logo Mariposa Blog

Position Map

Profile


Robert Newman


British


Jeanneau DS


43


To see if it is possible to get bored of the Caribbean

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2011
Nov 2011
Tue 29 Nov 11:24 Bags packed 50:55.30N 1:29.40W
2010
Dec 2010
Thu 16 Dec 17:59 We finished and WOW what a welcome... 14:04.00N 60:57.00W
Tue 14 Dec 11:36 DAY 23, TUES DEC 14th - FINISH LINE IN SIGHT (ALMOST?!) [ 14 11, W 59 46]
Sun 12 Dec 12:22 Day 21 - Sunday 12th December - A broken vang thanks to Flying Fish of Cowes and Frosty races to the finish 14:29.00N 54:34.00W
Sat 11 Dec 14:55 MARIPOSA VOYAGE OF DISCOVERY, Sat 11th Dec. DAY 20 - 500 miles to go! (N 14 20, W 52 12) 14:20.00N 52:12.00W
Thu 09 Dec 09:58 LIFE INSIDE A CEMENT MIXER - DAY 16, Tuesday 7th December ( 14:10.83N 41:49.53W
Sat 04 Dec 12:45 Day 13 -A Broach - Iridescence, phosphorescence and incandescence 13:56.20N 33:25.80W
Fri 03 Dec 14:14 A Catalogue of things lost - Day 12 13:54.03N 31:17.27W
Thu 02 Dec 10:36 "FOUR MEN ON A BOAT; LIVE ON THE OCEAN WAVES " (DAY 11 - 0000hrs Thursday 2nd December: N14 30, W29 23) 14:30.00N 29:23.00W
Nov 2010
Tue 30 Nov 18:03 Day 7 The Cape Verdes 16:53.10N 24:59.00W
Sat 27 Nov 18:56 Day 6 - Bound for the Cape Verde Islands 18:19.00N 24:04.50W
Sat 27 Nov 07:56 DAY 5 - WHERE ARE THE TRADE WINDS? (N19 45 W22 53) 19:45.00N 22:53.00W
Thu 25 Nov 22:13 "Come in Rangoon, We are back on line!!! Day 4 2200 21:18.00N 21:10.00W
Thu 25 Nov 22:13 "Carry on Sailing" - Day 4 in the diary room 23:54.00N 17:54.00W
Mon 22 Nov 16:08 Day 1 (...by Spiller the Cabin Boy)
Sun 21 Nov 15:06 An eventful (non) start for Mariposa (GBR) ...
Sun 21 Nov 10:27 Eve of the ARC
Sun 21 Nov 09:34 ARC on facebook and fans zone
Sun 21 Nov 08:20 Communications 'from and to' Mariposa and her crew during the ARC
Thu 11 Nov 11:21 A flavour for what is happening in Las Palmas... Start - 11days
Sun 07 Nov 17:35 Gran Canaria 28:07.39N 15:25.20W
Oct 2010
Mon 04 Oct 00:12 Tenerife 28:01.16N 16:36.80W
Sun 03 Oct 14:01 Bloggagios from Madeira 32:38.60N 16:54.40W
Sat 02 Oct 13:45 Some extracts from the fond messages sent from home to Mariposa...
Sep 2010
Thu 30 Sep 14:13 Madeira 32:38.60N 16:54.40W
Wed 29 Sep 11:49 Vilamoura - Madeira (en route) 37:04.38N 8:07.31W
Sat 25 Sep 20:32 A night in Lisboa - (20 miles by rip off taxi)
Thu 23 Sep 12:37 Destination Cascais - Lisbon 38:42.00N 9:25.00W
Tue 21 Sep 20:09 latest itinerary update
Tue 21 Sep 19:55 Leg 3 crew arrives in Porto...and we're off 40:08.68N 8:52.48W
Tue 07 Sep 11:52 Clean up and transfer day - Sunday 5th : Leixos, Portugal 41:11.00N 8:42.00W
Mon 06 Sep 21:37 Saturday 4th/Sunday 5th Baiona a Porto
Mon 06 Sep 21:11 La Coruna to Islas Cies/ Baiona: 2nd/ 3rd September (120 nautical miles 20hour) 42:13.40N 8:54.00W
Sat 04 Sep 19:45 Ria de Cedeira to La Coruna : 1st September (30nm 5hour) 43:21.90N 8:22.47W
Thu 02 Sep 07:33 31st August N44 21.21.4 W007 21.6
Thu 02 Sep 07:33 31st August - We've landed en (or a) Espagna: Ria de Cedeira N43 39.38 W008 03.86 - Marvellous!! 43:39.38N 8:03.86W
Wed 01 Sep 20:35 30th August 0800 -N46 05.22 W005 04.74 46:05.22N 5:04.74W
Aug 2010
Sun 29 Aug 06:27 Biscay beckons... N47 39.091 W002 45.469 47:39.09N 2:45.47W
Sun 29 Aug 06:21 19/20th August - Illes de Groix to Belle Ille
Sat 21 Aug 09:35 Monday 16th - Benodet to Illes De Glenan
Sat 21 Aug 09:34 Tuesday 17th and Wednesday 18th:- Illes de Glenan - Ille de Groix (20nm)
Fri 20 Aug 18:09 August 6th - 13th - Nous Restons a Benodet
Mon 09 Aug 16:07 5th August Rest day @ Benedot
Mon 09 Aug 16:07 4th August: Camaret to Benedot via the Raz du sein (55nm, 10 hours)
Mon 09 Aug 16:07 3rd August: L'Aber Wrach to Camaret sur Mer via the chenal de fou (35nm, 7 hours)
Mon 09 Aug 16:07 1st - 2nd August: Aldernay to L'Aberwrach via Guernsey (156 nm, 28 hours)
Thu 05 Aug 20:41 Nearly off - 30th July 50:46.92N 1:21.78W