logo Ondeck sailing

Position Map

Profile


Ian Jinks


British

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2007
Jun 2007
Mon 25 Jun 14:29 Cape Town 33:54.52S 18:25.14E
Mon 18 Jun 15:27 Ships ahoy 33:57.74S 10:21.16E
Sun 17 Jun 15:17 550 miles till Cape Town 33:57.00S 6:53.60E
Fri 15 Jun 14:50 Due South 35:16.36S 0:17.36W
Tue 12 Jun 22:03 life on passage
Tue 12 Jun 19:11 Tristan Da Cunha 37:02.09S 12:18.51W
Sun 10 Jun 14:30 Course completion 38:48.48S 22:41.11W
Fri 08 Jun 13:33 Light wind.. for now 40:42.44S 31:11.95W
Thu 07 Jun 15:23 1000 miles to Tristan 42:58.75S 34:31.34W
Wed 06 Jun 14:10 Stary Stary Night 43:53.62S 38:53.26W
Tue 05 Jun 22:12 Things i miss 45:35.87S 42:48.50W
Mon 04 Jun 16:56 Sea birds 47:22.36S 46:26.89W
Sat 02 Jun 14:37 Departed Falklands 50:18.67S 54:18.91W
Fri 01 Jun 01:06 Penguins and memorials 51:41.52S 57:49.19W
May 2007
Wed 30 May 19:26 FIPASS 51:41.52S 57:49.19W
Mon 28 May 03:03 Port Stanley 51:41.52S 57:49.19W
Sat 26 May 00:19 Falklands 51:41.52S 57:49.19W
Wed 23 May 18:58 Cape Horn 55:51.40S 67:11.60W
Tue 22 May 05:30 Puerto Williams 54:56.10S 67:37.11W
Sun 20 May 16:13 Cta Olla 54:56.41S 69:09.41W
Sat 19 May 20:45 Seno Pia 54:46.35S 69:40.61W
Wed 16 May 18:30 Pto Engano 54:56.86S 70:46.62W
Tue 15 May 16:38 Cta Brecknock 54:32.69S 71:54.65W
Mon 14 May 15:14 Puerto King 54:24.75S 71:15.15W
Fri 11 May 16:40 Crew arriving 53:10.40S 70:54.60W
Thu 10 May 00:56 Exploding Nuts! 53:10.40S 70:54.60W
Tue 08 May 14:06 Ian Joins Pelagic Australis 53:10.40S 70:54.60W
Fri 04 May 21:24 Testing prior to departure