logo Rumpelteazer Pacific Crossing

Position Map

Profile


Robert Holbrook


British


Catana


43


Have fun and sail safe


http://www.admiralyacht.com

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2008
May 2008
Tue 27 May 00:03 Epiblogue: Mackay - mission accomplished! 21:06.87S 149:13.51E
Sat 24 May 08:31 At last we are sailing in Australian waters 22:10.42S 154:09.76E
Fri 23 May 02:00 Next stop - Australia! 21:57.95S 158:05.54E
Sun 18 May 08:48 Downwind sailing at its best 22:24.42S 166:48.12E
Fri 16 May 06:58 Next stop - Noumea, New Caledonia 19:34.80S 170:22.36E
Mon 12 May 07:24 Take me to your Chief! 17:35.99S 177:26.57E
Tue 06 May 03:02 West meets East - crossing the anti-meridian 18:34.02S 178:01.02E
Fri 02 May 19:29 Tonga - this is more like it! 18:39.37S 173:59.04W
Apr 2008
Sun 27 Apr 19:02 Beveridge before Niue paradise 19:03.33S 169:55.55W
Tue 22 Apr 18:58 Green flash at sunrise 20:03.68S 165:36.72W
Fri 18 Apr 23:29 Raining in Rarotonga 21:12.30S 159:47.08W
Mon 14 Apr 00:05 Landfall in the Cook Islands 20:01.01S 158:05.63W
Wed 09 Apr 21:23 Pacific Crossing phase 2 - Ready to go! 16:32.39S 151:43.85W
Mar 2008
Sat 22 Mar 23:17 Mission accomplished - Papeete ahoy! 17:32.23S 149:35.21W
Fri 21 Mar 07:13 At anchor in Rangiroa 14:58.02S 147:38.15W
Tue 18 Mar 22:32 100 miles from Rangiroa! 14:52.85S 145:52.70W
Sun 16 Mar 22:47 Home run to the Tuamotus 14:14.77S 139:44.79W
Fri 14 Mar 21:04 The full force of the Trades at last 12:18.77S 133:25.11W
Wed 12 Mar 21:51 Lack of speed taking its toll 11:10.00S 127:59.51W
Mon 10 Mar 20:31 Solid but slower progress 9:38.75S 123:21.70W
Sat 08 Mar 20:32 Stop press! - Next stop, Tuamotus 8:25.57S 118:02.91W
Thu 06 Mar 19:52 Downhill all the way 7:16.38S 111:55.40W
Tue 04 Mar 20:18 Flying to the Marquesas! 6:27.70S 105:38.42W
Sun 02 Mar 19:21 Down in the Doldrums 4:00.70S 100:47.71W
Feb 2008
Fri 29 Feb 21:22 Windless in the wallows! 2:36.42S 97:00.54W
Wed 27 Feb 12:14 40 hours on from the Galapagos 1:32.94S 93:10.76W
Tue 26 Feb 04:14 Across the Equator to the Galapagos Islands 0:53.84S 89:36.66W
Sun 24 Feb 15:33 24 Hours to the Galapagos 0:14.89N 88:18.31W
Fri 22 Feb 07:52 Wind has died 3:48.88N 84:18.83W
Tue 19 Feb 11:46 We've done the Panama Canal! 8:56.37N 79:33.47W
Sun 17 Feb 17:51 At last we are away! 9:20.06N 79:55.01W
Thu 14 Feb 18:20 Still in Shelter Bay 9:22.07N 79:57.05W
Sun 10 Feb 15:21 Waiting in Colon 9:22.07N 79:57.05W