logo Shelena's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Phil Scourfield


British


Oyster 54501


54

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2016
Nov 2016
Sun 20 Nov 08:40 Caribbean 1500 is Done! 16:42.90N 63:17.80W
Tue 15 Nov 04:19 An Epilogue trumped!! 18:23.00N 64:38.14W
Sun 13 Nov 03:31 Day 8 Final slog! 18:59.88N 64:52.05W
Sat 12 Nov 03:55 Day 7 The best things in life are free! 21:40.15N 66:11.26W
Fri 11 Nov 07:03 Day 6 Awoke on the floor again! 24:13.69N 66:40.05W
Thu 10 Nov 13:19 Day 6 Buoy over board! 26:38.04N 67:54.69W
Wed 09 Nov 16:12 Sailing is fun because it is so unpredictable! 28:06.44N 68:59.21W
Tue 08 Nov 20:45 Day 4 - Leaving the wife is never easy especially for a younger man! 29:40.67N 70:51.09W
Mon 07 Nov 14:41 Day 3 Winds building seas and final call for Stroganoff 31:06.86N 73:00.10W
Sun 06 Nov 21:51 Having a blast; so abandoned destination Antigua in favour of Tortola 34:36.70N 73:49.15W
Sat 05 Nov 20:25 SHELENA Departs USA 36:44.85N 75:46.20W
Aug 2016
Sat 27 Aug 15:26 Provincetown, Cape Cod 42:02.60N 70:10.90W
Wed 24 Aug 16:58 Marion Yacht Club 41:42.10N 70:45.20W
Mon 22 Aug 11:01 Nantucket 41:17.00N 70:05.10W
Fri 19 Aug 13:16 Martha's Vineyard 41:27.80N 70:35.60W
Thu 18 Aug 09:20 Cutty Hunk 41:25.50N 70:54.80W
Jul 2016
Sun 17 Jul 08:16 Depart Beaufort for Newport, Rhode Island 14th July. 41:29.46N 71:19.37W
Jun 2016
Thu 30 Jun 02:29 Thunder crash at 0230! Oh no! 34:42.98N 76:39.94W
Sun 26 Jun 19:22 Leave Charleston for Beaufort, N Carolina 34:42.98N 76:39.95W
Fri 17 Jun 13:58 In and around Charleston 32:46.64N 79:57.13W
Tue 14 Jun 14:33 Passage to Charleston, S Carolina 32:46.64N 79:57.13W
Sun 12 Jun 19:07 Savannah is a cool, hot place where they drink a lot, but have a history problem! 32:04.90N 81:05.50W
Fri 10 Jun 11:25 Savannah 32:04.92N 81:05.49W
Sun 05 Jun 03:22 Goodbye Sarah and Fort Lauderdale. Move on to St Augustine 29:53.51N 81:18.52W
Wed 01 Jun 21:29 Sarah arrives at F. Lauderdale 26:06.69N 80:06.40W
May 2016
Tue 24 May 15:13 Made it to Fort Lauderdale! 26:06.90N 80:06.40W
Mon 23 May 15:00 Final "Lightening" leg to to Florida 23:56.90N 79:15.60W
Mon 23 May 11:26 AT sea to F Lauderdale Day 3 at sea 23:14.77N 78:55.78W
Sun 22 May 21:45 Day 2 DR to F. Lauderdale 21:42.40N 76:19.25W
Wed 18 May 05:03 Onwards west to the Dominican Republic 19:49.63N 70:43.90W
Sat 14 May 04:31 Puerto Rico here we come! 18:27.50N 66:05.60W
Sat 07 May 03:36 Meeting SY Spirit and Britican at Nanny Cay 18:23.80N 64:38.10W
Fri 06 May 03:10 Virgin Gorda and on to Tortola and Nanny Kay to meet old friends 18:23.80N 64:38.10W
Wed 04 May 02:57 Departure Antigua for BVI and Virgin Gorda 18:27.00N 64:26.20W
Apr 2016
Tue 05 Apr 14:21 Antigua Oyster Regatta week. 17:03.95N 61:53.66W
Sat 02 Apr 12:45 Shelena Blog is Back! May 2016 17:03.90N 61:52.06W
2015
Dec 2015
Tue 01 Dec 15:38 DAY 12 14:04.47N 60:57.01W
Nov 2015
Sat 28 Nov 22:20 ARC+ Day 10 15:15.96N 57:26.62W
Fri 27 Nov 23:50 Day 9 ARC+ 27th November 2015 15:54.52N 54:30.52W
Thu 26 Nov 20:25 Day 8 on Thursday 26th November 16:12.52N 50:54.02W
Wed 25 Nov 21:22 Day 7 ARC + 16:29.93N 47:47.98W
Wed 25 Nov 02:30 Day 6 ARC + 16:14.96N 45:28.73W
Mon 23 Nov 21:00 Day 5 ARC + 16:05.53N 41:23.75W
Sun 22 Nov 22:23 Day 4 ARC +
Sat 21 Nov 11:30 Day 3 ARC +
Thu 19 Nov 02:59 Sao Vicente End of ARC+ First Leg 16:53.19N 24:59.50W
Thu 12 Nov 17:45 Fishing tribulations 19:54.63N 21:58.76W
Thu 12 Nov 17:31 Mahi Mahi welcome aboard! 19:21.24N 22:30.35W
Tue 10 Nov 14:09 ARC + Days 1 + 2 25:05.54N 18:02.15W
Mon 09 Nov 09:00 ARC + Start 26:28.64N 16:48.49W
Oct 2015
Sat 10 Oct 14:18 Las Palmas, Gran Canaria 28:07.74N 15:25.54W
Tue 06 Oct 13:30 La Gomera 28:05.36N 17:06.48W
Sep 2015
Tue 29 Sep 13:30 La Palma and to the Canaries 28:40.70N 17:46.04W
Wed 23 Sep 13:03 Madeira 32:43.19N 16:40.10W
Tue 22 Sep 12:03 Porto Santo 33:03.72N 16:18.94W
Fri 18 Sep 00:29 Depart mainland Portugal on 460NM passage to Port Santo 33:03.72N 16:18.94W
Sun 13 Sep 13:04 Goodbye to Rach & Adam
Wed 09 Sep 12:52 Sines to Lagos (Algarve) 37:06.67N 8:40.47W
Tue 08 Sep 12:21 Hook over the side Sines 37:56.20N 8:52.50W
Sat 05 Sep 11:59 Rachael + Adam Welcome to Lisbon! 38:40.60N 9:19.00W
Fri 04 Sep 10:38 Hop to Oeiras and Quix Question to Pete 38:40.62N 9:19.03W
Aug 2015
Sat 29 Aug 21:20 Fireworks for Sarah! 38:41.40N 9:25.10W
Fri 28 Aug 14:51 Cascais 38:41.40N 9:25.10W
Thu 27 Aug 08:49 Peniche 39:21.10N 9:22.40W
Tue 25 Aug 22:03 Figuera da Foz 40:08.56N 8:56.10W
Thu 20 Aug 23:56 Sarah joins Shelena 41:11.00N 8:42.20W
Wed 19 Aug 21:35 Vigo Dining 42:14.40N 8:43.30W
Mon 17 Aug 21:35 Pobra 42:36.00N 8:56.00W
Sun 16 Aug 21:35 Ria De Camarinas 43:07.00N 9:10.90W
Sun 09 Aug 11:59 La Coruna 43:21.90N 8:23.00W
Thu 06 Aug 11:25 Bay of Biscay crossing 43:24.00N 8:26.00W
Jul 2015
Sat 25 Jul 22:34 Visitors to Herm 49:27.56N 2:31.74W
Sat 25 Jul 16:26 Shelena is now Official 49:27.56N 2:31.74W
Sat 25 Jul 11:25 Medical Training & Sarah visit 49:27.50N 2:31.70W
Fri 17 Jul 11:25 Friends in Guernsey 49:27.56N 2:31.74W
Sat 04 Jul 20:49 Why Shelena? 49:27.50N 2:31.70W