logo Yellowdrama IV

Position Map

Profile


Skipper/Crew: Blake and Clarissa Richter


Australian/British


S&S Swan 57


57

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2009
Oct 2009
Mon 12 Oct 13:37 50:46.2N 1:17.7W - Arrived Cowes 50:46.20N 1:17.70W
Mon 12 Oct 13:29 50:42.4N 1:32.0W - Entering the Solent! 0900 50:42.40N 1:32.00W
Mon 12 Oct 13:28 50:10.2N 3:42.8W - Departed Falmouth for Cowes 50:10.20N 3:42.80W
Mon 12 Oct 13:26 50:09.3N 5:02.5W - Arrived into Falmouth 50:09.30N 5:02.50W
Fri 09 Oct 17:11 47:20.14N 07:52.4W - Blog Update 47:20.14N 7:52.40W
Thu 08 Oct 17:34 45:38.8N 09:40.1W - Blog Update 45:38.80N 9:40.10W
Thu 08 Oct 13:39 45:39.6N 12:14.5W - Less than 400nm to go 45:39.60N 12:14.50W
Wed 07 Oct 01:44 44:09.2N 15:28.8W - Straight home albeit with a few meanders 44:09.20N 15:28.80W
Tue 06 Oct 12:29 43:47.2N 15:59.9W - position update only 43:47.20N 15:59.90W
Mon 05 Oct 20:45 42:52.0N 18:25.5W - Grace has passed! 42:52.00N 18:25.50W
Mon 05 Oct 05:28 41:49.7N 20:13.9W - Change course to avoid TS Grace 41:49.70N 20:13.90W
Mon 05 Oct 03:21 41:52.4N 20:19.4W 41:52.40N 20:19.40W
Sun 04 Oct 18:52 40:56.4N 21:59.3W - Boat Speed Competition heats up! 40:56.40N 21:59.30W
Sat 03 Oct 21:29 39:35.0N 24:26.6W - Great weather so far! 39:35.00N 24:26.60W
Fri 02 Oct 08:19 Departing Horta today!
Thu 01 Oct 19:39 38:31.8N 28:37.5W - Black Beaches & Black Lava Supper 38:31.80N 28:37.50W
Sep 2009
Sun 27 Sep 15:41 38:31.8N 28:37.5W - Terra Firma and a Coffee in Peter's 38:31.80N 28:37.50W
Sat 26 Sep 13:16 38:31.8N 28:37.5W - Arrived in Horta, Azores 38:31.80N 28:37.50W
Thu 24 Sep 22:33 37:49.2N 32:51.5W - Heading for the finishline at last. 37:49.20N 32:51.50W
Thu 24 Sep 04:14 37:56.2N 35:03.4W 37:56.20N 35:03.40W
Wed 23 Sep 10:24 38:44.3N 37:19.4W - Someone doesn't want us to get to the Azores in a hurry! 38:44.30N 37:19.40W
Tue 22 Sep 18:45 39:39.2N 39:19.0W - 1500 Miles Done 39:39.20N 39:19.00W
Mon 21 Sep 16:52 40:00.7N 42:50.4W - Weather getting lighter now. 40:00.70N 42:50.40W
Sun 20 Sep 19:35 40:18.9N 44:53.2W - Finally into some better weather! 40:18.90N 44:53.20W
Sat 19 Sep 14:24 40:21.5N 49:15.2W - Halfway!! 40:21.50N 49:15.20W
Fri 18 Sep 13:22 39:36.9N 52:47.1W - Rough Night 39:36.90N 52:47.10W
Fri 18 Sep 13:15 39:41.0N 54:47.5W - Swells, diesel & Flying Fish 39:41.00N 54:47.50W
Thu 17 Sep 09:42 39:34.3N 57:04.4W - Dorados and Flying Fish 39:34.30N 57:04.40W
Wed 16 Sep 15:36 39:40.1N 59:41.7W - Squalls and Porridge 39:40.10N 59:41.70W
Wed 16 Sep 10:25 39:38.8N 60:31.3W - a bit of wind coming! 39:38.80N 60:31.30W
Tue 15 Sep 11:52 40:07.1N 64:17.9W - Heading East 40:07.10N 64:17.90W
Mon 14 Sep 10:26 40:33.8N 67:24.1W - Finally have wind. 40:33.80N 67:24.10W
Mon 14 Sep 01:26 40:58.1N 68:13.7W - Georges Banks 40:58.10N 68:13.70W
Sat 12 Sep 17:49 42:21.7N 71:02.1W - Boston Departure 42:21.70N 71:02.10W
Wed 09 Sep 00:25 42:21.70N 71:02.11W 42:21.70N 71:02.11W
May 2009
Mon 04 May 16:49 Arrived Charleston for a big rest - on 4th May 32:46.60N 79:56.90W
Fri 01 May 16:48 Cape Canaveral - 1st May 28:24.30N 80:37.40W
Fri 01 May 09:45 Miami Beach 31st April 25:45.90N 80:08.70W
Apr 2009
Wed 22 Apr 11:44 arrived Key West 22nd April 24:33.40N 81:49.10W
Mon 20 Apr 22:42 Western Tip of Cuba 20th April 22:08.40N 84:56.60W
Sun 19 Apr 08:39 Maria la Gorda to check out of Cuba 19th April 21:49.30N 84:30.50W
Fri 17 Apr 21:36 long day sail to Isle del Juventud on 17th April - chased by a waterspout!!! 21:36.90N 82:59.30W
Wed 15 Apr 16:33 Rosario Island Cuba - 15th April 21:36.70N 81:56.10W
Sun 12 Apr 10:30 Arrive Cayo Largo Cuba on 12th April 21:37.30N 81:34.10W
Mar 2009
Mon 30 Mar 15:28 arrived Grand Cayman 30th March 19:18.30N 81:23.40W
Sun 29 Mar 16:26 North of Jamaica 29th March 18:48.10N 77:37.20W
Fri 27 Mar 16:24 27th of south of Haiti 17:17.90N 71:46.80W
Wed 25 Mar 16:21 Hit a Whale! 18:13.50N 65:03.30W
Mon 23 Mar 16:18 St Thomas USVI 18:20.10N 64:55.30W
Sat 21 Mar 16:16 2 nights in Josh Van Dyke 18:26.50N 64:45.10W
Fri 20 Mar 16:14 Norman Island 20th March 18:19.10N 64:36.90W
Wed 18 Mar 16:13 Cooper Island 18:23.10N 64:30.80W
Tue 17 Mar 16:11 Arrived BVIs 17th March 18:27.40N 64:26.60W
Wed 04 Mar 13:36 18:02.1N 63:06.0W 18:02.10N 63:06.00W
Sun 01 Mar 13:35 18:14.5N 63:07.3W 18:14.50N 63:07.30W
Feb 2009
Sun 08 Feb 13:32 18:04.1N 63:05.4W 18:04.10N 63:05.40W
Tue 03 Feb 13:31 17:17.2N 62:43.5W 17:17.20N 62:43.50W
Jan 2009
Sat 31 Jan 13:29 17:53.8N 62:51.1W 17:53.80N 62:51.10W
Fri 30 Jan 13:28 18:03.3N 63:00.9W 18:03.30N 63:00.90W
Thu 29 Jan 13:26 18:04.1N 63:05.5W 18:04.10N 63:05.50W
Wed 28 Jan 13:25 18:11.9N 63:05.8W 18:11.90N 63:05.80W
Tue 27 Jan 13:23 18:04.1N 63:05.6W 18:04.10N 63:05.60W
Sun 25 Jan 13:21 17:28.6N 62:59.4W 17:28.60N 62:59.40W
Sat 24 Jan 13:20 17:37.2N 63:15.6W 17:37.20N 63:15.60W
Thu 01 Jan 22:33 In Sint Maarten for Christmas and January
2008
Dec 2008
Sat 20 Dec 13:03 Why do we always arrive in the dark? 18:02.03N 63:06.18W
Fri 19 Dec 12:57 Final Run home now. 18:08.75N 60:56.33W
Thu 18 Dec 17:35 Back to Mile crushing! 18:20.13N 59:14.78W
Wed 17 Dec 17:19 Still motoring have ordered wind for Thursday! 19:03.50N 56:25.60W
Tue 16 Dec 20:15 19:25.5N 54:22.2W 19:25.50N 54:22.20W
Tue 16 Dec 10:25 No wind and not enough fuel 19:36.10N 53:25.60W
Sun 14 Dec 13:03 Time to dry out! 20:30.20N 48:46.40W
Sat 13 Dec 18:51 This is where the flamin' weather just got worse! 21:05.50N 46:30.10W
Sat 13 Dec 13:09 This was not in the brochure! 21:13.40N 46:06.50W
Fri 12 Dec 15:57 Squalls at the half way mark 21:47.72N 43:13.24W
Fri 12 Dec 11:45 Fast and windy sailing 21:41.70N 42:36.70W
Thu 11 Dec 13:43 About Halfway! 21:30.90N 39:19.80W
Sun 07 Dec 12:25 Great Sailing days 22:23.90N 26:41.90W
Sat 06 Dec 15:42 Getting warmer! 23:11.70N 24:28.10W
Wed 03 Dec 23:09 Our departure and first day at sea. 26:46.02N 16:43.83W
Tue 02 Dec 23:41 Up and running!
Tue 02 Dec 18:25 Waiting to depart
Nov 2008
Sun 30 Nov 20:37 Arrival in Gran Canaria 28:04.37N 15:25.44W
Sun 23 Nov 11:52 Final Preparations
Oct 2008
Wed 22 Oct 15:42 37:07.18N 08:31.71W 37:07.18N 8:31.71W