logo Stamper's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2016
Jul 2016
Sun 03 Jul 13:31 Crossed to Calais
Sat 02 Jul 12:35 Monday I may be home... 50:41.95N 1:04.58W
Sat 02 Jul 07:21 Seeking shelter 50:31.02N 1:17.29W
Fri 01 Jul 10:47 On my way home 50:07.87N 4:44.47W
Jun 2016
Sat 25 Jun 11:59 Sunday arriving 49:16.35N 7:28.30W
Fri 24 Jun 11:59 Engine repair in Malaysia..... 48:07.70N 11:49.75W
Thu 23 Jun 11:59 Migrating whales 46:51.60N 13:42.90W
Wed 22 Jun 11:59 Passed the midway point 45:32.85N 16:28.50W
Tue 21 Jun 12:00 Tomorrow we will reach the westerlies zone into the Channel 44:11.64N 19:11.03W
Mon 20 Jun 12:00 Third full day sailing, autopilot replacement and some fog 42:47.58N 21:22.18W
Sun 19 Jun 12:01 second day of good sailing 40:20.65N 23:32.67W
Sat 18 Jun 12:01 Second day, good winds 40:05.64N 25:51.53W
Fri 17 Jun 12:08 On our way to Falmouth 38:46.90N 28:19.70W
Tue 07 Jun 12:00 Onderweg naar Horta 39:06.60N 30:44.56W
May 2016
Fri 27 May 15:59 15 miles from Flores 39:18.49N 31:22.63W
Thu 26 May 15:59 One day to go!
Wed 25 May 16:00 Last two days....
Tue 24 May 15:59 Mainsail torn, again
Mon 23 May 16:01 Nice weather
Sun 22 May 16:00 The storm has passed 35:46.75N 44:02.40W
Sat 21 May 08:38 Pelagie has a better weather forecast 34:57.66N 47:43.44W
Fri 20 May 16:00 Good speed at last 34:10.23N 49:19.69W
Thu 19 May 15:59 Finally good winds! 33:37.15N 52:04.89W
Wed 18 May 15:59 Nearing our midway point 33:06.18N 54:35.78W
Tue 17 May 16:00 Engine on, about 200 l Diesel used, still 250 available 32:34.66N 56:12.92W
Mon 16 May 14:58 Roling rolling rolling 31:39.12N 58:12.20W
Sun 15 May 16:00 300 miles ESE of Bermuda 30:14.94N 59:28.98W
Sat 14 May 16:00 Halfwinder in a knot 28:26.88N 60:49.33W
Fri 13 May 16:00 Engine on 26:39.37N 62:06.42W
Thu 12 May 15:59 Batten provisionaly repaired 24:46.20N 62:45.12W
Wed 11 May 16:00 Little wind 22:47.49N 63:16.57W
Tue 10 May 16:01 First full day 20:48.32N 63:43.08W
Mon 09 May 16:02 Left BVI for the Azores, Flores 18:39.50N 64:25.11W
Mar 2016
Fri 04 Mar 09:29 2 hours from Sint Maarten
Thu 03 Mar 10:58 Today complete circumnavigation! 16:38.64N 60:54.75W
Wed 02 Mar 10:58 Dolphins! 15:40.85N 58:54.48W
Tue 01 Mar 10:58 More work to be done 14:56.78N 57:10.89W
Feb 2016
Mon 29 Feb 10:59 schrikkeldag 13:59.26N 55:24.91W
Sun 28 Feb 10:58 Self medication on the high seas 12:56.73N 53:05.57W
Sat 27 Feb 10:59 Ad Hoc solutions 11:53.92N 50:32.94W
Fri 26 Feb 10:58 3/4 of the way milestone 10:31.81N 48:17.20W
Thu 25 Feb 10:58 Everything is getting moist 9:09.31N 45:58.92W
Wed 24 Feb 11:00 in the Caraibean 7:56.79N 43:45.80W
Tue 23 Feb 10:59 Making plans
Mon 22 Feb 10:59 Cockroaches will inherit the earth 5:28.85N 39:19.57W
Sun 21 Feb 10:58 Grey and rainy and a wobbly sea 4:04.57N 37:13.83W
Sat 20 Feb 10:59 All nice and calm on board 2:20.86N 35:20.85W
Fri 19 Feb 10:58 Torn Mainsail 1:12.84N 33:39.01W
Thu 18 Feb 10:58 Brazilean plane calls
Wed 17 Feb 11:00 Work to do! 1:36.40S 30:48.18W
Tue 16 Feb 11:00 ITC around me 2:58.65S 29:30.28W
Mon 15 Feb 11:01 More wind, then less wind 4:00.23S 27:42.25W
Sun 14 Feb 10:59 Gossip in the night 4:56.28S 25:44.35W
Sat 13 Feb 11:04 Spinnaker up for 27 hours now 5:59.17S 24:03.92W
Fri 12 Feb 10:59 Spinaker up 6:59.97S 22:29.16W
Thu 11 Feb 11:11 bonus wind 7:46.37S 21:01.44W
Wed 10 Feb 10:59 Still good wind 8:42.02S 19:04.65W
Tue 09 Feb 11:00 Aiming for just E of Fernondo de Norhonha 9:43.82S 17:00.00W
Mon 08 Feb 10:59 Easy sailing 11:10.14S 15:15.27W
Sun 07 Feb 11:09 Looking out for Neptune 12:25.23S 13:23.76W
Sat 06 Feb 11:00 Calm birthday 13:05.74S 11:26.95W
Fri 05 Feb 10:59 some showers 13:51.99S 9:09.48W
Thu 04 Feb 11:02 Easy sailing, Zen like 14:50.47S 7:20.94W
Jan 2016
Fri 29 Jan 12:10 Tomorow we arrive 16:51.49S 4:16.98W
Thu 28 Jan 12:16 Trades are back 18:17.43S 2:45.42W
Wed 27 Jan 12:05 no wind, engine... 19:52.32S 0:59.54W
Tue 26 Jan 12:02 Blue sky at last 21:12.00S 0:56.13E
Mon 25 Jan 12:01 Wind is gradually getting less
Sun 24 Jan 12:02 some blue sky!
Sat 23 Jan 12:01 Drizzle and grey 25:29.24S 7:16.30E
Fri 22 Jan 12:01 the news: no news 27:12.87S 9:39.56E
Thu 21 Jan 12:01 Another good day 29:02.87S 11:47.73E
Wed 20 Jan 12:03 Enough wind 30:59.13S 14:14.19E
Tue 19 Jan 12:10 Good first day 32:39.04S 16:34.89E
2015
Dec 2015
Sat 19 Dec 10:22 Left Knysna 34:14.35S 22:46.96E
Nov 2015
Sun 29 Nov 10:17 On our way to Port Elisabeth 33:43.30S 26:20.25E
Oct 2015
Fri 23 Oct 12:02 G n T in 24hrs if we are lucky 28:17.61S 34:29.83E
Thu 22 Oct 12:03 Motoring 28:03.80S 37:07.35E
Wed 21 Oct 12:01 Quiet today 27:57.65S 39:16.65E
Tue 20 Oct 12:06 Nice sailing 27:53.45S 42:05.50E
Mon 19 Oct 12:02 Giant octopus or huge net 27:34.43S 44:49.20E
Sun 18 Oct 12:02 The Indian Princess was restless last night 26:52.22S 46:55.25E
Sat 17 Oct 12:09 Beautiful moon set last night 26:00.35S 48:45.13E
Fri 16 Oct 12:08 so far so good 24:57.80S 50:51.33E
Thu 15 Oct 12:04 A quiet night, sky busy with stars. 23:26.98S 52:41.26E
Wed 14 Oct 12:32 We are underway 21:58.98S 54:37.24E
Mon 12 Oct 07:20 St Pierre Marina 21:20.72S 55:28.60E
May 2015
Thu 28 May 08:06 Day 3 to Mauritius 19:51.23S 58:48.50E
Wed 27 May 08:16 Day 2 to Mauritius 19:44.91S 61:08.27E
Tue 26 May 09:18 Rodrigues to Mauritius 19:38.18S 63:16.92E
Tue 12 May 05:26 Day 12 19:20.93S 66:29.92E
Sun 10 May 05:31 Day 10 19:00.74S 71:49.49E
Sat 09 May 05:30 Day 9, passed 2/3 of the way 18:22.12S 74:09.96E
Fri 08 May 05:38 Day 8, wind.at last a bit easier 17:07.77S 76:33.38E
Thu 07 May 05:33 Day 7, over midway point 16:20.26S 78:52.59E
Wed 06 May 05:35 Day 6, will reach midway point tonight 15:39.03S 81:23.98E
Tue 05 May 05:31 Day 5, 4 reefs or a very small jib and avergae 6.7 knots! 15:03.56S 83:55.88E
Mon 04 May 05:29 Day 4: three reefs and 8.3 knots surfing 14:22.90S 86:33.57E
Sun 03 May 05:32 Day 3 13:44.72S 89:03.93E
Sat 02 May 05:36 Gentle trade winds 13:05.04S 91:46.85E
Fri 01 May 05:29 Good first day 12:37.60S 94:02.44E
Apr 2015
Thu 30 Apr 05:33 Left Cocos Keeling for Rodrigues 12:08.38S 96:23.42E
Wed 22 Apr 02:31 Cocos Keeling 12:05.50S 96:52.98E
Sun 19 Apr 05:38 11:39.10 S 097:48.67 E 11:39.10S 97:48.67E
Sat 18 Apr 05:30 10:14.87 S 099:11.86 E 10:14.87S 99:11.86E
Fri 17 Apr 01:51 08:51.96 S 101:14.30 E 8:51.96S 101:14.30E
Wed 15 Apr 11:12 07:07.58 S 104:21.29 E 7:07.58S 104:21.29E
Mon 13 Apr 00:48 06:44.85 S 105:14.49 E 6:44.85S 105:14.49E
Fri 10 Apr 22:50 05:21.89 S 105:49.60 E 5:21.89S 105:49.60E
Thu 09 Apr 03:38 04:06.58S 106:21.91E 4:06.58S 106:21.91E
Tue 07 Apr 12:25 02:05.96S 106:11.93E 2:05.96S 106:11.93E
Mon 06 Apr 12:43 01:37.75S 106:03.05E 1:37.75S 106:03.05E
Sun 05 Apr 11:43 01:09.25S 105:18.03E 1:09.25S 105:18.03E
Sat 04 Apr 16:50 00:18.75S 104:58.24E 0:18.75S 104:58.24E
Fri 03 Apr 22:31 00:24.20N 104:33.58E 0:24.20N 104:33.58E
Mar 2015
Sat 28 Mar 06:05 (no subject)
Sat 28 Mar 05:50 01:25.10N 103:39.46E 1:25.10N 103:39.46E
Tue 17 Mar 14:27 02:28.53N 101:50.84E 2:28.53N 101:50.84E