logo Swift of Chincoteague

Position Map

Profile


American


Tradewind 35


35

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Mar 2009
Sat 14 Mar 21:54 North Sound Virgin Gorda 18:39.00N 64:21.00W
Mon 02 Mar 17:45 Roadtown 18:24W 64:36W
Mon 02 Mar 17:45 Norman Island 18:19N 64:37W 18:19.00N 64:37.00W
Mon 02 Mar 17:44 The BVIs Arrived Today 18:26N 64:45W 18:26.00N 64:45.00W
Feb 2009
Sat 21 Feb 22:37 Phhoto Journal - Atlantic Crossing II and Caribbean
Fri 20 Feb 14:06 Marigot, St Martin 18:04.00N 63:05.00W
Mon 02 Feb 17:13 St Maarten 17:57.00N 63:02.00W
Jan 2009
Sat 31 Jan 17:13 Antigua 17:05.00N 61:55.00W
Mon 26 Jan 17:13 Deshaies Guadeloupe 16:27.00N 61:48.00W
Sun 25 Jan 17:13 Pigeon Island Guadeloupe 16:10.00N 61:46.00W
Sat 24 Jan 21:59 A Few Photos from the Caribbean!
Sun 18 Jan 17:13 Les Saintes 15:50.00N 61:37.00W
Sat 17 Jan 17:13 Portsmouth Dominica 15:29.00N 61:28.00W
Fri 16 Jan 17:13 Roseau Dominica 15:16.00N 61:22.00W
Sun 11 Jan 17:13 St Pierre, Martinique 14:44.00N 61:10.00W
Sat 10 Jan 17:13 Grand Anser D'Arlet 14:29.00N 61:05.00W
2008
Dec 2008
Thu 25 Dec 13:48 14:25N 60:53W Martinique! 14:25.00N 60:53.00W
Mon 22 Dec 17:40 290 miles to go! 15:04.00N 56:49.00W
Fri 19 Dec 16:35 15:35N 51:26W 15:35.00N 51:26.00W
Wed 17 Dec 15:52 15:43N 49:01W 15:43.00N 49:01.00W
Mon 15 Dec 15:28 Under 1000 16:12.00N 46:01.00W
Fri 12 Dec 15:17 A Number of Squalls 17:01.00N 40:59.00W
Wed 10 Dec 17:24 Is this Dreamland? 17:10.00N 36:59.00W
Mon 08 Dec 16:16 17:31N 34:10W 17:31.00N 34:10.00W
Fri 05 Dec 14:28 17:51N 28:39W 17:51.00N 28:39.00W
Wed 03 Dec 14:16 19:24N 25:33W 19:24.00N 25:33.00W
Mon 01 Dec 15:36 21:13N 22:11S
Nov 2008
Sat 29 Nov 16:09 23:41N 19:21W 23:41.00N 19:21.00W
Wed 19 Nov 18:22 Photo Journal of Swift Part IV - Gran Canaria
Wed 19 Nov 15:29 Photo Journal of our side trips in the Canaries
Wed 19 Nov 14:38 Photo Journal of our trip to England
Sun 16 Nov 15:57 Photo Journal of Swift Part III - Madeira
Sep 2008
Mon 01 Sep 15:46 At Pasito Blanco - Our home until November 27:44.00N 15:37.00W
Aug 2008
Sat 30 Aug 18:00 Arrived at Puerto Mogan 27:49.00N 15:45.80W
Sat 30 Aug 16:12 around the Island 27:40.00N 15:35.00W
Sat 30 Aug 13:09 Enroute around Island 27:50.00N 15:18.00W
Sat 30 Aug 12:07 Photo Journal of Swift Part II - The Azores
Sat 30 Aug 11:09 Enroute around Island 28:00.00N 15:18.00W
Sat 30 Aug 09:00 Photo Journal of Swift Part I - Home to the Atlantic
Fri 29 Aug 10:39 Arrived Las Palmas, Gran Canaria - overnight stop 28:08.00N 15:25.00W
Thu 28 Aug 10:39 At Sea 30:30.90N 15:44.90W
Wed 27 Aug 11:38 Left Madeira for the Canary Islands 32:33.50N 16:37.70W
Tue 12 Aug 15:12 At NorthEast corner of Maderia 32:44.50N 16:43.17W
Tue 12 Aug 12:00 Around Island 32:37.00N 16:56.00W
Tue 05 Aug 18:11 Sailing Swift Picture
Sat 02 Aug 21:15 Arrived in Calheta, Madeira! 915 pm 32:43.00N 17:10.00W
Sat 02 Aug 09:55 Almost there! 33:04.00N 17:44.00W
Fri 01 Aug 09:34 Getting Windy! 34:15.00N 19:43.00W
Jul 2008
Thu 31 Jul 12:55 still sailing 35:04.00N 21:16.00W
Wed 30 Jul 12:55 On our way to Madeira 36:00.00N 23:05.00W
Mon 28 Jul 17:55 Porta do Vila, Santa Maria Azores 36:97.00N 25:17.00W
Mon 21 Jul 10:47 Porto de Velos, Sao Jorge 38:40.80N 28:12.30W
Thu 03 Jul 09:00 Arrived Horta, Faial, Azores, 9am local time - staying here for a few weeks! 38:30.00N 29:02.00W
Wed 02 Jul 11:08 almost there 38:28.00N 30:17.00W
Tue 01 Jul 11:07 getting closer! 38:28.00N 32:27.00W
Jun 2008
Mon 30 Jun 10:57 Gusts to 30 knots! 38:25.00N 34:38.00W
Sun 29 Jun 10:57 southwest wind 18-20 knots 38:34.00N 37:30.00W
Sat 28 Jun 10:57 moving again with favorable cuuren 38:46.00N 40:15.00W
Fri 27 Jun 10:57 becalmed! 38:44.00N 41:25.00W
Thu 26 Jun 10:57 wing and wing 38:35.00N 43:06.00W
Wed 25 Jun 10:57 south/southwest winds 37:21.00N 44:29.00W
Tue 24 Jun 10:57 becalmed :( 37:00.00N 45:46.00W
Mon 23 Jun 10:56 becalmed with rain 36:38.00N 46:40.00W
Sun 22 Jun 10:56 sailing wing and wing 36:01.00N 47:59.00W
Sat 21 Jun 10:56 wind has shifted to west 35:16.00N 49:30.00W
Fri 20 Jun 10:56 at sea 34:26.00N 51:06.00W
Thu 19 Jun 10:56 at sea 33:48.00N 53:30.00W
Wed 18 Jun 10:43 made bread today - yummy 33:36.00N 55:50.00W
Tue 17 Jun 10:43 David's Birthday! 33:23.00N 58:04.00W
Mon 16 Jun 10:43 at sea 33:08.00N 60:13.00W
Sun 15 Jun 10:43 at sea 32:35.00N 62:35.00W
Sat 14 Jun 10:43 Leaving Bermuda for Azores 32:23.00N 64:31.00W
Fri 06 Jun 07:00 Arrived in Bermuda! 32:10.00N 64:20.00W
Thu 05 Jun 10:43 almost there 31:20.00N 65:21.00W
Wed 04 Jun 10:42 Alison's B'day - another calm day 30:30.00N 67:12.00W
Tue 03 Jun 10:42 Becalmed...again! 30:12.00N 68:05.00W
Mon 02 Jun 10:42 under spinnaker 30:00.00N 69:46.00W
Sun 01 Jun 10:42 at sea 29:58.00N 71:31.00W
May 2008
Sat 31 May 10:42 not a lot of wind 29:54.00N 71:44.00W
Fri 30 May 10:42 becalmed! 29:33.00N 71:49.00W
Thu 29 May 10:42 becalmed! 29:27.00N 72:04.00W
Wed 28 May 15:48 at sea 28:50.00N 72:10.00W
Tue 27 May 15:48 moving again, but we want to go NE and wind is from NE - making best route we can 27:40.00N 72:49.00W
Mon 26 May 15:47 Still Storm - hove to! 26:50.00N 72:34.00W
Sun 25 May 15:47 Storm - hove to! 26:45.00N 72:10.00W
Sat 24 May 15:47 at sea 26:34.00N 72:46.00W
Fri 23 May 15:47 slow progress 26:14.00N 73:52.00W
Thu 22 May 15:47 at sea 25:48.00N 75:29.00W
Wed 21 May 12:03 at sea 25:46.00N 76:46.00W
Tue 20 May 16:49 On our way to Bermuda 25:49.00N 77:39.00W
Sat 17 May 16:49 Lucaya Grand Bahamas 26:29.00N 78:37.00W
Fri 16 May 16:49 On to the Bahamas 25:52.00N 79:37.00W
Wed 14 May 16:49 At Miami Beach 25:39.00N 80:06.00W
Mon 12 May 16:34 Rodriquez 25:03.00N 80:26.00W
Sat 10 May 16:35 Boot Key 24:40.00N 81:15.00W
Sat 10 May 07:34 Key West to Boot Key 24:32.00N 81:50.00W
Wed 07 May 16:34 Key West 24:43.00N 81:51.00W
Tue 06 May 16:26 Leaving Venice, FL 27:02.00N 82:30.00W
Sun 04 May 16:24 Intercoastal from Longboat Key 27:23.00N 82:35.00W
Sat 03 May 16:23 27:33.00N 82:46.00W 27:33.00N 82:46.00W
Apr 2008
Thu 17 Apr 21:52 starting location! 27:33.11N 82:25.58W