logo Rhapsode's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Nov 2012
Tue 20 Nov 13:21 11:11N; 60:44W
Mon 19 Nov 15:31 10:14N; 59:26W
Sun 18 Nov 15:36 09:08N; 57:57W
Sat 17 Nov 15:38 08:06N; 56:34W
Fri 16 Nov 15:44 07:03N; 55:17W
Sun 11 Nov 15:29 05: 17 N; 52:35W
Sat 10 Nov 15:43 04: 49 N; 51:09 W
Fri 09 Nov 16:04 04: 02 N; 49:24 W
Thu 08 Nov 15:38 03: 17 N; 47:28 W
Wed 07 Nov 15:50 Fw: 02: 46 N; 46:05 W
Tue 06 Nov 15:34 02: 04 N; 44:47 W
Mon 05 Nov 16:01 01: 09 N; 43:05 W
Sun 04 Nov 19:36 00: 25 N; 41:27 W
Sat 03 Nov 15:36 00: 13 S 39:36 W 0:13.00S 39:36.00W
Fri 02 Nov 16:08 00: S4 S 38:11 W
Thu 01 Nov 16:07 01:26 S; 36:55 W
Oct 2012
Wed 31 Oct 20:07 02:16 S; 35:34 W
Tue 30 Oct 15:47 2:46S 34:00 W 2:46.00S 34:00.00W
Mon 29 Oct 15:25 3:42S; 32:36W
Thu 25 Oct 21:20 Fernando de Noronha 3:50.00S 32:24.00W
Wed 24 Oct 16:24 5:22S 33:10W 5:22.00S 33:10.00W
Tue 23 Oct 16:33 7:27S, 34;03W
Mon 22 Oct 16:09 09:13S;34:39W
Sun 21 Oct 15:45 10:47S 35:59W 10:47.00S 35:59.00W
Sat 20 Oct 15:46 12:16S 37:34W 12:16.00S 37:34.00W
Fri 19 Oct 21:13 Back at sea
Thu 18 Oct 21:49 Back in Itaparica.
Wed 17 Oct 21:39 Marogojipe
Tue 16 Oct 21:51 Paraguacu
Tue 16 Oct 21:25 Paraguacu
Mon 15 Oct 21:17 Two more years later...
2010
Dec 2010
Sun 05 Dec 11:33 Arrived! 12:59.00S 38:31.00W
Thu 02 Dec 15:55 our last day ... 12:21.00S 37:20.00W
Wed 01 Dec 15:01 Accolades 11:00.00S 35:36.00W
Nov 2010
Tue 30 Nov 15:27 ALL HANDS ON DECK! 9:39.00S 33:53.00W
Mon 29 Nov 14:05 Ground Hog Day! 8:03.00S 32:14.00W
Sun 28 Nov 14:05 Rollin', rollin', rollin'... 6:37.00S 30:58.00W
Sat 27 Nov 13:00 Trade wind sailing 4:48.00S 29:44.00W
Fri 26 Nov 14:03 Small boats on great oceans. 3:01.00S 28:32.00W
Thu 25 Nov 13:55 The Rules 1:23.00S 27:47.00W
Wed 24 Nov 13:35 A visitor... and a libation 0:00.00N 26:54.00W
Tue 23 Nov 13:20 There be Southerlies. 0:58.00N 25:51.00W
Mon 22 Nov 14:55 A challenge ... 1:53.00N 24:37.00W
Sun 21 Nov 13:11 Tha' she blows... 3:16.00N 24:00.00W
Sat 20 Nov 13:40 Neptune's watery paradise. 4:47.00N 23:52.00W
Fri 19 Nov 12:57 Welcome to the doldrums. 6:27.00N 23:33.00W
Thu 18 Nov 12:57 Water, water everywhere 8:02.00N 23:36.00W
Wed 17 Nov 13:13 A kerfuffle on the high seas 9:46.00N 23:42.00W
Tue 16 Nov 13:17 A three week wind. 11:22.00N 23:43.00W
Mon 15 Nov 13:03 A squadron of flying fish 13:06.00N 23:48.00W
Sun 14 Nov 13:37 Next stop Salvador 15:02.00N 23:48.00W
Sat 13 Nov 19:23 Preparations ...
Fri 12 Nov 19:52 Disappointing!
Thu 11 Nov 19:08 A McVerde 15:17.00N 23:45.00W
Wed 10 Nov 08:43 a relaxing day
Tue 09 Nov 10:02 A walk on the wild side...
Mon 08 Nov 10:04 Tarrafal, Sao Nicolau 16:34.00N 24:22.00W
Fri 05 Nov 15:45 The attraction of grog!
Fri 05 Nov 09:29 Last day in Mindelo
Fri 05 Nov 08:46 Pics (I hope)...
Thu 04 Nov 21:29 Long overdue...
Mon 01 Nov 18:58 Hungover
Oct 2010
Sun 31 Oct 20:24 Land Ho! 16:53.00N 24:59.00W
Sat 30 Oct 13:06 An onion a day ... 18:19.00N 23:54.00W
Fri 29 Oct 13:36 Little green insects 20:01.00N 22:36.00W
Fri 29 Oct 13:08 Little green insects 20:01.00N 22:36.00W
Thu 28 Oct 13:24 later... 21:29.00N 21:20.00W
Thu 28 Oct 08:35 or so... 23:04.00N 20:21.00W
Tue 26 Oct 13:02 or two... 24:39.00N 19:07.00W
Mon 25 Oct 11:17 and a day... 25:21.00N 16:57.00W
Sun 24 Oct 11:17 Two years later... 25:53.00N 15:52.00W
2008
Sep 2008
Fri 19 Sep 18:25 Day 6 / 18:00 28:51.24N 13:48.54W
Thu 18 Sep 17:49 Day 5 / 18:00 29:43.00N 12:40.00W
Wed 17 Sep 17:51 Day 4 / 18:00 31:38.00N 11:13.00W
Tue 16 Sep 17:09 Day 3 / 18:00 33:29.00N 9:44.00W
Mon 15 Sep 15:44 Day 2 / 18:00 34:46.00N 7:36.00W
Sun 14 Sep 16:48 Day 1 / 18:00 35:50.00N 5:56.00W
Sun 14 Sep 06:56 Start 36:09.00N 5:21.00W