logo Kalandia Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Bill Peach


British


Discovery 55


55


http://www.yacht-kalandia.net

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2011
Jul 2011
Tue 19 Jul 15:26 End of story
Jun 2011
Tue 21 Jun 10:36 Arrived - Plymouth 50:21.88N 4:07.92W
Mon 20 Jun 14:24 Position - Noon 20th June 2011 48:50.00N 7:32.00W
Sun 19 Jun 19:57 Position - Noon 19th June 2011 46:50.00N 11:35.00W
Sat 18 Jun 20:35 Position - Noon 18th June 2011 46:58.00N 14:27.00W
Fri 17 Jun 18:13 Position- Noon 17th June 2011 42:51.00N 17:21.00W
Fri 17 Jun 13:33 500 miles to go
Thu 16 Jun 12:27 Position - Noon 16th June 2011 41:38.00N 20:00.00W
Wed 15 Jun 12:08 Position Noon 15th June 2011 39:38.00N 22:25.00W
Tue 14 Jun 16:11 Story - Azores
Thu 09 Jun 13:00 Arrived Ponta Delgada, Azores 37:44.32N 25:39.88W
Wed 08 Jun 12:20 Position Noon 8th June 2011 37:44.00N 29:58.00W
Tue 07 Jun 16:23 Story - Are we nearly there yet?
Tue 07 Jun 12:30 Position Noon 7th June 2011 37:40.00N 34:11.00W
Mon 06 Jun 12:05 Position noon 6th June 2011 37:28.00N 37:54.00W
Sun 05 Jun 12:21 Position noon 5th June 2011 37:26.00N 40:46.00W
Sat 04 Jun 10:32 Story - Day 8 update
Fri 03 Jun 22:12 Story - Day 8
Fri 03 Jun 12:06 Position noon 3rd June 2011 37:53.00N 46:45.00W
Thu 02 Jun 15:12 PM on day 7
Thu 02 Jun 12:17 Position noon 2nd June 2011 37:28.00N 50:09.00W
Thu 02 Jun 08:22 Story - Day 7 to Azores
Wed 01 Jun 16:22 Forgot to mention mum
Wed 01 Jun 13:09 Story-day 6 to Azores
Wed 01 Jun 11:59 Position noon 1st June 2011 37:39.00N 53:31.00W
May 2011
Tue 31 May 12:09 Position noon 31st May 2011 37:27.00N 57:09.00W
Mon 30 May 12:22 Position noon 30th May 2011 37:23.00N 60:44.00W
Sun 29 May 12:09 Position noon 29th May 2011 36:19.00N 62:39.00W
Sat 28 May 12:05 Position noon 28th May 2011 33:51.00N 63:08.00W
Fri 27 May 12:16 Position noon 27th May 2011 32:20.00N 64:28.00W
Thu 26 May 17:54 Story - We're off
Fri 20 May 23:54 Story - Still in Bermuda
Sat 14 May 13:41 Story - What we did in Bermuda
Wed 11 May 21:47 Story - Voyage to Bermuda
Wed 11 May 11:00 Arrival St Georges Harbour Bermuda 32:22.74N 64:40.30W
Wed 11 May 00:09 Position - 11th May 2011 0000 33:17.00N 65:29.00W
Tue 10 May 12:08 Position Noon 10th May 2011 34:02.00N 66:58.00W
Tue 10 May 01:55 Position - 20th MNay 2011 00:00 34:43.00N 68:33.00W
Mon 09 May 14:08 Position noon 9th May 2011 35:38.00N 69:55.00W
Sun 08 May 12:19 Position noon 8th May 2011 36:52.00N 73:40.00W
Fri 06 May 19:15 Position 6 May 2011 37:01.49N 76:20.42W
Fri 06 May 19:10 Getting ready to return
2010
Aug 2010
Tue 10 Aug 17:03 Story August 2010
Tue 03 Aug 14:13 Story - July
Mon 02 Aug 13:29 Position - Oxford, Maryland 38:41.80N 76:10.00W
Sun 01 Aug 13:31 Position - Spring Cove Marina, Solomons 38:20.12N 76:27.64W
Jul 2010
Fri 30 Jul 13:27 Position - Crisfield 37:57.90N 75:52.00W
Wed 28 Jul 13:26 Position - Jackson's creek, Deltaville 37:32.97N 76:19.92W
Mon 26 Jul 13:43 Position - Yorktown 37:13.00N 76:27.00W
Jun 2010
Fri 11 Jun 19:57 Position Hampton, Virginia 37:01.00N 76:20.47W
Wed 09 Jun 02:57 Story - Ockracoke 8 June 2010
Tue 08 Jun 21:16 Position 34:52.90N 76:07.40W
Sat 05 Jun 22:53 Dictionary of American marine related terms
Fri 04 Jun 21:48 Position Beaufort North Carolina 34:42.83N 76:39.80W
Tue 01 Jun 15:29 Story - arrive Charleston, South Carolina
Tue 01 Jun 01:56 Position - Charleston, South Carolina 32:47.16N 79:54.63W
May 2010
Fri 28 May 15:56 Position Palm Beach 26:45.78N 80:02.58W
Fri 28 May 15:55 Story - Arrival US
Mon 24 May 00:32 Position Chub Cay 25:24.60N 77:54.82W
Sat 22 May 22:15 Position New Providence 24:59.78N 77:32.04W
Sat 22 May 21:49 Story onwards north
Fri 21 May 22:15 Position Highborne Cay 24:42.82N 76:49.80W
Thu 20 May 22:13 Position Norman Cay 24:36.85N 76:49.40W
Wed 19 May 13:15 Position Staniel Cay 24:10.00N 76:28.03W
Tue 18 May 02:33 position Elizabeth Sound, Georgetown, Exuma 23:30.76N 75:44.67W
Tue 18 May 02:19 Story Exumas
Fri 14 May 18:21 Story - Acklins Position approx 22N 74W
Wed 12 May 18:23 Position Acklins Island 22:11.50N 74:46.95W
Wed 12 May 18:20 Story - Inagua and Acklins
Mon 10 May 11:00 Position Gt Inagua 20:57.41N 73:40.81W
Sun 09 May 16:22 off Dominican Republic - Noon 9th May 20:04.00N 70:22.00W
Sat 08 May 18:12 off Dominican Republic 19:14.00N 67:50.50W
Thu 06 May 17:57 Story - leaving BVIs
Apr 2010
Thu 29 Apr 17:18 Story Tortola
Thu 29 Apr 17:13 Sopers Hole Tortola, British Virgin Islands 18:23.12N 64:42.29W
Mar 2010
Mon 01 Mar 11:00 Arrived Jolly Harbour, Antigua 17:03.96N 61:53.03W
Feb 2010
Sat 27 Feb 12:00 Arrived English Harbour, Antigua 17:00.23N 61:45.59W
Fri 26 Feb 14:00 Arrived Falmouth Harbour, Antigua 17:00.98N 61:46.47W
Tue 23 Feb 17:00 Arrived Jolly Harbour, Antigua 17:03.96N 61:53.03W
Sat 20 Feb 17:30 Arrived Deshaies, Guadeloupe 16:18.40N 61:47.83W
Thu 18 Feb 18:00 Arrived Portsmouth, Dominica 15:34.78N 61:27.82W
Sun 14 Feb 14:00 Arrived Fort De France, Martinique 14:35.99N 61:04.10W
Sat 13 Feb 14:00 Arrived Les Trois Ilets, Martinique 14:32.77N 61:02.38W
Thu 11 Feb 14:00 Arrived Petit Anse D'Arlet 14:29.40N 61:04.91W
Wed 10 Feb 15:00 Arrived Marin Marina, Martinique 14:28.06N 60:52.03W
Tue 09 Feb 16:00 Arrived Rodney Bay Marina, St Lucia 14:04.49N 60:57.00W
Mon 08 Feb 16:00 Arrived Pitons, St Lucia 13:49.62N 61:03.78W
Sun 07 Feb 17:00 Arrived Walilabou, St Vincent 13:14.62N 61:16.50W
Sat 06 Feb 14:00 Arrived Friendship Bay, Bequia 12:59.45N 61:14.04W
Fri 05 Feb 17:00 Arrived Port Elizabeth, Bequia 13:00.68N 61:14.45W
Thu 04 Feb 14:00 Arrived Harmony Beach, St Lucia 13:50.51N 61:03.83W
2009
Dec 2009
Fri 11 Dec 21:21 Story - St Lucia
Tue 08 Dec 20:29 Story - We Made it
Tue 08 Dec 20:09 Arrival Rodney Bay, St Lucia 14:04.49N 60:57.00W
Mon 07 Dec 13:51 Story - 200 miles to go
Mon 07 Dec 12:15 Fw: Noon Position 7th Dec 2009 14:48.00N 57:17.00W
Sun 06 Dec 12:31 Fw: Noon Position 6th Dec 2009 15:09.00N 54:05.00W
Sat 05 Dec 12:56 Fw: Noon Position 5th Dec 2009 15:05.00N 51:21.00W
Fri 04 Dec 12:59 Fw: Noon Position 4th Dec 2009 16:34.00N 49:02.00W
Thu 03 Dec 18:25 Story - Today was the day
Thu 03 Dec 13:29 Noon Position 3rd Dec 2009 16:53.00N 46:36.00W
Wed 02 Dec 18:06 Noon Position 2nd Dec 2009 18:39.83N 44:22.06W
Wed 02 Dec 12:12 Story - 1000 miles to go
Tue 01 Dec 12:04 Noon Position 1st Dec 2009 19:33.00N 41:15.00W
Tue 01 Dec 10:27 Story - Half way!!
Nov 2009
Mon 30 Nov 12:18 Noon Position 30th Nov 2009 20:14.00N 37:54.00W
Sun 29 Nov 12:44 Noon Position 29nd Nov 2009 20:39.00N 35:07.00W
Sat 28 Nov 12:23 Noon Position 28th Nov 2009 21:06.00N 32:00.00W
Fri 27 Nov 12:41 Noon Position 27th Nov 2009 21:33.00N 28:56.00W
Fri 27 Nov 06:11 The one that didn't get away 21:40.00N 27:04.00W
Wed 25 Nov 12:00 Noon Position 25th Nov 2009 23:03.00N 23:15.00W
Wed 25 Nov 09:00 Story - Discovery replenishment at sea 23:15.00N 23:00.00W
Tue 24 Nov 11:59 Noon Position 24th Nov 2009 24:24.00N 20:33.00W
Tue 24 Nov 11:48 Story - end of second night watch
Mon 23 Nov 12:05 Noon Position - Mon 23nd Nov 2009 25:45.00N 17:20.00W
Sun 22 Nov 14:09 Story - ARC 2009 we are underway!
Sat 21 Nov 12:00 Story - Final Preparations
Tue 17 Nov 22:39 ARC start minus 5 days
Fri 13 Nov 12:00 ARC Start - 9
Thu 12 Nov 12:00 ARC Start - 10
Wed 11 Nov 12:00 ARC Start - 11
Tue 10 Nov 12:00 ARC Start - 12
Mon 09 Nov 07:51 ARC Start - 13
Sun 08 Nov 12:00 ARC Start - 14
Sat 07 Nov 18:43 ARC Start - 15 days
Wed 04 Nov 14:20 Arrived Marina Las Palmas 28:07.73N 15:25.51W
Sun 01 Nov 04:00 Arrived Marina Rubicon, Lanzarote 28:51.44N 13:48.81W
Oct 2009
Fri 30 Oct 17:00 Arrived Puerto del Castello, Fuerteventura 28:23.52N 13:51.38W
Wed 21 Oct 07:00 Arrived Marina Rubicon, Lanzarote 28:51.38N 13:48.80W
Tue 20 Oct 11:00 Noon Position 20th Oct 30:22.07N 15:17.10W
Mon 19 Oct 11:00 Noon Position 19th Oct 32:26.30N 16:37.60W
Thu 15 Oct 16:16 Arrived Qinta do Lorde, Madeira 32:44.46N 16:42.71W
Tue 13 Oct 00:20 Arrived in Porto Santo, Madeira 33:03.73N 16:18.93W
Mon 12 Oct 11:00 Noon Position 12th Oct 33:40.10N 14:50.50W
Sun 11 Oct 11:00 Noon Position 11th Oct 34:37.30N 11:35.80W
Sat 10 Oct 11:00 Noon Position 10th Oct 35:26.93N 7:59.55W
Tue 06 Oct 11:00 Story - Overland to Marrakesh
Thu 01 Oct 17:30 Arrived Gibraltar 36:08.11N 5:21.33W
Thu 01 Oct 11:00 Story - Romans invade the Spanish mainland
Sep 2009
Wed 30 Sep 17:30 Arrived Benalmadena 36:35.73N 4:30.71W
Tue 29 Sep 02:30 Arrived Almerimar 36:41.78N 2:47.28W
Thu 24 Sep 17:30 Arrived Cartagena Marina 37:35.78N 0:58.71W
Tue 22 Sep 15:00 Arrived Alicante Marina 38:20.35N 0:28.90W
Mon 21 Sep 16:30 Arrived Anchorage - Calpe 38:38.30N 0:03.99E
Sun 20 Sep 14:00 Arrived Anchorage - Cala Sol Rossa 38:52.24N 1:24.42E
Fri 18 Sep 11:00 Story - Ibiza
Wed 16 Sep 15:00 Arrived Anchorage - Sant Antonio 38:58.35N 1:18.11E
Tue 15 Sep 17:00 Arrived Anchorage - Cala de San Vicente 39:04.48N 1:35.60E
Mon 14 Sep 16:00 Arrived Anchorage - San Telmo 39:34.43N 2:21.03E
Mon 14 Sep 11:00 Story - Mallorca
Fri 11 Sep 14:00 Arrived Anchorage - Port Soller 39:47.88N 2:41.42E
Thu 10 Sep 15:00 Arrived Anchorage - Torrent de Pareis 39:51.18N 2:48.28E
Mon 07 Sep 20:33 Story - Menorca 2
Mon 07 Sep 16:30 Arrived - Club Nautico Pollenca, Mallorca 39:54.31N 3:05.20E
Fri 04 Sep 11:00 Arrived Club Nautico, Cuitadella 40:00.02N 3:50.00E
Thu 03 Sep 16:00 Arrived Anchorage - Fornells 40:03.03N 4:08.25E
Wed 02 Sep 14:00 Arrived Anchorage - Port Addaya 40:00.38N 4:11.18E
Tue 01 Sep 10:47 Erratum - Story Menorca 1
Aug 2009
Mon 31 Aug 20:50 Story - Menorca 1
Tue 25 Aug 13:50 Arrived Marina Estrella, Mahon 39:53.43N 4:16.60E
Mon 24 Aug 17:30 Arrived Anchorage - Cala Coves 39:51.77N 4:08.68E
Sun 23 Aug 18:30 Arrived Anchorage - Cala Parejals 39:55.30N 3:51.30E
Sun 23 Aug 16:10 Story - Mallorca
Fri 21 Aug 14:00 Arrived Anchorage - Cala Murta 39:56.20N 3:10.92E
Thu 20 Aug 16:00 Arrived Anchorage - Cala Castell 39:55.90N 3:01.90E
Tue 18 Aug 13:00 Arrived Anchorage - Port Soller 39:47.60N 2:41.60E
Sun 16 Aug 09:00 Arrived Anchorage - Torrent de Pareis 39:51.18N 2:48.28E
Sat 15 Aug 16:00 Arrived Anchorage - Port Soller 39:47.60N 2:41.60E
Sat 15 Aug 16:00 Arrived Anchorage - Foradada 39:45.27N 2:37.49E
Fri 14 Aug 16:00 Arrived Moorings - San Telmo 39:34.43N 2:21.03E
Thu 13 Aug 07:16 Arrived - Port Adriano 39:29.40N 2:28.68E
Fri 07 Aug 21:38 Story - Circumnavigating Ibiza
Thu 06 Aug 12:30 Arrive - Anchorage Sant Antonio 38:58.35N 1:18.11E
Thu 06 Aug 06:00 Depart - Anchorage Formantera 38:44.85N 1:25.85E
Wed 05 Aug 14:00 Arrive - Anchorage Formantera 38:44.85N 1:25.85E
Tue 04 Aug 12:17 Arrive Anchorage - Cala Portinatx 39:06.72N 1:30.78E
Tue 04 Aug 08:40 Depart Anchorage - Sant Antoni 38:58.35N 1:18.11E
Mon 03 Aug 14:45 Arrive Anchorage - Sant Antoni 38:58.35N 1:18.11E
Mon 03 Aug 08:15 Depart Anchorage - Cala Port Roig 38:52.35N 1:17.73E
Sun 02 Aug 15:40 Arrive Anchorage - Cala Port Roig 38:52.35N 1:17.73E
Sun 02 Aug 09:00 Depart Anchorage - Ensa Del Cabrito, Formentera 38:43.87N 1:24.16E
Sat 01 Aug 11:00 Story - Formatera - The missing wallet
Jul 2009
Fri 31 Jul 16:30 Arrive Anchorage - Ensa del Cabrito, Formentera 38:43.87N 1:24.16E
Fri 31 Jul 08:00 Depart Calpe 38:38.23N 0:04.25E
Thu 30 Jul 16:30 Story - Calpe
Thu 30 Jul 15:00 Arrive Calpe 38:38.23N 0:04.25E
Thu 30 Jul 08:00 Depart Alicante 38:20.35N 0:28.90W
Wed 29 Jul 11:00 Story - Alicante
Mon 27 Jul 02:00 Arrive Alicante 38:20.39N 0:28.87W
Sun 26 Jul 04:30 Depart Aquadulce 36:48.87N 2:33.71W
Sat 25 Jul 16:00 Story - Aquadulce
Sat 25 Jul 12:45 Arrive Aquadulce 36:48.87N 2:33.71W
Fri 24 Jul 11:00 Depart Gibraltar 36:08.11N 5:21.33W
Wed 22 Jul 10:30 Arrived - Gibraltar 36:08.11N 5:21.33W
Wed 22 Jul 08:00 Story - Gibraltar through the fog
Tue 21 Jul 11:00 Story - Atun de Almadraba - stuck in Barbate 36:11.02N 5:55.99W
Mon 20 Jul 19:05 Story - Battle of Trafalgar 19 July 2009 36:11.02N 5:55.99W
Sun 19 Jul 22:11 Arrive Barbate 36:11.02N 5:55.99W
Sun 19 Jul 08:00 Depart Chipiona 36:44.80N 6:25.70W
Sat 18 Jul 18:07 Story - Chipiona day 2 36:44.80N 6:25.75W
Tue 14 Jul 19:00 Story - Chipiona Day 1 36:44.80N 6:25.75W
Tue 14 Jul 15:00 Arrive Chipiona 36:44.80N 6:25.70W
Tue 14 Jul 05:30 Depart Faro 37:00.22N 7:56.35W
Sun 12 Jul 11:00 Story - Faro 37:00.22N 7:56.35W
Sat 11 Jul 19:00 Arrive Faro 37:00.22N 7:56.35W
Sat 11 Jul 10:30 Depart Lagos 37:06.43N 8:40.43W
Sat 11 Jul 08:00 Story- Lagos 37:06.43N 8:40.43W
Fri 10 Jul 17:30 Arrive Lagos 37:06.43N 8:40.43W
Fri 10 Jul 15:30 Story - Passing Cabo Sao Vincete 37:01.59N 9:01.93W
Fri 10 Jul 07:00 Depart Sines 37:57.05N 8:51.97W
Thu 09 Jul 11:00 Story - Sines 37:57.05N 8:51.97W
Wed 08 Jul 14:30 Arrive Sines 37:57.05N 8:51.97W
Wed 08 Jul 08:30 Depart Setubal (Troia Marina) 38:29.72N 8:54.07W
Mon 06 Jul 11:00 Story - Setubal 38:29.72N 8:54.07W
Sat 04 Jul 15:00 Arrive Setubal (Troia Marina) 38:29.72N 8:54.07W
Sat 04 Jul 13:00 Position 4 Jul 2009 14:00 38:23.50N 9:25.90W
Sat 04 Jul 09:00 Depart Lisbon 38:42.07N 9:10.13W
Thu 02 Jul 11:00 Story - Lisbon 38:42.07N 9:35.80W
Jun 2009
Tue 30 Jun 16:50 Arrive Lisbon (Doca Alcantara) 38:42.07N 9:10.13W
Tue 30 Jun 12:00 Position 30 Jun 2009 13:00 38:42.00N 9:35.80W
Tue 30 Jun 11:00 Position 30 Jun 2009 12:00 38:52.10N 9:30.90W
Tue 30 Jun 06:30 Depart Anchorage Peniche 39:21.57N 9:21.77W
Mon 29 Jun 19:30 Arrive Anchorage Peniche 39:21.57N 9:21.77W
Mon 29 Jun 10:10 Depart Figuera da Foz 40:08.83N 8:51.58W
Sun 28 Jun 15:50 Arrive Figuera da Foz 40:08.83N 8:51.58W
Sun 28 Jun 11:00 Position 28 Jun 2009 12:00 40:39.80N 8:51.30W
Sun 28 Jun 06:10 Depart Leixoes 41:11.18N 8:42.34W
Sat 27 Jun 08:00 Story - Leixoes 41:11.18N 8:42.34W
Fri 26 Jun 16:10 Arrived Leixoes 41:11.18N 8:42.34W
Fri 26 Jun 11:00 Departed Viana Da Costelo 41:41.54N 8:49.38W
Fri 26 Jun 08:00 Story - Viana da Costelo 41:41.54N 8:49.35W
Thu 25 Jun 16:30 Arrived Viana da Costelo 41:41.54N 8:49.35W
Thu 25 Jun 14:00 Story - pot watching 41:48.70N 8:55.00W
Thu 25 Jun 11:00 Position 25 Jun 2009 12:00 42:05.60N 8:58.40W
Thu 25 Jun 04:10 Departed Ria de Muros 42:46.80N 9:03.30W
Wed 24 Jun 17:30 Arrived Ria de Muros 42:46.80N 9:03.30W
Wed 24 Jun 13:00 Story - Rounding Finisterre 42:55.50N 9:20.30W
Wed 24 Jun 11:00 Position 24 Jun 2009 12:00 43:14.80N 9:05.70W
Wed 24 Jun 03:15 Depart Ria de Cadeira 43:39.10N 8:04.00W
Tue 23 Jun 11:00 Position 23 Jun 2009 12:00 43:45.20N 6:49.70W
Tue 23 Jun 04:10 Depart Gijon, N Spain 43:32.78N 5:40.11W
Mon 22 Jun 11:03 Story - 20th June 2009
Sun 21 Jun 14:00 Story - Gijon, N Spain 43:32.78N 5:40.11W
Sun 21 Jun 11:30 Arrive Gijon, N Spain 43:32.78N 5:40.11W
Sun 21 Jun 11:00 Story - 21st June 2009
Sun 21 Jun 11:00 Position 21 Jun 2009 12:00 43:36.30N 5:40.70W
Sat 20 Jun 23:00 Position 21 Jun 2009 00:00 45:05.10N 5:55.90W
Sat 20 Jun 11:00 Position 20 Jun 2009 12:00 46:09.30N 5:09.30W
Fri 19 Jun 23:00 Position 20 Jun 2009 00:00 47:10.20N 5:50.40W
Fri 19 Jun 11:00 Story - June 19 2009
Fri 19 Jun 11:00 Position 19 Jun 2009 12:00 48:20.20N 5:20.10W
Thu 18 Jun 23:00 Position 19 Jun 2009 00:00 49:39.20N 4:29.50W
Thu 18 Jun 20:30 Story - Sunset over Eddystone 50:08.00N 4:15.00W
Wed 17 Jun 22:40 A quick visit to Plymouth 50:21.59N 4:07.24W
Wed 17 Jun 11:10 Arrived Plymouth Yacht Haven 50:21.58N 4:07.23W
Wed 17 Jun 08:00 Position 17 Jun 2009 09:00 50:10.80N 3:40.50W
Tue 16 Jun 23:00 Position 17 Jun 2009 00:00 50:25.90N 2:13.80W
Tue 16 Jun 14:00 Depart Gopsort Marina 50:47.96N 1:07.15W
Tue 16 Jun 11:00 Story - Setting Off 50:47.95N 1:07.18W
Tue 16 Jun 11:00 Story - Home Port - Portsmouth 50:47.96N 1:07.15W
Tue 02 Jun 18:16 So the story begins 50:50.42N 1:06.00W