logo Bluetarn's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Jun 2009
Sat 13 Jun 10:38 Campbeltown ETA 2pm
Fri 12 Jun 08:54 Blue Tarn expected in Campbeltown early Saturday afternoon
Fri 12 Jun 08:44 54:39.866N 5:40.327W 54:39.87N 5:40.33W
Wed 10 Jun 16:04 53:39.439N 5:52.207W 53:39.44N 5:52.21W
Tue 09 Jun 16:56 52:47.555N 6:08.666W 52:47.55N 6:08.67W
Mon 08 Jun 12:12 52:06.883N 7:09.472W 52:06.88N 7:09.47W
Sun 07 Jun 09:21 51:50.472N 007:51.444W 51:50.47N 7:51.44W
Thu 04 Jun 11:25 51:31.702N 10:08.992W 51:31.70N 10:08.99W
Wed 03 Jun 11:30 50:37.059N 12:17.881W 50:37.06N 12:17.88W
Tue 02 Jun 11:15 48:38.338N 14:05.452W 48:38.34N 14:05.45W
Mon 01 Jun 13:35 47:22.028N 16:23.280W 47:22.03N 16:23.28W
May 2009
Sun 31 May 11:21 46:10.036N 18:45.383W 46:10.04N 18:45.38W
Sat 30 May 12:11 44:21.586N 19:21.090W 44:21.59N 19:21.09W
Fri 29 May 12:09 43:36.293N 21:49.477W 43:36.29N 21:49.48W
Thu 28 May 12:14 42:05.481N 23:57.950W 42:05.48N 23:57.95W
Wed 27 May 12:07 40:15.674N 26:06.835W 40:15.67N 26:06.83W
Mon 25 May 14:52 Azores
Fri 22 May 16:47 38:31.988N 28:37.527W 38:31.99N 28:37.53W
Thu 21 May 12:28 38:25.677N 31:19.246W 38:25.68N 31:19.25W
Wed 20 May 13:07 38:22.635N 33:31.172W 38:22.64N 33:31.17W
Tue 19 May 14:12 38:09.078N 35:43.788W 38:09.08N 35:43.79W
Mon 18 May 14:34 37:51.686N 38:06.034W 37:51.69N 38:06.03W
Sun 17 May 14:16 37:01.599N 40:25.972W 37:01.60N 40:25.97W
Sat 16 May 14:11 36:28.958N 42:05.200W 36:28.96N 42:05.20W
Fri 15 May 13:56 35:54.867N 43:28.244W 35:54.87N 43:28.24W
Thu 14 May 14:14 35:57.279N 45:25.317W 35:57.28N 45:25.32W
Wed 13 May 15:12 35:35.620N 48:03.098W 35:35.62N 48:03.10W
Tue 12 May 15:15 34:55.622N 51:00.993W 34:55.62N 51:00.99W
Mon 11 May 15:15 34:22.493N 53:45.848W 34:22.49N 53:45.85W
Sun 10 May 15:16 33:52.494N 56:32.253W 33:52.49N 56:32.25W
Sat 09 May 16:28 33:30.239N 58:57.442W 33:30.24N 58:57.44W
Fri 08 May 16:07 32:57.478N 61:25.756W 32:57.48N 61:25.76W
Wed 06 May 23:58 Departing Bermuda
Mon 04 May 17:42 32:22.787N 64:40.324W 32:22.79N 64:40.32W
Sun 03 May 17:14 30:56.489N 64:49.074W 30:56.49N 64:49.07W
Sat 02 May 17:06 28:45.992N 65:23.432W 28:45.99N 65:23.43W
Fri 01 May 17:23 26:37.216N 65:18.073W 26:37.22N 65:18.07W
Apr 2009
Thu 30 Apr 17:23 24:43.258N 64:42.325W 24:43.26N 64:42.33W
Wed 29 Apr 17:05 22:38.067N 64:40.237W 22:38.07N 64:40.24W
Mon 27 Apr 14:16 Departure day
Sun 26 Apr 19:43 Stage 3 beckons
Thu 23 Apr 18:45 18:23.866N 64:38.148W 18:23.87N 64:38.15W
Sun 19 Apr 14:53 18:26.568N 64:45.053W 18:26.57N 64:45.05W
Wed 15 Apr 13:30 18:30.027N 64:21.613W 18:30.03N 64:21.61W
Thu 09 Apr 00:59 17:55.408N 62:52.154W 17:55.41N 62:52.15W
Sun 05 Apr 22:19 17:15.008N 62:39.486W 17:15.01N 62:39.49W
Fri 03 Apr 01:19 17:08.853N 62:37.820W Barbuda and Nevis 17:08.85N 62:37.82W
Mar 2009
Tue 31 Mar 00:33 17:04.178N 61:40.262W The girls have arrived 17:04.18N 61:40.26W
Fri 20 Mar 00:54 16:13.525N 61:32.031W 16:13.53N 61:32.03W
Wed 18 Mar 21:51 15:52.314N 61:35.040W 15:52.31N 61:35.04W
Wed 18 Mar 00:13 15:34.858N 61:27.715W 15:34.86N 61:27.71W
Tue 17 Mar 11:29 15:17.520N 61:23.001W 15:17.52N 61:23.00W
Sun 15 Mar 11:32 14:44.533N 61:10.648W 14:44.53N 61:10.65W
Fri 13 Mar 23:37 14:36.007N 61:04.165W 14:36.01N 61:04.17W
Thu 12 Mar 00:00 14:27.988N 60:52.376W 14:27.99N 60:52.38W
Tue 03 Mar 23:23 12:59.350N 61:14.039W 12:59.35N 61:14.04W
Mon 02 Mar 23:34 12:41.774N 61:19.861W 12:41.77N 61:19.86W
Feb 2009
Sat 28 Feb 23:24 12:37.995N 61:21.447W 12:37.99N 61:21.45W
Fri 27 Feb 23:08 12:38.826N 61:23.434W 12:38.83N 61:23.43W
Thu 26 Feb 17:13 12:35.664N 61:24.711W 12:35.66N 61:24.71W
Sat 21 Feb 23:26 12:02.669N 61:44.840W 12:02.67N 61:44.84W
Thu 19 Feb 23:22 12:00.070N 61:43.614W 12:00.07N 61:43.61W
Tue 17 Feb 00:05 12:02.678N 61:44.855W 12:02.68N 61:44.85W
Sun 15 Feb 23:23 12:04.894N 61:45.695W 12:04.89N 61:45.70W
Tue 10 Feb 00:47 12:27.208N 61:29.234W 12:27.21N 61:29.23W
Mon 09 Feb 00:21 12:35.685N 61:24.697W 12:35.69N 61:24.70W
Sat 07 Feb 20:22 12:38.112N 61:21.683W 12:38.11N 61:21.68W
Sat 07 Feb 00:20 12:43.670N 61:20.002W 12:43.67N 61:20.00W
Wed 04 Feb 23:42 13:00.700N 61:14.457W 13:00.70N 61:14.46W
Tue 03 Feb 18:45 13:43.372N 60:57.472W 13:43.37N 60:57.47W
Sun 01 Feb 18:20 13:58.046N 61:01.719W 13:58.05N 61:01.72W
Jan 2009
Thu 29 Jan 19:28 Back in St lucia
2008
Dec 2008
Fri 19 Dec 21:45 Safely in St lucia
Wed 17 Dec 20:23 14:04.509N 60:57.010W 14:04.51N 60:57.01W
Wed 17 Dec 16:21 14:08.690N 60:45.945w 14:08.69N 60:45.95W
Wed 17 Dec 12:08 14:09.671N 60:22.698W 14:09.67N 60:22.70W
Tue 16 Dec 12:31 14:25.000N 58:22.000W 14:25.00N 58:22.00W
Mon 15 Dec 11:59 14:52.370N 56:15.479W 14:52.37N 56:15.48W
Sun 14 Dec 12:05 15:14.379N 54:00.149W 15:14.38N 54:00.15W
Sat 13 Dec 11:54 15:27.651N 52:20.929W 15:27.65N 52:20.93W
Fri 12 Dec 12:42 15:29.000N 50:21W 15:29.00N 50:21.00W
Thu 11 Dec 11:55 15:38.054N 47:58.972W 15:38.05N 47:58.97W
Wed 10 Dec 12:14 15:51.728N 45:25.797W 15:51.73N 45:25.80W
Tue 09 Dec 11:45 16:04.282N 43:12.680W 16:04.28N 43:12.68W
Mon 08 Dec 11:58 16:09.525N 41:21.125W 16:09.53N 41:21.12W
Sun 07 Dec 11:56 16:03.073N 39:22.991W 16:03.07N 39:22.99W
Sat 06 Dec 12:00 16:18.317N 37:27.065W 16:18.32N 37:27.07W
Fri 05 Dec 11:58 16:35.365N 35:36.505W 16:35.37N 35:36.51W
Thu 04 Dec 12:03 17:14.941N 33:30.122W 17:14.94N 33:30.12W
Wed 03 Dec 12:32 17:43.592N 31:09.00W 17:43.59N 31:09.00W
Tue 02 Dec 11:58 17:58.273N 29:08.807W 17:58.27N 29:08.81W
Mon 01 Dec 12:04 18:20.415N 27:21.637W 18:20.41N 27:21.64W
Nov 2008
Sun 30 Nov 12:11 19:28.888N 25.43.106W 19:28.89N 25:43.11W
Sat 29 Nov 11:56 20:44.202N 24:00.589W 20:44.20N 24:00.59W
Fri 28 Nov 12:01 22:04.807N 22:18.436W 22:04.81N 22:18.44W
Thu 27 Nov 12:08 23:31.971N 20:35.784W 23:31.97N 20:35.78W
Wed 26 Nov 12:08 24:46.360N 18:58.755W 24:46.36N 18:58.76W
Tue 25 Nov 11:53 25:49.329N 17:43.245W 25:49.33N 17:43.24W
Mon 24 Nov 11:57 26:46.100N 16:37.460W 26:46.10N 16:37.46W
Sat 22 Nov 18:12 Ready for the off1
Fri 21 Nov 17:51 Getting there
Thu 20 Nov 18:35 Preparations
Tue 18 Nov 18:14 Gran Canaria
Mon 17 Nov 17:42 Safety inspection Day
Sun 16 Nov 17:34 Las Palmas
Sat 15 Nov 13:32 28:07.663N 15:25.497W 28:07.66N 15:25.50W
Fri 14 Nov 08:53 28:55.000N 15:40.240W 28:55.00N 15:40.24W
Thu 13 Nov 13:01 30:40.993N 16:30.978W 30:40.99N 16:30.98W
Tue 11 Nov 16:45 Last leg
Mon 10 Nov 17:10 More jobs
Sun 09 Nov 17:39 Sleep
Wed 05 Nov 19:25 32:44.491N 16:42.713W Quinta do Lorde 32:44.49N 16:42.71W
Tue 04 Nov 08:17 32:59.255N 16:11.996W Land Ahoy1 32:59.26N 16:12.00W
Mon 03 Nov 06:59 34:50.179N 14:59.435W 34:50.18N 14:59.44W
Sun 02 Nov 09:05 36:06.346N 13.16.699W 36:06.35N 13:16.70W
Sat 01 Nov 09:23 37:28.920N 11:04.398
Oct 2008
Wed 29 Oct 17:43 Day in Lisbon
Tue 28 Oct 19:47 Cascais
Mon 27 Oct 18:04 Saturday's Blog Plus Picture
Sun 26 Oct 20:16 38:41.596N 9:24.965W Cascais 38:41.60N 9:24.96W
Fri 24 Oct 18:21 39:35.009N 9:04.515W Nazare 39:35.01N 9:04.51W
Thu 23 Oct 17:39 Figueira da Foz + Wildlife
Wed 22 Oct 16:38 40:08.844N 8:51.579W Figueira da Foz 40:08.84N 8:51.58W
Tue 21 Oct 16:24 40:39.529N 8:43.838W Aviero 40:39.53N 8:43.84W
Mon 20 Oct 20:35 41:22.269N 8:45.898W Povoa de Varzim 41:22.27N 8:45.90W
Sat 18 Oct 13:35 41:34.510N 8:51.657W 41:34.51N 8:51.66W
Thu 16 Oct 20:39 Still in Bayona
Tue 14 Oct 15:26 Photos ofour departure
Sun 12 Oct 13:31 42:07.297N 8:50.759W Bayona (Near Vigo) 42:07.30N 8:50.76W
Sat 11 Oct 07:10 44:35.805N 9:49.376W 44:35.80N 9:49.38W
Fri 10 Oct 04:27 46:48.648N 9:03.492W 46:48.65N 9:03.49W
Thu 09 Oct 06:27 48:00.519N 8:57.858W 48:00.52N 8:57.86W
Wed 08 Oct 08:41 49:46.173N 9:02.224W 49:46.17N 9:02.22W
Tue 07 Oct 07:47 51:55.320N 7:32.440W 51:55.32N 7:32.44W
Tue 07 Oct 07:47 51:48.326N 8:18.210W Cork 51:48.33N 8:18.21W
Mon 06 Oct 17:03 51:48.326N 8:18.210 Cork
Sun 05 Oct 18:10 51:55.320N 7:32.440
Sat 04 Oct 17:23 And now we are two
Fri 03 Oct 19:20 52:58.825N 6:02.215W Wicklow 52:58.83N 6:02.21W
Thu 02 Oct 20:59 53:23.400N 6:03.998W Howth 53:23.40N 6:04.00W
Wed 01 Oct 14:30 54:39.868N 5:40.318W Bangor 54:39.87N 5:40.32W
Sep 2008
Mon 29 Sep 10:47 We are ready for departure! D-1
Wed 17 Sep 11:13 Pictures of Blue Tarn
Tue 16 Sep 20:51 Preparing for the voyage D -14
Mon 15 Sep 10:15 55: 25.53N 5:36.19W Campbeltown 55:25.53N 5:36.19W