logo Mystic

Position Map

Profile


Archie Massey and Jo Wood-Hill


British


Beneteau 423


43


The Coconut Run - Adventure across the Pacific!

RSS Feed


Click here to see these positions in Google Earth. Note that you must have Google Earth installed

Previous Diary Entries

Date Subject Position
2012
Nov 2012
Thu 22 Nov 01:20 Sydney - the end of an epic journey! 33:52.36S 151:13.99E
Thu 22 Nov 01:20 Ode to Mystic
Sun 18 Nov 22:22 Coastal Cruising - Riders on the storm! 32:43.02S 152:06.26E
Sun 18 Nov 10:27 Position update 18th Nov 32:43.02S 152:06.26E
Fri 16 Nov 22:43 Position update Sat 17th Nov 29:34.60S 153:22.16E
Wed 14 Nov 09:31 Fraser Island 25:24.48S 153:00.47E
Wed 14 Nov 01:42 And we're off!
Fri 09 Nov 09:51 Bundy scrubbers
Mon 05 Nov 08:49 AUSTRALIA! We've done it!! 24:45.71S 152:23.16E
Mon 05 Nov 07:36 The Hitchhiker
Sat 03 Nov 09:00 Position update 22:19.00S 155:59.00E
Fri 02 Nov 09:42 Position update 02.11.12 21:17.00S 157:36.00E
Thu 01 Nov 09:08 Position Update 01.11.12 19:47.07S 160:15.99E
Thu 01 Nov 07:51 Aussie, Aussie, Aussie! 19:46.93S 160:16.33E
Oct 2012
Tue 23 Oct 23:12 Back in Luganville 15:31.47S 167:09.87E
Tue 23 Oct 23:04 This one time, under a banyan tree...
Sun 21 Oct 23:32 Junkyards on the sea floor
Fri 19 Oct 15:47 Rain and wrecks 15:22.81S 167:11.67E
Mon 15 Oct 23:50 Turtle on the menu :( 15:31.31S 167:09.97E
Mon 15 Oct 23:44 Journey to the centre of the Earth! 16:19.82S 168:02.11E
Thu 11 Oct 23:49 Cruising Vanuatu - Efate, Epi and Ambrym 16:19.82S 168:02.11E
Mon 08 Oct 22:19 Tanna - Yakel; visiting the locals 17:44.29S 168:18.58E
Mon 08 Oct 22:18 Tanna - Ring of fire! 19:31.41S 169:29.87E
Tue 02 Oct 23:36 Arrived in Vanuatu! 19:31.48S 169:29.74E
Sep 2012
Fri 28 Sep 23:36 Massages and marching bands 17:41.05S 177:23.35E
Wed 26 Sep 09:42 Position update 26th September 17:40.85S 177:23.18E
Wed 26 Sep 02:04 The Yasawa Islands, Fiji 17:19.44S 177:07.92E
Fri 21 Sep 07:23 Position update 21st September 16:56.69S 177:22.02E
Thu 20 Sep 07:04 Position update 20th September 16:50.74S 177:27.98E
Tue 18 Sep 20:45 Taveuni; Mud, waterfalls and kava 17:18.12S 178:12.96E
Thu 13 Sep 11:14 Savusavu 16:46.65S 179:19.87E
Tue 11 Sep 07:14 BULA !! 16:46.64S 179:19.85E
Tue 11 Sep 07:05 On passage; Tonga to Fiji 18:35.90S 179:39.03W
Tue 11 Sep 07:00 Tonga: Haapai and Tongatapu 21:08.24S 175:11.02W
Tue 11 Sep 06:57 A Tongan Feast
Aug 2012
Fri 31 Aug 03:34 Mike and Suse in Tropical Tonga! 18:41.93S 173:55.81W
Sun 26 Aug 06:07 The Tongan Caravan 18:43.31S 174:06.09W
Sun 19 Aug 23:17 The disappearing day. Welcome to Tonga! 18:39.12S 173:59.15W
Sun 19 Aug 23:16 Swimming with whales - the most amazing day!
Sun 19 Aug 23:11 Caves, Caverns and Chasms - part 2
Fri 17 Aug 20:18 Bike tour of Niue 19:03.36S 169:55.48W
Fri 17 Aug 07:24 Caves, Caverns and Chasms - part 1 19:03.36S 169:55.48W
Fri 10 Aug 23:25 Arrived in Niue 19:03.40S 169:55.38W
Fri 10 Aug 23:02 Palmerston 18:02.82S 163:11.53W
Fri 10 Aug 22:59 Aitutaki - a test of nerve vs. stupidity! 18:51.00S 159:49.91W
Wed 01 Aug 08:21 And then there were two... 16:30.02S 151:45.21W
Jul 2012
Tue 31 Jul 02:26 Bora Bora - Mountains and Manta Rays 16:32.01S 151:42.35W
Mon 30 Jul 23:26 Bora Bora - pretty close to paradise 16:31.94S 151:45.02W
Thu 26 Jul 06:52 The Leeward Islands: Huahine, Raiatea and Tahaa 16:34.11S 151:31.84W
Wed 25 Jul 11:34 Position update 24th July 16:47.30S 151:23.43W
Wed 25 Jul 07:18 Position update 19th July 16:46.05S 150:57.27W
Thu 19 Jul 02:51 Double Trouble! 17:29.31S 149:51.04W
Thu 19 Jul 02:49 All change 17:30.25S 149:49.21W
Sun 15 Jul 08:12 Tahiti-Moorea-Tahiti 17:32.38S 149:34.19W
Mon 09 Jul 02:30 Life on board - the first 3 months 17:32.38S 149:34.23W
Mon 09 Jul 02:26 Ricky Marlin 16:42.47S 145:21.00W
Mon 09 Jul 02:20 Shark Tale: Fakarava South Pass 16:30.06S 145:27.08W
Mon 02 Jul 16:15 Northern Fakarava: Over the side 16:03.42S 145:37.32W
Sun 01 Jul 23:55 Shit scared
Jun 2012
Sat 30 Jun 22:04 Campfires, Coconut crabs and Barracuda 16:57.39S 144:35.03W
Fri 22 Jun 21:05 Tuamotu's - Makemo 16:37.24S 143:34.19W
Fri 22 Jun 20:48 Tuamotu's - Raroia 16:04.16S 142:21.58W
Fri 22 Jun 20:43 Marquesas - Nuku Hiva 8:56.39S 140:09.48W
Wed 13 Jun 01:22 Off to Tuamotu's
Sat 09 Jun 06:29 Isles Marquises: Tahuata, Fatu Hiva, Hiva Oa, Ua Pou 9:21.20S 140:06.15W
May 2012
Wed 30 May 07:26 Land Ahoy! 9:48.16S 139:01.58W
Wed 30 May 07:25 The Si-Oui's Crossing: 3000 miles across the Pacific
Sun 27 May 21:11 Position update 27.05.12 9:04.00S 134:34.00W
Fri 25 May 22:59 Position update 25.05.12 8:46.00S 129:35.00W
Fri 25 May 22:53 Position update 25.05.12 8:46.00S 129:35.00W
Thu 24 May 20:22 Position Update 23.05.12 8:15.00S 124:38.00W
Mon 21 May 21:57 Position update 21.05.12 8:07.00S 119:25.00W
Sun 20 May 07:34 Position update 19.05.12 7:23.00S 113:45.00W
Thu 17 May 22:01 Position update 17.05.12 6:12.00S 108:34.00W
Wed 16 May 23:21 Position update 16.05.12 5:53.00S 105:35.00W
Tue 15 May 21:32 Position update 15.05.12
Tue 15 May 21:26 Position update 15.05.12
Sun 13 May 20:08 Position update 13.5.12 5:10.00S 98:09.00W
Sat 12 May 08:15 Position update 11.5.12 3:04.00S 93:38.00W
Wed 09 May 18:22 Fabulous Galapagos (excessive superlative warning) 0:54.37S 89:37.03W
Wed 02 May 22:59 Galapagos - San Cristobal
Apr 2012
Sat 28 Apr 15:13 Galapagos! 0:54.37S 89:37.03W
Sat 28 Apr 14:29 Columbians on board 1:45.10N 84:20.11W
Sat 28 Apr 14:28 Position update 21st April 3:59.29N 81:33.22W
Sat 28 Apr 14:28 Position update 20th April 4:52.20N 80:59.08W
Sat 28 Apr 14:28 Dolphins in the Doldrums 5:38.48N 80:31.09W
Tue 17 Apr 16:39 We're off! 9000 miles to go...
Tue 10 Apr 17:56 Pacific Side! 8:54.89N 79:31.81W
Thu 05 Apr 04:31 Snorkel safari in San Blas 9:22.05N 79:57.02W
Thu 05 Apr 04:31 Position update 2nd April 9:36.45N 79:35.07W
Thu 05 Apr 04:31 Position update 1st April 9:33.51N 78:51.40W
Thu 05 Apr 04:31 Position update 30th March 9:35.26N 78:40.24W
Thu 05 Apr 04:30 Position update 29th March 9:35.54N 78:46.29W
Thu 05 Apr 04:30 Position update 28th March 9:35.14N 78:52.49W
Thu 05 Apr 02:34 Position update 26th March 9:36.39N 79:35.22W
Thu 05 Apr 02:32 Position update 25th March 9:33.23N 79:39.37W
Mar 2012
Tue 27 Mar 14:41 On the move 9:33.28N 79:40.08W
Sat 24 Mar 12:41 Back in the water
Wed 21 Mar 04:28 The Princess and the Pee 9:22.08N 79:57.07W
Thu 15 Mar 02:58 Up and Out! 9:22.09N 79:57.07W
Thu 15 Mar 02:52 First over night passage 9:22.09N 79:57.07W
Sun 11 Mar 13:43 Patience 9:20.07N 82:14.48W
Fri 09 Mar 01:53 Rain, rain, rain 9:20.06N 82:14.48W
Mon 05 Mar 16:14 Photos from the first week!
Sun 04 Mar 16:11 Finally onboard Mystic in Bocas! 9:20.06N 82:14.48W
Feb 2012
Thu 23 Feb 02:10 Welcome to our Trans-Pacific Adventure!