logo Yacana's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2014
Dec 2014
Sun 14 Dec 09:36 12:2.67N 61:44.85W 12:02.67N 61:44.85W
Sat 13 Dec 11:47 Good Morning Barbados, Good morning everybody, Grenada here we come!
Sat 13 Dec 11:33 13:21.07N 59:36.98W 13:21.07N 59:36.98W
Sat 13 Dec 00:19 Close to the finish....
Fri 12 Dec 17:06 13:57.79N 57:02.15W 13:57.79N 57:02.15W
Thu 11 Dec 22:29 14:15.78N 53:55.75W 14:15.78N 53:55.75W
Wed 10 Dec 22:01 The result...
Wed 10 Dec 21:41 Forza Yacana!!!
Wed 10 Dec 18:12 from last sunset to sunrise....
Wed 10 Dec 11:29 15:23.9N 49:34.9W 15:23.90N 49:34.90W
Wed 10 Dec 11:03 15:28.24N 49:32.02W 15:28.24N 49:32.02W
Wed 10 Dec 11:02 15:28.24N 49:32.02W 15:28.24N 49:32.02W
Wed 10 Dec 11:01 15:26.46N 49:31.73W 15:26.46N 49:31.73W
Wed 10 Dec 11:00 15:26.46N 49:31.73W 15:26.46N 49:31.73W
Tue 09 Dec 13:42 17:18.00N 46:35.82W 17:18.00N 46:35.82W
Mon 08 Dec 13:44 8 December 2014
Mon 08 Dec 12:03 19:02.05N 42:40.79W 19:02.05N 42:40.79W
Sun 07 Dec 15:35 "How is an Atlantic Crossing?"
Sun 07 Dec 15:33 19:40.6 N 39:17.70 W 19:40.60N 39:17.70W
Sat 06 Dec 15:51 21:46.26N 35:55.39W 21:46.26N 35:55.39W
Fri 05 Dec 17:14 Evening 05 December 2014
Fri 05 Dec 12:05 23:14.70N 31:38.97W 23:14.70N 31:38.97W
Fri 05 Dec 11:37 S/Y Yacana Skipper, Master's page
Fri 05 Dec 11:31 (no subject)
Fri 05 Dec 10:30 23:18.96N 31:22.84W 23:18.96N 31:22.84W
Fri 05 Dec 00:07 24:23N 28:18.9W 24:23.00N 28:18.90W
Fri 05 Dec 00:02 (no subject)
Wed 03 Dec 14:11 Dreaming of lunch??? Guess what....
Wed 03 Dec 13:39 Photos
Wed 03 Dec 13:03 26:11.76N 025:20.44W 26:11.76N 25:20.44W
Tue 02 Dec 15:16 Our meals
Tue 02 Dec 14:36 27:05.22N 21:44.88W 27:05.22N 21:44.88W
Tue 02 Dec 03:22 Nomad have suspended racing
Tue 02 Dec 03:19 And from today's sailing press....
Mon 01 Dec 04:06 Start of RORC Transatlantic 2014 Arecife, Lanzarote
Nov 2014
Sat 29 Nov 20:37 Photos from the Rhum Party
Sat 29 Nov 16:15 Dimitris Tsallis our Master (photo by James Mitchell)
Sat 29 Nov 15:48 Race amendement
Sat 29 Nov 15:15 A photo while the sun is out for few minutes before it rains again
Sat 29 Nov 12:43 For those who like to read the weather in text METAREA II
Sat 29 Nov 12:24 Preparations.....are we ready??
Sat 29 Nov 12:17 Preparations
Sat 29 Nov 09:43 Weather conditions in the Canary Islands
Fri 28 Nov 22:41 Windy in Lanzarote
Fri 28 Nov 22:33 Who said it's always raining ? (2nd photo by James Mitchell)
Fri 28 Nov 22:29 RORC Party yesterday
Fri 28 Nov 20:29 Weather presently in Lanzarote ES
Fri 28 Nov 16:15 The Competition
Thu 27 Nov 23:37 Find us ...our position 24hrs a day
Thu 27 Nov 23:30 Getting ready for the RORC party
Thu 27 Nov 18:14 Weather in the CANARY ISLANDS- YACANA waiting...
Fri 14 Nov 22:10 Arrival Lanzarote 28:54.98N 13:42.29W
Fri 14 Nov 17:09 Arrival Puerto Calero Lanzarote Canary Islands Spain 28:54.89N 13:42.43W
Thu 13 Nov 19:46 Or less interesting???
Thu 13 Nov 16:40 Life is getting more interesting...
Wed 12 Nov 17:06 Bad weather for 24 hours wind from the SW....patience 35:18.65N 7:20.18W
Tue 11 Nov 17:03 Passed Gibraltar, Currents against us for 24 hours 35:55.13N 6:09.38W
Mon 10 Nov 14:08 En route to Gibraltar
Sat 08 Nov 14:00 Carthagena Arrival 36:34.45N 0:58.66W
Thu 06 Nov 16:33 Bad weather from Sardegna to Menorca, changed course to Ibiza 39:18.91N 6:14.20E
Wed 05 Nov 15:08 En route to Carthagene
Mon 03 Nov 16:32 Messina Strait 38:51.29N 8:22.32E
Mon 03 Nov 14:08 Crew life....
Sat 01 Nov 22:30 (no subject) 38:20.41N 15:39.36E
Sat 01 Nov 16:28 38:19.287N 21:46.649E 38:19.29N 21:46.65E
Sat 01 Nov 14:08 Leaving Floisvos Athens 1st November 2014
Sat 01 Nov 12:18 (no subject) 37:55.98N 23:40.92E