logo ULA

Position Map

Profile


John & Jackie Richards


UK


Beneteau Oceanis


46


Life is not a rehearsal - go for it

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Mar 2009
Wed 18 Mar 20:37 Heading north 14:35.96N 61:04.17W
Feb 2009
Wed 18 Feb 13:25 Rodney Bay .....again! 14:04.45N 60:57.02W
Mon 16 Feb 17:15 Showery Caribbean 13:58.00N 61:01.40W
Mon 16 Feb 16:28 Back in Bequia 13:00.60N 61:14.60W
Sun 15 Feb 16:51 So where is Johnny Depp? 13:14.80N 61:16.30W
Thu 12 Feb 16:18 Wet and windy Union Island 12:35.70N 61:24.70W
Tue 10 Feb 15:41 Mayreau 12:38.00N 61:24.00W
Mon 09 Feb 18:56 Sunning in Canouan 12:42.44N 61:19.64W
Sat 07 Feb 14:47 Enjoying Bequia 13:00.65N 61:14.61W
Thu 05 Feb 14:25 Soufriere and mooring off the Bat Cave 13:51.40N 61:04.10W
Mon 02 Feb 13:55 Back in the Caribbean
2008
Dec 2008
Fri 26 Dec 16:25 Caribbean christmas
Thu 18 Dec 16:45 We are here! 14:04.64N 60:56.88W
Mon 15 Dec 20:36 We have arrived
Sat 13 Dec 20:23 The End is in Sight 14:19.68N 59:55.27W
Fri 12 Dec 14:34 Ambushed in the North Atlantic 14:49.51N 56:58.07W
Thu 11 Dec 14:20 Rolling along 15:38.88N 54:22.69W
Wed 10 Dec 16:28 Trolling in the trades at last 15:46.17N 51:46.15W
Tue 09 Dec 14:30 You can never tell in the Trades 16:00.44N 48:34.60W
Mon 08 Dec 16:57 It doesn't get much better! 16:16.98N 45:56.47W
Sun 07 Dec 14:34 Sailing is fun?! 16:36.10N 43:23.17W
Sat 06 Dec 14:47 View from the crew 16:41.54N 41:13.86W
Fri 05 Dec 12:41 (no subject) 16:51.40N 38:43.40W
Thu 04 Dec 15:41 A wild and squally night!
Thu 04 Dec 12:39 Now too much wind 17:17.40N 36:22.80W
Wed 03 Dec 16:21 Anyone seen the trade winds? 18:04.80N 34:31.24W
Tue 02 Dec 12:49 Water Water Everywhere 18:28.20N 32:01.29W
Mon 01 Dec 14:03 Sleeping! 18:51.23N 29:50.33W
Nov 2008
Sun 30 Nov 13:10 Transatlantic Trade Wind Living 19:17.74N 27:34.07W
Sat 29 Nov 13:06 How to get a man excited! 19:45.88N 25:14.37W
Fri 28 Nov 16:44 Trolling in the Tradewinds 20:39.20N 22:50.09W
Thu 27 Nov 11:47 Bowling along! 21:58.71N 20:23.11W
Wed 26 Nov 12:16 Heading south 23:43.39N 19:00.88W
Tue 25 Nov 12:06 Position 25:07.46N 17:47.80W
Tue 25 Nov 11:59 Ghosting along!
Mon 24 Nov 12:05 We're off! 26:19.00N 16:16.70W
Sat 22 Nov 23:57 The Final Countdown
Fri 21 Nov 10:15 Partying in Las Palmas(2)
Wed 19 Nov 13:08 Partying in Las Palmas
Sat 15 Nov 15:34 Preparations in Palmas
Oct 2008
Sat 18 Oct 15:06 Gran Canaria capers! 28:07.73N 15:25.58W
Sat 18 Oct 14:02 Photos of trip to Gran Canaria with Andrew, Tim and Helen
Wed 15 Oct 17:42 Fun in Fuerteventura 28:03.00N 14:21.50W
Mon 13 Oct 09:15 Lazing in Lanzarote
Fri 10 Oct 20:56 Lanndfall in Lanzarote 28:51.38N 13:48.90W
Tue 07 Oct 14:38 Is there anyone out there? 33:09.51N 11:00.68W
Mon 06 Oct 14:25 Second leg commences! 35:10.86N 9:44.46W
Sat 04 Oct 09:40 Vilamoura Revisited 37:04.38N 8:07.31W
Sep 2008
Wed 03 Sep 13:05 Photos of the trip to portugal
Aug 2008
Sat 30 Aug 12:38 Vilamoura scrubbers 37:04.38N 8:07.31W
Wed 27 Aug 11:00 Lagos 37:06.66N 8:40.54W
Tue 26 Aug 09:17 Fw: Sun in Sines 37:57.05N 8:51.98W
Sat 23 Aug 15:42 Loving it in Cascais 38:41.43N 9:25.13W
Thu 21 Aug 08:35 Windy in Cascais 38:41.43N 9:25.13W
Mon 18 Aug 10:43 Portugese pot buoy perils 39:35.03N 9:04.51W
Sat 16 Aug 19:03 It never rains in Portugal 40:37.60N 8:58.05W
Fri 15 Aug 09:55 Pooped in Povoa - update
Thu 14 Aug 09:46 Pooped in Povoa 41:22.30N 8:45.94W
Tue 12 Aug 10:41 A break in Baiona 42:07.24N 8:50.61W
Mon 11 Aug 18:11 I thought it was meant to be sunny in Spain? 42:52.00N 9:23.00W
Sun 10 Aug 11:05 Hola de espana! 43:25.19N 8:23.16W
Fri 08 Aug 15:23 No pain no gain 45:34.26N 5:47.62W
Wed 06 Aug 21:53 Enjoying Loctudy 47:50.34N 4:10.55W
Mon 04 Aug 09:26 Drying out in Camaret 48:16.77N 4:35.35W
Sat 02 Aug 14:37 Chilling in Falmouth 50:09.29N 5:03.91W
Fri 01 Aug 18:43 050:20.596N 004:37.798W 50:20.60N 4:37.80W
Jul 2008
Thu 31 Jul 21:48 Heading West and all that 50:20.60N 4:37.80W
Wed 30 Jul 11:34 What a difference a day makes! 50:20.98N 3:34.35W
Mon 28 Jul 20:41 Another great day afloat 50:24.01N 3:30.48W
Sun 27 Jul 19:55 We're off! 50:38.86N 1:56.33W
May 2008
Tue 27 May 22:08 Stuck in Cherbourg 49:38.72N 1:37.13W
Wed 07 May 16:38 Ula Picture 50:47.40N 001:07.05W 50:47.40N 1:07.05W
Tue 06 May 20:57 Ula's Diary 5 May 2008 50:47.40N 1:07.05W