logo Hamsi

Position Map

Profile


John Anderson


British


Malo 38


38

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2017
Jul 2017
Tue 04 Jul 12:43 Loch Creran 56:31.75N 5:19.22W
Mon 03 Jul 17:14 Getting close 56:32.43N 5:51.96W
Sun 02 Jul 18:00 Discovery 56:25.84N 8:11.92W
Sat 01 Jul 18:00 Chafe 55:34.76N 10:43.61W
Jun 2017
Fri 30 Jun 18:16 Glowing 55:09.82N 13:30.83W
Thu 29 Jun 18:27 Progress - Bag 54:18.47N 15:18.45W
Wed 28 Jun 19:39 Attempting to avoid low pressure system 53:56.70N 17:36.15W
Tue 27 Jun 19:11 Good 52:50.77N 19:50.38W
Mon 26 Jun 17:28 Sun and warmth but sailing not plentiful 52:25.07N 20:25.12W
Sun 25 Jun 18:53 Headwind 52:04.66N 22:15.75W
Sat 24 Jun 16:57 Surfing 52:07.38N 24:24.44W
Fri 23 Jun 18:40 Space 51:59.53N 27:06.07W
Thu 22 Jun 18:44 Not a lot 50:52.64N 29:04.15W
Wed 21 Jun 17:36 Highs and Lows 50:11.46N 32:02.86W
Tue 20 Jun 18:34 Little things 49:58.02N 33:02.38W
Mon 19 Jun 17:39 Becalmed 48:25.16N 34:21.44W
Sun 18 Jun 17:56 Wind coming and going today 47:43.55N 34:50.82W
Sat 17 Jun 18:02 On the one hand damp, on the other tasty 46:35.93N 36:18.96W
Fri 16 Jun 18:03 Salt and Stuff 45:40.95N 38:36.79W
Thu 15 Jun 17:23 A Good Day 44:28.10N 40:33.91W
Wed 14 Jun 18:33 Leaky tank 43:19.42N 42:02.26W
Tue 13 Jun 18:05 A Scare in the Night 42:18.84N 44:02.77W
Mon 12 Jun 19:23 Heavy Weather 42:56.97N 45:48.42W
Sun 11 Jun 18:06 Light Wind Musing 43:28.97N 48:11.41W
Sat 10 Jun 18:42 Coincidence 43:28.90N 49:57.69W
Fri 09 Jun 18:02 Vegetables
Thu 08 Jun 18:43 Some Forward Progress 42:53.94N 53:21.79W
Wed 07 Jun 19:38 Weather Dominates Last Night and Today 42:52.77N 54:10.96W
Tue 06 Jun 15:01 Weather 42:32.13N 53:59.86W
Mon 05 Jun 17:10 Wind freshining. Fresh milk won't last 42:16.42N 55:21.29W
Sun 04 Jun 17:13 Wildlife
Sat 03 Jun 16:06 Dolphins 43:09.68N 59:27.40W
Fri 02 Jun 17:59 Milky_Way 43:38.15N 61:32.09W
Thu 01 Jun 21:56 Au Revoir Halifax 44:25.67N 63:22.26W
Thu 01 Jun 01:30 Test Sail Today 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
May 2017
Wed 31 May 00:41 Bromige to the Rescue 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
Tue 30 May 00:18 Halifax Super - Boat Fixing Less So 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
Mon 29 May 00:31 Fixes and Delays 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
Fri 26 May 00:27 Progress in getting Hamsi ready to sail 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
Tue 23 May 19:25 Boatyard Progress 44:37.28N 63:34.92W
2016
Jul 2016
Fri 08 Jul 12:17 We've Arrived!!!!! 44:37.34N 63:34.91W
Thu 07 Jul 14:20 Signs of life 44:18.33N 62:43.43W
Wed 06 Jul 20:11 Getting closer 43:53.07N 61:15.86W
Tue 05 Jul 18:58 Diversion 43:23.76N 59:01.04W
Mon 04 Jul 12:51 Stays 42:08.21N 57:24.69W
Mon 04 Jul 00:10 Today 42:01.85N 57:53.65W
Sat 02 Jul 19:36 stream 40:59.78N 57:11.34W
Fri 01 Jul 19:29 Rain at last 40:45.84N 56:07.05W
Jun 2016
Thu 30 Jun 21:50 Another day on the open ocean 41:03.16N 55:44.08W
Wed 29 Jun 18:50 A fish! 40:53.37N 52:40.25W
Tue 28 Jun 18:05 Plenty to see 40:43.11N 49:31.57W
Mon 27 Jun 20:34 Cruising chute chaos 40:36.39N 48:08.34W
Sun 26 Jun 19:31 Round the ice 40:35.78N 46:14.34W
Sat 25 Jun 19:59 It's soo hot 41:45.53N 44:38.02W
Fri 24 Jun 15:28 Wind and whales 41:50.59N 41:20.48W
Thu 23 Jun 14:02 Becalmed 42:06.17N 38:47.23W
Wed 22 Jun 19:07 Rigging 42:13.00N 37:52.41W
Tue 21 Jun 19:22 southward still 43:23.25N 37:16.48W
Mon 20 Jun 15:12 Wierdly Rough 45:12.33N 36:29.93W
Sun 19 Jun 14:47 A cold night 46:56.84N 36:07.41W
Sat 18 Jun 13:34 position 48:05.29N 35:16.87W
Sat 18 Jun 13:26 Hove to again
Fri 17 Jun 14:29 Rain 48:30.37N 33:32.22W
Thu 16 Jun 14:33 Lovely weather 48:59.28N 30:39.18W
Wed 15 Jun 15:00 Good sailing 49:49.55N 29:27.66W
Tue 14 Jun 12:18 Water, water, everywhere... 51:11.54N 27:47.31W
Sun 12 Jun 14:40 Sleeping and swimming 51:15.04N 24:53.68W
Sat 11 Jun 16:01 Backwards 51:25.47N 25:05.28W
Fri 10 Jun 22:38 position 52:04.34N 26:02.71W
Fri 10 Jun 22:14 Unimproving weather
Thu 09 Jun 15:24 Improving weather 53:04.16N 23:58.14W
Wed 08 Jun 15:29 Weather 53:49.27N 22:20.53W
Tue 07 Jun 14:01 Turning southward
Mon 06 Jun 13:51 The clouds have come 54:58.37N 17:11.28W
Sun 05 Jun 14:17 Another day on the rolling waves 55:05.83N 13:50.86W
Sat 04 Jun 13:27 Ooh, whales! 55:22.50N 11:18.29W
Fri 03 Jun 11:45 In the Beginning... 55:54.93N 9:07.47W
Wed 01 Jun 19:20 Ready, Set, ... 56:31.71N 5:19.21W
May 2016
Fri 27 May 22:31 Packing In Progress 51:30.35N 0:05.41W