logo The Return of Irene III - 2018

Position Map

Profile


Louis Goor


Irish


Oyster 575/09


59

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2018
Jun 2018
Sat 16 Jun 02:16 Night-Cat Rambling's - 36:11.52N 05:15.73W 36:11.52N 5:15.73W
Thu 14 Jun 04:22 Porta Banus Arrival 36:28.93N 04:57.58W 36:28.93N 4:57.58W
Tue 12 Jun 06:24 McCavity the Secret Cat 36:07.40N 007:16.93W 36:07.40N 7:16.93W
Mon 11 Jun 17:46 Stop feeding Zanax to the Cat 36:32.36N 009:32.46W 36:32.36N 9:32.46W
Sun 10 Jun 17:58 Quiet Times! 37:07.95N 13:03.52W 37:07.95N 13:03.52W
Sat 09 Jun 19:59 Where did the Tuna go for tonight's dinner? That Bloody C at is Dead! 37:25.17N 015:59.81W 37:25.17N 15:59.81W
Fri 08 Jun 19:40 Another one Landed! 37:38.33N 20:12.40W 37:38.33N 20:12.40W
Fri 08 Jun 02:18 Has Anybody Seen the Cat? 37:59.42N 038:31.08W 37:59.42N 38:31.08W
Fri 08 Jun 02:18 Will Someone change the Cats Litterbox? Please! 37:54.55N 031:33.67W 37:54.55N 31:33.67W
Tue 05 Jun 19:27 Ponta Delgada 37:44.41N 25:39.58W 37:44.41N 25:39.58W
Sun 03 Jun 17:08 Language Lessons.... 37:45.06N 27:22.14W 37:45.06N 27:22.14W
Fri 01 Jun 20:10 Crisis after Crisis!!!! 37:58.88N 34:23.89W 37:58.88N 34:23.89W
May 2018
Thu 31 May 19:12 Rapid Progress! 37:58.99N 38:37.17W 37:58.99N 38:37.17W
Wed 30 May 11:36 Will the Last Person to Leave, Put the Cat Out? 37:42.35N 043:01.38W 37:42.35N 43:01.38W
Tue 29 May 12:23 Slow progress! 36:07.07N 51:24.61W 36:07.07N 51:24.61W
Sat 26 May 15:35 More Squalls! 36:26.66N 57:11.64W 36:26.66N 57:11.64W
Fri 25 May 18:23 The Flying Skipper! 35:39.75N 60:14.01W 35:39.75N 60:14.01W
Thu 24 May 16:58 An Electric Solution! 34:38.33N 63:03.88W 34:38.33N 63:03.88W
Wed 23 May 13:17 Finally away! 32:31.33N 64:36.51W 32:31.33N 64:36.51W
2017
Dec 2017
Wed 20 Dec 20:54 The end of our shared adventure...
Wed 20 Dec 03:24 Who would have believed?
Mon 18 Dec 20:49 Land Ahoy... 17:09.58N 61:13.05W 17:09.58N 61:13.05W
Mon 18 Dec 01:57 "Take one for each hand..." 17:45.09N 58:44.75W 17:45.09N 58:44.75W
Sun 17 Dec 01:25 Today's matinee performance is.. 18:41.99N 55:52.81W 18:41.99N 55:52.81W
Fri 15 Dec 19:40 Big Boys' Toys - 20:21.08N 50:14.53W 20:21.08N 50:14.53W
Wed 13 Dec 21:43 Ask me sister 'cos I'm sweating.... 21:51.97N 47:37.15W 21:51.97N 47:37.15W
Tue 12 Dec 23:40 Ship Shape and Bristol Fashion - 22:57.29N 44:58.39W 22:57.29N 44:58.39W
Mon 11 Dec 20:56 Every day is Christmas Day on Irene III.. 24:37.24N 41:50.70 W 24:37.24N 41:50.70W
Sat 09 Dec 19:54 Brian is a very naughty boy...... 27:21.91N 35:55.77W 27:21.91N 35:55.77W
Fri 08 Dec 16:54 Day 6 - Some Proper Sailing 29:00.16N 33:02.52W 29:00.16N 33:02.52W
Thu 07 Dec 21:49 Philip Quinn RIP - Friend and Colleague at JLGoor 29:22.65N 33:49.29W
Wed 06 Dec 13:53 When the butter melts, turn right! 29:10.93N 25:28.49W 29:10.93N 25:28.49W
Tue 05 Dec 10:59 Sailing Credentials - Day 2 at Sea. 29:30.72N 22:15.40W 29:30.72N 22:15.40W
Mon 04 Dec 09:05 Into the Blue - 29:00.75N 19:35.38W 29:00.75N 19:35.38W
Sun 03 Dec 10:37 Photo - Irene III crew - L-R: Johnny Frey, John Holmes, Sean Boyle, Sabine Hirsohn, Louis Goor & John Egan
Sun 03 Dec 10:35 Photo - Marino at San Sebastian
Sun 03 Dec 10:28 Photo - Sabine & Johnny provisioning for the voyage
Sun 03 Dec 00:21 Photo - The Irish are heading for Antigua
Sun 03 Dec 00:21 Photo - Dawn at San Sebastian marina
Sun 03 Dec 00:15 Photo - Charming San Sebastian, the capital of La Gomera
Sun 03 Dec 00:13 Photo - Louis demos the Dan bouy
Sun 03 Dec 00:11 Photo - Lunchtime on Irene III
Sun 03 Dec 00:08 Photo - Sean Boyle - Navigator p
Sun 03 Dec 00:07 Photo - John Hunter-Holmes checks his medical supplies
Sun 03 Dec 00:06 Photo - Ship shape and ready to depart
Sat 02 Dec 18:29 Photo - Irene III prepares to depart San Sebastian Marina
Sat 02 Dec 18:27 Releasing your inner hippy 28:05.06N 17:06.54W
Fri 01 Dec 19:43 Louis list is as long as Craig's - just not as much fun! 28:05.06N 17:06.54W
Nov 2017
Thu 30 Nov 20:26 The joys of satellite phones and spinnaker poles 28:05.06N 17:06.54W
Wed 29 Nov 20:03 Getting to know you in La Gomera 28:05.06N 17:06.54W
Oct 2017
Wed 18 Oct 05:49 28..05.06N 17.06.00W 28:05.06N 17:06.54W