logo Svseamonkey's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2013
Nov 2013
Sun 17 Nov 22:29 Arrived in New Zealand 35:18.91S 174:07.29E
Sat 16 Nov 03:20 Minerva to NZ day 6 32:27.16S 174:20.48E
Thu 14 Nov 01:36 Minerva to NZ day 4 28:37.87S 175:45.39E
Tue 12 Nov 03:12 Minerva to NZ day 2 25:35.16S 179:19.40E
Sun 10 Nov 07:18 Onwards to NZ
Thu 07 Nov 05:12 Minerva Reef 23:37.70S 178:53.81W
Tue 05 Nov 01:06 NZ passage day 1 20:07.96S 175:43.98W
Sun 03 Nov 17:58 Goodbye Tonga
Oct 2013
Wed 30 Oct 12:36 Hunga 18:42.05S 174:07.56W
Fri 25 Oct 11:15 Neiafu and Kenutu 18:41.95S 173:55.73W
Wed 16 Oct 02:51 Regatta Vava'u
Mon 07 Oct 06:51 Pictures added
Mon 07 Oct 06:48 Back in Vava'u 18:39.34S 173:58.97W
Sat 05 Oct 11:32 Ha'ano 19:40.24S 174:17.36W
Tue 01 Oct 11:58 Uonukuhihifo 19:57.98S 174:29.59W
Sep 2013
Wed 25 Sep 11:25 Limu Island, Ha'apai 20:01.31S 174:27.79W
Sat 21 Sep 11:15 Uoleva, Ha'apai 19:51.12S 174:25.05W
Mon 16 Sep 23:56 Arrived in Ha'apai
Sat 14 Sep 03:14 Fishing adventures and more whale spottings in Vava'u
Tue 03 Sep 11:47 Swallows cave
Aug 2013
Fri 30 Aug 11:00 Vaka eitu and the morning whales 18:43.38S 174:06.04W
Sat 24 Aug 01:04 Birthday Celebrations in Vava'u
Thu 15 Aug 11:41 Port Maurelle, Vava'u, Tonga 18:42.00S 174:01.86W
Wed 14 Aug 11:58 Taunga island, Vava'u 18:45.20S 174:00.84W
Sun 11 Aug 00:40 Arrived in Tonga 18:39.53S 173:59.42W
Fri 09 Aug 20:07 On the way to Tonga 17:55.94S 173:57.00W
Wed 07 Aug 18:28 Time to leave Samoa
Jul 2013
Tue 30 Jul 19:03 Samoa, into the second week
Fri 26 Jul 05:08 Samoa, around Upolu
Mon 22 Jul 09:33 Arrived in Apia, Samoa 13:49.66S 171:45.57W
Wed 17 Jul 04:17 Passage to Samoa day 6 13:19.24S 168:49.23W
Sun 14 Jul 04:44 Passage to Samoa day 3 11:06.73S 163:29.38W
Wed 10 Jul 19:49 Prepairing for passage from Penrhyn to Apia
Tue 09 Jul 04:06 Penrhyn pictures
Mon 01 Jul 22:11 Penrhyn (Part II)
Jun 2013
Thu 27 Jun 20:27 Arrived in Penrhyn (Tongareva) 8:57.43S 157:55.75W
Sun 23 Jun 04:42 Passage from Huahine to Penrhyn 12:32.35S 154:51.90W
Mon 17 Jun 00:28 Mo'orea and Huahine 16:48.71S 150:59.57W
Sun 09 Jun 23:38 Prepairing to leave French Polynesia. 17:34.97S 149:37.12W
Mon 03 Jun 07:46 Picture from Moorea
Sat 01 Jun 22:58 We survived the upwind passage 17:30.87S 149:51.13W
May 2013
Wed 29 May 08:15 Tyler's update from Huahine 16:42.77S 151:02.31W
Sat 25 May 18:56 Click here to read Sheila's update 16:38.34S 151:25.69W
Thu 23 May 05:52 Sea Monkey back sailing again! 16:46.57S 151:25.17W
2012
Jul 2012
Thu 19 Jul 19:09 Raiatea 16:43.945S 151:29.101W 16:43.95S 151:29.10W
Thu 19 Jul 19:08 oponohu bay moorea 17:30.875S 149:51.159W 17:30.88S 149:51.16W
Thu 19 Jul 18:39 tahiti 17:34.583S 149:37.279W 17:34.58S 149:37.28W
Jun 2012
Fri 22 Jun 02:40 Toau 15:52.221S 145:55.731W 15:52.22S 145:55.73W
Sun 17 Jun 21:40 Kauehi Tuamotus 15:56.850S 145:03.777W 15:56.85S 145:03.78W
Thu 14 Jun 21:05 14:30.486S 144:01.727W Almost at the Tuamotus 14:30.49S 144:01.73W
Mon 11 Jun 20:08 Back to Taiohae 08:54.859S 140:06.096W 8:54.86S 140:06.10W
Mon 11 Jun 20:07 June 4-7 Anaho bay Nuku hiva 08:49.329S 140:03.892W 8:49.33S 140:03.89W
Fri 08 Jun 16:42 Baie de Controleur 08:53.617S 140:01.530W 8:53.62S 140:01.53W
May 2012
Thu 31 May 03:50 May 30, Nuku Hiva 08:54.869S 140:06.271W 8:54.87S 140:06.27W
Thu 31 May 03:49 Ua Pou May 29th 09:21.450S 140:06.308W 9:21.45S 140:06.31W
Mon 28 May 21:43 Tahuata again 09:54.436S 139:06.299W 9:54.44S 139:06.30W
Tue 22 May 06:13 Back to Hiva oa for more baguettes! 09:48.213S 139:01.842W 9:48.21S 139:01.84W
Fri 18 May 05:11 Hanavave Bay, Fatu Hiva 10:27.892S 138:40.027W 10:27.89S 138:40.03W
Sat 12 May 02:23 Ivaiva Iti, Tahuata 09:54.793S 139:06.465W 9:54.79S 139:06.46W
Wed 09 May 03:27 Atuona bay Hiva Oa 09:48.213S 139:01.908W 9:48.21S 139:01.91W
Mon 07 May 00:53 09:18.0S 135:25.0W 9:18.00S 135:25.00W
Fri 04 May 22:21 Getting closer 09:44.759S 131:39.513W 9:44.76S 131:39.51W
Apr 2012
Mon 30 Apr 15:54 15 days out??? 08:31.052S 123:01.233W 8:31.05S 123:01.23W
Fri 27 Apr 00:40 Galapagos to Marquesas day eleven 07:55.300S 115:18.900W 7:55.30S 115:18.90W
Sun 22 Apr 14:17 Galapagos to Marquesas day seven 04:23.634S 104:56.511W 4:23.63S 104:56.51W
Fri 20 Apr 21:43 Galapagos to Marquesas day five, 03:03.881S 100:50.728W 3:03.88S 100:50.73W
Mar 2012
Tue 27 Mar 00:52 wreck bay galapagos March 26 00:53.701S 089:36.711W 0:53.70S 89:36.71W
Tue 27 Mar 00:50 March 24, 2011 Equator! 00:00.000N 087:12.775W 0:00.00N 87:12.78W
Thu 22 Mar 19:50 March 22nd 00:51.674N 083:33.502W 0:51.67N 83:33.50W
Mon 19 Mar 22:35 March 19th Panama to Galapagos 04:16.143N 081:11.820W 4:16.14N 81:11.82W
Sat 17 Mar 17:21 Isla San Jose 08:15.182N 079:05.871W 8:15.18N 79:05.87W
Wed 14 Mar 01:14 Isla Viveros Las Perlas 08:27.567N 078:59.784W 8:27.57N 78:59.78W
Wed 14 Mar 01:00 Isla Bayoneta Las Perlas 08:29.460n 079:02.847W 8:29.46N 79:02.85W
Feb 2012
Sun 26 Feb 01:42 Pacific! Feb 20, 2012 08:55.183N 079:31.903W 8:55.18N 79:31.90W
Sun 26 Feb 01:41 Feb 19, 2012 Lake Gatun, crossing the canal 09:15.635N 079:54.970W 9:15.63N 79:54.97W
Sun 12 Feb 12:36 Colon, panama 09:21.829N 079:53.590W 9:21.83N 79:53.59W
Tue 07 Feb 23:07 Feb 7 Porvenir 09:33.503N 078:57.029W 9:33.50N 78:57.03W
Tue 07 Feb 23:06 Feb 6, Buglandia, never visit here again! 09:27.262N 079:03.925W 9:27.26N 79:03.92W
Mon 06 Feb 17:36 isla maquina 09:26.236N 078:51.016W 9:26.24N 78:51.02W
Sat 04 Feb 15:09 Latest deserted island Naguargandup Cays Feb 2, 09:30.417N 078:48.086W 9:30.42N 78:48.09W
Sat 04 Feb 15:08 Rio Diablo Feb 1, 09:26.432N, 078:35.240W 9:26.43N 78:35.24W
Jan 2012
Sun 29 Jan 14:27 Near Sugar Island, 09:27.874N, 078:37.265W 9:27.87N 78:37.27W
Fri 27 Jan 20:10 San Blas, 09:33.401N, 078:56.901W 9:33.40N 78:56.90W
Thu 19 Jan 15:56 Cartegena 10:24.629N, 075:32.625W 10:24.63N 75:32.62W
Sat 14 Jan 20:43 13:08.523N, 071:43.683W 13:08.52N 71:43.68W
Thu 05 Jan 15:25 Jan 2 2011, 12:09.538N, 068:16.896W 12:09.54N 68:16.90W
2011
Dec 2011
Thu 22 Dec 15:47 15:34.984N, 061:27.869 W Dec 21 15:34.98N 61:27.87W
Sun 18 Dec 02:09 17.04.521N, 061.53.555W 17:04.52N 61:53.55W
Sun 18 Dec 02:08 17.33.258N, 061.46.189W 17:33.26N 61:46.19W
Sun 18 Dec 02:06 17.35.495N, 061.49.748w 17:35.49N 61:49.75W
Sun 18 Dec 02:05 17.32.817N, 061.44.647 W 17:32.82N 61:44.65W
Sun 18 Dec 02:03 17:07.631N, 061:53.287W 17:07.63N 61:53.29W
Sun 18 Dec 02:01 17.00.286N, 061.44.514W 17:00.29N 61:44.51W
Thu 08 Dec 16:41 16° 59" 51', 065° 45" 58'
Nov 2011
Sun 27 Nov 17:56 18.03.946 N, 063.05.664W Made it to St. Martin 18:03.95N 63:05.66W
Thu 24 Nov 21:20 beautiful sunset 23.33.801N, 063.06.069w 23:33.80N 63:06.07W
Tue 22 Nov 20:45 27 32.5N, 063 33.5W 27:32.50N 63:33.50W
Sat 19 Nov 14:32 32.16.861N 064.47.920W still in the harbour Nov 19, 2011 32:16.86N 64:47.92W