logo Are we nearly there yet?

Position Map

Profile


Mike & Sarah


British


BB385


38


To sail to tell the tale.

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
Feb 2014
Sun 02 Feb 17:30 Test mail 2014-02-02
2011
Sep 2011
Wed 28 Sep 08:12 The reality. 37:59.33N 12:20.76E
Tue 27 Sep 11:08 The plan. 40:49.45N 9:40.95E
Fri 23 Sep 07:01 A pleasant surprise. 40:49.45N 9:40.95E
Fri 23 Sep 06:20 To Porto Brandinghi 40:50.13N 9:41.34E
Fri 23 Sep 06:01 To Porto Della Taverna 40:51.34N 9:40.15E
Fri 16 Sep 21:28 Olbia and free mooring. 40:55.35N 9:30.42E
Sat 10 Sep 21:03 We have fresh water!!! 40:57.56N 9:35.06E
Thu 08 Sep 16:21 Porto di Cugnana 41:01.36N 9:31.11E
Sat 03 Sep 16:51 Costa Smerelda 41:05.12N 9:32.45E
Thu 01 Sep 11:07 Golfo di Archazena 41:06.84N 9:26.53E
Aug 2011
Wed 31 Aug 16:25 Overnight to Capo Testa and beyond. 41:11.49N 9:18.04E
Tue 30 Aug 18:42 Fornelli passage 40:58.70N 8:13.59E
Jul 2011
Tue 19 Jul 08:55 Porte Conte, Sardinia. 40:36.11N 8:12.88E
Tue 19 Jul 08:54 Menorca towards Sardinia. 39:53.21N 4:16.55E
Tue 19 Jul 08:51 Isla Colom 39:57.50N 4:16.30E
Tue 19 Jul 08:50 A gem of a harbour. 40:02.84N 4:08.10E
Tue 19 Jul 08:48 Clockwise around Menorca. 39:59.65N 3:49.69E
Tue 19 Jul 08:46 Menorca arrival 39:56.18N 3:57.49E
Tue 19 Jul 08:45 Last stop on Mallorca. 39:35.23N 3:23.37E
Tue 19 Jul 08:43 San Jorde 39:18.86N 2:59.57E
Tue 19 Jul 08:42 Arrival at Mallorca 39:32.14N 2:27.01E
Sat 16 Jul 10:19 Moving north. 39:06.62N 1:30.80E
Mon 04 Jul 16:55 San Antoni, again. 38:58.29N 1:18.15E
Sun 03 Jul 17:41 Winter's over. 37:35.83N 0:58.70W
Sun 03 Jul 10:22 Cartagena, home for the next 6 months. 37:35.83N 0:58.70W
Fri 01 Jul 22:40 Back to Spanish Mainland 37:58.33N 0:41.42W
2010
Aug 2010
Mon 23 Aug 11:18 Puerto de San Antonio 38:58.36N 1:18.17E
Mon 23 Aug 11:13 Cala Toreda 38:56.37N 1:14.02E
Mon 23 Aug 11:11 Enselada de la Canal 38:50.27N 1:23.65E
Sat 21 Aug 08:26 Ibiza Town 38:54.82N 1:27.24E
Mon 16 Aug 15:27 Ibeza 38:52.23N 1:17.78E
Mon 16 Aug 15:26 West to East! 38:37.76N 0:00.18E
Mon 16 Aug 15:25 To Torrevieja 38:01.69N 0:37.76W
Sun 08 Aug 19:20 Cartegena 37:35.78N 0:58.69W
Sun 08 Aug 19:14 Puerto Aguilas 37:24.33N 1:34.17W
Sun 08 Aug 19:12 And so to Costa Blanco 36:45.43N 2:06.40W
Sun 08 Aug 19:09 Puerto de Almerimar 36:41.23N 2:46.64W
Sun 08 Aug 19:07 Almunicar 36:43.91N 3:43.12W
Sun 08 Aug 12:41 Fuengirola 36:32.67N 4:36.94W
Thu 05 Aug 17:39 Gibralter, gateway to the Med'. 36:08.17N 5:21.32W
Thu 05 Aug 17:28 Barbate 36:11.07N 5:55.97W
Jul 2010
Sat 31 Jul 06:11 Puerto Sherry (Cadiz) 36:34.76N 6:14.85W
Wed 28 Jul 09:08 Punta Umbria 37:12.68N 6:58.72W
Sun 25 Jul 20:13 And down the Rio Guadiana. 37:12.52N 7:24.86W
Sat 17 Jul 21:46 Up the Rio Guadiana. 37:29.59N 7:28.27W
Tue 13 Jul 13:34 And so to Spain. 37:12.75N 7:24.34W
Sat 10 Jul 14:17 Portimao 37:00.36N 7:56.31W
Mon 05 Jul 18:49 Faro 37:00.10N 7:50.13W
Mon 05 Jul 18:48 Cabo de Santa Maria 37:06.75N 8:31.25W
Jun 2010
Sun 27 Jun 21:07 Lagos 37:06.67N 8:40.54W
Sun 27 Jun 21:05 Sines 37:56.89N 8:52.20W
Sun 27 Jun 21:04 Oeiras 38:40.60N 9:19.05W
Sun 27 Jun 21:02 Nazare 39:35.12N 9:04.37W
Sun 27 Jun 20:56 Figuera da Foz 40:08.83N 8:51.65W
Thu 10 Jun 18:26 Povoa de Varzim and other ports. 41:22.30N 8:45.94W
Thu 10 Jun 15:19 Arrival at Bayona 42:07.35N 8:50.75W
May 2010
Mon 24 May 22:21 First stop Plymouth. 50:21.86N 4:10.21W