logo Good Company

Position Map

Profile


Richard and Janet


British


Prout Snowgoose


37


"Job done"

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2015
Jul 2015
Tue 14 Jul 20:26 Photos from St Maarten to Florida
Tue 14 Jul 20:08 St Maarten to Florida - Job Done!
May 2015
Fri 15 May 12:38 Friday morning 27:33.10N 82:54.00W
Fri 15 May 01:04 Thursday evening 26:41.18N 82:23.76W
Thu 14 May 11:55 Thursday Morning 25:47.19N 81:59.16W
Thu 14 May 02:22 Wednesday night 25:11.00N 81:26.08W
Wed 13 May 12:02 Wednesday morning 24:15.00N 80:52.00W
Wed 13 May 01:06 Tuesday evening 23:27.69N 80:02.71W
Tue 12 May 16:59 Tuesday Morning 23:01.65N 79:03.00W
Mon 11 May 13:18 Monday Morning 22:02.36N 77:12.96W
Mon 11 May 00:07 Sunday evening 21:37.74N 76:03.98W
Sun 10 May 13:49 Sunday morning 21:18.80N 75:11.38W
Sun 10 May 13:48 Saturday evening 20:50.11N 73:55.35W
Sat 09 May 11:50 Saturday morning 20:36.79N 72:52.38W
Sat 09 May 11:03 Evening update 20:20.31N 71:47.00W
Fri 08 May 13:14 Friday morning 20:03.67N 70:32.81W
Thu 07 May 13:13 Thursday Morning update 19:27.88N 68:29.83W
Thu 07 May 12:28 Good going the first 24 hours 19:10.22N 67:25.00W
Wed 06 May 00:55 Headed out! 18:32.54N 65:23.37W
Wed 06 May 00:53 Sailed over to Green Cay 18:27.08N 64:42.63W
Sat 02 May 21:46 Marina Cay 18:27.76N 64:31.66W
Sat 02 May 21:45 Safely in the BVI's 18:27.20N 64:26.90W
Apr 2015
Mon 27 Apr 20:07 April photos
Mon 27 Apr 19:39 Easter break, Barbados visit, lionfish and water maker developments
Mar 2015
Wed 25 Mar 18:09 Photos - Antigua to St Maarten
Wed 25 Mar 17:50 Antigua to St Maarten... relaxation and some hard work
Wed 25 Mar 14:41 Photos from my phone - click on photo to change direction
Feb 2015
Sat 21 Feb 18:39 Photos of the crossing
Sat 21 Feb 18:20 Account of the passage from Gran Canaria to Antigua
Thu 19 Feb 08:05 Simpson Bay, St Maarten 18:02.19N 63:05.92W
Thu 19 Feb 03:06 46 miles to go! 17:29.00N 62:31.00W
Wed 18 Feb 23:21 Making good ground the first few hours. 17:16.00N 62:16.00W
Sun 08 Feb 12:48 Anchored in Antigua! 17:00.23N 61:45.69W
Sun 08 Feb 02:26 22 miles to go! 17:01.94N 61:37.51W
Sat 07 Feb 13:12 Becalmed with 68 miles to go! 16:59.94N 60:42.51W
Fri 06 Feb 14:30 SO close and the wind drops again! 17:02.21N 59:39.77W
Thu 05 Feb 14:44 Just over 200 miles to go! 16:57.75N 57:52.52W
Wed 04 Feb 13:51 Wind died all night, but we're getting closer! 16:58.59N 56:21.03W
Tue 03 Feb 12:40 Getting there! 16:59.54N 55:08.97W
Mon 02 Feb 16:10 Wind back up, 460 miles to go! 17:02.81N 53:24.08W
Sun 01 Feb 13:47 VERY slow going the past 48 hours. 16:55.73N 51:58.92W
Jan 2015
Fri 30 Jan 14:02 690 miles to go. Winds lighter today but will pick up again soon. 16:58.07N 49:33.77W
Thu 29 Jan 14:32 760 miles to go, bumpy night but good winds! 16:46.73N 47:56.79W
Wed 28 Jan 13:20 Moving along, 880 miles to go! 17:07.31N 46:03.09W
Tue 27 Jan 13:58 Good winds again, nice fast progress! 18:03.39N 44:08.24W
Mon 26 Jan 13:33 Light winds, Gennaker performing well. 18:02.03N 42:38.25W
Sun 25 Jan 13:34 Lighter winds and more relaxing sailing 17:58.10N 41:26.11W
Sat 24 Jan 14:52 Into some light winds, good to take a little break. 18:54.41N 40:09.84W
Fri 23 Jan 13:58 Passed the half way point yesterday! 19:29.87N 38:38.78W
Thu 22 Jan 15:55 Westward we go! 20:24.37N 37:04.98W
Wed 21 Jan 15:48 Engine trouble = new destination, Antigua! 20:50.43N 35:12.47W
Tue 20 Jan 14:30 Winds are down and sea is calming 21:02.77N 33:27.02W
Tue 20 Jan 00:29 Onwards we go! 21:50.00N 32:51.00W
Mon 19 Jan 14:04 Crossed the Tropic of Cancer! 22:23.81N 32:08.43W
Mon 19 Jan 00:54 Finally caught a fish! 23:05.30N 31:14.19W
Sun 18 Jan 14:35 Slowly making our way south 23:49.63N 30:26.83W
Sun 18 Jan 00:32 Trying to head a little south 24:31.86N 29:32.28W
Sat 17 Jan 14:56 Chunky seas but doing well! 24:43.34N 28:43.78W
Fri 16 Jan 22:28 Still plenty of wind but getting pushed a little north now 24:36.10N 27:29.05W
Thu 15 Jan 20:08 Windy windy! 24:48.25N 24:51.55W
Wed 14 Jan 15:23 Making good ground in decent conditions. No fish yet! 25:19.71N 21:38.78W
Mon 12 Jan 12:53 26:37.759N 17:23.453W In a washing machine but is improving 26:37.76N 17:23.45W
Sat 10 Jan 16:46 Farewell to Gran Canaria after four months
2014
Dec 2014
Tue 16 Dec 14:03 The good, the bad and the ugly!
Tue 16 Dec 13:21 Roaches, yacht on the rocks and other news
Wed 03 Dec 18:14 New friends, and unwelcome guests
Nov 2014
Thu 20 Nov 17:47 Back on our Spanish island
Thu 06 Nov 13:21 Back home on Good Company in Marina Pasito Blanco
Thu 06 Nov 12:46 Back in GC 27:44.01N 15:37.03W
Tue 04 Nov 10:08 Farewell Good Company
Oct 2014
Mon 13 Oct 02:24 Silence...
Sep 2014
Sun 21 Sep 17:21 Missing photograph of the trim park!
Sun 21 Sep 17:13 More views of the island
Sun 21 Sep 16:47 Views of Gran Canaria
Thu 18 Sep 21:39 Gran Canaria news
Fri 12 Sep 17:24 We arrived in Gran Canaria at 3.30 am on Monday 27:44.01N 15:37.03W
Sun 07 Sep 16:55 Good progress made on first day 30:29.19N 15:45.46W
Fri 05 Sep 07:54 Farewell to Madeira
Thu 04 Sep 16:46 Madeira additional blog part 3
Thu 04 Sep 16:35 Madeira additional blog part 2
Thu 04 Sep 16:09 Madeira additional blog part 1
Mon 01 Sep 15:30 Tack Tick batteries are in Funchal!
Aug 2014
Thu 28 Aug 10:23 Photos - day 2 (part 2)
Thu 28 Aug 10:08 Photos - day 2 (part 1)
Thu 28 Aug 09:51 Photos - day 1
Thu 28 Aug 09:40 Drive around the island
Sat 23 Aug 14:47 Good times in Madeira - part 2
Thu 21 Aug 16:02 Good times in Madeira - part 1
Sun 17 Aug 16:24 Snap shots from our journey to Madeira
Sat 16 Aug 18:37 The slow beat to Madeira!
Tue 12 Aug 17:35 We have arrived safely in Madeira! 32:44.42N 16:42.84W
Sun 10 Aug 23:14 Less than 48 hours to go! (hopefully!) 34:53.25N 14:33.37W
Fri 08 Aug 14:28 Better winds, and fishing! 37:30.70N 12:25.57W
Wed 06 Aug 13:27 Becalmed, a minor engine repair, and a shark! 40:34.00N 10:53.29W
Mon 04 Aug 14:17 Light winds but making progress! 42:46.23N 10:17.57W
Sun 03 Aug 02:28 Update on the adventures of the Good Company crew
Jul 2014
Wed 30 Jul 13:15 Slow progress, but moving forward 48:12.81N 8:48.52W
Fri 25 Jul 16:03 Water maker problems will not hold us back
Fri 25 Jul 07:39 We are testing our Redbox
Thu 24 Jul 21:30 Preparations are almost done
Wed 23 Jul 14:16 We will be leaving in the next few days! 50:48.65N 0:06.09W