logo Neroli

Position Map

Profile


Charles Tongue


British


Hallberg Rassy 42F


43

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2010
Jul 2010
Thu 08 Jul 15:44 A final word from the Capt. 50:21.50N 3:34.60W
Wed 07 Jul 13:19 Land nearly ahoy! 50:04.60N 4:05.00W
Tue 06 Jul 16:37 Nearly home 49:17.10N 7:09.10W
Mon 05 Jul 16:33 Another good day 48:19.80N 10:44.10W
Sun 04 Jul 15:26 Whales! 47:17.30N 14:02.00W
Sat 03 Jul 17:22 Half way home 46:11.20N 16:47.50W
Fri 02 Jul 16:42 Best day's run 44:51.50N 19:41.90W
Thu 01 Jul 15:26 Good sailing 43:34.50N 22:21.00W
Jun 2010
Wed 30 Jun 15:25 Good progress 41:35.00N 23:28.40W
Tue 29 Jun 14:33 Day One 39:41.40N 25:13.60W
Mon 28 Jun 19:29 Leaving the Azores 38:39.10N 27:13.20W
Tue 15 Jun 19:24 A final word from the Captain......." 38:31.80N 28:37.50W
Mon 14 Jun 16:28 Landfall at Flores 39:22.70N 31:09.90W
Sat 12 Jun 17:48 A change of plan 39:11.10N 32:35.20W
Fri 11 Jun 20:46 FAQs 38:46.80N 35:12.50W
Thu 10 Jun 18:07 A bit of a mixed bag 38:34.00N 36:49.50W
Wed 09 Jun 21:29 Reflections 38:28.00N 38:48.90W
Tue 08 Jun 19:16 Musings from the night watch
Mon 07 Jun 22:35 A day in the life... 37:44.20N 40:40.70W
Sun 06 Jun 23:41 Washing day 37:45.90N 42:26.60W
Sat 05 Jun 23:28 Sun sights and spinnakers 37:36.30N 45:27.60W
Fri 04 Jun 23:20 Atlantic fog 37:13.20N 48:12.30W
Fri 04 Jun 19:21 Below decks 36:02.00N 50:27.10W
Thu 03 Jun 00:58 A competitive spirit in the galley 34:47.60N 52:04.70W
Wed 02 Jun 02:40 Still happily on the converyor belt 34:23.60N 54:32.00W
Tue 01 Jun 21:59 What a difference a day makes 34:03.10N 57:18.30W
May 2010
Mon 31 May 19:57 Peter Phillips
Sat 29 May 23:17 Favourable winds tomorrow, we hope; meanwhile, a variety of repairs... 34:47.70N 60:10.10W
Sat 29 May 00:47 Working our way to the right conditions 34:23.90N 62:13.40W
Fri 28 May 00:19 The Faraday Cage 33:07.30N 63:45.20W
Thu 27 May 00:45 At sea again! 32:32.30N 64:21.90W
Tue 25 May 21:27 Victuals
Mon 24 May 17:28 Bermuda Day 32:17.40N 64:47.30W
Thu 20 May 20:34 On hold
Wed 19 May 20:07 Weather delay
Tue 18 May 15:59 Generator is sorted and we're ready to go - again
Sat 15 May 18:12 Bermuda 32:22.70N 64:40.90W
Fri 14 May 21:53 Gone fishing 29:38.10N 62:50.20W
Thu 13 May 21:45 A brief diversion 28:34.00N 62:24.00W
Wed 12 May 14:25 An encouraging forecast 26:32.90N 61:45.30W
Tue 11 May 21:00 Contact with Herb 24:42.30N 61:30.80W
Mon 10 May 16:03 Atlantic movies and forecasts 24:05.30N 61:58.60W
Sun 09 May 19:57 Swimming, baking and modelling 24:10.70N 61:46.70W
Sat 08 May 21:28 Settling in 23:21.52N 62:10.18W
Fri 07 May 20:35 150 miles to the gallon 21:04.50N 62:07.90W
Thu 06 May 02:10 Rasta, whales and hydrovanes 18:33.60N 62:03.90W
Tue 04 May 23:17 Ready to go - heading out Wednesday morning 17:00.52N 61:45.89W
Sun 02 May 22:49 Les Saintes to Guadeloupe 16:13.29N 61:31.78W
Apr 2010
Wed 28 Apr 18:21 Heading for Antigua 15:52.19N 61:35.07W
Tue 27 Apr 12:39 Martinique 14:36.04N 61:04.21W
Sun 25 Apr 23:47 Rodney Bay 14:05.09N 60:57.65W
Sun 25 Apr 18:44 Preparations nearly complete
Tue 20 Apr 09:51 Remembering George
Mon 19 Apr 11:34 Neroli's eastbound transatlantic crossing starts here
2008
Dec 2008
Tue 16 Dec 16:27 A final word from the Captain..........
Tue 16 Dec 16:21 For Neroli and her crew
Sun 14 Dec 23:49 Arrived 14:05.70N 60:57.82W
Sat 13 Dec 16:30 The Truth....... 14:20.80N 59:37.85W
Fri 12 Dec 15:29 250 miles to go 14:37.70N 56:41.00W
Thu 11 Dec 16:56 Getting there 14:55.50N 53:60.00W
Wed 10 Dec 17:29 Shake , rattle & roll 15:15.17N 51:02.00W
Tue 09 Dec 17:47 Best ever 15:42.70N 48:15.00W
Mon 08 Dec 18:19 As god as it gets 16:10.60N 45:30.30W
Sun 07 Dec 16:25 Not such a good day 16:37.00N 43:09.00W
Sat 06 Dec 16:02 Changing fortunes 16:54.50N 41:07.00W
Fri 05 Dec 17:33 More of the same 17:10.00N 38:54.50W
Thu 04 Dec 16:23 It couldn't last 17:23.42N 36:45.17W
Wed 03 Dec 17:48 The one that didn't get away 17:35.20N 34:23.50W
Tue 02 Dec 17:18 Stowaways 17:31.20N 31:48.00W
Mon 01 Dec 21:23 Mixed fortunes 17:26.00N 29:55.90W
Nov 2008
Sun 30 Nov 17:49 Testosterone 18:26.50N 27:16.00W
Sat 29 Nov 18:27 The butter melts 19:01.60N 25:02.90W
Fri 28 Nov 17:02 Conditions have changed 20:20.00N 22:42.00W
Thu 27 Nov 18:15 Tropic of Cancer 21:50.00N 20:45.65W
Wed 26 Nov 16:32 Frustratingly lovely weather. 24:00.40N 19:34.70W
Tue 25 Nov 16:28 Getting warmer 25:25.70N 18:22.00W
Mon 24 Nov 14:24 The start 26:32.00N 17:01.65W
Sat 22 Nov 19:32 Leaving Las Palmas
Fri 21 Nov 19:24 Everything gets better
Thu 20 Nov 18:59 Final preparations........
Wed 19 Nov 17:47 ARC across the Atlantic 28:07.75N 15:25.51W
Tue 18 Nov 16:53 Neroli of Fowey........