logo Svmelos's Web Diary

Position Map


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2008
Jul 2008
Fri 04 Jul 18:43 Back in Charleston, SC
Jun 2008
Sat 21 Jun 16:40 Sitka, Alaska!
Tue 17 Jun 12:03 Meanderings 32:46.90N 79:57.42W
Sat 14 Jun 11:53 Beaufort, SC 32:25.79N 80:40.47W
Thu 12 Jun 11:18 We have a revised plan 30:40.23N 81:28.14W
Mon 09 Jun 16:40 We are back in Florida
Sat 07 Jun 14:22 Armchair sailors: your Atlantic crossing is cancelled
Fri 06 Jun 00:31 We are leaving tomorrow!
Thu 05 Jun 11:14 Progress
Mon 02 Jun 23:54 Engine update and more
Mon 02 Jun 09:41 Engine day today
May 2008
Sat 31 May 13:08 Engine trobleshooting today 27:27.00N 80:19.33W
Fri 30 May 02:16 Fort Pierce, Florida 27:27.00N 80:19.33W
Tue 27 May 20:38 Tuesday May 27 Update 24:52.53N 80:40.76W
Tue 27 May 14:19 Problems 26:29.17N 82:12.33W
Sun 25 May 15:03 showers, relaxation and old friends 26:29.17N 82:12.33W
Fri 23 May 16:27 Landfall in Florida... at last!
Thu 22 May 18:55 Thunderstorms and more 26:30.00N 84:00.00W
Wed 21 May 17:02 Light winds and dolphins 27:18.02N 85:50.24W
Tue 20 May 16:18 Sailing at last 28:44.18N 87:21.34W
Mon 19 May 01:35 Seabrook, TX to Seabrook, LA and Sailing soon !!! 30:08.27N 89:38.51W
Fri 16 May 22:22 Commercial traffic and mosquitoes 29:32.15N 90:45.87W
Thu 15 May 18:43 The Good, the Bad and the Ugly 29:47.03N 92:09.28W
Tue 13 May 19:23 We are having a good time anyway 29:41.23N 94:10.41W
Mon 12 May 12:24 We are on our way- just! 29:19.12N 94:46.71W
Sat 10 May 11:08 We are due to leave tomorrow!
Apr 2008
Thu 24 Apr 18:50 Just over two weeks until Departure date
Thu 17 Apr 21:13 Just over 3 weeks until our departure date
Tue 08 Apr 17:04 5 weeks to go: Melos goes sailing, albeit briefly
Thu 03 Apr 15:48 Working two jobs at once!
Mar 2008
Tue 25 Mar 13:00 Our first trip aboard Melos in a long time
Tue 18 Mar 01:55 Melos on Q dock at Seabrook Shipyard 29:33.14N 95:01.54W