logo Gaudeo

Position Map

Profile


John and Prue Quayle / John Quayle


British


Bowman 40


40

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2008
Feb 2008
Tue 19 Feb 16:05 Falmouth & English Harbours, Antigua and return home
Wed 13 Feb 23:46 17:00.81N 61:46.48W Deshaies (Guadeloupe) to Falmouth Habour (Antigua) 17:00.81N 61:46.48W
Tue 12 Feb 17:35 16:18.41N 61:47.95W Iles des Saintes to Deshaies( Guadeloupe) 16:18.41N 61:47.95W
Sat 09 Feb 17:34 15:52.28N 61:35.09W Dominica to Iles des Saintes 15:52.28N 61:35.09W
Tue 05 Feb 17:31 15:34.90N 61:27.50W Martinique to Dominica 15:34.90N 61:27.50W
Mon 04 Feb 21:05 14:33.13N 61:03.43W Martinique 14:33.13N 61:03.43W
Fri 01 Feb 02:03 St Lucia
Jan 2008
Fri 25 Jan 20:48 14:04.50N 60:56.94W Wallilibou (St Vincent) to Rodney Bay (St Lucia) 14:04.50N 60:56.94W
Mon 21 Jan 22:55 13:14.82N 61:16.31W Bequia to Wallilibou Bay, St Vincent 13:14.82N 61:16.31W
Fri 18 Jan 12:47 13:00.46N 61:14.61W Bequia 13:00.46N 61:14.61W
Thu 17 Jan 14:08 12:36.00N 61:26.90W Chatham Bay - Union Island 12:36.00N 61:26.90W
Thu 17 Jan 12:00 12:35.75N 61:24.75W Union Island - Clifton Village 12:35.75N 61:24.75W
Tue 15 Jan 03:03 12:27.50N 61:29.25W Grenada to Carriacou 12:27.50N 61:29.25W
Sat 12 Jan 23:41 Family in Grenada
2007
Dec 2007
Sun 16 Dec 11:55 Menus en Gaudeo aux Chefs Lane et Smith - 17 November a 9 December 2007
Sat 15 Dec 14:29 Photos - Arrival in Prickly Bay, Grenada
Sat 15 Dec 13:40 Gorgeous Gertie; delinquent generator; etc
Sat 15 Dec 13:35 Photos - Food stowage; bakery; flying fish breakfast
Sat 15 Dec 13:31 Photos - Wash day
Sat 15 Dec 13:20 Photos - Routine;sunsights;fashion
Sat 15 Dec 13:16 Photos - Downwind rig and chafe avoidance
Sat 15 Dec 13:14 Photos of haul out, and departure from Tenerife
Sat 15 Dec 07:41 More from Landlubber Literati
Sat 15 Dec 00:34 End of another over 60s outing
Mon 10 Dec 12:16 11:59.74N 61:45.80W 11:59.74N 61:45.80W
Sat 08 Dec 11:34 12:05.01N 59:19.31W 12:05.01N 59:19.31W
Fri 07 Dec 11:29 12:23.55N 56:36.04W 12:23.55N 56:36.04W
Thu 06 Dec 11:11 12:51.52N 53:43.71W 12:51.52N 53:43.71W
Wed 05 Dec 12:54 13:11.75N 51:21.27W 13:11.75N 51:21.27W
Tue 04 Dec 12:11 13:08.14N 49:06.14W 13:08.14N 49:06.14W
Mon 03 Dec 10:48 13:32.30N 47:09.13W 13:32.30N 47:09.13W
Sun 02 Dec 10:58 13:44.56N 45:19.57W 13:44.56N 45:19.57W
Sat 01 Dec 10:06 14:22.16N 43:16.63W 14:22.16N 43:16.63W
Nov 2007
Fri 30 Nov 10:27 15:15.14N 41:00.63W 15:15.14N 41:00.63W
Thu 29 Nov 13:36 16:11.09N 38:54.90W 16:11.09N 38:54.90W
Wed 28 Nov 12:52 17:06.93N 36:28.34W 17:06.93N 36:28.34W
Tue 27 Nov 14:32 17:52.03N 34:16.02W 17:52.03N 34:16.02W
Mon 26 Nov 09:45 18:50.46N 31:27.16W 18:50.46N 31:27.16W
Sun 25 Nov 12:16 19:34.80N 29:07.11W 19:34.80N 29:07.11W
Sat 24 Nov 11:40 19:56.27N 26:24.97W 19:56.27N 26:24.97W
Fri 23 Nov 12:14 20:31.77N 23:53.69W 20:31.77N 23:53.69W
Thu 22 Nov 10:40 21:39.81N 21:47.57W 21:39.81N 21:47.57W
Wed 21 Nov 10:35 22:39.11N 20:12.50W 22:39.11N 20:12.50W
Tue 20 Nov 16:40 23:32.93N 19:31.27W 23:32.93N 19:31.27W
Mon 19 Nov 07:47 Fw: 25:12.90N 18:29.20W 25:12.90N 18:29.20W
Sun 18 Nov 09:54 26:48.83N 17:05.49W 26:48.83N 17:05.49W
Sat 17 Nov 10:32 Arrival and departure from Tenerife
Sat 10 Nov 09:54 Another Over 60s outing - Tenerife to the Caribbean
Sep 2007
Thu 20 Sep 14:15 28:27.3N 16:14.8W Madeira to Tenerife 28:27.30N 16:14.80W
Sun 16 Sep 06:02 32:44.5N 16:42.7W Porto Santo to Madeira 32:44.50N 16:42.70W
Fri 14 Sep 06:36 33:03.5N 16:18.8W Lagos to Porto Santo 33:03.50N 16:18.80W
Mon 10 Sep 11:57 September 3rd to 10th - Lagos
Mon 03 Sep 08:52 37:05.90N 08:39.90W Sines to Cabo de Sao Vincente to Lagos (Algarve) 37:05.90N 8:39.90W
Sun 02 Sep 17:09 Photos in Sines 37:01.36N 8:59.78W
Aug 2007
Fri 31 Aug 18:06 37:57.04N 08:52.11W Cascais to Portinhos de Arrabida to Sines 37:57.04N 8:52.11W
Tue 28 Aug 09:45 38:41.59N 09:24.88W Figueira da Foz to Nazare to Cascais & Photos 38:41.59N 9:24.88W
Sun 26 Aug 04:01 41:11.08N 08:42.24W Passage to Leixoes (Nr Oporto) and onto Figueira da Foz - Photos 41:11.08N 8:42.24W
Fri 24 Aug 16:39 Viana do Castelo & Photos
Tue 21 Aug 18:39 41:41.68N 08:49.21W Passage details into Portugal & Photos 41:41.68N 8:49.21W
Fri 17 Aug 07:31 42:07.47N 08:50.55W Passage details to Ria de Vigo and Photos 42:07.47N 8:50.55W
Mon 13 Aug 20:01 42:13.97N 08:44.42W The Londoners` "relaxing" weekend 42:13.97N 8:44.42W
Sun 12 Aug 09:45 42:34.15N 08:53.22W Photos of new crew in Ria de Arousa 42:34.15N 8:53.22W
Wed 08 Aug 22:56 42:39.00N 08:49.40W Passage details from 5-8 August 42:39.00N 8:49.40W
Sun 05 Aug 11:27 42:46.56N 09:03.1W August 1-4: Passage details Sada (Ria de Betanzos) to Ria de Moros 42:46.56N 9:03.10W
Sat 04 Aug 10:02 42:55.5N 09:13.40W Photos of Finisterre, Sardiniere, Muros 42:55.50N 9:13.40W
Wed 01 Aug 16:40 43:09.6N 09:14.4W Photo - Cabo Villano at entrance to Ria de Camarinas 43:09.60N 9:14.40W
Jun 2007
Wed 20 Jun 19:15 Photos - After arrival in Sada marina, Ria Betanzos
Wed 20 Jun 18:50 18-20 June: Final stage of passage, arrival at Sada marina, Ria Betanzos, NW Spain 43:21.58N 8:14.75W
Sun 17 Jun 08:46 Photos - Toughing it out in the bay of Biscay 44:02.78N 5:40.26W
Sat 16 Jun 18:19 16-18 June: Passage details - South Biscay 30 miles N of Gijon
Fri 15 Jun 19:22 Rochefort - a good port for men and ships to "rot"
Fri 15 Jun 07:11 Photos - River Charente and Rochefort 45:56.55N 0:57.28W
Wed 13 Jun 18:40 11-13 June: Passage details - Les Sables D`Olonne to Ile de RE and Rochefort
Wed 13 Jun 15:28 Photos - Pilot whales near Les Sables. St Martin, Ile de Re 46:14.74N 1:20.64W
Sun 10 Jun 17:56 Les Sables D`Olonne - Vendee and Ellen Mcarthur country 46:29.42N 1:47.54W
Sat 09 Jun 06:55 Photo - Prue at Port Morin, Ile Noirmoutier 46:58.74N 2:17.98W
Fri 08 Jun 18:59 1-2 June: Passage details - Belle Ile to Vendee - Port Morin, Ile Noirmoutier 47:16.65N 3:11.60W
Sun 03 Jun 07:47 Photos - Prue and Andria Rucker - Concarneau Castle - Celtic music group in courtyard 47:52.30N 3:54.80W
Sat 02 Jun 08:20 Photos - Anchorage at Ch Keraudren and Dolphin 10 miles up river Odet 47:51.56N 4:06.42W
Fri 01 Jun 17:45 1-5 June: Passage details - Douarnenez to Belle Ile via Loctudy,River Odet and Concarneau 48:05.95N 4:20.35W
May 2007
Wed 23 May 06:58 Photo - "Racing" against an open 50 or 60 in Rade de Brest!! 48:20.60N 4:29.00W
Tue 22 May 07:28 Photos - Anchored at Paluden quay upstream of L`Abervrach, N Brittany 48:35.40N 4:29.00W
Mon 21 May 07:10 Photos - Tresco, Isles of Scilly en route to North Brittany 49:57.40N 6:21.40W
Sun 20 May 07:10 Photos - The Start from Pwllheli - In Cardigan bay in a stiff breeze
Sat 19 May 09:00 The Start 19 May & Passage details to 1 June - Pwllheli/Scillies/N Brittany/S Brittany -Brest/Douarnenez
Mon 14 May 15:41 Plan for departure. First stage - Brittany 52:53.23N 4:23.75W
Apr 2007
Tue 10 Apr 07:05 Photos - Sea trials at Pwllheli for over 60s outing to Caribbean
Mon 09 Apr 21:19 Gaudeo`s itinerary 2007/8
Sun 08 Apr 10:03 Photos - Gaudeo in Orkney Isles, Stronsay & Westray - 2006