logo Oldnick's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2003
Mar 2003
Sat 22 Mar 08:15 Fremantle 32:00.00S 115:00.00E
Tue 11 Mar 09:32 Just 10 days to go
Tue 04 Mar 09:53 Halfway! 41:00.00S 67:00.00E
Feb 2003
Mon 24 Feb 11:56 A lot has been happening 41:00.00S 44:00.00E
Wed 19 Feb 11:57 We're Off!
Jan 2003
Wed 29 Jan 08:45 Arrived in Cape Town 33:54.00S 18:29.00E
Sat 25 Jan 09:34 500 miles to Cape Town 36:42.00S 8:54.00E
Sat 18 Jan 15:15 Knockdown off Tristan! 37:00.00S 9:00.00W
Wed 08 Jan 16:19 Karyn up the mast - again! 30:25.00S 35:46.00W
Thu 02 Jan 20:50 Time to Leave
2002
Dec 2002
Sat 28 Dec 19:14 Rio for Christmas 22:56.00S 43:10.00W
Thu 19 Dec 14:38 Life Onboard
Sun 15 Dec 15:29 Hot and Humid
Wed 11 Dec 15:34 Doldrums schmoldrums! 5:00.00N 25:00.00W
Fri 06 Dec 16:40 Cape Verde Islands to Starboard 15:39.00N 22:00.00W
Sun 01 Dec 10:07 Ready for the off! 27:45.00N 15:35.00W
Aug 2002
Sat 03 Aug 21:56 Madeira to Tenerife
Jul 2002
Fri 26 Jul 18:01 Arrived in Madeira
Sun 21 Jul 19:16 Lisbon to Madeira (Day 1)
Sun 21 Jul 12:37 Porto to Lisbon
Wed 17 Jul 16:29 La Coruna to Porto
Thu 11 Jul 21:25 Brest to Vivero
Fri 05 Jul 12:00 Plymouth (UK) to Brest (France)
Jun 2002
Wed 26 Jun 08:12 1st Posting