logo Lunaquest38's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2019
Mar 2019
Tue 12 Mar 17:09 Beaches of Martinique
Mon 11 Mar 01:07 Pottery village Martinique
Tue 05 Mar 15:18 Carnival in Martinique
Feb 2019
Fri 22 Feb 20:06 Fort de France
Sun 17 Feb 16:41 They must have known she's a Kerrywoman with the Green and Gold
Sun 17 Feb 16:34 Luna Quest in marina du Marin, Martinique
Wed 13 Feb 18:21 Marina du Marin, Martinique 14:27.97N 60:51.90W
Wed 13 Feb 17:18 DIARY - St Lucia
Sun 10 Feb 20:54 Piton of St Lucia
Sun 10 Feb 16:08 Pigeon Island, Rodney Bay, St Lucia
Wed 06 Feb 14:41 Marigot Bay and visit to St Lucia Distilleries in Rouseau
Tue 05 Feb 14:45 Dennery waterfall
Tue 05 Feb 13:39 Soufriere and the Pitons
Jan 2019
Tue 29 Jan 22:26 Luna Quest in Rodney Bay, St Lucia
Tue 29 Jan 12:51 Rodney Bay, St Lucia 14:04.45N 60:56.94W
Mon 28 Jan 11:01 En route to St Lucia
Sun 27 Jan 17:23 Farewell to The Grenadines as we head North to St Lucia
Sun 27 Jan 16:16 DIARY - Barbados to St Vincent & The Grenadines (Bequia, Tobago Cays, Mayreau, Union Island)
Sat 26 Jan 15:28 "Harman the helpful" in Clifton, Union Island
Sat 26 Jan 12:30 Bob is omnipresent
Fri 25 Jan 14:45 Clifton, Union Island 12:35.66N 61:24.85W
Wed 23 Jan 16:59 Righteous Roberts in Mayreau
Wed 23 Jan 14:20 Anchorage at Mayreau
Wed 23 Jan 14:15 Saline Bay, Mayreau 12:38.00N 61:23.90W
Wed 23 Jan 10:55 Bread delivery in Tobago Cays
Tue 22 Jan 15:53 Met with Eddie English and crew
Mon 21 Jan 14:21 Tobago Cays
Mon 21 Jan 13:40 Tobago Cays 12:37.70N 61:21.50W
Mon 21 Jan 13:21 Farewell to Bequia
Tue 15 Jan 17:30 Sunset, with Siobhán's lovely Christmas lights still up
Sat 12 Jan 17:17 Saturday evening bath-time Bequia
Sat 12 Jan 15:22 Mike Goddard's pottery in Bequia
Fri 11 Jan 13:57 Bequia beach-sign
Tue 08 Jan 18:00 Farewell sundowners at Princess Margaret Bay
Mon 07 Jan 18:53 Hairoun of St Vincent Grenadines
Mon 07 Jan 15:22 Anchorage at Bequia
Mon 07 Jan 15:00 Belmont walkway with Eithne
Mon 07 Jan 14:35 At anchor in beautiful Bequia, SVG
Sun 06 Jan 12:57 St Vincent Grenadines flag
Sun 06 Jan 12:00 Port Elizabeth, Bequia. 13:00.35N 61:14.44W
Sun 06 Jan 10:00 Approaching Bequia after overnight from Barbados
Sat 05 Jan 17:35 Séamus the autopilot getting well-deserved "bisous" from Lluc
Sat 05 Jan 17:35 Eithne on overnight Barbados to Bequia
Sat 05 Jan 17:30 Farewell to Barbados
Sat 05 Jan 17:04 Captain & First Mate
Fri 04 Jan 16:00 Bottom Bay Barbados
Fri 04 Jan 15:30 East coast of Barbados
Fri 04 Jan 14:26 Happy Days in Barbados
Thu 03 Jan 19:38 The "Foxy John's" of Moontown, Barbados
2018
Dec 2018
Mon 31 Dec 11:20 Eithne and Helen having a swim in Port St Charles
Sat 29 Dec 19:04 DIARY - Atlantic Crossing - Mindelo, Cape Verdes to Barbados
Sat 29 Dec 13:58 Barbados flag
Sat 29 Dec 12:45 Port St Charles, Barbados 13:15.64N 59:38.73W
Sat 29 Dec 11:24 Sailing buddies
Tue 25 Dec 16:20 Helen working Christmas dinner mid-Atlantic; she’s really serious about it.
Tue 25 Dec 10:24 Nollaig Shona daoibh
Mon 24 Dec 21:24 Catalan Christmas song from Lluc
Sun 23 Dec 14:11 More chilling-out (Champagne sailing!!)
Sat 22 Dec 16:30 Serious sailors mid-Atlantic
Fri 21 Dec 18:20 Winter Solstice
Fri 21 Dec 18:19 Winter Solstice mid-Atlantic
Fri 21 Dec 18:18 Sundowners
Thu 20 Dec 16:14 Chilling out in the cockpit
Wed 19 Dec 17:16 Chilling out on deck
Wed 19 Dec 16:17 Grooming-time
Wed 19 Dec 13:15 Dorado ceviche... yum
Tue 18 Dec 11:13 Maxime and Lluc...first catch of the voyage
Sat 15 Dec 19:00 DIARY - Tenerife to Cape Verdes
Sat 15 Dec 17:45 Bye to Cape Verdes...start of Atlantic crossing
Sat 15 Dec 11:06 Provisioning in market for Atlantic crossing
Fri 14 Dec 15:02 Austin and Adilson
Fri 14 Dec 11:30 Atlantic-crossing crew at Mindelo, Cape Verdes, with Maxime and Lluc
Wed 12 Dec 15:23 Austin getting a better view
Wed 12 Dec 14:21 Mindelo streets
Wed 12 Dec 14:19 Mindelo marina
Wed 12 Dec 12:16 Mindelo
Wed 12 Dec 11:17 Kerrygold!
Tue 11 Dec 14:22 Mindelo marina ⛵
Tue 11 Dec 11:15 Mindelo marina
Sat 08 Dec 13:20 Mindelo, Cape Verdes 16:52.00N 24:59.00W
Sat 08 Dec 12:06 Cabo St Vicente in view
Fri 07 Dec 02:04 Palmeira pals
Thu 06 Dec 15:11 Whipping the bitter end
Wed 05 Dec 18:09 Strela Kriola of Cape Verde
Wed 05 Dec 18:01 Palmeira sunsets
Wed 05 Dec 15:10 Up the Kingdom
Wed 05 Dec 14:12 Street art Palmeira
Tue 04 Dec 17:28 Sunset Palmeira
Tue 04 Dec 15:10 No stress Cabo Verde
Tue 04 Dec 15:00 Luna Quest at anchor in Palmeira
Tue 04 Dec 14:59 Local sailors
Tue 04 Dec 14:58 Chilling-out in Palmeira
Tue 04 Dec 14:56 Palmeira with Scott
Tue 04 Dec 14:55 Streets of Palmeira
Tue 04 Dec 14:54 Palmeira
Mon 03 Dec 18:00 Palmeira sun-set
Mon 03 Dec 15:07 Scott and Austin
Mon 03 Dec 15:00 Dingy-dock Palmeira
Mon 03 Dec 14:00 Palmeira, Cape Verdes 16:45.16N 22:58.91W
Mon 03 Dec 13:56 Cape Verde flag
Mon 03 Dec 10:10 Sal, Cape Verdes in view
Mon 03 Dec 10:08 Captain and First Mate with Sal in view
Sat 01 Dec 17:27 Sunsets en route to Cape Verdes
Sat 01 Dec 15:03 Dolphins playing on way to Cape Verdes
Nov 2018
Thu 29 Nov 15:00 Tenerife to Cape Verdes with Scott Mackeown
Wed 28 Nov 14:31 DIARY - Cascais to Tenerife
Wed 28 Nov 12:00 Scott in Santa Cruz, Tenerife with Luna Quest
Sun 04 Nov 13:09 Canary Islands flag
Sun 04 Nov 11:45 Santa Cruz, Tenerife 28:28.00N 16:14.00W
Fri 02 Nov 14:25 Farewell to Madeira
Oct 2018
Mon 29 Oct 14:14 Headland at Quinta da Lorde (no...not Ceann Sleibhe)
Wed 24 Oct 15:00 Quinta do Lorde 32:44.00N 16:42.00W
Wed 24 Oct 12:09 Madeiran flag
Wed 24 Oct 10:18 Madeira ahoy!
Sun 21 Oct 22:05 Night-watch
Sat 20 Oct 18:06 On passage to Madeira
Sat 20 Oct 15:15 More of our feathered visitor
Sat 20 Oct 15:15 Setting sail for Madeira...Feathered visitor about 6 miles out of Cascais
Thu 18 Oct 14:14 Cascais/Lisbon
Wed 17 Oct 13:59 Sinatra castle in the mist
Sat 13 Oct 19:57 Cascais with friends
Sat 13 Oct 18:05 Sagres and Super Bock of Portugal
Mon 01 Oct 18:00 Cascais 38:41.40N 9:25.10W
Mon 01 Oct 13:51 DIARY - Vigo to Cascais
Sep 2018
Tue 25 Sep 12:12 Porto
Mon 24 Sep 12:59 Portuguese flag
Sun 23 Sep 14:26 Baiona to Porto
Sun 23 Sep 11:30 Porto 41:08.50N 8:39.60W
Fri 21 Sep 20:25 Baiona sights
Fri 21 Sep 13:27 More sights in Baiona
Thu 20 Sep 17:15 Baiona 42:07.30N 8:50.70W
Thu 20 Sep 12:00 Setting sail for Baiona
Wed 19 Sep 16:00 DIARY - Cruising in the Rias Baixas
Mon 10 Sep 14:46 Vigo 42:14.50N 8:43.40W
Mon 10 Sep 10:05 Cangas anchorage, Ria de Vigo
Sun 09 Sep 17:15 Combarro 42:25.62N 8:42.22W
Sun 09 Sep 16:30 Cangas 42:15.06N 8:46.03W
Sun 09 Sep 15:00 At anchor Cangas
Sat 08 Sep 17:05 Ria de Aldan 42:17.06N 8:49.03W
Sat 08 Sep 15:06 Aldan anchorage, Ria de Aldan
Fri 07 Sep 14:06 Chicos Mark and Austin in Combarro
Wed 05 Sep 11:11 Mark and Austin in Pobla do Caraminal
Tue 04 Sep 17:15 A Pobra De Caraminal 42:36.25N 8:56.00W
Aug 2018
Fri 31 Aug 17:59 Estrella Galicia
Fri 31 Aug 14:08 Tranquila in Muros
Fri 31 Aug 12:00 Spanish flag
Fri 31 Aug 11:00 DIARY - Voyage Corca Dhuibhne to Galicia / Dingle to Muros
Fri 31 Aug 11:00 Muros 42:46.75N 9:03.01W
Thu 30 Aug 17:09 Sunset near Finisterre
Sun 26 Aug 12:45 An Daingean 52:08.27N 10:16.64W