logo Millybrown's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Mark Hillmann


British


Contessa


32

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Jul 2009
Thu 09 Jul 22:47 Home Again, Home Again, Jiggety Jog 54:33N 3:35.4W 54:33.00N 3:35.40W
Fri 03 Jul 17:09 Milford Haven 51:42.6N 5:02.2W 51:42.60N 5:02.20W
Thu 02 Jul 10:03 Leaving Scilly
Jun 2009
Sat 27 Jun 18:01 St Mary's, Scilly Isles 49:56N 6:19W 49:56.00N 6:19.00W
Mon 22 Jun 15:35 Nothing Happened 47:40N 15:23W 47:40.00N 15:23.00W
Sun 21 Jun 17:12 The sun has moved 47:38N 16:48W 47:38.00N 16:48.00W
Sat 20 Jun 17:32 Atlantic Roadworks 46:03N 17:50W 46:03.00N 17:50.00W
Fri 19 Jun 14:17 Shearwaters and... I think it worked! 44:08N 19:10W 44:08.00N 19:10.00W
Thu 18 Jun 15:15 Tactical Motoring 43:15N 20:27W 43:15.00N 20:27.00W
Wed 17 Jun 19:38 Upwind now 42:43N 20:31W 42:43.00N 20:31.00W
Tue 16 Jun 16:10 Sun and Wind 41:36N 22:34W 41:36.00N 22:34.00W
Mon 15 Jun 20:07 Pottering in the sunshine 40:28N 23:32W 40:28.00N 23:32.00W
Sun 14 Jun 10:28 Leaving the Azores N39:13 W25:22 39:13.00N 25:22.00W
Sat 13 Jun 12:15 Praia da Vitoria, Terceira 38:43.8N 27:03.4W 38:43.80N 27:03.40W
Fri 05 Jun 08:39 Angra do Herismo on Terceira 38:39N 27:13W 38:39.00N 27:13.00W
May 2009
Tue 26 May 11:50 Flores N39:19 W30:44 39:19.00N 30:44.00W
Fri 22 May 18:56 50 Miles Left N39:20 W32:17 39:20.00N 32:17.00W
Fri 22 May 16:31 Flores Nearly in Sight N39:19 W32:09 39:19.00N 32:09.00W
Thu 21 May 17:15 Turtle N39:25 W34:31 39:25.00N 34:31.00W
Wed 20 May 17:49 Two good days N39:53 W36:39 39:53.00N 36:39.00W
Tue 19 May 20:00 Pointing the right way N40:14 W39:10 40:14.00N 39:10.00W
Mon 18 May 18:20 Calm morning N40:57 W41:48 40:57.00N 41:48.00W
Sun 17 May 19:03 Competition Time - How do I get there? N41:05 W43:33 41:05.00N 43:33.00W
Sun 17 May 17:07 Still waiting for the wind to change N40:55 W44:02 40:55.00N 44:02.00W
Sat 16 May 16:30 Wind still Easterly N39:39 W45:07 39:39.00N 45:07.00W
Thu 14 May 15:40 Too wet to blog N40:07 W48:26 40:07.00N 48:26.00W
Wed 13 May 14:17 Wind Astern N39:58 W51:44 39:58.00N 51:44.00W
Tue 12 May 13:37 Another quiet night N40:00 W53:39 40:00.00N 53:39.00W
Mon 11 May 20:05 Getting on N40:14 W55:04 40:14.00N 55:04.00W
Sun 10 May 16:16 Quick but Wet N60:27 W58:11 40:27.00N 58:11.00W
Fri 08 May 14:24 Gulf Stream gone again
Thu 07 May 13:39 A "Quiet Night" N41:44 W66:08 41:44.00N 66:08.00W
Wed 06 May 16:29 Off to sea again N42:10N W67:11
Mon 04 May 22:02 Down to Portland N43:39 W70:15 43:39.00N 70:15.00W
Sun 03 May 12:35 Appalachion Trail
Fri 01 May 03:18 USA Wildlife
Apr 2009
Mon 27 Apr 13:43 2009 Back from England to Maine
2008
Nov 2008
Fri 07 Nov 22:34 Royal River 43:48N 70:10W 43:48.00N 70:10.00W
Wed 05 Nov 03:57 Portland then Diamond Cove 43:41N 70:11W 43:41.00N 70:11.00W
Tue 04 Nov 03:10 At Sea 42:30N 69:47W 42:30.00N 69:47.00W
Mon 03 Nov 02:18 Saquatucket Harbour 41:40N 70:04W 41:40.00N 70:04.00W
Sun 02 Nov 00:59 Cuttyhunk 41:25.5N 70:55.7W 41:25.50N 70:55.70W
Sun 02 Nov 00:29 Point Judith with photos
Oct 2008
Fri 31 Oct 16:39 Point Judith 41:23N 71:31W 41:23.00N 71:31.00W
Thu 30 Oct 14:56 Old Saybrook 41:17N 72:21W 41:17.00N 72:21.00W
Thu 30 Oct 13:45 City Island with Photos 40:51N 73:48W 40:51.00N 73:48.00W
Wed 29 Oct 14:18 City Island 40:51N 73:48W 40:51.00N 73:48.00W
Mon 27 Oct 15:31 New York
Sun 26 Oct 23:35 New York 40:43.5N 74:02W 40:43.50N 74:02.00W
Thu 23 Oct 21:27 Stratford 41:11N 73:07W 41:11.00N 73:07.00W
Thu 23 Oct 20:30 Guilford 41:16N 72:40W 41:16.00N 72:40.00W
Mon 20 Oct 21:37 Newport, Rhode Island 41:29N 71:19W 41:29.00N 71:19.00W
Sat 18 Oct 04:22 New Bedford 41:38N 70:55/w
Sat 18 Oct 04:14 Boston 42:21N 71:03W 42:21.00N 71:03.00W
Sat 18 Oct 04:02 Royal River 43:47.7N 70:10W 43:47.70N 70:10.00W
Mon 13 Oct 18:53 Peaks Island, Portland 43:39.3N 70:12W 43:39.30N 70:12.00W
Tue 07 Oct 14:08 Bath: Shipbuilding in Maine 53:54N 69:49W 43:54.00N 69:49.00W
Sun 05 Oct 20:50 New Harbour, Maine 43:52.5N 69:29.5W 43:52.50N 69:29.50W
Sat 04 Oct 16:43 Camden, Maine 44:13N 69:04W 44:13.00N 69:04.00W
Wed 01 Oct 16:16 Castine 44:23N 68:48 W 44:23.00N 68:48.00W
Sep 2008
Tue 30 Sep 01:47 Bejamin River 44:18N 68:38W 44:18.00N 68:38.00W
Sun 28 Sep 15:11 USA, Bar Harbour, Maine 44:29N 68:10W 44:29.00N 68:10.00W
Thu 25 Sep 15:43 Shelburne 43:45.45N 65:19.15W 42:33.00N 66:22.00W
Mon 22 Sep 21:33 Lunenburg 44:22N 64:19W 44:22.00N 64:19.00W
Sun 21 Sep 01:06 Halifax fun race 44:38N 63:36.8W 44:38.00N 63:36.80W
Thu 18 Sep 02:56 St Peters, Bras d'Or 45:40N 60:52W 45:40.00N 60:52.00W
Wed 17 Sep 12:37 Otter Island, Bras D'Or 46:13N 60:32W 46:13.00N 60:32.00W
Sun 14 Sep 17:55 Across to Nova Scotia 46:56N 58:16W 46:56.00N 58:16.00W
Sat 13 Sep 14:25 Francois 47:35N 56:45W 47:35.00N 56:45.00W
Wed 10 Sep 20:11 Fachuex Bay 47:40.6N 56:20.7W 47:40.60N 56:20.70W
Sun 07 Sep 22:12 St Pierre, France 46:46.6N 56:10.5W 46:46.60N 56:10.50W
Wed 03 Sep 17:58 Trepassey Harbour (Loch or Fjord) 46:44N 53:22W 46:44.00N 53:22.00W
Tue 02 Sep 15:40 Aquaforte Harbour, Loch or Fjord 47:00N 52:56W 47:00.00N 52:56.00W
Mon 01 Sep 15:57 Petty Harbour 47:28N 52:42W 47:28.00N 52:42.00W
Aug 2008
Fri 29 Aug 16:56 St Johns Newfoundland 47:34N 52:42W 47:34.00N 52:42.00W
Wed 27 Aug 18:52 Wednesday 49:47N 51:49W 49:47.00N 51:49.00W
Tue 26 Aug 18:38 Tueday 51:15N 50:41W 51:15.00N 50:41.00W
Mon 25 Aug 12:00 Monday 53:03N 50:50W 53:03.00N 50:50.00W
Sat 23 Aug 18:19 Downwind now 55:15N 50:00W 55:15.00N 50:00.00W
Fri 22 Aug 10:28 Heading West 58:41N 48:49W 58:41.00N 48:49.00W
Wed 20 Aug 14:48 Slow start 59:46N 47:10W 59:46.00N 47:10.00W
Mon 18 Aug 17:44 Waiting at Qaqertoq 60:43N 46:02W 60:43.00N 46:02.00W
Sun 17 Aug 19:53 Qeqertat Islands 60:58N 45:43W 60:58.00N 45:43.00W
Sun 17 Aug 12:39 Narsasuq 61:09N 45:26W 61:09.00N 45:26.00W
Tue 12 Aug 20:29 Narsaq 60:54N 46:02W 60:54.00N 46:02.00W
Tue 12 Aug 16:59 Qaqortoq 60:53N 46:05W 60:53.00N 46:05.00W
Mon 11 Aug 17:51 Umanalik Island Anchorage 60:37N 46:01W 60:37.00N 46:01.00W
Sat 09 Aug 15:39 Uunartoq 60:30N 45:19W 60:30.00N 45:19.00W
Fri 08 Aug 15:58 Nanortalik 60:08N 45:14W 60:08.00N 45:14.00W
Thu 07 Aug 16:31 Ikigait 59:59N 44:43W 59:59.00N 44:43.00W
Wed 06 Aug 17:16 Aagpilagtog 60:03N 44:30W 60:03.00N 44:30.00W
Tue 05 Aug 21:01 Kangerdluk 60:08N 43:36W 60:08.00N 43:36.00W
Tue 05 Aug 14:11 Greenland - Prinz Christian Sund Radio Station 60:03N 43:10W 60:03.00N 43:10.00W
Fri 01 Aug 11:44 Three types of whale before breakfast 61:20N 39:56W 61:20.00N 39:56.00W
Jul 2008
Thu 31 Jul 15:03 Good progress but grey day 62:20N 36:36W 62:20.00N 36:36.00W
Wed 30 Jul 11:37 Four hundred miles to Greenland 63:42N 31:05W 63:42.00N 31:05.00W
Tue 29 Jul 13:04 Off to Greenland
Mon 28 Jul 16:56 Olafsvik 64:53.8N 23:42.1W 64:53.80N 23:42.10W
Sat 26 Jul 19:09 Patreksfjordur 65:35.9N 24:00W 65:35.90N 24:00.00W
Fri 25 Jul 14:48 Bolungarvik 66:09.4N 23:14.7W 66:09.40N 23:14.70W
Fri 25 Jul 11:28 Isafjordur again 66:04.2N 23:07.4W 66:04.20N 23:07.40W
Wed 23 Jul 22:07 Bolungarvik 66:09.4N 23:14.7W 66:09.40N 23:14.70W
Wed 23 Jul 14:37 Leirufjordur Glacier 66:13.3N 22:34W 66:13.30N 22:34.00W
Sun 20 Jul 13:04 Aedey Island 66:06N 22:39.5W 66:06.00N 22:39.50W
Fri 18 Jul 16:19 Sudavik Wandering
Thu 17 Jul 00:09 Sudavik 66:02.2N 22:59.2W 66:02.20N 22:59.20W
Mon 14 Jul 17:55 Quiet days in Isafjordur
Sat 12 Jul 12:36 Isafjordur 66:04.2N 23:07.4W 66:04.20N 23:07.40W
Fri 11 Jul 19:27 Right Whales 66:10.7N 23:02W 66:10.70N 23:02.00W
Thu 10 Jul 19:09 Veidileysufjordur 66:21.7N 22:38.7W 66:21.70N 22:38.70W
Thu 10 Jul 00:41 Hesteyrarfjordur 66:21.5N 22:47.2W 66:21.50N 22:47.20W
Wed 09 Jul 03:32 Nordurfjordur 66:02.9N 21:32.7W 66:02.90N 21:32.70W
Mon 07 Jul 11:56 Siglufjordur or Siglufjardar 66:08.9N 18:54.6W 66:08.90N 18:54.60W
Sun 06 Jul 10:51 Hrisey 65:58.8N 18:22.9W 65:58.80N 18:22.90W
Sat 05 Jul 13:34 Flatey Island 66:09.5N 17:50.9W 66:09.50N 17:50.90W
Fri 04 Jul 18:30 By Road across Iceland
Tue 01 Jul 00:00 Still Husavik
Jun 2008
Sun 29 Jun 23:13 Husavik
Fri 27 Jun 23:14 Husavik 66:02.7N 17:20.9W 66:02.70N 17:20.90W
Thu 26 Jun 18:52 Kopasker 66:17.9N 16:26.9W 66:17.90N 16:26.90W
Wed 25 Jun 16:36 Arctic Circle 66:34N 16:15.3W 66:34.00N 16:15.30W
Tue 24 Jun 13:27 Raufarhofn 66:27.4N 15:56.6W 66:27.40N 15:56.60W
Sun 22 Jun 23:40 Vopnafjordur
Sun 22 Jun 13:46 Vopnafjordur 65:45.6N 14:49.1W 65:45.60N 14:49.10W
Sat 21 Jun 15:20 Lodmundarfjorder 65:21.6N 13:45W 65:21.60N 13:45.00W
Fri 20 Jun 09:52 Snow, birds and flowers
Thu 19 Jun 13:09 Wet day in the Alps
Tue 17 Jun 17:28 Faroes to Iceland - The technical sailing bit
Tue 17 Jun 13:17 Seydisfjordur 65:15.9N 13:59.7W 65:15.90N 13:59.70W
Tue 17 Jun 08:22 Iceland - dramatic approach 65:16.7 13:33W
Mon 16 Jun 07:52 Only 100 miles to Iceland
Sun 15 Jun 07:55 75 miles out 62:31.7N 9:45.8W 62:31.70N 9:45.80W
Sat 14 Jun 12:12 Back at Eide 62:17.9N 7:05.7W 62:17.90N 7:05.70W
Sat 14 Jun 11:50 Ved Sjogv in Kollefjord 62:06.9N 6:54.2W 62:06.90N 6:54.20W
Fri 13 Jun 12:03 Back at Torshaven 62:0.5N 6:46.3W 62:00.50N 6:46.30W
Fri 13 Jun 11:41 Ejde on Nolsoy 62:0N 6:40.3W 62:00.00N 6:40.30W
Wed 11 Jun 08:39 Kvannesund 62:17.7N 6:31.4W 62:17.70N 6:31.40W
Tue 10 Jun 16:23 Klakswig 62:10N 6:30.5W 62:10.00N 6:30.50W
Sat 07 Jun 21:55 Fw: Eide 62:17.8N 7:05.3W 62:17.80N 7:05.30W
Sat 07 Jun 21:46 Eide - Birds and cliffs
Fri 06 Jun 22:30 Torshaven 62:00.5N 6:46.3W 62:00.50N 6:46.30W
Fri 06 Jun 22:13 Sandoy 61:55N 6:58W 61:55.00N 6:58.00W
Thu 05 Jun 22:29 Lille Dimon 61:37.9N 6:42.5W 61:37.90N 6:42.50W
Thu 05 Jun 18:24 Suderoi
Mon 02 Jun 22:29 Suderoi 61:33.2N 6:48.5W 61:33.20N 6:48.50W
Mon 02 Jun 22:13 Tvoroyri, Suderoi island, the Faroes
Sun 01 Jun 19:44 Sula Sgeir 59:05.80N 6:08.70W
Sun 01 Jun 19:43 Stornoway at last 58:12.60N 6:23.40W
Sun 01 Jun 19:40 Loch Erisort on Lewis 58:05.90N 6:25.90W
Sun 01 Jun 19:33 Harris - West Loch Tarbert 57:53.80N 6:48.00W
May 2008
Mon 26 May 18:49 Dolphins 57:34.00N 7:04.00W
Thu 22 May 11:17 Arisaig 56:54.50N 5:51.20W
Wed 21 May 09:56 Oban from Hill above Mooring 56:25.00N 5:29.80W
Mon 19 May 16:29 Kerrera, Oban 56:25.20N 5:29.80W
Sun 18 May 14:55 Puilladobhrain 56:19.40N 5:35.30W
Sat 17 May 16:33 Dorus Mor 56:07.50N 5:36.50W
Fri 16 May 16:19 Seal on Kintyre 55:23.4N 5:48.0W 55:23.40N 5:48.00W
Fri 16 May 14:26 Mull of Kintyre
Fri 16 May 12:20 Portpatrick 54:50.5N 5:07.1W 54:50.50N 5:07.10W
Thu 15 May 16:34 First day - Down the Solway 54:39.54N 4:39.74W 54:39.54N 4:39.74W
Mar 2008
Mon 31 Mar 16:12 Getting Ready in Maryport 54:42.90N 3:30.40W