logo The Snark on The ARC

Position Map

Profile


Ben Little


UK


Hanse 461


46


Live the Dream


http://blog.mailasail.com/thesnark

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2011
Jul 2011
Mon 18 Jul 09:57 41:20N 02:10EPosition Update: Barcelona Port Vells 41:20.00N 2:10.00E
Fri 15 Jul 14:44 39:51N 2:48E Position Update Bound for Barcelona 39:51.00N 2:48.00E
Sat 09 Jul 09:02 39:33N 02:38W Safely arrived in Mallorca 39:33.00N 2:38.00W
Sat 09 Jul 01:16 39:10N 02:03E position update - Approaching Mallorca 39:10.00N 2:03.00E
Fri 08 Jul 17:57 Re: 36:33N 2:41W Position Update on the move again 36:33.00N 2:41.00W
Fri 08 Jul 02:12 37:48N 00:11W Position Update 37:48.00N 0:11.00W
Thu 07 Jul 03:44 36:33N 2:41W Position Update on the move again 36:33.00N 2:41.00W
Jun 2011
Sun 05 Jun 10:04 36:08N 5:21W Jouney's end 36:08.00N 5:21.00W
Sat 04 Jun 17:41 36:05N 5:51W Taking a pounding off Tarifa 36:05.00N 5:51.00W
Fri 03 Jun 22:54 Photo Update
Fri 03 Jun 22:45 36:32N 07:32W Position Update....Still approaching Gibraltar 36:32.00N 7:32.00W
Fri 03 Jun 15:35 36:32N 08:27W Approaching the Straights of Gibraltar. 36:32.00N 8:27.00W
Thu 02 Jun 16:33 Re: 36:45N 14:00W position update and second blog of the day! 36:45.00N 14:00.00W
Thu 02 Jun 14:37 36:34N 11:44W Feels like the Med already 36:34.00N 11:44.00W
Wed 01 Jun 23:19 36:45N 14:00W position update and second blog of the day! 36:45.00N 14:00.00W
Wed 01 Jun 22:26 Re: 37:01N 16:19W Oh What a Night! 37:01.00N 16:19.00W
Wed 01 Jun 09:35 37:01N 16:19W Oh What a Night! 37:01.00N 16:19.00W
May 2011
Tue 31 May 20:31 37:21N 17:54W Position update and Blog 37:21.00N 17:54.00W
Tue 31 May 03:45 38:03N 19:53W Position Update - Whale Hoy! 38:03.00N 19:53.00W
Sun 29 May 19:40 38:19N 24:51W Position update 38:19.00N 24:51.00W
Sat 28 May 19:45 Photo Update Leaving Horta
Sat 28 May 19:40 38:33N 28:18W Leaving Horta 38:33.00N 28:18.00W
Thu 26 May 12:13 38:31N 28:37W MADE IT 38:31.00N 28:37.00W
Wed 25 May 05:23 38:24N 30:50W Headwinds again 100 miles to go 38:24.00N 30:50.00W
Tue 24 May 20:19 38:34N 31:45W position update 38:34.00N 31:45.00W
Tue 24 May 04:43 photo update - Wish for a Fish
Tue 24 May 04:30 38:21N 33:40W Closing in on Target 38:21.00N 33:40.00W
Sun 22 May 19:03 37:32N 38:37W 37:32.00N 38:37.00W
Sun 22 May 06:33 37:10N 40:08W postion update blog tomorrow 37:10.00N 40:08.00W
Sat 21 May 18:20 37:05N 41:31W Position update 37:05.00N 41:31.00W
Sat 21 May 06:12 picture Update mid Atlantic Swim
Sat 21 May 06:03 36:57N 43:52W Proceeding under sail at last 36:57.00N 43:52.00W
Fri 20 May 06:16 photo update
Fri 20 May 06:03 35:45N 45:47W Teased by the wind 35:45.00N 45:47.00W
Thu 19 May 05:04 36:25N 48:02W Position Update. Still moving slowly (pictures sent in additional blog mail) 36:25.00N 48:02.00W
Thu 19 May 04:35 Dolphin Photo Extravaganza
Wed 18 May 11:00 36:07N 49:44W The Voyage of the Snark Onward but slowly - Rationing in progress!! 36:07.00N 49:44.00W
Tue 17 May 18:12 35:38N 51:05W Position Update 35:38.00N 51:05.00W
Mon 16 May 23:25 photo update
Mon 16 May 23:17 35:19N 52:58W Position Update.... Day of the Dolphin...Washing Day 35:19.00N 52:58.00W
Mon 16 May 10:38 35:10N 54:05W Position Update Dophins joined us for breakfast 35:10.00N 54:05.00W
Sun 15 May 21:41 35:01N 55:18W Slow Progress under a sunny sky 35:01.00N 55:18.00W
Sun 15 May 14:12 34:55N 55:58W Position update - Still No Wind 34:55.00N 55:58.00W
Sat 14 May 21:57 34:56N 57:18W The seas are full of fish but none on our hook 34:56.00N 57:18.00W
Fri 13 May 23:28 33:49N 60:10W Light Airs and Yellow Sails 33:49.00N 60:10.00W
Fri 13 May 01:16 33:04N 62:46W New Passage Same Blog 33:04.00N 62:46.00W
Thu 12 May 01:12 Leaving Bermuda tomorrow
Tue 10 May 22:29 video footage
Tue 10 May 22:02 some pictures of the team in Bermuda
Tue 10 May 15:03 Blog Update
Thu 05 May 06:31 31:09N 64:45W Calling Bermuda Radio 31:09.00N 64:45.00W
Wed 04 May 17:53 30:10N 64:37W Potition Update 30:10.00N 64:37.00W
Tue 03 May 21:20 28:56N 64:06W position update 28:56.00N 64:06.00W
Tue 03 May 06:32 27:43N 64:45W Bermuda Triangle? Sargasso Sea? One big wide Ocean out there!! 27:43.00N 64:45.00W
Mon 02 May 18:55 26:52N 64:44 W Position Update 26:52.00N 64:44.00W
Mon 02 May 00:40 25:16N 64:37W Proceeding Northward More Slowly HALF WAY 25:16.00N 64:37.00W
Sun 01 May 18:46 24:36N 64:36N Position update
Apr 2011
Sat 30 Apr 23:42 22:11N 64:32W Second Night on Route to Bermuda 22:11.00N 64:32.00W
Sat 30 Apr 09:47 20:28N 64:27N Bermuda Bound
Fri 29 Apr 21:19 18:53N 64:27W Underway finally and making good speed to Bermuda. 18:53.00N 64:27.00W
Fri 29 Apr 11:14 18.42N 64:61W Leaving for Bermuda Today 18:42.00N 64:61.00W
Sun 24 Apr 22:25 18:25N 64:37W Tortola Road Harbour Marina 18:25.00N 64:37.00W
Sat 23 Apr 21:31 18:46N 64:52W Marina Cay 18:46.00N 64:52.00W
Sat 23 Apr 21:18 picture update
Fri 22 Apr 23:18 18:38N 64:54W Cooper Island 18:38.00N 64:54.00W
Thu 21 Apr 22:25 18:23N 64:24W Soper's Hole home of Pusser's Rum 18:23.00N 64:24.00W
Wed 20 Apr 14:18 18:31N 64:23W Gorda Sound 18th April 18:31.00N 64:23.00W
Sun 17 Apr 21:20 18:44N 64:34W Virgin Gorda At Last 18:44.00N 64:34.00W
Sun 17 Apr 11:50 17:12N 62:40W 17:12.00N 62:40.00W
Sun 17 Apr 11:46 16:59N 61:46W Antigua and Sunshine at Last 16:59.00N 61:46.00W
Wed 13 Apr 23:37 16:05N 61:46W 16:05.00N 61:46.00W
Wed 13 Apr 00:49 14:16N 61:22W 14:16.00N 61:22.00W
Sun 10 Apr 22:59 First update no movement to report
Sun 03 Apr 16:55 test blog entry
Sat 02 Apr 16:50 14:04N 60:57W 14:04.00N 60:57.00W
Sat 02 Apr 16:48 14:04.N 60:57.7W St Lucia
2010
Thu 01 Apr 22:20 13:00.57N 61:14.28W The Snark Moves Again Bequai 13:00.57N 61:14.28W
2009
Dec 2009
Mon 14 Dec 20:24 14:04.47N 60:56.94W final position update 14:04.47N 60:56.94W
Sat 12 Dec 00:39 All Alone
Tue 08 Dec 20:27 14:04.N 60:57.7W Final result Tuesday 8th December 14:04.46N 60:56.93W
Tue 08 Dec 12:52 arrival in St Lucia
Tue 08 Dec 08:40 The Snark under Sail - Courtesy of the Epic Fanny.
Tue 08 Dec 08:24 14:17.5N 59:10.8W The final night 8th Xecember 2009 14:17.50N 59:10.80W
Mon 07 Dec 03:57 photo diary
Mon 07 Dec 03:53 14:38.1N 55:27.0W 48 hours or less to go 7th December 2009 14:38.10N 55:27.00W
Sat 05 Dec 23:03 15:35.3N 51:59.9W December 5th Slow progress with Squalls 15:35.30N 51:59.90W
Sat 05 Dec 07:30 15:56.3N 50:21.0W 5 December ... mine's a big un... 15:56.30N 50:21.00W
Sat 05 Dec 06:49 pictures
Fri 04 Dec 04:12 16:37.8N 47:33.9W 4th December Moonlight Watch 16:37.80N 47:33.90W
Wed 02 Dec 23:13 pictures
Wed 02 Dec 22:58 18:09.5N 44:51.0W 2nd December - Up the mast again 18:09.50N 44:51.00W
Wed 02 Dec 07:07 18:44.1N 42:56.9W 2nd December - Under Full Power 18:44.10N 42:56.90W
Tue 01 Dec 03:42 Whales at Play
Tue 01 Dec 03:22 19:44N 39:25W 1st December 2009 Dances with Whales and Wales 19:44.00N 39:25.00W
Nov 2009
Sun 29 Nov 21:56 Snark Pictures for the blog
Sun 29 Nov 21:46 20:51N 35:39W 29th November - Oops we did it again! 20:51.00N 35:39.00W
Sun 29 Nov 06:22 21:12.2N 33:47.9W 29th November - Rough Night on the High Seas 21:12.20N 33:47.90W
Thu 26 Nov 20:31 22:50.9N 26:21.6W 26th November night first watch 22:50.90N 26:21.60W
Thu 26 Nov 05:09 23:29N 24:27W 26th November .... Happy Thanksgiving 23:29.00N 24:27.00W
Wed 25 Nov 13:15 24:36.06N 23:20.60W Photo update 24:36.06N 23:20.60W
Wed 25 Nov 01:53 24:28.7N 21:33.9W 25th November ... Are we Going the right way? 24:28.70N 21:33.90W
Tue 24 Nov 00:32 25:24N 18:24W 25:24.00N 18:24.00W
Mon 23 Nov 11:56 26:20:63N 17:09.53W Aproaching 24 hours at sea 23rd November 09 26:20.63N 17:09.53W
Sun 22 Nov 09:52 Leaving Las Palmas
Wed 18 Nov 12:56 In Las Palmas 28:07.7N 15:26.5W Wednesday 18th November 28:07.70N 15:26.50W
Sun 15 Nov 23:47 29:13.63N 13:44.68W 16th November Almost at the start line 29:13.63N 13:44.68W
Sat 14 Nov 19:41 31:22.72N 11:45.42W 14th November on Turtle watch 31:22.72N 11:45.42W
Sat 14 Nov 05:23 14th November 32:11.3N 10:45.0W Of Dolphin Freindly tuna and OOPS I bust the Spinnaker 32:11.30N 10:45.00W
Fri 13 Nov 01:19 Second night under the stars on route to the Canaries 34:09.18N 08:16.95N
Thu 12 Nov 00:04 Safely Through the Straights 35:47.72N 06:07.72W 35:47.72N 6:07.72W
Wed 11 Nov 12:19 on our way
Tue 10 Nov 15:49 36:08.94N 5:21.41W Arrived in Gibraltar 36:08.94N 5:21.41W
Oct 2009
Tue 20 Oct 08:23 Photo update Mallorca to Gibraltar
Tue 20 Oct 07:50 En route to Estepona 36:24.87N 5:09.48W 36:24.87N 5:09.48W
Sat 17 Oct 16:40 37:57.98N 0:08.39W En route from Ibiza to Cartegena 37:57.98N 0:08.39W
Thu 15 Oct 14:01 39:06.71N 1:30.79E Approaching Ibza 39:06.71N 1:30.79E
Sat 10 Oct 18:12 Latest Update
Sep 2009
Fri 04 Sep 07:52 some photos
Aug 2009
Sun 30 Aug 00:41 39:15.34N 3:0.53E Arriving in Mallorca 39:15.34N 3:00.53E
Sat 29 Aug 11:54 38:55.46N 06:17.94E 24 hours to go to Palma 38:55.46N 6:17.94E
Sat 29 Aug 04:10 38:34.65N 9:57.43E On Route from Sicily to Mallorca approaching the south coast of Sardinia 38:34.65N 9:57.43E
Fri 28 Aug 11:55 38:14.68N 13:18.23E Cap Gallo off Palermo Sicily 38:14.68N 13:18.23E
Fri 28 Aug 03:03 38:34.65N 9:57.43E On Route from Sicily to Mallorca approaching the south coast of Sardinia 38:34.65N 9:57.43E
Mon 24 Aug 16:57 38:36.77N 18:05.45 Leaving Corfu
Fri 21 Aug 17:28 39:39.04N 19:51.06E Gouvia Marina 39:39.04N 19:51.06E
Tue 18 Aug 07:23 39:14.59N 20:07.84E Still in Paxos 39:14.59N 20:07.84E
Mon 17 Aug 15:45 39:14.59N 20:07.84E 39:14.59N 20:07.84E
Sun 16 Aug 05:14 39:16.94N 20:23.46E Parga Valtou Bay 39:16.94N 20:23.46E
Fri 14 Aug 15:36 38:37.465N 20:40.979E Sivota 38:37.47N 20:40.98E
Fri 07 Aug 08:16 Re: 38:42.4N 20:42.6E 38:42.40N 20:42.60E
Fri 07 Aug 07:58 38:42.43N 20:42.61
Jul 2009
Fri 31 Jul 15:07 In Corfu Gouvia Marina 39:40.0N 19:51.3E 39:40.00N 19:51.30E
Fri 31 Jul 14:58 Some photos from the trip to Corfu
Tue 28 Jul 21:49 41:51.2N 17:42.0E 41:51.20N 17:42.00E
Sat 25 Jul 20:38 43:42.2N 15:27.2E Kournati island Chain Ravni 43:42.20N 15:27.20E
Fri 24 Jul 03:47 First Day Sailing 45:04.8N 13:38.1E 45:04.80N 13:38.10E
Fri 24 Jul 03:47 Veruda 44:49.7N 13:51.4E 44:49.70N 13:51.40E
Sun 12 Jul 15:20 Fw: The Start Line
Sun 12 Jul 15:19 45:13.40N 12:17.60E 45:13.40N 12:17.60E