logo Nickanddenisesailing's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
May 2017
Tue 23 May 22:37 Paradise- Hanamoenoa Tahuata 9:54.40S 139:06.20W
Sat 20 May 23:52 We have arrived!! Autona Hiva Oa 9:80.43S 139:03.30W
Sat 20 May 03:07 Passage to Marquesas day 22 9:43.31S 138:13.80W
Fri 19 May 02:15 Passage to Marquesas day 21 9:29.80S 135:57.50W
Thu 18 May 01:38 Passage to Marquesas day 20 8:54.60S 133:44.50W
Tue 16 May 23:05 Passage to Marquesas day 19 8:44.85S 131:08.68W
Tue 16 May 00:14 Passage to Marquesas day 18 8:24.10S 129:12.10W
Mon 15 May 00:15 Passage to Marquesas day 17 8:08.32S 127:05.07W
Sun 14 May 00:46 Passage to Marquesas day 16 7:46.40S 124:53.10W
Sat 13 May 00:59 Passage to Marquesas day 15 7:36.66S 122:48.35W
Fri 12 May 15:58 Marlin photo
Thu 11 May 23:51 Passage to Marquesas day 14 7:29.64S 120:35.00W
Thu 11 May 00:58 Passage to Marquesas day 13 6:57.10S 118:52.60W
Wed 10 May 02:47 Passage to Marquesas day 12 6:41.80S 117:03.30W
Mon 08 May 23:51 Half way photo!
Mon 08 May 23:36 Passage to Marquesas day 11 6:19.20S 114:15.60W
Sun 07 May 23:22 Passage to Marquesas day 10 6:04.98S 112:58.68W
Sat 06 May 22:47 Passage to Marquesas day 9 5:21.17S 110:44.69W
Fri 05 May 20:13 Passage to Marquesas day 8 4:44.79S 107:56.76W
Thu 04 May 23:29 Passage to Marquesas day 7 4:21.88S 105:42.79W
Wed 03 May 23:20 Passage to Marquesas day 6 3:54.70S 103:27.76W
Tue 02 May 21:19 Passage to Marquesas day 5 3:21.23S 100:39.98W
Mon 01 May 22:50 Passage to Marquesas day 4 2:53.04S 98:10.31W
Apr 2017
Sun 30 Apr 23:22 Passage to Marquesas day 3 2:20.04S 95:52.14W
Sat 29 Apr 21:21 Passage to Marquesas day 2 1:53.63S 93:31.02W
Sat 29 Apr 21:20 Passage to Marquesas day 1 1:28.86S 91:13.21W
Wed 26 Apr 21:10 Galapagos- Santa Cruz
Sun 09 Apr 20:49 GALAPAGOS!!! 0:44.70S 90:18.40W
Sat 08 Apr 22:29 Galapagos bound! Day 9 0:25.08S 88:45.20W
Sat 08 Apr 01:18 Galapagos bound! Day 8 - crossing the equator!! 0:01.34S 87:47.16W
Thu 06 Apr 20:14 Galapagos bound! Day 7 0:40.06N 85:45.57W
Wed 05 Apr 19:22 Galapagos bound! Day 6 1:23.16N 83:59.99W
Tue 04 Apr 17:31 Galapagos bound! Day 5 2:03.86N 83:00.81W
Mon 03 Apr 14:28 Galapagos bound! Day 4 2:55.17N 82:12.69W
Sun 02 Apr 13:18 Galapagos bound! Day 3 4:16.12N 81:06.74W
Sat 01 Apr 15:50 Galapagos bound! Day 2 5:36.62N 80:28.13W
Mar 2017
Fri 31 Mar 14:07 Re: Provisioning in Panama city 8:54.00N 79:31.00W
Fri 31 Mar 13:59 Galapagos bound! Day 1 7:32.90N 79:36.35W
Thu 23 Mar 21:01 Las Pearlas 8:35.03N 79:01.09W
Mon 13 Mar 19:29 The Panama canal 8:54.00N 79:31.00W
Tue 07 Mar 18:44 Shelter bay marina 9:22.03N 79:57.07W
Feb 2017
Tue 14 Feb 18:41 Portobello 9:33.22N 79:39.59W
Tue 07 Feb 18:37 Linton continued 9:36.49N 79:35.03W
Jan 2017
Tue 31 Jan 22:46 Linton
Wed 25 Jan 22:41 Leaving the San Blas
Fri 20 Jan 22:41 Last few weeks in the San Blas
Sun 15 Jan 22:21 Chris and Kerrie in the San Blas 9:28.54N 78:42.77W
Fri 06 Jan 22:16 The San Blas 9:34.76N 78:40.66W
Sun 01 Jan 22:14 Trip over to the San Blas 10:11.58N 76:05.69W
2016
Dec 2016
Mon 26 Dec 22:14 Merry Christmas from Cartagena! 10:39.10N 75:47.94W
Wed 21 Dec 21:20 Last days in Santa Marta
Mon 19 Dec 16:51 Santa Marta and the lost city 11:14.25N 74:12.40W
Mon 05 Dec 16:41 5 bays
Sun 04 Dec 16:38 On our way to 5 bays 12:04.63N 72:24.48W
Sat 03 Dec 16:35 Cabo de vela 12:12.22N 72:09.16W
Fri 02 Dec 16:30 On our way to Colombia 12:21.60N 70:53.60W
Nov 2016
Thu 17 Nov 16:23 Aruba take 2 12:30.33N 70:00.31W
Jul 2016
Tue 19 Jul 15:15 Hawaii
Jun 2016
Sun 26 Jun 14:12 Aruba 12:30.33N 70:00.31W
Thu 23 Jun 14:08 Curacao 12:12.24N 68:88.24W
Sun 19 Jun 13:42 Bonaire 12:09.00N 68:16.00W
Wed 01 Jun 16:02 Dominica 15:34.60N 61:27.60W
May 2016
Tue 31 May 15:55 Guadeloupe 16:01.27N 61:42.08W
Fri 20 May 15:42 Island hopping 16:71.30N 62:23.04W
Thu 19 May 15:39 Saint Martin 18:03.53N 63:11.10W
Apr 2016
Tue 26 Apr 15:35 Finally on the water 18:02.03N 63:12.56W
Tue 26 Apr 11:11 Life in de yard- virgin gorda 18:44.74N 64:43.77W
Feb 2016
Thu 18 Feb 16:51 Buying the boat 18:44.74N 64:43.77W
Jan 2016
Sun 24 Jan 16:46 The search
Tue 12 Jan 16:45 Leaving NZ
2015
Dec 2015
Sun 13 Dec 16:44 The beginning
Sat 12 Dec 17:10 PHOTOS AND VIDEOS