logo GERONIMO

Position Map

Profile


Mike Dunning


British


Najad 390


40


Portsmouth - Gran Canaria - English Harbour (2011)

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Fri 27 Jan 16:00 Video of the trip (link)
2011
Dec 2011
Tue 20 Dec 17:59 Skipper and a happy crew take it easy in Antigua !!
Tue 20 Dec 17:57 Our neighbours in Nelsons's Dockyard !!
Mon 19 Dec 22:19 We have arrived!! 14.30 today - 20 day crossing - pic to follow. Much joy and feeling a biot strange....
Sun 18 Dec 12:53 N 17:42 W 59:05 17:42.00N 59:05.00W
Sun 18 Dec 12:52 a fistfull of dollars
Sat 17 Dec 11:00 N 17:24 W 56:29 17:24.00N 56:29.00W
Sat 17 Dec 11:00 Exit the low pressure
Thu 15 Dec 21:37 Atlantic low
Thu 15 Dec 11:34 N 18:20 W 52:30 18:20.00N 52:30.00W
Wed 14 Dec 23:38 Last stretch
Wed 14 Dec 11:40 N 18:55 W 50:07 18:55.00N 50:07.00W
Wed 14 Dec 11:40 A mighty fine cause .....
Tue 13 Dec 10:26 Standards are slipping.....
Tue 13 Dec 10:07 N 19:13 W 47:07 19:13.00N 47:07.00W
Mon 12 Dec 17:18 Standards are slipping !
Mon 12 Dec 11:56 N 18:53 W 44:36 18:53.00N 44:36.00W
Mon 12 Dec 11:55 Birthday !!
Sun 11 Dec 10:10 grib gfs atlantic 12,24,36, GRD,PRMSL
Sun 11 Dec 10:06 Electrical problems
Sun 11 Dec 10:05 N 18:56 W 41:31 18:56.00N 41:31.00W
Sat 10 Dec 14:30 grib gfs atlantic 12,24,36, GRD,PRMSL
Sat 10 Dec 11:04 N 19:04 W 39:02 19:04.00N 39:02.00W
Sat 10 Dec 11:00 Never a dull moment
Fri 09 Dec 10:30 N 19:26 W36:15 19:26.00N 36:15.00W
Fri 09 Dec 10:29 Hunter Gatherers.......
Thu 08 Dec 12:15 N 19:29 W 34:08 19:29.00N 34:08.00W
Wed 07 Dec 22:21 The Ascent
Wed 07 Dec 10:19 Becalmed
Wed 07 Dec 10:11 N 20:09 W 31:46 20:09.00N 31:46.00W
Tue 06 Dec 09:31 N 21:13 W 30:26 21:13.00N 30:26.00W
Tue 06 Dec 09:31 The squall
Mon 05 Dec 09:38 Our plan worked
Mon 05 Dec 09:30 N 22:51 W 28:53 22:51.00N 28:53.00W
Sun 04 Dec 09:58 Go West
Sat 03 Dec 15:42 N 24:18 W 24:21 24:18.00N 24:21.00W
Sat 03 Dec 09:48 Heavy weather sailing
Fri 02 Dec 10:16 N25:25 W20:25 25:25.00N 20:25.00W
Fri 02 Dec 10:16 Blessed sleep!
Thu 01 Dec 08:29 N 26:44 W 18:11 26:44.00N 18:11.00W
Thu 01 Dec 08:28 diary
Thu 01 Dec 08:15 N26 : 44, W 18: 10.
Nov 2011
Wed 30 Nov 09:54 boring pic
Wed 30 Nov 09:46 We are away - gorgeous day! Adios Puerto Magon.
Tue 29 Nov 17:01 Leaving Puerto Mogan for Antigua tomorrow - Wed 30th. Excited and ready for off !!
Sep 2011
Fri 09 Sep 09:11 Sal and skipper "ashore" Puerto Mogan: Pic
Thu 08 Sep 13:44 Plymouth - Puerto Mogan Blog
Thu 08 Sep 08:40 "Geronimo" Puerto Mogan : Pic
Thu 08 Sep 08:31 27:49N 15:47W Arrive Puerto Mogan 27:49.00N 15:47.00W
Wed 07 Sep 08:30 29:48N 14:50W 29:48.00N 14:50.00W
Tue 06 Sep 08:30 31:18N 15:00W 31:18.00N 15:00.00W
Mon 05 Sep 08:52 Sal on wheel with little bird : "double click on Pic"
Mon 05 Sep 08:29 35:48N 14:40W 35:48.00N 14:40.00W
Mon 05 Sep 08:29 37:50N 14:23W 37:50.00N 14:23.00W
Sun 04 Sep 08:28 39:42N 13:31W 39:42.00N 13:31.00W
Fri 02 Sep 08:28 41:03N 13:18W 41:03.00N 13:18.00W
Thu 01 Sep 08:27 42:30N 12:23W 42:30.00N 12:23.00W
Aug 2011
Wed 31 Aug 08:26 44:50N 10:20W 44:50.00N 10:20.00W
Wed 31 Aug 08:25 45:29N 09:03W 45:29.00N 9:03.00W
Tue 30 Aug 08:24 46:00N 08:18W 46:00.00N 8:18.00W
Mon 29 Aug 08:23 48:19N 006:35W 48:19.00N 6:35.00W
Sun 28 Aug 08:52 Leaving Plymouth : "double click" on Pic
Sun 28 Aug 08:22 49:48N 004:40W 49:48.00N 4:40.00W
Sun 28 Aug 08:20 50:22.17N 004:08.32W Plymouth - Gran Canaria 50:22.17N 4:08.32W
Mon 01 Aug 12:15 Portsmouth to Plymouth Aug 1st - Aug 7th. Blog 50:47.48N 1:02.09W
Jul 2011
Sun 31 Jul 13:20 "Geronimo" Najad 390 Pic
Sun 31 Jul 09:01 "Geronimo" Najad 390 Pic