logo Marestail's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2018
Dec 2018
Tue 11 Dec 15:09 16:32.57N 45:17.34W. Week 2 16:32.57N 45:17.34W
Sun 02 Dec 12:13 Week 1 22:00.47 N. 029:42.15W
Nov 2018
Thu 29 Nov 15:48 Arc first days 23:19.38N 22:11.78W 23:19.38N 22:11.78W
Sat 24 Nov 17:36 Pre-departure
Sun 18 Nov 14:54 Arc parade and tree planting
Oct 2018
Wed 17 Oct 08:51 28:07.60N 15:25.51W Las Palmas 28:07.60N 15:25.51W
Wed 17 Oct 08:51 28:31.94N 16:07.91W Santa Cruz 28:31.94N 16:07.91W
Wed 03 Oct 12:04 Peurto de Mogan 27:49.00N 15:45.85W 27:49.00N 15:45.85W
Sep 2018
Sat 29 Sep 17:56 Grande Tarajal 28:12.45N 14:01.59 W 28:12.45N 14:01.59W
Sat 29 Sep 17:44 Rubicon 28:51.36N 13:48.91W 28:51.36N 13:48.91W
Sat 22 Sep 11:03 Rabat to Lanzarote 28:57.85N 13:32.34W 28:57.85N 13:32.34W
Sat 22 Sep 10:34 Tangier to Rabat 34:01.78N 006:49.34W 34:01.78N 6:49.34W
Sat 22 Sep 10:22 Gibraltar to Tangier 35:46.97N 005:48.04W 35:46.97N 5:48.04W
Jul 2018
Tue 24 Jul 14:47 36:08.96N 005:21.28W Gibraltar 36:08.96N 5:21.28W
Tue 24 Jul 14:32 36:11.03N 005:55.98W Barbate 36:11.03N 5:55.98W
Tue 17 Jul 13:12 36:44.80N 006:25.72W Chipiona 36:44.80N 6:25.72W
Tue 17 Jul 13:02 37.07.87N 006:49.89W Mazagon 37:07.87N 6:49.89W
Tue 17 Jul 12:57 olhao
Tue 17 Jul 12:49 37:00.18N 007:56.30W Faro 37:00.18N 7:56.30W
Tue 17 Jul 12:44 Portimao
Tue 17 Jul 12:37 37:06.09N 008:39.83W Lagos 37:06.09N 8:39.83W
Tue 17 Jul 12:30 37:57.14N 008:52.07W Sines 37:57.14N 8:52.07W
Tue 17 Jul 12:30 Lisbon
Fri 06 Jul 12:07 38:40.59N 009:19.07W Oeiras marina 38:40.59N 9:19.07W
Fri 06 Jul 12:05 39:35.12N 009:04.36W Nazare 39:35.12N 9:04.36W
Fri 06 Jul 11:56 40:08.84N 008:51.57W Figueira Da Foz 40:08.84N 8:51.57W
Jun 2018
Fri 29 Jun 20:11 41:41.58N 008:49.34W Vianna do Castelo, PORTUGAL and Jonno's birthday 41:41.58N 8:49.34W
Fri 29 Jun 20:05 42:07.17N 008:50.67W Baiona 42:07.17N 8:50.67W
Fri 29 Jun 20:05 42:25.69N 008:42.09W Combarro 42:25.69N 8:42.09W
Fri 29 Jun 20:04 42:33.95N 008:50.00W Vilanova de Arousa 42:33.95N 8:50.00W
Fri 29 Jun 20:03 42:46.87N 009:03.45W Muros 42:46.87N 9:03.45W
Thu 21 Jun 12:50 Muxia - us by the pilgrims cross above the harbour
Thu 21 Jun 12:33 Coruna Le Torre de Hercules and the Menhirs
Thu 21 Jun 12:14 43:40.12N 007:35.68W Viveiro 43:40.12N 7:35.68W
Thu 21 Jun 12:12 43:32.37N 007:02.19W Ribadeo 43:32.37N 7:02.19W
Thu 14 Jun 11:51 43:33.76N 005:55.27W Aviles 43:33.76N 5:55.27W
Thu 14 Jun 11:40 Gijon
Thu 14 Jun 11:29 43:32.80N 005:40.11W Gijon 43:32.80N 5:40.11W
Sat 09 Jun 09:08 43:27.87N 003:46.55W Santander 43:27.87N 3:46.55W
Wed 06 Jun 19:59 43:25.04N 003:25.01W Laredo 43:25.04N 3:25.01W
Wed 06 Jun 19:51 Mrs Mops protest
Wed 06 Jun 19:47 The Guggenheim and Funicular
Wed 06 Jun 19:45 43:19.36N 003:01.00W Bilbao 43:19.36N 3:01.00W
Wed 06 Jun 19:44 Zumaia Flysch rocks
May 2018
Wed 30 May 20:29 43.17.88N 002:15.19W San Sebastian and Zumaia 43:17.88N 2:15.19W
Wed 30 May 20:15 43:16.99N 002:07.69W Spain, Rio de Orio 43:16.99N 2:07.69W
Sat 26 May 19:06 Bridge in the mist, and Oppi sailing
Sat 26 May 18:59 46:08.74N 001:10.10W La Rochelle 46:08.74N 1:10.10W
Thu 24 May 15:05 46:28.80N 001:47.41W Les Sablesd'Olonne 46:28.80N 1:47.41W
Tue 22 May 17:51 47:01.57N 002:17.87W L'Herbaudiere 47:01.57N 2:17.87W
Tue 22 May 16:28 47:42.99N 003:59.35W Ile de Glenan 47:42.99N 3:59.35W
Tue 22 May 16:02 47:24.06N 002:59.27W Ile de Houat 47:24.06N 2:59.27W
Tue 22 May 15:53 47:42.67N 003:21.27W Port Louis, Lorient 47:42.67N 3:21.27W
Fri 18 May 20:22 47:53.91N 003:58.53W 47:53.91N 3:58.53W
Fri 18 May 19:44 47:53.91N 003:58.53 Port La Foret
Fri 18 May 19:38 Camaret
Wed 16 May 10:39 48:16.77N 004:35.37W Camaret sur Mer 48:16.77N 4:35.37W
Wed 16 May 10:27 48:43.02N 003:57.98W Roscoff 48:43.02N 3:57.98W
Wed 16 May 10:27 Trying out some photo razoring!
Sat 12 May 20:19 48:47.22N 003:13.25 W Arriving at Treguier 48:47.22N 3:13.25W
Sat 12 May 20:14 49:27.36N 02:31.93W 49:27.36N 2:31.93W
Thu 10 May 13:57 Our home port
Thu 10 May 13:19 49:38.736N 001:37.209W 49:38.74N 1:37.21W
Thu 10 May 13:17 Setting off at last
Mon 07 May 13:27 50:49.96N 000:58.046W 50:49.96N 0:58.05W
Mar 2018
Sat 17 Mar 17:40 First Blog Post