:11.33N 60:41.42W
Sun 15 Apr 13:14 Back to life on the sea day 4 - 19:35.496N 61:22.923W 19:35.50N 61:22.92W
Sun 15 Apr 13:00 On my way day 3 - 18:21.276N 61:51.988W 18:21.28N 61:51.99W
Wed 11 Apr 15:39 I'm coming home - 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Fri 06 Apr 16:14 Preparation for return - 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Wed 04 Apr 12:32 Delivery crew - 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Mon 02 Apr 18:07 Video footage of voyage to Antigua - 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Mon 02 Apr 17:35 Blog for today - 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
2017
Dec 2017
Sun 17 Dec 13:13 Blog for today day 65 Thursday 17:00.511N 61:45.910W 17:00.51N 61:45.91W
Wed 13 Dec 07:36 Blog for today day 66 Wednesday 16:54.266N 60:17.212W 16:54.27N 60:17.21W
Tue 12 Dec 07:19 Blog for today day 65 Tuesday 16:58.111N 59:06.166W 16:58.11N 59:06.17W
Mon 11 Dec 05:36 Blog for today day 64 Monday 16:57.111N 57:23.200W 16:57.11N 57:23.20W
Sun 10 Dec 10:00 Blog for today day 63 Sunday 16:56.745N 55:56.157W 16:56.74N 55:56.16W
Sat 09 Dec 12:26 Blog for today day 62 Saturday 16:56.116N 54:02.563W 16:56.12N 54:02.56W
Thu 07 Dec 09:59 Blog for today day 60 Thursday 16:46.092N 49:28.675W 16:46.09N 49:28.68W
Mon 04 Dec 09:36 Blog for today day 58 Monday 16:21.029N 44:32.790W 16:21.03N 44:32.79W
Mon 04 Dec 09:33 Blog for today day 58 Monday 16:21.029N 44:32.790W 16:21.03N 44:32.79W
Sat 02 Dec 10:20 Blog for today day 57 Saturday 15:13.311N 40:52.078W 15:13.31N 40:52.08W
Nov 2017
Thu 30 Nov 07:21 Blog for today day 55 Thursday 15:36.23N 36:51.20W 15:36.23N 36:51.20W
Tue 28 Nov 09:14 Blog for today day 53 Tuesday 15:55.18N 33:20.77W 15:55.18N 33:20.77W
Tue 28 Nov 09:13 Blog for today day 53 Tuesday 15:55.18N 33:20.77W 15:55.18N 33:20.77W
Mon 27 Nov 15:30 Blog for today day 52 Monday 15:49.89N 31:35.61W 15:49.89N 31:35.61W
Fri 24 Nov 10:55 Blog for today day 48 Thursday 17:02.05N 29:13.53W 17:02.05N 29:13.53W
Wed 22 Nov 12:49 Blog for today day 47 Wednesday 18:15.82N 27:27.88W 18:15.82N 27:27.88W
Wed 22 Nov 12:08 Blog for today day 47 Wednesday 18:15.82N 27:27.88W 18:15.82N 27:27.88W
Sun 19 Nov 16:00 Blog for today day 44 Sunday 20:34.24N 23:40.06W 20:34.24N 23:40.06W
Sat 18 Nov 11:21 Blog for today day 43 Saturday 21:55.96N 21:36.84W 21:55.96N 21:36.84W
Fri 17 Nov 10:23 Blog for today day 42 Friday 23:17.25N 21:36.84W 23:17.25N 21:36.84W
Wed 15 Nov 10:13 Blog for today day 40 Wednesday 25:42.96N 20:05.48W 25:42.96N 20:05.48W
Tue 14 Nov 15:36 Blog for today day 39 Tuesday 26:10.96N 19:14.17W 26:10.96N 19:14.17W
Mon 13 Nov 16:48 Blog for today day 38 Monday 27:01.29N 17:55.10W 27:01.29N 17:55.10W
Sun 12 Nov 08:41 Blog for today day 37 Sunday 28:40.70N 17:46.04W 28:40.70N 17:46.04W
Thu 09 Nov 17:11 Blog for today day 34 Thursday 28:40.70N 17:46.04W 28:40.70N 17:46.04W
Thu 09 Nov 17:01 Blog for today day 34 Thursday 28:40.70N 17:46.04W 28:40.70N 17:46.04W
Tue 07 Nov 08:46 Blog for today day 32 Tuesday 29:37.37N 16:59.36W 29:37.37N 16:59.36W
Mon 06 Nov 09:14 Blog for today day 33 Monday 31:16.92N 15:51.84W 31:16.92N 15:51.84W
Sun 05 Nov 15:02 Blog for today day 32 Sunday 32:52.49N 14:27.59W 32:52.49N 14:27.59W
Sat 04 Nov 08:39 Blog for today day 30 Friday 34:14.02N 13:15.33W 34:14.02N 13:15.33W
Thu 02 Nov 14:33 Blog for today day 29 Thursday 36:11.70N 12:09.18W 36:11.70N 12:09.18W
Wed 01 Nov 11:02 Blog for today day 28 Wednesday 37:27.38N 11:51.38W 37:27.38N 11:51.38W
Oct 2017
Tue 31 Oct 15:28 Blog for today day 26 Monday 39:32.26N 10:57.79W 39:32.26N 10:57.79W
Mon 30 Oct 12:21 Blog for today day 24 Saturday 42:49.523N 9:29.900W 42:49.52N 9:29.90W
Fri 27 Oct 09:05 Blog for today day 22 Thursday 43.57.362N 7.23.194W 43:57.36N 7:23.19W
Wed 25 Oct 16:32 Blog for today day 21 Wednesday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Tue 24 Oct 11:30 Blog for today day 20 Tuesday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Fri 20 Oct 19:17 Blog for today day 16 Friday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Thu 19 Oct 20:25 Blog for today day 15 Thursday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Wed 18 Oct 16:32 Blog for today day 14 Wednesday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Wed 18 Oct 09:16 Blog for today day 13 Tuesday 43.32.763N 5.40.020W 43:32.76N 5:40.02W
Sun 15 Oct 15:06 Blog for today day 11 Sunday 45.36.994N 5.31.065W 45:36.99N 5:31.07W
Fri 13 Oct 11:01 Re: Blog for today day 9 Friday 45.59.767N 6.55.451W 45:59.77N 6:55.45W
Thu 12 Oct 00:02 Re: Blog for today day 7 Wednesday 46.32.109N 8.01.850W 46:32.11N 8:01.85W
Tue 10 Oct 11:15 Blog for today day 6 Tuesday 47.10.274N 8.29.024W 47:10.27N 8:29.02W
Mon 09 Oct 18:54 Blog for today day 5 Monday 47.37.239N 8.09.440W 47:37.24N 8:09.44W
Sun 08 Oct 16:07 Blog for today day 4 Sunday 48.12.512N 7.20.350W 48:12.51N 7:20.35W
Sun 08 Oct 15:19 Blog for day 4 Sunday 48:12.51N 7:20.31W 48:12.51N 7:20.31W
Sun 08 Oct 15:15 Blog for day 4 Sunday 48:12.51N 7:20.31W 48:12.51N 7:20.31W
Fri 06 Oct 12:04 Blog for today Friday 49.31.573N 5.50.222W 49:31.57N 5:50.22W
Wed 04 Oct 20:02 Blog for today 50.23.973N 3.30.454W 50:23.97N 3:30.45W
Sep 2017
Sun 10 Sep 11:15 Blog for today 10 Sept 50.23.97N 3.30.45W 50:23.97N 3:30.45W
Sun 03 Sep 12:41 Re: Blog for today 12 Aug 50.39.77N 3.50.82W 50:39.77N 3:50.82W