logo Spectra's Web Diary

Position Map

Profile


Paul & Norma Russell


British


Vagabond


47


Share the Dream!

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2015
Jul 2015
Fri 24 Jul 13:27 Ramsgate home again 51:19.86N 1:25.14E
Fri 17 Jul 17:09 Eastbourne to Dover and it’s n early all over 51:07.06N 1:18.61E
Wed 15 Jul 20:25 Sovereign Harbour Eastbourne 50:47.45N 0:19.66E
Tue 14 Jul 19:18 Yarmouth IOW 50:42.36N 1:30.16W
Mon 13 Jul 18:33 Arrived Lymington 50:45.14N 1:31.52W
Sun 12 Jul 16:45 Brixham to Weymouth…..Martha has arrived 50:36.49N 2:26.92W
Thu 09 Jul 11:39 Horta to Brixham…..5 arrived 50:23.91N 3:30.56W
Tue 07 Jul 08:32 Horta to Brixham…..4 47:22.31N 8:58.47W
Sun 05 Jul 10:09 Horta to Brixham 3 44:18.84N 14:16.85W
Fri 03 Jul 09:28 Horta to Brixham 2 41:04.52N 18:55.54W
Wed 01 Jul 08:41 Horta to Brixham 1 39:02.13N 24:09.28W
Jun 2015
Mon 29 Jun 13:18 Horta...Azores 38:31.53N 28:37.30W
Fri 26 Jun 14:05 Flores to Horta…Willem arrives a nd we have a great stay on a lov ely island 38:31.53N 28:37.30W
Tue 23 Jun 09:40 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 8 ... Picture Gallery B 39:22.82N 31:09.96W
Tue 23 Jun 09:32 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 8 ... Picture Gallery A 39:22.82N 31:09.96W
Mon 22 Jun 10:49 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 7 ... The final run in 39:09.56N 32:10.74W
Sun 21 Jun 11:52 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 6 ... Nearly lost the mast by Jen 38:30.17N 34:54.97W
Fri 19 Jun 13:27 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 5 ... just bob-bob-bobbing along 37:35.81N 40:11.41W
Wed 17 Jun 16:02 Fw: Bermuda to Flores, Azores 4...Norma has her say 36:27.21N 45:32.93W
Mon 15 Jun 09:16 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 3, Strong winds and wet decks 36:20.21N 50:43.50W
Sat 13 Jun 13:58 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 2, Jen has her say! 36:01.76N 57:29.77W
Thu 11 Jun 19:10 Bermuda to Flores, Azores 1 33:17.72N 61:01.66W
Tue 09 Jun 13:16 Bermuda Departure day and my Birthday 32:22.69N 64:40.94W
Sun 07 Jun 19:57 Wilmington to Bermuda Day 7 Arrived 32:22.69N 64:40.94W
Sat 06 Jun 10:39 Wilmington to Bermuda Day 6 Saturday 32:22.51N 67:04.42W
Wed 03 Jun 10:37 Wilmington to Bermuda Day 4 32:48.85N 69:54.96W
Mon 01 Jun 10:34 Wilmington to Bermuda Day 2 32:52.70N 73:55.60W
May 2015
Sun 31 May 12:34 On our way Wilmington to Bermuda 34:15.37N 79:56.87W
Fri 29 May 12:24 Wilmington: Shopping, Shopping, New batteries, Alligators and Snakes 34:15.37N 79:56.87W
Fri 22 May 22:50 Wilmington area with Tommy and Sue. 34:15.37N 77:56.87W
Sun 17 May 16:04 Georgetown to Wilmington and we finish with the ICW. 34:15.37N 77:56.86W
Wed 13 May 13:30 Georgetown North Carolina….Mosqu itoes, No-See-Ums and things tha t go bite in the night 33:21.95N 79:17.06W
Sat 09 May 03:06 Beaufort North Carolina to Charlestown...Rain, Wind and we meet Jen 32:46.43N 79:56.83W
Wed 06 May 14:48 We are in Savannah I do declare...Forest Gump, lovely people, and new crew 32:25.81N 80:40.57W
Apr 2015
Thu 30 Apr 01:10 Good bye to Right Turn, Lovely St Marys, shallow water, No-See-Ums and Otters 30:42.97N 81:33.19W
Sat 25 Apr 00:37 Tourists in St Augustine, Flying dolphins and transformers 29:53.73N 81:18.39W
Mon 20 Apr 17:06 Arrived in St Augustine, aground again and anchored under a forts guns 29:53.73N 81:18.39W
Tue 14 Apr 22:53 Arrived Titusville 28:37.11N 80:48.33W
Tue 14 Apr 00:05 Fort Pierce, Air boats, Aligators, Manatees, Racoons and Spacemen 27:27.02N 80:19.38W
Fri 10 Apr 19:29 Riveira Beach to Fort Pierce, Gemma, Duncan, Lily, and the bump gets a name. 26:46.40N 80:03.10W
Mar 2015
Tue 31 Mar 01:13 Nassau, Chubb Cay, overnight to Fort Lauderdale and we start up the ICW. 26:34.90N 80:02.88W
Mon 30 Mar 22:34 Position update Fort Lauderdale 26:07.14N 80:06.61W
Mon 30 Mar 22:33 Position Update Chubb Cay 25:24.58N 77:54.62W
Tue 24 Mar 14:13 Waderwick Wells-Cay-Allans Cay and back to Nassau picture update+change of plans 24:45.28N 76:50.54W
Mon 23 Mar 18:58 Oyster Cay-Waderwick Wells-Cay-B oo Boo Hill–Coral reefs and big barracuda 24:22.90N 76:37.90W
Sun 22 Mar 23:04 Nassau, Visas and back South to Oyster Cay & a close encounter with a big shark 24:47.75N 76:49.81W
Mon 16 Mar 12:23 Thunderball Grotto, Normans Cay and Nassau 25:04.53N 77:18.72W
Fri 13 Mar 14:45 Farmers Cay to Big Majors Spot - Dolphins, Sharks, and swimming pigs 24:10.88N 76:27.76W
Thu 12 Mar 11:52 George Town to Farmers Cay, Bahamas and I catch a big fish with big teeth. 23:57.75N 76:19.23W
Sat 07 Mar 14:53 Turks and Caicos to George Town, Bahamas 23:30.44N 75:45.62W
Fri 06 Mar 14:50 Crooked Island position update 22:49.31N 74:20.89W
Wed 04 Mar 14:49 Plana Cays position update 22:35.20N 73:37.70W
Wed 04 Mar 14:46 Turks and Caicos pictures 22:20.01N 73:02.30W
Wed 04 Mar 00:39 Puerto Rico to the Turks and Caicos Islands, plus a close encounter with Humpback Whales. 21:28.43N 71:09.49W
Sun 01 Mar 17:20 Puerto Rico and Goodbye to Steve v1.1 18:27.55N 66:05.64W
Feb 2015
Thu 26 Feb 19:46 USVI's, The Spanish Virgin Islands and we arrive in Puer to Rico 18:19.22N 65:12.75W
Sat 21 Feb 17:36 BVI’s and USVI’s 18:20.32N 64:55.83W
Wed 18 Feb 12:48 Anguilla to Virgin Gorda and onto Tortola 18:25.44N 64:36.70W
Sat 14 Feb 12:51 St Kitts, Eustacia, Sint Maarten, St Martin and Anguilla 18:12.20N 63:06.04W
Tue 10 Feb 17:56 Sint Maarten position update 18:01.09N 63:02.86W
Thu 05 Feb 16:21 Montserrat....Whales, a horrible nights sleep at anchor and lost Irish kingdoms 16:48.05N 62:12.48W
Wed 04 Feb 03:39 Antigua………….Big boats, Madem oiselles in distress and Jump up s. 17:03.95N 61:53.01W
Jan 2015
Fri 30 Jan 14:53 Guadeloupe-Antigua………….Turtle re scues and Cul de Sacs 17:00.31N 61:45.63W
Fri 30 Jan 13:55 Guadeloupe position update 16:13.31N 61:31.73W
Mon 26 Jan 23:32 Iles de Saintes 2 ………….. Beaches and ice cream 15:52.11N 61:34.56W
Mon 26 Jan 15:21 Ile de Saints 15:52.11N 61:34.56W
Mon 26 Jan 13:39 Dominica, Swamps. Mosquitoes, and Pirates of the Caribbean 15:34.85N 61:27.81W
Thu 22 Jan 18:00 Martinique 14:33.53N 61:06.83W
Sun 18 Jan 14:57 St Lucia – Rodney Bay 14:04.43N 60:56.93W
Thu 15 Jan 14:40 St Lucia – Marigot Bay 13:57.96N 61:01.47W
Wed 14 Jan 14:31 St Vincent and the Grenadines- Bequia 13:01.00N 61:15.50W
Wed 14 Jan 11:53 Canouan 12 Jan Position update 12:43.00N 61:25.50W
Wed 14 Jan 11:50 Tobago Cays 11 Jan position update 12:39.60N 61:22.90W
Sat 10 Jan 16:44 St Vincent and the Grenadines-Union Island and poison fruit 12:36.20N 61:27.12W
Thu 08 Jan 14:32 Grenada 4 . . . Hog Island, True Blue Bay and Carriacou 12:27.40N 61:29.24W
Thu 08 Jan 14:25 Grenada 3 photo update 12:00.00N 61:44.00W
Sun 04 Jan 20:43 Grenada 2
Fri 02 Jan 13:26 Barbados to Grenada 1 12:02.77N 61:44.85W
2014
Dec 2014
Fri 26 Dec 15:43 Barbados 3
Wed 17 Dec 13:44 Barbados 2, 17th Dec catch up
Tue 16 Dec 14:37 Going west 1c dolphins
Tue 16 Dec 14:22 Going west Pics 1b
Tue 16 Dec 14:05 Going West pics 1a
Sat 13 Dec 16:11 Barbados 1 13:05.45N 59:36.48W
Tue 09 Dec 21:03 Heading West Seventh Blog, nearly there 12:53.41N 58:20.33W
Sun 07 Dec 16:32 Heading West Sixth Blog, Special moments, S:@t, Ships, Sails and Soda bread 13:00.41N 52:56.33W
Fri 05 Dec 14:07 Heading West Fifth Blog, back to me I'm afraid 13:08.49N 48:04.47W
Wed 03 Dec 13:43 Heading West Fourth Blog, Peter has his say 13:30.46N 43:38.73W
Mon 01 Dec 12:32 Heading West Third Blog, A view from the Bosons chair 15:30.05N 39:58.36W
Nov 2014
Sat 29 Nov 13:13 Heading West Second Blog, Norma's bit 15:59.22N 35:12.99W
Thu 27 Nov 12:48 Heading West first blog 16:34.00N 29:46.45W
Tue 25 Nov 09:17 The big off 16:53.21N 24:59.48W
Sun 23 Nov 10:53 Mindelo Cape Verdes and 3000 milestone reached 16:53.21N 24:59.48W
Thu 20 Nov 13:54 Pictures from Sal
Thu 20 Nov 13:46 Steve the hunter
Thu 20 Nov 13:43 Leaving Tennerife pics
Thu 20 Nov 13:30 Sal Cape Verdes and our fishermen break their duck 16:45.26N 22:58.77W
Tue 18 Nov 12:21 Nearly There 19:39.38N 21:37.27W
Sun 16 Nov 10:11 Jo 21:42.84N 19:59.93W
Sat 15 Nov 11:25 Clear Skies and Steady Winds 150 Miles West of Morocco 23:57.38N 19:08.27W
Thu 13 Nov 09:32 Goodbye Tenerife
Mon 10 Nov 19:05 Lift out and a room with a bath 28:01.17N 16:36.80W
Wed 05 Nov 17:11 Tenerife San Miguel Marina 28:01.17N 16:36.80W
Oct 2014
Thu 30 Oct 23:05 Salvage Islands (Ilhas Selvagens) to Tennerife 28:01.17N 16:36.80W
Wed 29 Oct 12:24 Madeira to the Salvage Islands -------- Ilhas Selvagens 30:08.96N 15:57.80W
Sun 26 Oct 13:24 a few more pics
Sun 26 Oct 11:18 Madeira at last 32:38.70N 16:54.63W
Wed 22 Oct 15:36 Sines to Madeira-------------Or Tyranny of the Tiller!!! 33:20.40N 15:50.09W
Mon 20 Oct 14:08 Sines to Madeira update 36:19.09N 11:25.02W
Sat 18 Oct 14:47 Stir crazy in Sines
Thu 16 Oct 07:46 We are stuck for the moment
Wed 15 Oct 20:22 Fw: Peniche, Cascais, Sines and new Crew 37:57.01N 8:51.96W
Sat 11 Oct 08:17 38:41.30N 9:25.11W 38:41.30N 9:25.11W
Thu 09 Oct 10:15 Figueira da Foz to Nazare to Pen iche…………… ………. and a fish at last! 39:21.12N 9:22.60W
Tue 07 Oct 08:10 39:35.5N 9:04.5W 39:35.50N 9:04.50W
Sun 05 Oct 10:24 Porto and Figuiera da Foz with lots of dolphins! 40:08.86N 8:51.44W
Thu 02 Oct 09:26 Vigo to Viana do Castelo and on to Porto…………First 1000 miles log ged 41:08.59N 8:39.05W
Sep 2014
Tue 30 Sep 13:24 Viana do Castelo 41:42.00N 8:50.00W
Mon 29 Sep 17:46 Caraminal to Eugenia (Uxia) to Isla Salvora to Vigo or a lot of firsts 42:13.95N 8:44.58W
Sun 28 Sep 20:11 isla Salvora 27 September 2014 42:23.27N 8:55.49W
Sun 28 Sep 09:27 Eugenia position update 42:33.81N 8:59.36W
Fri 26 Sep 11:35 Fw: Muros to Caraminal, or high winds and fish hooks 42:36.26N 8:56.05W
Tue 23 Sep 21:22 Portosin and Muros, or plan left go right. 42:46.58N 9:03.36W
Sun 21 Sep 16:15 All alone and the great escape 42:45.82N 8:56.77W
Fri 19 Sep 10:20 Weather, more weather and Fare-thee-Wells, 19 September 2014
Wed 17 Sep 14:17 La Caruna to Muxia, Dancing in the streets and weather bound 43:06.29N 9:12.84W
Sun 14 Sep 22:33 La Coruna the day after the night before
Sat 13 Sep 10:04 Arrived La Caruna 43:22.06N 8:23.79W
Fri 12 Sep 11:49 Guernsey-Biscay-La Coruna days 2-3 45:02.29N 7:37.11W
Wed 10 Sep 13:25 Position Report 1530 FST 10 Sept 2014 48:30.93N 5:09.65W
Mon 08 Sep 18:15 Guernsey and the Alderney Race 49:27.31N 2:32.09W
Sun 07 Sep 21:03 49:38.7N 01:37.2W 49:38.70N 1:37.20W
Sat 06 Sep 19:09 Maintenance, Changing plans, hitch hikers and fog: 4-6 Sept 2014 49:45.97N 0:21.90E
Thu 04 Sep 18:08 A day on the beach
Tue 02 Sep 20:04 Calais to St Valery Sur Somme 50:10.82N 1:38.72E 50:10.82N 1:38.72E
Mon 01 Sep 18:05 (no subject) 50:57.69N 1:50.63E
Aug 2014
Sun 31 Aug 17:47 First Blog getting ready to go and Calais end of Aug 2014
Wed 27 Aug 13:06 (no subject) 51:19.81N 1:25.11E