logo The Yukon Blind..... Canoeing the 'Big River'

Position Map

Profile


Team "Imtiaz and Howard"


One American, and one South African


River Canoe


16


One blind man's Dream, and one sighted man's Dream to help that Dream

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2011
Jul 2011
Sun 03 Jul 08:45 Our Arrival in Dawson City 64:03.73N 139:26.14W
Fri 01 Jul 20:27 Moose, Bear, it's not over yet... 63:36.90N 139:45.35W
Fri 01 Jul 10:32 Fwd: Ready to Move Again...
Jun 2011
Thu 30 Jun 13:52 A Day in Bed Thinking...! 62:46.07N 137:19.57W
Tue 28 Jun 23:22 Change of Routine Brings New Experiences 62:55.05N 139:09.69W
Mon 27 Jun 23:57 A Short, Hot, Windless Day Produces a Special 'Moose' Moment! 62:48.53N 138:08.68W
Sun 26 Jun 00:42 Our Best Wildlife Day 62:46.07N 137:19.57W
Sat 25 Jun 01:13 Rapids, Sun, Swimming...Island Paradise 62:22.40N 136:30.20W
Fri 24 Jun 09:28 A Great Rest Day!
Thu 23 Jun 23:30 From a Different Environment…back to civilisation! 62:06.63N 136:16.03W
Wed 22 Jun 14:47 Day 5: A Big Day... 62:03.05N 135:35.67W
Tue 21 Jun 10:34 Day 4: Four Seasons in One Day 61:45.24N 134:57.08W
Mon 20 Jun 21:37 Finally the Real Yukon... 61:23.52N 135:13.53W
Sun 19 Jun 17:59 What a Difference a Day Makes 61:23.52N 135:13.53W
Sat 18 Jun 18:10 End of Day 1 61:16.05N 135:11.86W
Thu 16 Jun 12:00 The Start Point 60:58.00N 135:08.00W