logo Blanshard's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2010
Jun 2010
Wed 23 Jun 14:16 Land Ahoy! 37:04.38N 8:07.31W
Mon 21 Jun 13:24 Nearing land 36:52.68N 10:24.05W
Sun 20 Jun 13:29 More wind, more speed 36:51.27N 14:05.00W
Sat 19 Jun 14:35 Speeding up 36:25.38N 17:18.90W
Fri 18 Jun 15:56 The magical 93 degrees 35:58.81N 20:14.27W
Thu 17 Jun 13:47 A long port tack 35:54.58N 22:56.71W
Wed 16 Jun 13:13 Hard work 36:29.64N 25:12.75W
Tue 15 Jun 14:37 Upwind 37:33.26N 27:13.53W
Mon 14 Jun 17:46 Horta here we come 38:32.00N 28:37.00W
Sun 13 Jun 16:39 Tantalisingly close 39:59.10N 29:12.65W
Sat 12 Jun 15:09 A bump in the night 39:31.55N 31:00.19W
Fri 11 Jun 17:21 Tantalisingly close 39:56.93N 33:02.32W
Thu 10 Jun 15:22 30 degrees again 40:02.08N 35:08.87W
Wed 09 Jun 19:01 luminous porpoises 39:55.23N 37:08.54W
Tue 08 Jun 17:42 Wind 39:42.20N 39:37.89W
Mon 07 Jun 18:35 Tuna and whales 39:45.71N 41:52.53W
Sat 05 Jun 18:18 Holiday 39:41.02N 48:44.55W
Fri 04 Jun 01:08 R and R 39:26.20N 52:13.20W
Wed 02 Jun 23:27 Windy 39:03.63N 55:16.56W
Wed 02 Jun 01:58 Dark and stormy 39:59.00N 58:09.51W
May 2010
Mon 31 May 22:57 Gulf stream 40:07.10N 62:07.46W
Mon 31 May 02:06 porpoises 40:29.65N 44:55.15W
Sun 30 May 04:28 fog 41:20.00N 68:00.00W
Sat 29 May 02:08 Sun, spinnaker and beer 42:19.00N 70:33.00W
Tue 25 May 05:28 (no subject)